(2005) Brides of year 2005

coyote

I asked Carol to extend the drapes supply to me since I getting petals frm her and she siad she will check with her fabric supplier today to see have stock or not. I asked her dun need to sew the edges for me liao coz she mentioned no time. Hopefully answer is positive. I oso tot her flowers very ex.

dazed, got see dark pink rose boh?

dazed

coyote, dunno, cos i din go, but should have lor, cos they have many varieties one what... maybe you should call and ask them when they stock the roses so that you can have better selection...

lynn_

coyote, think they recycle the drapes one no meh? you need to get her to BUY the cloth meh?

thanks dazed, think i'll check out far east... i tot their petals more ex then carol's but didn't know their flowers so cheao

tou2

Hi Snippy Snap, the honey satin looks ok lar - just more shinier than normal duchess satin
It is in ivory. But it's bcos' of this material that delayed my fitting week after week
You mean you didn't get to choose the material for your WG at all? Maybe it is kind of unspoken when you were discussing the design with your BS? But I'm sure your WG still came out very nice, right?

Hi Ying, my BS in JB will also be loaning me some WG for the PS. But I will insist on wearing my own WG from Maragret for the indoor shoot. So I will prob borrow another gown for the outdoor shoot. Like that wont spoil my own gown hehe...

Rokko rokko, can you please give me the contact of your beautician? I feel that my face looks dull and not radiant at all
Did you have breakouts after the first treatment?

coyote

Nope they dun recycle coz is buy, not rent. And I think $40 ok lah. If I get I wonder how many metres I need...20metres?

Far East Flora is at Thomson. I will most likely popby Fri/Sat

levynn

hello ching...
me n my FH juz went to meet him last saturday n we both like his pictures. btw, in case u didn't know, if u wan to have the slideshow at your banquet done by him too, u need to pay extra.

lynn_

coyote, if it's $40 for 20 metres then rather cheap.. $2 per metre only... they should know how much u need, no?

i was reading some threads tat there's one at rid-out garden too, so dunno which one it is... okie, ill pop by on friday, for sure... maybe i'll bump into you there :p

coyote

I dunno how many metres lah but Amara's pavillion is not small loh. I guess abt 20metres lah :p

Can't sleep after woke up by sms....

icy

yorkie,
I am very KS, so I ctually got all videographer, photographer, hotel etc ready, just that I havent go into the full details.. and my PS coming is 2 weeks time. :p

lynn_

scareli 20 metres not enuff.. tata time i WAS considering DIY drapes for my railings outside the ballroom hor, it was abt 13 metres needed liao leh, and somemore i see the length like very short only, measured and almost fainted.

i was looking at satin material, and so expensive! like 6 bucks per metre... so i threw away tat idea liao...

lynn_

organza drapes also nice leh... very soft and flowy... is she going to tie it up for you?

anyone knows where to get cheap organza cloth, i'm thinking of doing the chair tie backs.. cos my rest providing gold one only... i dun like

coyote

Amara only providing champanage gold, i juz take...foc anyway.

Amara dun allow outside florist n for $40, u think ppl will supply stuffs n labour?

apostles

Hi Faithe,

My FH and I are also coming up with everything. Quite siong as we are doing our renovations of the house now and then by June we have to start to pay for the wedding preps, wedding gown, GDL, etc etc. I totally understand how you are feeling right now.

I suggest that you and FH do a profit and loss statement account and see how much both of you can stretch with your dollar. Putting it down in writing helps you to see more clearly where do you want to spend on and cut on.

I agree with garfield that on the looking for house. By June, you will be stressed with the many things not done and will not give your best attention to the wedding preps as you got to straddle with work, wedding and house. Sound little but there are alot of trivial things to do, especially nearing the date, parents will start asking and giving opinions that you should do this and that, add in more tables, etc etc. All these give one headache.

cheertho

Hi Wendy,

I also nvr output everyday... heehee... but 15kg is alot... i wonder how u do it ... secret receipe huh...

Hi sweet,

wah... u are so fast... did u MTM ur gowns ??? as for outdoor... wat is ur preference ??? I prefer sea... by changi with lalang or pungol... plus some old buildings...

Hi Karen,

Is ur church big ???

Hi js,

very unique place like ang mo style... so u dun have dinner ?

Hi litte oxgyen,

so have u found ur new home yet ??? I'm still looking ard ...

Hi furry,

which hotel u are looking at ??? dun worry will keep u in prayer ...

lynn_

eh, tat's true lor... dun think she's provide labour... then how are u going to hang up the drapes?

u told her the size of the pavaillion? or how to going to agar the size? wat colour u getting?

coyote

think she knows the size coz other amara brides getting drapes frm her too.

need to ask frds to hang loh...i asked amara to provide us ladder :p

i thinking using white/ fushcia better?

mei79

i_bless_u,
hahaha... i also leh!!!!

rina,
controlling diet liao... not eating after 6pm for 2 weeks... my FH says i get angry when i am hungry.. heehee..

lynn_

eh, dun think pure white nice leh... ivory? fushia dunno will stand out against the dark wood or not cos organza a bit see-through... u consider pink?

coyote

fushia n pink almost similar wat...anyway my pie deco, place card n matchstick all fushia colour. What do u think of the colour ribbon in the pic?

240735.jpg

My wedding cake underneadth the drapes is chocolate cake (4-5 tiers), either stack or use glasses as pillars n deco with strawberries. Hehe..juz called my sis to check the cake...shld b grand enuff lah....

lynn_

wow! so envy you! spunds really nice and beautiful! your BIL very skillful hor, very hard to make so many tiers... most shops only do like 3 tiers...

is tat goign to be your bouquet? ver bright and cheery
Eh, think the colour of the ribbon in the pics looks ok, better than i imagined...

coyote

Dunno leh, my BIL never did wedding cakes b4...muahahahaha...dunno is he v ambitious or wat :p

I not going to have a bouquet on tat day...i saved tat pic coz of the organza colour

sun96

hi little ger

seems lyk most of e gals dun noe where secret garden is located... can roughly guide us??
distance away fr Bugis MRT station huh??

lynn_

nice colour... are u overlaying it with white too? brings out the colour better than if it were just the pink alone...

coyote

no lah, no money to overlay liao lah...and if rain...den all these deco will b sitting coldly at one corner...so better dun spend too much

iggy17

hi mei,
You must be really excited now, tmr is yr PS. Does it help not to eat after 6 everyday? what hapen if u r hungry? drink water or eat fruits? Me find it quite hard to control cos' these 2 weeks got dinners to attend lei...my PS on 27th...have been eating light for the past week unless got wedding dinner...no choice got to nibble a bit for every dish

Can check with you what u r bringing for PS tmr? Me ever saw a list b4 but can't find it now. Do we carry a bag of stuffs eg. power, lipstick, blusher, wet/dry tissue, water, plasters, panadol, blotters, change of shoes if gg to beach, etc. This are what i can think of now, can anyone help to check if there are any essential stuffs that i missed out?

Maybe we can make out a list for all the brides her?

ching2627

Hi levynn,

Have you sign up with him? Did you manage to get any extra perks? Can you give me your email address so that we can discuss offline?

wtan

hi cheery...exercise, hope it helps, heehee, trying to cut down on soft drinks, chips, cakes & chocolates, very scared of the CNY, coz house-visiting sure gg to avoid all the snacks..heehee..

good luck in ur search for new flats! cheers~

kelvinrina

Mei,

u should still take 3 meals but go slow on carbohydrates, go for more soupy items with more vegetables and fruits.Like that more healthy and taking more vegetables and fruits will make ur face glower.

lynn_

dun worry coyote... even if rain u can also enjoy yourself still

i was thinking if rain on my AD then can't go out for phototaking... and the WG waill be black and muddy after i go here there everywhere in the daytime... u won't have tat prob rite? yours only evening event?

i_bless_u

mei

Is urs a shipping firm? hahaha..if so, then most likely same bldg.

I think i also should start eating soupy n veg meals..hahaha. Yesterday night still eat teppayaki! 2nite going eat porridge! hahaha!

Where u having PS?

coyote

yup, mine only evening event.

Juz finished converting my toilet roll holder into a ethnic angbao box n my mooncake container into a jewellery display set ;)

lynn_

wow coyote do things superspeed sia... jewellery display set? u going to display your jewellery at the venu ah? wat better way to display the jewellery than to wear them all!

i'm very tempted to nota have an nag bao box liao leh... too lazy to decorate it and stuff.. tonight try to persude hubby to go for the tall vase...

joteohl

Hi Mei
My FH also said that i'm very edgy when i am hungry. O dun drink too much water just b4 u sleep.

Hi iggy
haven't seen u for awhile. fruit are not advised after 6pm cos they contain lotsa of sugar too. lotsa of veg is good. eat the white meat for breakfast and lunch. (my sis on some slimming center prog advise me)

the PS-to-bring list is good. up top of what u have, remember to bring straw. cant drink fr cup or bottles. also an umbrella. how about the mini fan? dun drink tea or coffee during PS cos they are diuretic, make us wanna pee often.

kelvinrina

Wow, that's cool.

can we do a list of what to bring esp those who have gone for the PS cos am afraid might forget to bring something on that day.

i_bless_u

Jolene,

THe list u got is from ur Bridalshop?

Mine oso never give me anything yet. I've yet to meet up with the photographer too.

Btw, thanks for the contact, i have heard b4 of the company but not yet call them.

Cheers....