(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Chercat,
To add on to my earlier posting. When we got to the restaurant for the food tasting, there was a two sheets of paper asking us for our comments regarding each dish presentation and taste. After which the chef met us to ask for our comments and noted them down in his own notes and he took one copy of our comments.
Since they did not take your feedback seriously, maybe you can send an e-mail to your coordinator and asked her to pass the feedback to the chef indicating that you want her to revert to you as well.

me just went for my PS gowns selection last weekend, and happy to say that we are pleased with our choices.. hehe.. got 3 WGs and 2 EGs... my PS in april..so now to source for places to take PS liao... u gals have any recommendations or have oredi confirm where to take?

yo coyote, excited? hehe... my advice, on AD, just relax and dun think about anything else, just be mei mei bride and let hubby / jiemeis settle all the other stuffs....

Hi helen & js & cheery,

I'm christian too! U guys having church wedding as well? =) Any thoughts on how to decorate the church?

thanks claire and starstar..i'll go check it out

yay, coyote going to be a pretty bride soon! remember to give us piccies okie?

think maybe u settle with carol might be the most convenient lor hor.. cos i'd be going to the florist on fri to check out the petals, but dun think you have time to do tat... anyway a few dollars more only lah, i may not bother also, i'm likely to settle with carol too... maybe just abandon the flowers and just get more petals lor...

congratulations coyote!

maraquan, i just saw your pics... pretty bride yo...

the pics i think were very well taken leh, i esp like the candid shots... was it a pro or your fren?

Hi cheery & karen! cool..

hmm, i'm not going to have any church wedding...i'm having my solemnization at the venue where i'll be having my luncheon...
My venue is at burkill hall in botanical gardens...so the decor is 2 in 1..

i'm also a june bride. Is select catering better or neo garden better.

Currently also looking for wedding flavours, can anyone recommend?

talking about roses, when i marched in, my friends took the roses from the deco along the ballroom, i couldn't see well and suddenly someone throw the whole rose on my head , i felt *giddy* n shock. so becareful when preparing the petals for march-in.

coyote, excited ? 4 more days to go.

ladies ,

sorry couldn`t catch up with your ladies ...recently very bzzz after the holiday !!
Bzzz bzzz ...going crazy !!
me too got to on hold my preparation ....my evening gown is ready for fitting ....but no time to go down. Sooo next apt will end feb
hahah !!

zoe ,
heard you going for your PS ....
sooo nice ...do tell us after it !

ladies ,
Can someone update me when we going to meet again !miss tat !!

Ya loh...coyote NO TIME liao....v kancheong...no time...

Yup Lynn...i will get 1 large pack of petals frm Carol, coz Amara providing some. I oso asking Carol about providing drapes for the pavillon ceiling, she quote $40. I waiting for her pics b4 deciding.

sgn, why ur frd so blur one..throw flower at u

Pie boxes all done, matchstick labels done, waiting to be tied and bundle up. Later maybe do place-card designs. Tmr hoping to get my shoes and go BS to collect gown/suit.

hi josie

Yes.. going soon. most likely on 28Feb going tioman.. Maybe la.. but will confirm soon..
meaning i need to go n choose my PS gowns liao
By the way, i m going to beach, do u think i shd not really buy my AD shoes and wear? It would make it dirty..Maybe i shd wear any nice white shoes...?? I blur..

About the gathering, jelly n I seem busy for this month. So not sure if we all can meet up...

hi jt,

Me most prob not having solemnization on same AD, coz i'm buying a resale flat and wants it to be renovated by 1 Oct. Most prob will ROM in Jun.

hi ching... that is the package i'm going to sign up wif yew kwang. for me, i think it's quite worth it... coz i'm sure my album will end up in the store room or some place a mth after the wedding.

Faithe,
Wow u got so many thing wan to do within tis 10 mths, a bit mission impossible.
Thing to be done:
1)Since u got the date, den should estimate no. of guest going to invite & budget to start find ur venue.
2) U going to buy resale flat during mid yr, i would advise either do it earlier or after ur wedding, u will b very stress to deal wif so many things at a time especially u haven't start ur wedding preparation. Don't forget u still need to do renovation after got the flat, right?
3) Try to confirm ur BS by end of Mar, in case ur BS schedule is tight to slot (PS date & AD date) in urs as other couples may taken up ur slot.
4) AD photographer or even videographer, good & worth value one is always hot cake, need to book at least 6 mths in advance.
5) Confirm ur AD date, u need to arrange parents meet up discuss on GDL, settle GDL & An chuang dates.(Normally these 2 date are 1 or 2 weeks b4 ur AD)
6) Facial - Start at least 6 mths b4 ur PS (although timing is a bit not enuf). Drink lotsa plain water & take fruits. Daily facial cleaning process for morning & evening. If possible after lunch can use facial foam to wash face & brush ur teeth.
7) Control diet & lost weight - Heavy breakfast, 75% full for lunch & light dinner. If possible have ur dinner b4 7pm else take something light.
Most important is no oily & deep fried food, titbits, less sugar, canned food & instant noodle.
If really have no time during weekday, can do sit up at home, go jogging or gym during weekend.
Don give up so easily if 1 or 2 months later u don c results, carry do it u will suddenly realise how come u have slim down after somemore times. Tats my experience.
8) Guestlist, printing cards, assign task for helpers, etc... will have to proceed 6 mths b4 AD.

Seems like alot of u are Christians here. Anyone here who is a Christian - Roman Catholic? Wanna share on church wedding.

Hi Cheery, Angela & Bubbles,
My parents have finally approved of me having a church wedding so i hv to change date. It should be 8 oct now. alot of hotels been taken up. Desperate now man...

I happen to know of this co - R..ma M..ia tat has a pkge with full day videography n photography with animation as well. Saw their sample and is very interesting as they are able to rush the scenes of ur actual wedding day to be featured in the nite. If any of u interested, let me know so i can email u...

wow coyote's activities so packed huh? coyote, u dun need to kancheong lah, seems like still enuff time to do your stuff... think $40 bucks for draps okie hor? then u might as well get carol to deliver the petals to your hotel with the drapes

sgn, ur fren very funnie leh, why like tat? sabo man...

Hi jt & Minibu,
I am not sure of the Philip Wain package. Why not everyone of us choose a location and we can select from there? Where do u guys stay? If possible, try to find a venue centralise to all?

Shall we all target to start by 1 Feb? So we have got about 8-9 months to keep slim and fit!

Hi Karen,
Not to worry about Wedding Present. Patrick is a very nice guy. Good choice!

WOW WOW WOW,after reading what u all had written,really frighten me off, especially garfield...
blursotong, mi not yet take action yet, juzz my brain start thinking need to do so many things and i feel a bit sian abt getting married.
Infact now i am still thinking whether to have a simple wedding (either w/o dinner or juzz a luncheon with family thats all) or to have a banquet...
also, i am quite tight wif my budget.
btw, how many of u here have got financial asistance from parents? cos for me, my FH's parents are no longer around, and my parents are not able to help...so we have to pay everything..(thats why was thinking to have dinner or not)
but i was told by many that actually the AD dinner can be covered by ang bao, even if lost, wont be much, the real expense is the BS and the angbao we gave out.
So now i m wondering, do we have to fork out the "ping jin" to my parents from our joint a/c, or my FH's brother will give? (his only family is his elder brother, a single man)...

carol juz replied tat she only supply drapes to those who signed up package wif her
Den why quoted me in the first place. Petals need to collect 1 day earlier at Bishan MRT....looks like she not very keen to supply me...guess my order too little lah :P

Place-card design done. Now doing printing, cutting and rolling ;)

Hi Queenie,

Have you confirmed with Pan Pac yet? Would like to find out if you have got any waiver of wine corkage and free flow of beer? What about any extra guest room complimentary other than the usual suite room?

Faithe,
If u wish to have simple wedding, can go for buffet lunch wif close relatives & frens den, discuss wif ur parents tell them becoz of ur tight budget. It is alright don invite ur colleages, my fren going to do tat too having buffet lunch at home/hotel.
U will only b able to cover back wif ang pow money if ur table cost less than $600 per table.
BS pkg sign up cheapest one wif all the basic things in it. Photos wise, u have to control budget by don top up additional photos (normally is difficult for gals not to do so)
Pin jin can discuss wif ur parents, tell them ur tight budget to ask for lesser amt. It is not nice to ask ur FH's brother to give pin jin.
My parents' pin jin will b fork out by ourselves, all the wedding expenses are pay by ourselves too. (lucky we don have to buy flat, stay wif his father)

Minky your WG looks gorgeous in the pix leh!!!!! *wow* but i guess it's not close up so cannot really see the material clearly also. but love it lah very grand. btw if you are considering kuang better faster book! hehe I speak from experience lor ;)

wah tougei you so funny hehe can notice the EG in the first pic some more

Hi gals....

It's me again....paiseh.....went MIA for a long time...been too busy with hse reno which seemed to take ages to complete....haha...anyway, it's still work in progress...

Saw you gals discussing on getting lobangs for electrical appliances. you can get the contacts from the other threads in home and decor...anyway, i realised tat it's not very consistent tat one shop is always cheaper. So do check on the mkt price for all the pdts and bargain hard....the price can differ quite a bit sometimes...esp when u buy a few items

Btw, any recommendations for fridge?

Jelly,
why your morale soo low? Mine too...feel like resigning and get a temp job but can't do so now....all becos of this stupid wedding prep and soo many things to buy...

Thank you Icy, I will consider that.So how the preparation for ur wedding so far? Mine seem like so much thing havenot done yet.

Minky,
UR WG very nice...not cheapo, personally Ilike the gathers, like a ballarina leh...but diff pple diff preference, most impt u must feel comfortable in it

Ur EG is very typical Sil signature design. The A-line cut still need can can? issit u lose quite abit of weight? Coz saw ur WG pinned up quite abit from behind.

Ying11,
I am also wearing my own gown for PS.

Hi Tin Tin and gals,

I am new to this thread.

AD : 4th Dec 2005
Bridal Shop : TBC
Dinner Venue : Tung Lok @ Paramount
Lovenest : TBC

Thanks so much!!

Chercat - as for my food tasting, they did not ask us how the food after every dish being serve....the captain came to check with our comments after all dish being serve

u doing the rolled up up to put at the glass rim huh? very nice tat one...

ya lor hor, she quote u then say she dun supply? weird one leh... she never mention tat she has a package in the first place leh. i asked her abt the venu decor she also didn't say anything abt the packages she offer...

the rose petals contact i have is for 100 small roses' worth of petals. tat's very cheap, but i dun like the small roses (mini ones) petals... still prefer the big ones, more visible. but i might get it for tossing, but the decor at recept table, cake table and maybe aisle i should be getting the big rose petals from carol lor... somemore she overseas and uncontactable from 22 to 28 Jan, dunno safe to get it from her or not, scareli she still uncontactable on 29 Jan (collection date) then i too late to go source for other liao...

hi helen..oic, i m staying at blk 524, near the 511 night market..haha, singapore is so small...heehee...sometimes i will also go 85 market for supper/dinner too..have u by any chance came to 511 market for the famous mee suan..

hi furry, nice to hear that your parents approved of the church wedding, guess you must be very happy, so happy if you can change the wedding day to 8th oct, we wil share the same wedding date,yeah~ oh ya, pls email me at [email protected] for the details of the video animation package u saw..