(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi rush,

there are a handfulthat can do up deco, you could either get a wedding coordinator or a florist, which i think the latter would be a better choice with a better rate since they are the experts. Some recommended florist i would suggest are namely Secret Garden, Flower Box, Yasashii. They have quite a few credentials on hand and i personally think their decos are creative.

Hope these will help

Joyce - I met Jenny of Purple Romance last evening to view their sample...their corsages range from $3-$8.50, the $3 mostly for flower gal (most simple of the 3 ranges)...

I chose those $8 per corsages..indeed they are very nice..they have more samples to show you if you meet them personally.

Jenny can be contacted at 97945461. Very friendly person...call her if you are interested.

oops - forgetten in include my schedule selection of wedding song...another headache matter.

Thanks chercat for your reminder...

hello hello ... it has been a very very very long time since i posted ... hi all!

<font color="ff6000">Amendment!!</font>

October 2005 brides details updated on 21 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bontanical Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YWCA-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YWCA-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix &amp; Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JXNC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jln Lebat Daun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CFTien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sambawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok-TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geylang Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

the string quantet sounds great..but it must be quite exp yah?
so which caterer are u gonna choose?
oh ya, urs is on children's day itself!

we took up with purple sage for a sit-down buffet dinner..and now purple sage has their own in-house florist...
our AD is on 12th mar'05..
initially booked the fort gate as well for solemnisation itself, but later drop the idea...so will be having solemnisation and dinner at the gallery..
now thinking the programme...
any suggestions?

hi jellytots77,
Not really...have a banquet venue in mind already...but most likely the date is in sep as i need to get it done within the promotion period.

Been a while since i pop in..busy wif events and of course the christmas shooping.

I was juz been recommended by a gf who took some products to slim down and she is very slim now..hee hee..She was recommended by another gf who took it and then she manage to lose weight n now that she has her ideal weight she is not taking the meal replacement thing and juz taking pills to maintain her weight. I saw my friend freind n she is reali slim n pretty. So i have gotten my friend to help me buy the product n will be trying it after the christmas season.. Hope that it works..But have confidence coz my friend is the living example as well..anyone interested in knowing more abt this product let me know..

Hi fuzzyberries and little ger,

thanks for your view...then maybe will stick to switzerland and rome and oso throw in Venice..though FH likes Paris as well...will see how then...
234007.gif

Hi little ger,

me oso looking at videography as at this moment...oso like romantic style..
those sentimental kind...but cannot use liao cos our AD same....haha...maybe I can use Treasure as a guide...can I have the phone no and the contact person to speak to..? who is your videograpgy..? cost range ard..?

thank q..
234008.gif

wow! there're really so many dec 05 brides here now!! i see so many new names, blur already..

anyway TT, i got my photographers alr.. PS &amp; AD both from Chris Ling.. kindly help me update.. thanks! anyway, just wanna ask u.. how do u keep the font of the table small? i tried drawing a table n my font v big.. cant seem to control from excel.. pls help! thanks!

hi jo &amp; chingching,
wow.. the amara deal sounds realy good.. congrats on having settled your banquet venue alr!
chingching, im looking around for BS too.. will prob start aft new year.. let's keep each other posted!

Hi josie,
I already tentatively booked Marriott hotel. AD shld be 25th Sept 05...sunday luncheon.
How abt you? When's ur AD and banquet?

hi josie... isit... HIPV bought ovr ur hotel... tat day went for the dinner not bad leh... deco also not bad leh... i mean HIPV lah...

where got long nbr hear me here... i always ard leh... getting the replacement fm witch at my orchard workplace... will take nxt mon when i go back... so u working on nxt mon... then can meet u for lunch lor...

yo gin... hmm... my friend also book with marriot for jan05 nxt yr... but not good leh... cos alot of things not included... find it quite ex leh....

hi bluey, thanks for the contact.

hi mei,
i think Jac's right, u noe those TV artiste oso wear veri heavy makeup in order to look fresh on TV. else we will look so pale and plain if we go for light makeup during PS. I think we can prob go natural during AD.

hi jolene, hope u r better oredi?

jas,starstar,
$0.08 per card printing? that's cheap.. But if it's normal printing I think we can do it ourselves as well rite? I am thinking if I cannot get any reasonable printing price for my 40 cards, then I will consider printing them myself.
can I have the contact for the printing company? Wanted to call up to check on their prices for 40 cards.

jas,
Keke.. me too save money for honeymoon and house...

Hi jellytots77,
You mean she got it for luncheon also? I guess perhaps she din negotiate with the planner? I will do so with Stephine next year when we are there for the first appointment.

So can all ladies share the skills of negotiation with me? And those with ard 22 tables, share with me wat perks they can include and wat can ask for complimentary ok?
Thanks hor...

Just an update, I collected my cards on Sat going to have it printed this week, next week mon going for food tasting and on wed going for PS.

hmmm for mine, it was stated all the pics wont be returned to u even the rejected ones..but in the end also give it all to us..kekek

some BS works in the way that if u topup a certain no. of pics, then they will return u all in cd-rom..

Hi sun96, his website doesn't show much if anything at all with respects to like videography package, charges or demos. www.fabianlim.com
I think if you are really interested, you should call him and ask him to show you his work. He has done the videography for 3 of my galfrens, very touching kind....a little teary eyed kinda video. I think he is one of the best. He is also a very nice guy I feel, perhaps a bit expensive though. My other only grouse is that 2 of my frens had exactly the same music in the video...a bit repetitive if you have watched his video before.

thanks kayla, i'll prob give it a miss, it's too pricey, tho the place is really beautiful...

may u brides haf a beautiful wedding there!

hi iggy
i'm better. jus that started this week with a few mountain loads of works. so was very silent. i shall visit the restaurant this Sun. btw, r u feeling better?

hi nana.... hahaha.... then maybe you can help me to ask him to make sure our video is mei mei one.... kekeke... =P How's your preparation btw?

gin ,

my Ad is on 09 sep05. you can refer to the chart on earlier posted by our darling jelly and you can see all th sept bride list

one of my gal frez also booked with marriot for their sunday lunch ....in march . Heard that they are very not flexiable ... and lunch are reasonable and value for money too

jelly ,

ya heard soo ..hee hee but kinda of worried and happy :P
hmmm ...oki you call me lor ..we can have lunch loh mext monday

hi starstar,
Is it those transulent type and the wording in gold colour?

hi whitelady,
Like what nana mentioned, that is me. My BS is Paris.

hi yybb,
ya I agree with you. That why I need to call up regarding printing on transulent paper and in gold colour. I don't have the name card with me now. Will give you the detail after I go home.

hi Ivy,
I use card from my Hotel so never design. If design by ourself, very expensive. $0.08 per piece is only normal paper printing.

Realised that I have the contact in my email. Just called up and checked.

- $0.06 for normal paper and ink colour is black or grey. Like what YYBB said, we can do it ourself.

- $0.08 for nornal paper and ink colour is any colour that you specify.

- $0.30 for transulent paper and ink colour is gold. But wording is not those shine type.

- $0.15 for transulent paper and ink colour is black.

harlows everybodee..

i'm back from my shopping trip

very happie, i got my wedding favours liao

also got my guest book, and pretty papers to wrap ang bao box... and many barang barang...

234086.jpg

honeygem,
tks for sharing with me.
had a bad day, severe gastric pain last night and ended up having MC today cos never get to
sleep the whole nite.

lynn
the wedding favour very sweet, they got the stock and gave on the spot?