(2005) Brides of year 2005

lynn.. urs is 5 weeks.. mine is 11 more days..

my energy all use up liao.. no energy for christmas.. hahaha..

Dear Sharlene:

Ya, i confirm taking Fullerton... We'd be fellow Fullerton brides! hehe...
MM not topping up everything, inconvenient to divulge how much they topping up, but really not a lot... But FH says since i'd really love to have my wedding there, we just risk the losses lo.. hehe..
Will be meeting up with Delia tmr 430pm to discuss the details of the package.. Can advise me on what to negotiate for? Thanks!!!

Dear Jen:

Welcome!!!
Care to share ur details with the rest of us here? We all do! hehe...

List of June 05 Brides (& Others) (According to Dates)

1) HappyGoLucky - 1 May 2005
2) Sharlene - 2 June 2005
3) Icy - 3 June 2005
4) Ana080400 - 5 June 2005
5) Pisduck - 11 June 2005
6) SeeSee - 11 June 2005
7) Dey - 17 June 2005
8) Cookie's Gal - 18 June 2005
9) Ying11 - 19 June 2005
10) Blue_Genie - 19 June 2005
11) Chatterbox - 20 June 2005
12) Cinderella - 25 June 2005
13) Helensim80 ¨C 25 june 2005 [PS]
14) Joellez - 25 June 2005
15) Serene - 25/26 June 2005
16) Yuki - 26 June 2005
17) Novgal - 26/27 June 2005
18) Sashamama - 28 June 2005

NEWBIES!!! COME JOIN US!!!

TEMPLATE:
Nick:
Ages - Urs (Year of birth) / His (Year of birth):
ROM - Date / Venue / JP:
AD - Date / Venue (Ballroom Name) / No. of Tables / Lunch.Dinner / Cost / Photographer / Videographer:
BS - Name / Cost:
PS - Name / Cost:
Home - Date Gotten / Housing Estate / Flat Type / Cost / Contractor.ID / Reno Cost:
HM - Place / Length of stay / Agency (If any) / Budget:
Sch History - Pri / Sec / Tertiary (If any, can include Course): [To spot ex-schoolmates]
Email [For sharing of Pix / Lobang / etc.]:

(Note: AD = Actual Day / BS = Bridal Studio / PS = Photo Shoot / ID = Interior Designer / HM = Honeymoon :P)

Will post updated ones on this thread at times to facilitate chatting and would also email a corresponding excel spreadsheet of our data to us now and then.

I have a file on wedding info, can email you when u update ur info with ur email addy

MERRY PREPS!!!

We're all frenly and helpful (kpo?) people that's most willing to share experiences! hehe..

Hi Jas,
My photos r taken in digital, and i think my bs only give me photos that r selected only..
My package that i bargain is 28 photos in album..actual package is 20 photos only..

So u have seen your ps photos already.. how is it?? Can share with me..my email is [email protected].

Thank you in advance.

Hi Sierra,
Oh...mine almost fall on that date due to chinese valentines..hehehe..but the hotel has already been booked.

My is 25 Sep.

hi wedmar
at first they dun give it to u at all, then after
u choose the pics and bargain, my BS said give all back in cd-rom to us lor..
our package is 20 pics and normal album initially, then exchange some stuff, become 23..and we top up to 60 odd..

yah try to bargain for ur cd rom,

some will give u the cd rom for all those that u have chosen only..depends..
good luck! when r u choosing urs?

Hi Wygum

Me is also ve a wedding on the 08th (cousin) & 09th (FH's colleague).
Sorry abit busy at work so not ablt ot PM u on my CHC package yet.

HI Little_ger, Sun96,chocolate cowgirl & jenny

i went to fabimlim oredi but dun really like his style, find his very slow n draggy... even thou he is famous for the romantic kind... but dun think to my liking n most of them looks e same.
FH dun really like e thou of working with him.
Fabinlim was booked 2 yrs ago not 1 yr like little_ger said... but some of the dates r still available except for 26th (the HOT!! date)

Went to the TWP last sat. dat their 'long wedding short' really like it... i think i prefer something funny but also can get them to add some romantic slides or something. Pricing for the express is a bit X but only once in a lifetime so $$ can earn back but memories can't.

Hi Impulse41

me got my keys liao... now HDB is doing the repairs or touchup. Confirm on the reno soon n going to start in mid feb after CNY... so not rush for us to get the stuffs for the house.

Girls, please feel free to join us. The more the merrier

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep
7. impulse41

Tentative :
1. fuzzyberries
2. daisy
3. wygum

lynn.. actually not really ready leh.. heh.. still feel like things r not done up.. hee..

hi dazed..
yah.. went for fitting liao... on 30th gg to collect my gown den try again lor.. c if there's any last minute adjustments nided.. coz the gals say i lose weight liao.. duno y.. but face still look quite fat.. heh.. hw bout u? hwz ur prep?

Hi nana,
According to my bs is to choose after christmas...

Hi jas,
Wow still have to wait for so loooong than can see your beautiful photos..:0

decimal..
hee..yah..kekek
hmm now it's like going thru some songs for wedding..going to design the invitation cards soon..and making the video montage..
aiyo it's getting nearer...hee...how abt u?

icy..
hee..really? ;p

HI Jen,

thanks for sharing..

i will be on tenative first..

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep
7. impulse41

Tentative :
1. fuzzyberries
2. daisy
3. wygum
4. pinkbear

Hi all Oct 05 BTB,

Just happen to see this, wah, so happening.
Me also a Oct 05 BTB.
Any good recommendations on wedding boutique for gowns & photography?

will be off to shanghai for mini holiday..so may not be able to access internet till 1/1/05.

A merry christmas and happy new year to all the Nov to be brides...cheers.....
234293.gif
234294.gif

dun b sad dazed... u will b able to regain it bak in time.. so did u manage to get any ang bao box? coz i currently looking for one wif lock leh.. so difficult to find..

Hi Sierra,
My BS is Jess Haute Couture.
Heee...Most likely photoshot in May...then going down to do the gown MTM in either feb or march.
As for marriott.. will be meeting up with her next year jan..hehehe..

Urs?

The hotel coordinator also called me to remind me to choose my wedding cards and arrange a date for the food tasting. Yes, the BIG DAY is drawing nearer. In fact, I am going to American Wedding Treasures later to pick my cards and afterwhich I can start with me guest list.

Damsel,
I may run into you for the PS at Sentosa

got lock one meh? dunno leh... my friend lending hers to me lor... but kinda small... may borrow from another friend too...

i also not sure.. dat's wat my hubby wans leh.. i tell can't find but he insist.. so duno where to go search for it.. tink got to custom made one liao.. kekekek..

icy... should tell nana that her friend is popular here.... kekeke....

nana... you design your own cards? We also just chosen cards, but cannot send for printing 'cos table number still settled... ya, we should be around the same stage of preparation, same day mah ;P

hi all, i m down wif flu...just finished some urgent cases in the office n took a cab back...gng to rest shortly. On MC for today n tomorrow.

Honeygem, i received ur email but can't recieve in the office...sorry. I understand how you feel now, I have been thru it. Like I said earlier on, better change now or regret later. Indochine is just as great!!! Cannot do venue deco, can always play with other stuffs to match the theme perfectly, don't worry. Reception table is your, fill them up with plentiful of vine leaves, pearl strings, feathers, candle stand! Dun forget ur writing pen in feathers. If u can find, maybe the feather writing pens could be a great idea as wedding favours, wat do u think? Any place-card? Deco with a feathers! Your wedding favours can match your theme too ;) And are you doing march-in? Feathers march-in? Hehehe...could be fun!!! Still got many ideas around, dun panic...we'll help u to think! Just go ahead and get a place, the rest will fit in nicely!!!

Btw, abt lace.... Turn all the gorgerous ladies into lacy girls... Get a roll of laces & cut 1/2 meter each, sew some applicables/flowers if u want but is time-consuming. W/o oso ok, issue to all female guests and tie a pretty butterfly knot using the lace as a waist corsages.

celtricia, bookstore got sell those metal safebox with lock but not romantic-looking as they are meant for office use to keep pettycash. What u can do is to get red or pink (sweeter) or any colour tat matches ur theme. Usually they come with a handle, tie one side of the handle with ribbons & flowers to make the overall looks softer. Rather than like a cashier receiving transactions for the day....hahaha...

Hi Angela,

hehee..well..no pain no gain..

Welcome Minibu,
different BS and PS got different style, what kind do you prefer? Eh prices also vary a lot..;)

my fren say dun get ang bao box tat's rectangular.... she say lok like coffin, but then huh, she very pang dang one lor...

i going spotlight one of these says to get those plain boxes to wrap using the matching papers i bought from bkk... hope can get a heart-shaped one

i'm also thinking of a informal march-in... cos no dramatic flower arches or watever to mark the aisle... just going to put frens and colleagues along the aisle and supply the aisle tables with a small basket of rose petals to shower on us lor... baskets and ribons and papers all from bkk... hope i can make it pretty pretty...

still got to personalise 480 favours... die liao lah... just thinking of printing our names and wedding date on a pretty piece of paper and then cut and slot into the ribbon part of the favour...

i put on weight too! how i wish i'm the tyoe who'll lose weight when stressed... i totally opposite, will stuff myself until i fat

<font size="+2">welcome newbies</font>

<font color="0000ff">Yo queenie, so nice to c u here as a santi btb..when did u sign up w them?so whos yr co-ordinator?wow u are e 4th to hv AD on 2nd leh</font>

<font color="ff6000">oh dear angela,better take care ya..mayb tat product doesnt suit u..better stop it..agree w bubbles exercise is e best..NO TIME FOR IT???hehe follow me lor do more hsework as a form of exercise</font>

me nw beri sian..FIL dun agree taking up OCC as banquet venue..hiazz keep insisting that the club somehw collect certain amt $$$$ from wat we paid per tbl..really duno hw abt searching 4 another venue..food quality is their priority..

<font size="+2">welcome newbies</font>
234330.gif

<font color="0000ff">Yo queenie, so nice to c u here as a santi btb..when did u sign up w them?so whos yr co-ordinator?wow u are e 4th to hv AD on 2nd leh</font>

<font color="ff6000">oh dear angela,better take care ya..mayb tat product doesnt suit u..better stop it..agree w bubbles exercise is e best..NO TIME FOR IT???hehe follow me lor do more hsework as a form of exercise</font>

me nw beri sian..FIL dun agree taking up OCC as banquet venue..hiazz keep insisting that the club somehw collect certain amt $$$$ from wat we paid per tbl..really duno hw abt searching 4 another venue..food quality is their priority..

wow! coyote ur idea abt the lace is pretty gd.. tink i would consider it too.. heh..
as for the safebox u toking abt.. tink not bad also, will let my hubby noe.. though i tink its pretty tough to decorate it up n look nice without it looking like a cashier.. heh..

Hi Angela,

Thanks for welcome msg.

Hi Bubbles,

Wats the difference between BS &amp; PS, abit sua ku here, hhaaahhaaa...
Anyway, my budget about $2k-$3k, is it ok??

btw, anyone heard of JustinAgnes bridal boutique??

where u found the box celtricia? and how much?

i dunno how big the box needs to be leh... shoe box size? or bigger?

oh i haven't gotten my shoes for EG... have to get new pair cos i broke the new one during my rom

Hi Minibu,

BS-bridal studio; PS- photography studio..

if your budget is 2-3k altogether, think you take a package that has a in-house photographer, and either wedding gown or evening gown will have to be off the rack instead of made to measure.
some BS tie up with external photographers, but these packages are usually between 3-4k..

coyote, what sort of wordings are highly appropriate for the Save the Date cards? You have an idea of how my wedding is like. Now that I have not confirmed the cocktail venue, I must send out save the date emailers. Then proper cocktail invite to follow etc.

I cannot think anymore.