(2005) Brides of year 2005

My stupid modem broke down i can't access to internet dats y i MIA for a little while, sooooo many posting to catch up wif read until blur blur liao!

hi honeygem, how about giving out the miniature bottles of wine instead? then customise with your own lables... was thinking about it long time before but found it expensive so gave up...

it would be great if I have thought about it last 2 months. Now I think it will be too late for me to customise the wine label.

ALternatively, I can place a personalised wine charm to the miniature bottles.

But Im thinking, wine here and there, it's a boring right? Although practical...

HI Jenny

Switzerland n france is abit out of the way between the 2 of them... u driving ard there, going to join the tour from there or joining e tour from here??

Hi Little ger

venice is nice... they were saying that one MUST visit venice b4 is sink into the sea. But the gov building a dam ard or in front of the city to prevent the sea from entering the city.

yuki,
yah, i have more for indoor gowns mah, cos outdoor selection very limited..

how come ur appt postponed until 1 week?? werid leh

Thks, tin tin

Shashamama,
yesterday after being at a wedding at oriental, i should say I am quite impress with the food and the service. although the sharkfin like glue.. the rest of the food is very nice, presented in a different way, and plates are changed for every dish. :D

Hi Tougei & Ros,
yah.. i think this printer consider cheap loh.. compared to the suggested printers from my hotel.. hehe.. i alr sent them my details.. waiting for them to sent me back the format le.. haiz.. hope can make it in time.. *stress*

Icy,
I also choose my EG, ROM gown alr.. i also quite lucky to get to wear them 1st hand.. hehe.. my EG a bit like CS but not really one, it is navy blue got high collar halter neck with low-cut front, got emb ard the bottom half of the dress, got a little train.. hehe.. my ROM gown is made from chiffon, spagethi strip empire-cut WG, got a strip of chiffon on each shoulder, and super long train, but i can hold it myself kind coz not pong pong one.. very dreamy kind.. reminds me of Elf Princess Arwen in LOTR hehe..
think i have ard 5 gown for PS ba.. my ROM & PS 2 weeks from now le.. so gan cheong now..

Hi all new Jul BTB!!
Nice to meet u all~!!!

Oh yah.. u gals think is it necessary to get a pro photographer for ROM??

hmmm juz now too busy to come online to chat wif u gals.. now finally got time.. haiz..

no stripper lah.. my group of gfs r all my cousins.. ahahaha.. n some close frens whh my sisters n i noe.. dat's all.. they will all come to my new hse to haf fun drinking session, n trying to drunk me to dig out secrets i've kept.. kekekek...

Hi Bubbles,
Well if i don't wear sure squint 1 lor...actually not much frens has seen me w/o spec b4, i started wearing spec when i was 11yrs old and dat time oledi 200+ as beginner liao. none of my present frens had seen me w/o spec b4 lor...except frens who had gone swimming wif me b4. think dat's the oni time other than bedtime i don't wear spec! hahaha

my hubby will definately be wearing his, he so vain oledi go & buy a very fashionable spec for himself liao...though our AD is next year Oct!! :P

Hi nana,

Yah, but I think the elders always prefer gold more than anything else as its more 'valuable" to them. Even though my FIL ask me to buy anything I like but can sense that he would prefer I buy gold. Been to quite a few jewellery shop but just cannot imagine myself wearing these gold jewellery.

As for the diamonds, already got a few sets from my mum, so dun really see the point to buy more diamond sets since I wont be able to wear them all, kinda wasted to leave them in the safe. So really dunnoe how.... sign

janey,
wow u also very fast..

i think it is good to have a pro photographer, comparing what my friend did and the photographer's work, I am glad that we did get a pro. :D

celtricia,
same here will be asking my friends to come over to my new hse to party.

so far i only see ang bao box that sealed with glue, not easy to open but not with lock.

hi nana,

yeah correct. No i pay $1400 for hotstamping plus 60 pictures and 30 pages.

hi yybb,
Last sat went down to tecman too. Very expensive.

hi iggy,
here is the contact of the florist..

Primula Florist, located at Marine Parade centre and you can call Serene at 97820107.

hi mei,
ya lor... 1 hour on sun cost $180.. so x... so I decide to go changi boardwalk... and another one still dunno... c what time lor or I ask the photographer for suggestions...

ya thinking of getting rose petals...i dunno how much..coz I would be asking the florist to give me in the package dunno can or not.. if really cannot c how much they charge if not I would go to far east flora to buy n do myself...
i can check with my frends n let u knw the price...

hi poky,
the restaurant would deco the place.. but it depends on whether u like it or not.. for me I dun like fake flowers so i change lor..
when is ur banquet?? u mean ad photographer?

Hi i_bless_u,
i oso thought of only 1... my WG n EG are MTM gown..we had discussed the design.. but for EG i had not go for 1st fitting.. so waiting anxiously not for the BS to call me...

hi angela

probably u can try URS? i just bought a silver pair for my PS.. hehe..now somemore got 10% storewide and an additional 10% off if u have their card...

hi coralfairy
u ever consider doing laser to correct your eye sight once and for all? then no need to wear either contact lens or specs liao...

Sgn, if you are still online.... must tell you first! I must share or my head will pop.

SO EXCITED. i've just picked up my cards and Im so happy. Celia did a brilliant job.

again, dunno why, but i feel so excited. Another thing off the checklist

Zoe.....u at genting also surf net....miss us ah??....kakaka....

i also wan go holiday....but wanna save some more leave for next yr...scare not enuff....haiz...anyway....just save $$.....hmm.....how to save more leh?>....everything also $$$$.....thinkn of it also headache

Replacement meal drinks
1) Ice Milo / coffee
2) Cranberry juice
3) wheatgrass
4) orange juice
5) carrot juice
6) vitasoy soyabean drink
7) apple juice
8) Juice with Aloe Vera
9) Yogart drink (Mango, Mixed berri) - this is the best among all
10) celery juice + honey + ice (my fren tried but personnally think got a strong vege smell)
11)RIBENA...(with extra syrup..haha..

Hi everyone, Im kinda new here and saw this thread about Oct 2005 brides. Would like to find out somethings from all of you if possible?

1) How much have you all planned already?
2) I intend to have my solemisation and everything all in a day, sometime in early Oct 05. Is it too late to start looking for venue now?
3) Im not a baptised christian,but do you all know if there is any pastor that can still do solemisation?
4) How many of you happen to be slim with broad shoulders?! :P Just want some opinions on dress. I read somewhere that such cases should not go for Tube tops type of cutting. It will only highlight the broad shoulders. Any opinion??

thanks for your advice...
most probably, wont be driving there cos not familiar with the road there..maybe join tour gp from here..hmm....will see then...hee...
233758.gif

wow Venice seems interesting too...

Hi little ger,

are you joining tour? or free and easy..?

233759.gif

congrats sugar, another wonderful job done ;)

i came back frm Spotlight with envelop stickers, dunno gonna use it or not but still feel great to have them. Went barang barang and saw more varities of stone candles container...hehehe..

Think I roughly know what to do with the invites liao...shall finish it by this week hopefully :P

yo zoe... aiyo jelly so envy leh... can feel the cold wind blowing hur... so when coming home....

yo jenny... thanks... i always so cute one mah... kekeke

yo jnj.... me also no $$, so onie envy lor...

hmm... i getting my replacement meal fm witch tomolo... will ask u all the best receipe... again...

pinkbear: little ger is right abt italy and switzerland being nearer to each other. however, i personally favour france slightly more than italy cos it is so romantic there! besides visiting paris, i went to colmar as well. colmar is a really lovely french village which i strongly recommend to anyone. it's very pretty there and peaceful.

i heard from my angmo colleague from london that it's better to visit venice during winter time cos it's cold and doesn't stink as much as during warm weather. so i suppose the timing for our HM is juz right to tour venice. hee hee..

Hi Jo,

I took up the weekend package for sun. Did you attend the wedding show last Sat? They offer 9% off the price & free flow of beer for 4 hours

Extra perks will be
25% carpark
Free usage of projector

What about you?

do you have an idea on how to word it? I had great difficulty to choose but at last decided on the most formal one. I chose this format because my mum&dad are hosting the lunch reception:

<font size="-2">Mr. and Mrs. XX
request the honour of your presence
at the marriage of their daughter

Jane
to
Mr John Smith

on Saturday, the twenty second of January
two thousand and five
at ten o'clock in the morning

Then the cocktail, we are using this one since it is a separate invite and less formal:

<font size="-2">The pleasure of your company is requested
at a reception to celebrate the wedding of
(bride's maiden name)
to
(groom's name)
at (location/address)
Saturday, January twenty second
two thousand and five</font>

Dear 05 brides &amp; grooms:

Come update!!!

Template for details of 2005 Weddings:

Nick:
AD:
Banquet Venue:
Church / Solemnization:
BS:
PS Photog:
AD Photog:
AD Videog:
Lovenest:
Renovator:
Honeymoon:

P/S: Thanks TinTin!!!

hi yuki, wah so fast first fitting liao ah? heee taking pic? heee show us hor

hehe sasha, i hope the other tooth won't give me problem leh...hope it's bceause of my subconscious mind telling me there's another tooth there heee..and not because really got problem...

i'll be attending a friend's wedding at pan pac tmr heee

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago @ Bugis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stressie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y@ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">piyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compassvale @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain and Portugal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">babyloh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Loh Koah Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel New Otani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">anastasia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cslpapi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D@i</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinkbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cowgirl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">impulse41</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Metrius Mandarin or Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives/Japan/Phuket</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

I am new here as well.

Just an introduction of myself.
I had my ROM in Oct 04, and my actual day will be on 2 Oct 05. Anyone here happen to have the same AD as me?

To everyone here, Hi....

Janey,
I also agree pro photographers are better. Not really that ex too comparing that own shots also need to develop. My ROM taken by professional photographers and really nice. U should consider

Sashamama,
I heard someone mentioned before that Pan Pac, MM and Oriental are neighbours and main co was link, thus maybe that's why they can get the same banquet rate without topping up. Pan Pac Pacific ballroom really nice, especially the deco and lighting.

Yes, Fullerton's perks are mostly fixed thus u can't really bargain more unless u trade in some stuff, for eg, trade in the wedding favors for extra barrel of beer etc.

Two of my BS friend from Oriental were affected just 1-2 mths before their wedding that's why they do not need to top up extra at all. One chose Grand Hyatt and the other The regent. I guess maybe most of MM affected brides mainly still quite far that's why they not willing to top up that much? Do keep us update......

hi sun96 &amp; jen,
can u pls kindly email me short outline of your bridal package? thanks. [email protected]
N also how much is it? Me thinking of going down to CHC to have a look. Not thinking of comparing when i go down but just to know an estimate of the pricing b4 i go down.. Went down to Ted Wu last thur, tried 3 gowns &amp; that's the only BS which i had stepped into... Like to go to 1 or 2 more BS b4 deciding as i dun like BS shopping so i want to find out more b4 going down.

Jen, what happened? thou u r also interested in Thomson Wedding, but in the end choose CHC. pls enlighten me...
it's been a long time since i get in touch with u girls so quite lost now...

About SDJ,
I think nowadays they have modern gold design at Lee Hwa, however it's on the high side. You can try Tian Po, there's mixture of gold and white gold on the SDJ which is quite youthful unlike those all gold ones.

Janey,
Thanks for the printer contact!

jas,
Are you looking for DIY printing of invitation cards as well? Tecman quote me $130 for printing of 40 cards. They have this minimum price, <100 pieces, printing is $130. So end up even though I am getting less, I am paying more! Sigh..

HI Wygum

shortlisted Thomson wedding cos of their package but when FH's colleague who is getting married in January have very very bad reviews abt them... well, i can only said dat was the last time i hear FH mention TWD... ;p
can i PM u later on the details of CHC package... mine should be cheaper than Sun96 cos me taking package A ($2988)

Gals

ve anyone taking up videography by wedding paparazzi? saw their 'long wedding short' n loved it... so any reviews on them??

thks!

Yeah...thanx for your encouragements!!;p

So hows everyone's preparations coming along? I'm beginning to get excited liao... this week will be collecting my invitation cards and will start naming the cards this wkend..!! Sigh..was busy preparing my wedding n reno that I dont even have time for xmas shopping....hahaa