(2005) Brides of year 2005

Welcome Tabitha,
My AD will be on 1st October (solemisation + dinner together) n i only started my planning n sourcing since beginning of Dec. I feel the toughest part is the venue...Coz trying to get the venue for the date tat you want may be competitive since next yr lots r getting married.
So far i managed to get my BS & venue settled

Hmm...regarding not being a baptise Christian thingy. Myself i'm a baptised Christian so my church pastor going to be doing my wedding..I dun know of so many pastor who will do a solemnization if someone is not baptised. For our church, we do have such a clause in it...How abt ur FH, is he baptise in any church? How abt u considering to get baptise?

Hope the above helps u..

Welcome queenie! Ur AD is one day after mine..I think Noah & yinggal is having the same day as u..

WOW..!
yeah man.. i see more Dec'05 brides joining us, and i see my M-hotel and santaigo fellow mates! yeah.. more kakis.. heehee..

hi TinTin..
think u miss out caitlyn.. she's on the 3rd Dec..

Jen,
I ever met up with blossom to view their work. Not too bad and theirs are more jovial and fun. They are a all-ladies team...you shld meet up with them to view their works.
For them, it is 40% deposit and balance upon collection of CDs.

Hey Jitpong,

The wrist corsages from Purple Romances looks so sweet! Am very tempted to get for my jie-meis too..how much does it cost for one?

Guess i am facing some problem with the invites. The restuarant is providing but very ugly!!
Anyone with good lobang on the printing?

Nick: JS
AD: 01/10/05
Banquet Venue: Botanical Garden
Church / Solemnization: Botanical Garden
BS: Silhouette
PS Photog: -
AD Photog: Pentaserve-TBC
AD Videog: DIY
Lovenest: Clementi
Renovator: TBC
Honeymoon: TBC

TinTin...Fancy seeing u here..Thanks for updating!

well.. most prob me going to print my inserts at HiTech... they'll provide strings for me also... printing 250 inserts... I've called other companies but they charge me for the lay out $20... n I've got to give the card dimension to them... so 'lay chay'... least HiTech have done my Hotel invites bef so not too bad... :p

nana
dun know leh... my FPILs most prob want to buy gold... I keep asking my FH to ask if they'll be bringing me along to buy...keke..:p
regarding your question, yup... it's together wif the GDL one...
233872.gif

Good morning
Sugar, i think your wordings r ok. The formal one is juz nice since is for the trad. ceremony and invited under you parent's name. Cocktail one u can have it anyway u like since is ur frds attending... Some others informal invites which u may wan to take a look:

A picture-perfect wedding
isn’t caught on film,
it’s captured in the heart.

Please join us as we celebrate
with heartfelt joy
our wedding day
DATE
at TIME
CITY, STATE

BRIDE and GROOM
--------------------

Please join us for an
enchanted evening
of dining and dancing

BRIDE and GROOM
--------------------

You are joyfully invited to an informal
outdoor wedding celebration
after the wedding at TIME
ADDRESS
CITY, STATE

BRIDE and GROOM
--------------------

Two lives, two hearts
joined together in friendship
united forever in love.
It is with joy that we,
GROOM
and
BRIDE
invite you to share
in a celebration of love
on Saturday, the twenty-first of July
-----------------------------

Dunno why, I somehow feels the last one suits u. Probably because u told me b4 how u gng to phrase your message for your FH's wedding gift ;)

Good morning all! 3 days to Christmas!
guess wat, i am no longer going bangkok bcos of FH- he has lessons on that day, prob going perentian island instead to sun sand sea sleep canoe dive.;)

Hi coralfairy,
guess you can decide later, think if both you n FH were nice specs together can look real cool!;)
no worries sure you will look great on your AD either way.;p

Hi js,
hehee..goodie! same BS! you took the entire package from them?

Hi Tabitha,
eh i have not heard that broad shoulders cannot wear tube top type..i think if you have a ballgown cut it will "balance" it out? if you have a mermaid cut then i think it may emphasise the size of your shoulders.?? guess if you have broad shoulders but petite in height then the bustier gown will tend to make you look shorter.

Hi Queenie, welcome!

Hi Angela,
well..hope you find your shoes! dun panic!;)

starstar
ic, with GDL hah..thks.
hee.. btr if u can go along and choose hor..;p

matilda,
u can choose whatever u like leh, so no headache..
hmm or maybe get those modern gold type, those that look fashionable?

Hi Jo,

Yours is a weekday package? Try to talk to Michelle again. So what extra perks did you enjoy?
BTW, do you have the info for the bridal package that you sign up with Santiago? I am now looking around for bridal package

Nick: decimal
AD: 12 March 2005
Banquet Venue: Ritz
Church / Solemnization: Fullerton
BS: Milan
PS Photog: Milan
AD Photog: Vividshots
AD Videog: Mirage Pictures
Lovenest: AMK
Renovator: Aranus
Honeymoon: TBC

Thanks TinTin =)

Hi Bubbles,

Ya..took me so long to think abt it..But in the end still cannot resist the temptation of Sil..
I took the WG & FH suit plus those flowers n Makeup from them...Not going to have any tea dress or EG coz going to do luncheon...
Also not going to have any PS, will spend more on AD shoot.
Now headache over gown design...

hi js
are u having your wedding at burkill hall??

decimal
juz to check with u..is eric fm mirage gonna be ur videographer?

hi jen

i oso met up w eva fr TWP but hubby found their pricing a bit steep... eva is veri young n somemore quite pretty lei!!!
as wat little ger suggested, u should meet up w them if u realli lyk their 'long wedding short story'...

Hi Js!

oh..then how much they charge you? Have you put the deposit down yet? ;p..i am taking their EG and suit and shirt and MUA, also bought my teadress OTR from them.

haha..gown design, can wait until feb then decide.;)

Oops, sorrie I tot the SDJ is to be given during the tea ceremony? Now I go thru the GDL list then realised the SDJ is to be presented during GDL...kekek...me blur blur...so the moni that my FIL give me is for the tea ceremony not for the SDJ...kekek

But is there suppose to be a meet the parents session before the GDL to discuss on the items to be presented to the bride side during GDL har?

morning! just confirmed my emcee last nite... my friend agreed to help...

then speaking with him then realize, this sat is xmas and next sat is new year! no time to do a lot of things liao...*panick*

Hi Angela,

I hv also bought a silver shoe for PS...brand are Zo'e....they hv quite alot of diff design that are suitable for bride...Tang Studio shoe r oso nice...Happy shopping !

Hi little_ger, sun96, jen,

I saw the wedding paparazzi too, there are quirky and unique, not the romantic sort though. I think they sound not bad...but in the end, it is probably what style you want, eg the weep weep touching love story kind or funny kind. But TWP isn't very cheap, I feel that they are moderately expensive. Just my two cents.

Hi Bubbles,

They charge me abt 2K plus for everything...Yupz have put my deposit liao..All items MTM. Do u think is exp? i'm abit scared of confirming coz my wedding is basically mostly ala-carte stuffs...but FH feels tat Sil is value for money..

I travelled alot for my work so afraid tat i dun have time to think abt WG design...Now having break..Travelling will start again on 3rd Jan

cowgirl,
i agree with wat u have said. I din go for TWP cos their style is not what i want.. i prefer those romantic stuff ..that's why i am with Treasure.

hi bluey,

mine banquet at on 29May @qianxi, farrer park. duno how the decor will be... will hv to ask when the nxt banquet they holdin, so tat i can take a peep liao.... sorry... mi not farmiliar with terms used here.. does ad stand for actual day?? if so, yea... anyone bk for actual photographer yet??

Hi gals!!

Hi icy, wah you really stressed me leh. I haven even speak to my JB designer on my EG design and you have settled everything liao.

Hi janey, let us know if you can get good lobang for your printer k? I think the rest of us will be needed it soon

Hi Sharlene, margaret says she will check with her workshop and revert on the fitting date. Very excited and worried at the same time hehe... Shall we all take photos during our first fitting and share share?? On second thots, better not say too soon in case mine looks horrid and I wont dare to show ppl

Hi yuki, how can your BS cancel so last min one?? you very Da Liang hor? Never get angry with them some more.

I think the romantic style may be more classic...you know...when you are old and you show your kids or grandkids...then they will go WOW...so touching...that kinda thing.

My first choice is fabian lim....but he is N/A on my date. I also prefer the romantic style, any recommendations. I'm also meeting up with Treasure Productions soon, are they very romantic style? Hey our AD same.

Hi Js,

think it is okies, mine is 2.2k.. i also feel that Sil is value for money, mine is a la carte mostly a la carte as well.;)..guess i felt comfortable with them and thats a big factor.;)

think you can start thinking next year, give yourself some time to chill..heehee..

must update each other on Sil okies...hehee

Indeed the preps are really under way! About 2 months more only. Ya, in Jan i will be going for food tasting, selecting of favours (if using hotel's) and sending out of cards. Btw, have you gals selected songs for march in? How about giving a bride's speech?

decimal,
so he's gonna do it for u...coz he said he can't make it for ours..

js,
i'm having a solemnisation n dinner together too, at fort canning gallery and foyer..
hmm so how will u go abt doing it? like any entertainment or games during the luncheon?

<font color="aa00aa">WELCOME Tabitha &amp; Queenie!!</font>

Thank you for your recommendation ... will go shopping this weekends ...

hi ladies ,

been very quiet here !!! ....

jelly , janice

long time no see you all here :P

janice ,

heard that our hotel going to change name to holiday inn hahah being bought over by them kekeke ....

dunno izit good anot :P hope their stardard will be better !

<font color="aa00aa">WELCOME Tabitha &amp; Queenie!!</font>

Thank you for your recommendation ... will go shopping this weekends ...

I need help. We're holding our solemnization at Sheraton Towers in April next year at the Waterfall area. As the area is a bit plain, we would like to decorate the pillars and the "wooden bridge" that leads to the area. Any suggestion where and who i can approach to deocrate the area. We din want to spend too much $$ for the decoration.

October 2005 brides details updated on 21 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bontanical Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YWCA-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YWCA-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix &amp; Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JXNC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jln Lebat Daun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CFTien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sambawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok-TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geylang Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Rasa Sentosa-TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Rasa Sentosa-TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">New Oct'05 BTB: Tabitha &amp; Queenie</font>

Hi nana, hmm..we r planning to have a string quantet in the garden..most probably we r doing a western set seat down..since our AD is on children's day, might do a separate menu for the children..n mayber put them on a different setting all by themselves. however we r still in the midst of planning not confirm yet..Only confirmed on the venue n BS

Wat abt u? which caterer r u going for? when is ur wedding going to be? Fort canning is a nice place too.

hi yybb,

ya, at first. Now change my mind. Save $$$ for honeymoon instead. The quote that I mostly had for customised card is from $1.20 and above. Now decide to print insert. I got a quote from Toa Payoh and printing insert only $0.08. But not those transucent type. Can't rem how much for the transucent type. Will go down again to confirm.

hi Ivy,
I had asked about 3 shops and customised card cost from $1.20. You can try Bras Basah.

hi starstar,
How much is per insert for HiTech?

Hi matilda,
yes you are right. Parent meeting session first, discuss than present during GDL.

jas
they charge me $90(exclude GST) for 250 copies inclusive silver/gold strings. I've got a freind who printed 300 copies at same price...so planning to go down to negotiate wif them bef confirming wif them.

Matilda
regarding the meeting of parents... anytime bef GDL.... anyway both our parents met but most of the things also thru me I convey across from my parents... i bcome middleman...

Dear all:

Spoken to the management again yesterday...
They not willing to top up for Fullerton nor Oriental, only agreeable to Pan Pac and Meritus...

Guess we have to do the top up for Fullerton lo... Still in the midst of negotiations... They only willing to top up 10% of the $600, which is $60 per table only... Sigh...

Sharlene, guess you're right... I still have half a year and there are alternative venues, so they not as willing as Oriental to top up in full lo...

They said would get back to me before Christmas... Will keep you gals updated...

Hi all, the big day is drawing near!!
I am so super bz packing for my new home. Can only move bit by bit during the wkends coz I can't do anything during the wkdays. so progressing v. v. slowly...