(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi princessweds13,
Be rest assured tat he won't do such a thing, I am his client as well but for next year. So far, I have seen many happy brides by him and no bad commnents. I am confident of his integrity and quality of his works; even go to the extend of changing my dinner date to suit his schedule
. So dun worry, go ahead and meet up to find out more...

Hi YYBB,
for what I know for correct facial procedure manual extraction is not recommended...but for singaporean is like that if no manual extraction u dun feel yr skin clean...quite good if u want to see yr face glow the next day... and it really glow..
pinkmei is from japan...and if to compare to SKII masks..it is abt 80% as good. cause cannot tahan to pay so much for SKII masks..for the type of price it is considered quite ok if u looking for sheet mask..U can get it at sasa or leewah..

Hi Angela & Cheery,

hehe..yah lucky got ya all..
yup..me will have fun shopping, going to spa and partying!
but still a bit lonely & worried..heh

Hi wedmar05,
Thanks for your advice. Will see if I got the time to change so many outfits.....dun wan my wedding to end up like fashion show...kekek...would prefer to spent more time mingling ard with guest... will see how it goes to decide....

Hi YYBB and wedmar05,
I think the facial for SKII increased.... they oni have 2 places that got facial services, one at Tangs and the other at Tampines Isetan.....

For myself, I also crazy abt mask..... other than SKII, I also using Kose, the seisikki's lotion mask, the black mask n the icy mask, and Nuskin claypack mask n the sea mud mask..... I ever bought this Japanese collagen mask which I think is veri good, 6 pcs for S$18.... but the shop closed down liao and I cant seems to find it anywhere.....8(

Hi Matilda,
maybe u can tell me the brand for collagen mask and look out for u... cause i always like to go to shops to look at skincare..even maybe i seen this brand b4??

Fruitee,
i think mattress i can wait till next year then buy bah.Now just look around first.

ger,
okie, I got a person to snap rom pix for me. keke, will share it when it ready.

Hi Icy,
I see. Wow, taht pink is very hot. You know Baobao? She is also taking the pink colour. Yahoo should be able to go through. I will try sending to you via PM.

So, set for the big day this Sat? Congratulations to you in advance. Must show us yr pics ok?

hi jen

i knock off at 5.30pm n will be taking my colleague's car to PS, so b4 6pm can reach liao...

since tat's e case, i'll meet u 6pm then...
once u reach, u sms or call me to tell me where r u so i can look for u there...
223417.gif

Hi wedmar05,

Dun have the brand...coz all written in Japanese.... its orange color packaging.... the same brand also got whitening mask (blue packaging) which I saw in Sasa but not as good as the collagen mask....

BTW, becareful when u buy facial products from outside instead of the counters...my friend ever bought fake products.... luckily nothing happen to her face...just no improvement but when she get from counters..immediately can see results after few applications. Newspaper also ever advertise some shop selling fake SKII in Chinatown Plaza...... better dun take any risk at this crucial moment......

Haha, I am going for my wedding gown fitting today and evening gown design session tomorrow, at lasssssst.

Got complain from my hubby lah, all my guests are making their dresses and some already brought theirs. What is the bride doing?

Hi cheery,

worried for his safety loh.sigh..
oh..haha.year-end so spoil myself a bit..
also 'cos i got one-for-one voucher from credit card..haha..i go with colleague, the one at fullerton- facial+body scrub+body massage- $115 per person. think quite worth it..;p..

yo kit... okie... then wait until dec lor... no hurry one lah... not like banquet... will hear ur good news after Dec ya... kekeke

yo sierra... me also sad sad leh... but no choice rite... if i duno go my boss hse then u knw lah... sob sob sob... well there always be another chance one lor... Dec lah... we hv christmas celebration also lor...

yo zoe... wat Da Jie Da... sound bery old leh... sob sob sob... well u all enjoy ya... take pix and let me see also hor... will miss u all one...

yo sky... u got mail... of cos got miss u lah... how come peep peep nbr post hur...kekeke

yo josie... take note tat pigger/dioscuri/audrey wont be joining u all liao...

yo pigger/dioscuri... hmm... nbr mind me also cant go... got accompany mah... opps... wait the rest of them come and box me... *jelly run away*

yo kit... hmm... well nxt ard i let u hear my voice until u beg me to stop lor... kekeke

hi gooobergrape, oic, u 'combine' all counts of visit har..kekekeke..oh, must find a reliable contact, my colg customise her wedding jewellery too but quality was lousy..

icy, Wow, u must be excited now, catch some beauty sleep, dun get too nervous har, Wish u a lovely ROM day

hi nana, we will also
223481.gif
for a sunny day
223482.gif
for u

fates,
me too haven't thought of GDL yet. Is it must har? Since my parents also too modern to ask for anything like GDL. How about you?

wedmar05,
Thanks !
I will go sasa to get the mask then. 80% result also good enough already. Then use SKII once a month maybe. Keke :P then it won't burn a whole in my pocket especially now, wedding and house moving together

matilda,
how about sasa? does sasa sell "authentic" masks? If it's kanebo masks, you can get them from Robinson!

HI jelly

No la.. Not that OLD dad jie da.. but leader da jie dad lor....hee hee...** I no refer to age la** Jelly box zoe...** zoe run away....

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: Secret Gardens.(Sculpture Square)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Janice
3. Kit
4. Sierra
5. Josie
6. Zoeanne
7. smilemelody
8. Cu2nite
9. Baan

Not Confirm Attendants.
1. Sky ( got wedding dinne to attend)
2. Allyallyally
3. Winnie Tan

Meeting @ Bugis MRT (Time not latest then 7.15pm)

1. Zoeanne
2. Janice
3. Kit
4. Josie
5. Cu2nite
6.smilemelody
7. sierra

Hi YYBB,

Don't know leh but it seems it's a must. Usually the bridegroom will give the bride's mother a pin jin right? It'll be done during the GDL day itself.

Personally I like the Neutrogena fine fairness mask. Had tried the SKII mask b4....no big deal?

ying,
yah lor, BS making me wear some colours that normally guest wont wear. Yap I saw baobao EG before. :D

i got people to snap pix for me, will show u. :D

Maraquan, let us know how your fitting went okay? Mine is apparently soon but am sooooooo excited already. Can jump up and down when I talk about it

Rosalind,
i actually can join u all for a while. :D
mmm.. why dun I pm u my contact number.. then easier to arrange, cos I wont be online tomorrow.

btw, anyone here can recommend a good hairdresser. My hairdresser ran off to Malaysia and Im stuck! I'd prefer a recommendation than just walking in cos I dont want a disastrous hair that Im stuck with for the wedding.

Hi YYBB,

I think sasa should be quite OK lah.... I also dunnoe ley... just have to be careful when buying lor and I heard tt some of the products are selling much cheaper in these shops is becoz they are expiring soon

Hi fates,
Not sure if its Kanebo...will go home n check but I remember seeing alot of places selling the whitening mask...just cannot find the collagen mask...8(

Ooops....sorri YYBB...suppose to email u the GDL list...almost forgot.... I think if both side agreed not to have...then OK lor.... its just a formality.... actually my mum also say no need.... too troublesome.... but I find it weird not to have..... so I do myself lor....kekekke... my mum say I more Aunty than her...haha

You're cute matilda! Hahahaa.....do a GDL yourself....hehe..
I haven't think of it, but just a rough idea. We gotta order cakes and distribute to relatives too eh..
Oh btw can I have the GDL list too? [email protected] TIA

YYBB
mask.. me using SKII one leh.. yup it's quite ex so i only use it once a mth.. keke.. :p anyway i' using their products so it's ok lah...

fates
me preparing for GDL... my future MIL wants me to give her a list...
pin jing is given by the groom's side... but for me, both our parents agreed not to have any but my parents will ask for the no. of tables from my FH's side for the wedding dinner... n the hong bao they will keep...

fates,
I see I see... So the pinjing and GDL is together har... that means my hubby has to give pinjin and GDL things together lah.. Do we need to choose good date to do that?

I try Neutrogena fine fairness mask before, it makes my skin become red and itchy leh... Maybe due to my sensitive skin.

halo everyone,

I would love to meet up with you all.. but already got appointments on thur and fri.. :-(

Hi Bubbles,

which country your FH is in right now?

YYBB
GDL date depnds on both sides.. r your parents n his very "pan tan" one???? if not, like me, we doing it one week before the AD....

jelly: ya, boss hse have to go....if u wan to still continue working there then have to entertain...

it's ok lah, think we'll have more gatherings in future rite? will have chance to meet

YYBB~ wah!!! your skin became red & itchy? yeekss.... ya maybe due to your sensitive skin.... then I'd advise you don't anyhow use....so near to wedding :P
Hmmm like what star said, usually no need to choose an auspicious date unless the elders very "pan tan". Rule of thumb is 1, 2 or 3 weeks before our AD.

Yo star ~ oh your parents will keep the hong bao! I see I see....ya different people will have different requirements....for me....not very sure yet

Hi. Friday's ok for me
I will meet you gals at Baker's Inn at Plaza Sing then? 7pm right?

But I wont have internet access tmolo either. So Ros, can you sms me if there's any change? Thanks!!

maraquan,
u so cute.... it's time to get some of the things done.

honeygem,
soh salon at bugis juction's hai dresser not bad but the charges are higher. i used to go grand plaza hotel's session, hairdresser Andy, they charge $27 for a hair cut. he was trained in australia.

Hi all..

I popped in here sometime back, and wow the thread has grown so much! Must put in alot of effort to keep up with all the postings

Hi Ray

Just a little tip, my AD also Sept 05 (hahah, why else wld I be here rite). Anyway I saw your breakdown of the schedule, you might want to select your BS soon. Sept is 8th lunar month, so many ppl are getting married.

If you are someone who wants say the album early, then you might want to take your PS earlier and not in June. Right now, many BS are coping with many orders, as usually many ppl get married during EOY. Some ppl I've heard are not very pleased tt they can only view the album too close to the AD (partly gan jiong and excited!)

I think when you've shortlisted your BS, they would advise you better on the peak periods of the 2005

Hi Iggy, princess,

Is s#m w##g an actual day photographer? What are his charges like?

Anyone knows the significance of different sorts of flowers in relation to weddings?

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: Secret Gardens.(Sculpture Square)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Janice
3. Kit
4. Sierra
5. Josie
6. Zoeanne
7. smilemelody
8. Cu2nite
9. Baan

Not Confirm Attendants.
2. Allyallyally
3. Winnie Tan

Meeting @ Bugis MRT (7pm latest )
Cos reservation make at 710pm ....as tomo is friday cannot hold for long !!

1. Zoeanne
2. Janice
3. Kit
4. Josie
5. Cu2nite
6.smilemelody
7. sierra