(2005) Brides of year 2005

cherry,

i rem bubbles like DIY everything leh..
really pei fu her lor
223684.gif

I m very worried now.
My BS main seamstress had resigned ... now they employed someone who is unexperienced ... i checked the BS thread and there are brides complaining their poor workmanship ...
How?? I have already paid $1k as deposit.

yuki: dun worry abt the color of the EG. most impt u must feel comfortable in it. mine is not fuschia pink too though it seems to be popular with the brides here as i dun feel very comfortable in loud colors...

novgal: do share wif me the pics, ok?

Hi Serene... thks for the advice... my EG is OTR actually and my hubby dun really like too 'colourful' colours too... I tried pink (a shade darker than pastel pink) but he didn't like it... he told me to forget abt trying anything that's red or even fuschia pink... coz he didn't like the colour...

Think he prefer something more plain and simple... so, guess will have to stick to liliac... at least he can accept the colour... my hubby quite 'ma fan' one lah...

For me, my mother-in-law ask us to write a list in the red piece of paper. So my father wrote 8 items in the list as auspicious no.
My FH came to my house to collect the red paper from my father.
The guo da li list for me is (Cause different family has different requirements):-
01) Pin Jing (To give money and brides family to return a portion of it)
02) Si Dian Jing (Groom's side to give jellewery to bride)
03) 2 hard liquour and than bride 2 return 2 orange juice.
04) 8 tables for banquet and ang bao kept by brides' parents.
05) 1 ang bao (small amount) for all other customaries if missed out.
06) 12 box teochew sweets.
07) 8 oranges
08) long and fong candles (the bridegroom take the fong and the bride take the long)

My mother-in-law went to temple and ask..The SHIFU say the guo da li date not so important just one wk or 2 wk b4 actual day. The most important date is the an chuan date and timing and the getting married the date and timing.
(Hope this help)

Morning Oct BTB,
Wow.. onli morning already so many posts liao... cannot read fast enough leh..

pjen,
Nope, me no work anywhere near lau pa sat... me work in loyang industries, changi area... juz suggest there cos more varieties mah...

angela,
which is your BS?? U might wan change BS?? I see in SG Brides under FORUM's Marketplace, got quite a few ppl selling off their bridal packages... can check out there... u can also try to sell off yours...
Dun be too dishearted... I also not beri happi with my BS... afraid cannot find nice EG cos their choices very limited...

Thks Blue... think my body colour can't really take loud colour too... later mi look very auntie...

think though I'm not fair... but my hair very long... so maybe will look like 'nu gui'-female ghost... when wearing red too... hehehehee... later midnight take cab... no cab driver wanna fetch me...

Hi princess,
supposed to change to 5 day next year..but nothing concrete..
wah you remember i ala carte..;)

Hi cheery,
yup, i got my WG liao..new piece OTR--fits well, price is right! photography i sourced already. The Pond Photography- both AD & PS, they do not work with BS...

Hi Angela,

alamak!!!!how? Maybe you can ask whether can back out and convert it to just photography????
Call them now!!! Must not get a sub-standard gown!!

Silhouette is willing to lend me their Kua FOC, but priority to those who took up the full package,
should i rent from other places (around $300), make a CS at a lesser known seamstress(around $300), make CS from Blumesh that is more elaborate-lace+beads($500)?? advice??
Its actually just for the tea ceremony, but guess can make one that can wear again?

Hi JXNC & bubbles,
My BS is Seletar B.....
I m supposed to try the OTR ROM gown next Sat ...
Should i take up the ROM gown 1st and take the make-up & hair-do in Jan?
They were saying that the ROM package is considered FOC for this package ...
*sigh* dun know how to go abt it!!
223698.gif

Hi gers,

Just saw that MaryChia is now having promotions.. can choose one of the face/body/spa treatment for only $22! For 1st-timers only...

interested to try one of these, either the face of spa treatment... you can consider too!

I had a weird dream last night. I was dreaming that on my actual wedding day, my hubby told me that he do not look nice in his suit, so he asked his brother to be my groom. The brother in my dream is a totally different person from his real life brother. I was panic about this but everybody, including my parents and my in-law agreed that his "brother" should be my groom. I was almost crying when my hubby said that it does not matter who will be the groom as long as we are husband and wife in paper. Although the "brother" is very handsome, but whole night, I have been begging my hubby to be my groom.

Hi pjen,
so how abt u ??? OTR or MTM package ???

Angela,
I think if u wan to change bridal shop better dun take the ROM as they might charge u once u discontinue or transfer. Really the workmanship so bad ??? i think u better go down to the shop earlier to check out. It is better to see it yourself as different ppl has different standard of workmanship.

Hi bubbles,
wah... then ur total costs for all these must be expensive than package rite .. can reveal the price anot huh ???? As for the kua, it depends on ur budget..for me i prefer FOC as tea ceremony is very short only ... oh ya!!! for tea ceremony must defintely wear Kua one meh ... can it be a normal dress ???

Hi jovia,
long time no see .... how is ur slimming program getting on ??? I nvr been to spa leh ... maybe can join u hoh.. hahaha

wedmar05,
after your FH get the list, does both parents need to meet to "tan pan" aka discuss..? keke :P

I might adopt your way of doing since I think it's quite awkward for both parents to meet and discuss.

Ok now for sure no need to choose auspicious date for GDL.. Yeah!

Talking about an chuang, must an chuang be done before AD or after?

Hi JXNC,

aiya i thot i can hv another lunch kaki...by e way,me oso interested in srcubing my back leh...bt duno wic one gd n value for $$..hiazzz my back really terok many scars n chix pox marks...

Hi Angela

depends on u lor if u scared mayb can sell off or try to look for nice OTR?

hi bubbles

of cos i rem..u damn gd lor all settled liao..haven start anything on my AD..only know tat OCC is available for my date n Hilarion is oso available..bt price high end leh..oso duno hw

Hi cheery, pjen & bubbles,
Thks for ur advice.
Got to really sit down and discuss with my FH ... but i m afraid that no one wans to take up the package ...

Hi Cherry,

Mine is MTM package from Santiago lor..me super lazy kind nw haven got idea wat i wan for WG..wil let my designer to decide

i wan wear KUA oso aredi told BS to chop kua for me...duno y the more i get older e more i like super chee-na red...

Hw come no one mention abt the outing?

Hi yuki

Heheh don't worry about your long hair. Remember you have PROFESSIONALS working on your hair and MU; can't help but look good! ;)

WHich shop is your OTR EG from?

Hi Gals, I have sent it to you already. Only 3 pics.

Icy: Can I have your email address..and I'll send you the pics. Have left the list which Sahshamaman had done at my office PC. I am not in the office today.

Gals, I will have more photos ready by next month cos my husband has accidentally deleted most of them.

Yiki, I am the opposite from you, I cant take pastel colour. I must go for loud colour like Bright Pink, Shocking Red, etcc. But in the end, I settle for Maroon Colour. I think I will regret cos I do not really like my EG. But no choice have to take it cos my BZ has already MTM. If I want to change my EG, have to pay more.

Hi cheery,
both side say not necessary for kua..i can just do a cheongsum will be nice too..hmm..;p..(excuse for getting more clothes)

my budget so far:
AD + PS photography-$1980 + $1800.
WG-$450 (may want to top up $100 to add details)
EG,suit,2 shirts, accessories, MUA @ Silhouette(all MTM, all to keep)- $2400
flowers- yet to source, but know good place. not more than $150.

Yes i think it is more ex, but think we are getting really good quality stuff.;)..and we dun want overpriced flowers!

Hi princess,
*blushing*..i love planning!!! kiasu brides!

Hi Angela,
eer yah, my WG from Allure Charix- they have nice WG/EG/tea dresses...can go try..no need appt..

hello girls,
so see you all later. kekee but then hor, i will be leaving earlier cos need to have a good night sleep. kekeke..

any changes let me know thro sms, cos i wont be online anymore.

yuki: will be very sad if u all do that...me kena it frm other threads liao...they think of me in this way, i not purposely one mah...sighs.

Thanks cookie girl, blue_genie, serene, novgirl, joelle for ur wishes. :D

sharlene,
I have early PS becos i want hassle-free when nearer to my AD date. I din snap pix of my WG, but will have more pix after my rom.

Ying,

hahhahaa.... so u really aeroplane queen lor... not only our thread... other thread also... alamak... poor u... but if u r aeroplane queen then yr boss must be the pilot lor... always make u do OT till cannot meet friends...

yo seval... maybe u care to PM me ur name, HP, email, also all ur other details like AD date, ROM date, venue, BS, AD Photo/videographer so tat i can update the list.... if not how u gog to contact the gals today... kekeke

yo cu... paiseh paiseh lah... bo bian leh... nxt gathering okie... i hv to wait patiently lor... sob sob

yo zoe... ya lor... u all miss me and enjoy ya... also remember to take pix for jelly to see okie...

yo smile... u make me so sad... u nxt time can bring again or not.. if not i gog to cry until i flood the forum leh

yo pigger... ya lor they all so excited... i also so sad... sob sob

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>Malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivien</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Sep 04</TD><TD>88 Resturant</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Segami</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Frenz@work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baan</TD><TD>18/25 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Mar 04</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>celestial</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> The Concorde</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

Hi Joelle...

Hahahha... but the morning part, instead of gatecrashing... we going to take photographs only... (we have traded in car &amp; day make-up, so all done by my friend) would be wearing either EG or WG... so imagine if I were to wear a red EG... and take photo along orchard rd... quite scary leh... later passerby tot mi shooting ghost movie how...

My OTR EG from E-Bridal... but it's design can be seen in the last issue Yvonne's creation EG...

Hi Ying... got send me? my eamil is [email protected]

Oops... dun worry, it will turn up well lah...

Icy,

Congrats on getting ROM Tomorrow. Don't worry too much, relax and be meimei.

I am having my PS earlier cos my husband will be travelling in Jan and Feb. So, bought it earlier to Dec. Anyway, the earlier I take, I will feel more at ease.

Sure, Yuki. I have sent already.

hi ros,

well if ur hubby prefer lilac, then go ahead with it cos I am sure ur hubby agrees that the color goes well for u too cos he will want you to be mei mei that day mah...kekeke

I think there is something wrong with me, maybe suffering from short term memory lost. On the 10th Nov, I rushed and submitted a project. Yesterday, I rushed the same project and asked my boss to submit again. My boss checked the record and told me that I have submitted the project 8 days ago. My boss thinks that there must be something bothering me that makes me cannot concentrate, he even asked me what happen. I dunno leh.

Hi YYBB,
they still will be meeting each other b4 my actual day for me...cause still have the food tasting..and they have met b4 last yr when i ROM that time.

BTW, for the guo da li - a 'mei ren' and my FH husband will go to my mother's house with the things all together on the same day..

For me, an chuang will be b4 AD. cause i have my own house. The shifu got see which day good and ask us to an chuang base on our date of birth and timing. So it is different for every couple..

Hi Nov,

Have sent already.

Ladies, Any websites to recommend that i can go and see the hairstyle designs for day and night styling? I have this crazy idea of putting a big flower in the morning. Something like Sharon Au. ha...

hi ladies.........guess i missed out alot lately.

Been busy with work no time to go on the net! Had confirmed my actual day photographer Ray of photolanguage and videographer Fabian Lim. My stuff more or less settled. Dont know if i have missed out anything..........

yaloh, very sickening,gave me this kind of nickname...not that i want wat, how come other ppl cannot be understanding? really made me angry and put me off yakking in forum sometimes...sighs..

nvm, need to be happy, if not cannot be mei mei bride...haha.

been thinking of renting kua for tea ceremony but got to fork out 300 just for one day usage, think not worth it. Can use the same amount buy a nice dress still can wear next time.

any ideas?

Hi Furry,

I have taken up classes on combination of pilates and yoga.... but hor, find my tummy still din slim down leh... :-(

Gathering for Sept'05 Brides-to-be in Nov.

Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: Secret Gardens.(Sculpture Square)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Janice
3. Kit
4.seval
5. Sierra
6.Josie
7 Zoeanne
8 smilemelody
9 Cu2nite

Meeting @ Bugis MRT (Time not latest then 7.15pm)

1. Zoeanne
2. Janice
3. Kit
4. Josie
5. Cu2nite
6.smilemelody
7. sierra
8.seval

done ....this is the latest list !!!