(2005) Brides of year 2005

***LATEST ****************
Date: 19th Nov 04
Venue: Secret Gardens.(Sculpture Square)
Time: 7pm

Confirm Attendants.
1. widowwitch
2. Janice
3. Kit
4. Sierra
5. Josie
6. Zoeanne
7. smilemelody
8. Cu2nite
9. Baan

Not Confirm Attendants.
Allyallyally (try sms no reply )

Meeting @ Bugis MRT (7pm latest )
Cos reservation make at 710pm ....as tomo is friday cannot hold for long !!

1. Zoeanne
2. Janice
3. Kit
4. Josie
5. Cu2nite
6.smilemelody
7. sierra

hey, so interesting, you gals having a gathering? aiyah, but I hvn't been in this thread long enough leh, I dun even know the gals here. If not, I would love to join..
Enjoy....

fates
u better find out real oon cos if not, got heart attack like me... keke.. all along we tot can keep all hong bao but only when they say no need pin jing we sense something suspicious.... :p now we know y...keke..

Hi Vela

Yah man its always a risk when you custom make your things...be it gown, shoe, rings, etc.

the jeweller is a long time family fren so he gave us a great price despite going the extra mile to pick the better diamonds for us. still, crossing me fingers.

Icy, wishing you a blessed and beautiful ROM day!!!
so happy for you!! the day finally arrives.

hmmm... i shy .. hehe but i'll consider. Will email you tomorrow if I'm going. My ofc is near Bugis anyway but I dunno where is Secret Gardens.

yo sierra... ya lor no choice lor... hmm... anyway u all enjoy tomolo ya... also update a date for nxt ard gathering too....

yo josie... thanks for tat.... organise the time and everything... also dun forget to bring ur camera ya... 1 2 see others gals faces... kekeke

yo tripped.... dun worry... everyone here is fun and talkative one... no need to be shy lah...

josie...
ok..noted..will reach there early...msg u when i reach...cu2morrw..haha..

Zoe...
I called the MUA i mention earlier..I updated her details to your MUA list...send to u liao...
anyone interested can ask from our master of lobang..zoe..

hey..zoe..she say if wan to see her portfolio.. find a time..ask her out she will bring for us to see loh...

aiyo...jelly...
tot of bring the Female mag for you tml...now u not coming..haiz..nevermind lah...lai re fang chang...will cu again..
so audrey also not joining huh...aiyo..miss u leh....hmm...nvm..next time loh..bt muz provide door gifts huh??wahaha..
*audrey looking at cu2nite...cu scare kanna box and go hide*

haha..tml got more new faces...we will go thru the.."hi im cu2nite?...wats ur nick huh?...what u working as now huh?..oh..u r the one who say...!...how old r u huh??"..all these qns..haha..so fun...tml i muz print the contact list like "kit" n "smile"..learn from experience..so i wont be so blur..wahaha..for those joining..cu2nite will cu2morrnite...hehe

Hi babes...

would prefer a friday cos dun need to work the next day. we can take out own sweet time to wine and dine...kekeke...so exciting!!! Anyone of u need to work on sat?

Hi bubbles,
can email u...kekkeke

Hi Angela,
Dun pressure me leh. Seems like all of you are skipping meals to diet. I told my hubby about u gals and he warned me not to do so cos unhealthy. When we start eating normal one day, we will put on weight doubly. I do agree on this cos that will lead you to lower metabolism rate.

I am thinkin of taking up classes like pilates or yoga or gym. interested? Healthier way. Check out Shape magazine which gives us lots of tips to slim down the heathier way.

ohh.. sounds like this is not the first gathering and some of the gals here already have met.. hmm... more interesting! The brides here so active.

hi tripped..
no need to be shy...its fun n you can learn more as we exchange and share our experiences, views...its fun to meet up ppl whom is going to wed together in the same mth and share wedding preparation process together...who knows the person who sit beside you tml will wed on the same day as you..or even next day..ahahhaha...

Sooob...I grow fat again. My designer cannot zip up my gown. Got to do 100 situp everyday again.

Hi honeygem,
I use the Soh salon hairdresser, Amy, for my ROM. To me quite good lah, but my friends kept asking me your head not pain huh?

Anyone making reservation for tom? SO we meet straight at the restuarant? How about those never meet before, how will they know where we are sitting?

ROs,
I do not have internet access also, can SMS me if there is any changes?

Hi cu2nite

I saw ur email n reply u liao..Yup, we can meet together and go n see her portfolio...
I no master of lobang la...hahah... we all here to share share ma

Ya, it is fun and happy to know that everyone here in the same thread married at the same month, or even same day.. we exchange experience, information ,lobangs and each other happiness n sadness.. Most important, we gain friendship here..These bunch of girls are real nice and i am very touched by their support n kindness when an incident happen to me...Really appreciate

Yup tripped,
We have met several times. This is our 3rd gathering since i join this forum. I think b4 that, they have met b4 already. Come join us, we are all talkative and fun people..

Jelly, miss u leh..See u no come abit funny.. But i understand why u cannot come la..So no blame u one.. We update you for the next gathering..

Tan, remember to bring ur brochure oh...Hee hee..

josie , thanks for taking the lead for tomorrow gathering...sms us about the timing etc.. appreciate ur effort..

Hi Y,
he will be going to Penang, but will be onboard at anchorage most of the time, may not have mobile connection at some parts of the sea..

Hi furry,
dun worry, heh...i am like you,..no skip meals,;p, and no pills (me paranoid/skeptical)..

eh who are you ah? You email me??..??

Yes, i work on Saturdays....sigh
Went silhouette yest, it was great!

I am here..
nothing much to contribute nowadays so never come in often.

jelly
u not going tonight? will miss you...
tot of bring my ROM photos..ai ya wu yuan to see it.keke..

Tripped
come along lah...dun shy shy..we very easy to talk to one..

josie/cu/janice/zoe/kit/serria
i will be at bugis at ard 6.30pm..look out for me yeah...cos sometimes i a bit blur one.keke

jelly
can help me update? my AD photography will be sam photography.Thanks

Morning!

Been quite a few days, i haven logged in to post...too bz wif work liao..no time to catch up with all of u so how's everyone doing?

Agree that fuschia pink is hot...i know quite a no. of brides using that color for their EGs..

icy, congrats to u in advance for ur upcoming ROM!

hello!

Sorry juz log in for quite a few days...been bz at work. a bad news to break to all of u - i can't join u in this gathering, as i need to stay in office to clear work that my boss instructed...*big cry*

how come i always not fated to meet u gals leh?? i wonder...sighs.

gd morning gals
223625.gif

Me would love to join the gathering oso..
hehe so excited abt the meet up.Hw should we identify every1 here?

angela (Weekdays)
Suggestion: Dhoby Ghaut / City Hall / Bugis (makan / kopi)

JXNC (Weekdays & weekends)
Suggestions: Lau Pa Sat (makan) / Coffee-Club @ Clarke Quay (kopi)

Cheery (Weekdays)
Suggestion: City Hall / Suntec City (makan / kopi)

Bubbles (Weekdays)
Suggestions: City Hall / Suntec City / Bugis (makan / kopi)

pjen (weekdays}- <font color="0000ff">vote for thursday-25/11</font>
Suggestions: follow e crowd
(makan/kopi/picture sharing)

bubbles, me oso ming ku hv to work on alt saturdays....

JXNC,
U suggested lau pa sat?u work near RP??me at cecil st leh...hehehe can jio u for lunch...

jen
223626.gif

Good Morning.

My mom want 10 tables. 5 tables to be given by the groom and another 5 tables, my mom will pay for it. All ang bao keeps by my mom.

My "parent meeting sessions" will be on 28 Feb 2005. Is it too late to discuss? Till today, I don't have any idea of what to do for those traditional things.

So basically, that means:
1. GDL (To distribute cake and invitation card)
2. Pin Jing (To give money and brides family to return a portion of it)
3. Jia Zhuang (Brides' Mom give jellewery to bride)
4. Si Dian Jing (Groom's side to give jellewery to bride)

Correct me if I'm not wrong. I blur blur....
My FIL first time involve in marriage and blur blur too. My mom say she not "pan tan" so don't need anything. Hai.... make me so confused and blur blur.

Do we need to do anything on the AD, I mean traditional? I heard that groom side to give 2 bottle of hard liquors and than bride side to return 2 bottle of orange juice.

hi mattiegal,
Can send me the GDL list too. [email protected]

Blue genie,

hmmm dun be sad lo.. can meet next time mah.. jus that so coincidence that your boss "need" you today also mah..

Hi Furry,

What is ur height n weight huh ??? just curious...

Hi bubbles,
what happen at silhouette ??? care to share ur happiness...

It is better not to skip meals. i tried b4 last time n eventually u will gain back double the weight u lost once u eat normally... not a wise choice... Maybe instead of that try to cut down on oily food or sweet stuffs....

Looks like u all getting very 'stunning' colour.. now really wondering if I wear Liliac, will I look like one of the guests.... errr..

Hi princess jen- i worse okay its EVERY SATURDAY.
;p..*peng*

Hi cheery,
oh heh..i tried some stuff, FH made lots of suggestions then we came up with this idea..a translucent lace top with a satin/silk skirt with lace and beading from the top fown to the slit and lace and beading across the hem, train , spiraling up. He quoted he $800.
!!! quite reasonable right??
i need EG, suit, shirts, accessories, MUA (4 sessions). He quoted me on the low end of 2k.;)
i can afford this, so happy loh..and Heath is really nice!

Oops... blue genie... so sad.... alamak... u also quite fated not to meet us hor... but dun worry lah... it's still a long way to June 05... we can always meet again...

Current attendance:
- Me
- Sharlene
- Tou2
- Janey
- Minky
- Rokko

Hmmm... not too sure if Rokko joining us leh.. so long nvr see her online liao...

Hi furry,
I know who u r!! hehe ..

Dun worry ... I have give up in skipping meals ... doesn't help at all ...
once i eat normally for two days ... i gained back the weight that i lost.
223648.gif

Hmm ... decided to work harder at gym and ... watch my diet.
223649.gif

matilda,
haha, my mum also thinks the same. I also think that I am more aunty than my mum... haha
Just want to know roughly what should I prepare for the GDL. It's ok... Send me the list when you are free. No worry.

matilda,starstar, fates,
I think I will do away the GDL and informally ask my FH to give my mum pin jin and my mum will give me my jia zhuang during tea ceremony. Same goes for my FMIL, she will give me Si Dian Jin during tea ceremony.
Because I think it's a bit weird for my parents and FPIL to meet and exchange money and gifts in front of us. I scared my parents and FPIL will feel uncomfortable. Keke :P

jas,
I guess our parents are quite "modern" already. Don't know much about the GDL.. keke :P
Never heard of the hard liquor thing before. Maybe different dialect group practice different ways of doing it?

fates,
I guess I will have to try out a few masks now before nearing my wedding.. Or else sensitive skin later.. So ugly.. Haha...

Icy,
Congrats

Girls,
will definitely email u the photos once ready (waiting for my fren to email me too). the BS ppl also said that EG should be of outstanding colours. and that the photos will turn out nice too. in any case, u "judge" when i email u the photos

my PS will be on 25/02/2005. so i'm prob in the middle .. hee

remember to share share photos once they are ready for viewing hor.. keke

ladies ,

hee hee i will be there only 645to 650 cos work till 630 ! See ya later !!

Sevel ,

Do email me oki ... dun worry gals here very fun and won`t eat you up !

bubbles,

tel yr boss lah hv to follow govt suggestion to change to 5day work week..kekeke...my plc here no choice got impt data send to bank everyday..no chance at all..

ahrd to skip meals lah..wat i do is light breakfast,lunch slightly more, dinner really less less rice..it works for me lor..tdy wanted 2 wear a pants bt too loose..so beri happy w tat minor positive result...

janey and yuki,

agree loh, seems like i am not fated to meet u gals, every gathering organized i can't turn up due to something loh...a bit sad loh...

hope that u dun give me nick as "aeroplane queen"...haha.

ladies ,

I realised bugis mrt very big ..meet at that apex just outside the station ..any thing call me lah ! kekeke see ya

gd morning

Hi Smile

Yeah today got photos to see?? yeah yeah!!
I got nothing to contribute this evening..

No photos to share this time...

Hi tripped
Nice to see u tonight....