(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi bleeze,

my ps is end of jan... becoz feb chinese new year mah.. so we decide to take on jan more time allowance...

I had went for my 1st fitting for my WG... i love it alot...would be goin again in Dec to try my EG and WG

hi bearyhugs,
oic... coz normally i would call my coordinator to check with her instead... dun think i would be getting a cs coz me dun have the nice figure leh... c how lor.. haven try before... u getting one??

highness... yah, we can share share idea & lobangs. me will go find out abt the ballons..hopefully nx wkend @ the party shop in holland v. think the helium gas quite ex leh.
u mean bubbles machine to blow bubbles when u march in ??.. tat will lots off bubbles leh.. tot can get ppl to blow those soap bubbles along the aisle.

watashi,

i thght Centrpoint gt this shop they have participated in Wedding Show at Suntec before very nice deco that they have done for them.

highness, i once thgt of bubble machine before but dun seem to get any contact for this and even if possible i thk it's going to be very expensive. Worst is to get the guest around the aisle to blow the bubbles may be for me can get the children to do it my hubby's side gt many children cannot imagine them running around my ballroom.

Cheery,
Tried... but dont really works on me... rather do DIY like what bubbles mentioned... prefer HARD WORK heehee
Never mind I believe we can make it... Angela, rite??? ;p

So when your's AD? ROM liao? Provide us with your details like BS/Dinner where?/Any photography?/Staying where after marriage? Sorrie if I scared u.. heehee
Cos seems didnt know anything abt u yet...

Angela, can post the updated list again.. maybe can take off quite a few ppl... didnt see them around anymore... ppl like Nemo, fkml, Noah, Yinggal, Sunnygal & CaiCai...
Thx.

Hi Felicia,
Welcome...

hi ming!
i guess not all would pay close attention to the details, but i'm sure some would appreciate the painstaking effort gone into em.
so you're quite decided on the colour theme? what colour will it be?

hi cottoncandy!
it's martha stewarts weddings.

Hi jelly

Ya, I also hope he won't die. I think Xiaosheng n Zi will be together as Fang Qin will leave Xiaosheng lor..I think the day b4 they married, she left..Hee Hee... we discussing HK Seriel here.. Too bad Tan not here, she bound to watch finish liao.

Gwen really MIA liao.. so long no see her online here....Gwen, where are u??

Hi JXNC & Angela,
yes must jia you! I don't mind exercising with ya all also..;)..i live in the east,..you all? Think we all go on tau hu, tau gei diet closer to AD.;p

Hi cheery,
don't worry sure you will look great! Just have to ask the BS what is the right cut and material you should use..;)

Hi Cheery,

Think have to work hard to slim down now.. cos our 1st fitting likely to be in Jan/Feb, then PS in Apr-Jun period.. can always go slimming centre (if nec) 1-2mths before to give that last extra push! .. of course need to alter slightly the gown.. dun thk will have too drastic change in figure by then right?? since most weight loss shld have already occurred..

I tried extrim.. and am still taking it occasionally.... it works i must say.. but need to drink lots of water.. so i take them occasionally plus go gym and control my food intake.. so 3 methods used concurrently ... hehe

Highness,
Its a book. You can get it at Kino, Times & MPH this week. Will be in borders next week. Its about $25 I think from what I last heard from the editor. I got mine two copies for free
but I gave one away to a friend already...

Princess,,
You want to try my MUA? $980 includes
1) one trial
2) pre wedding photography (few changes)
3) actual day (morning and night)
I think that's a good deal. He's not bad...
or at least I know I can trust my hair and face in his hands kekekeke
The only problem is that we will be getting married on the same day so I dont know how he's going to go about arranging his schedule kekeke...
Anyways I still have other makeup artist that I know. Can share with you their contacts if you like

Ming,
You can DIY your invite. One suggestion is that you can make it like 4R or 5R size and have the front with a picture of the bride and groom. Maybe a fav picture of the two of you or one nice pic taken during the PS and then write the words on the other side. Its quite an IN way of doing invites now
and most friends and family will keep them coz its a nice picture of the wedding couple
I have a contact for a printer so you dont have to physically do the printing yourself
Just have to come up with the design and then ask them to mass produce it for you
So if you want their contact let me know okies? My invites will be sent to them for printing next year

BB,
Can you lend me your martha stewarts weddings please?
Btw, you want me to pass you my Wedding Planner Singapore when I meet up with you for Kopi?

VJ,
Have to warn you about the bubbles thingy if you having it during dinner at the ballroom. Its a really nice thing to have but the "seniors" dont really like it especially when you have all these bubbles flying around and landing on their food while they are eating. Just a point to take into consideration when having bubbles. Comments from them will be its very "dirty"... eating food that has soap on it...etc... also... yes you will have kids going crazy playing and running around blowing bubbles at each other...

Been a while since i came in..Hey dun take out the rest of teh girls name lah..coz they r the few pioneers mah..maybe they have been busy wif work and rest of teh things..juz updated the list accordingly when newbies join lor..

Me also trying to tone up my body..Is skipping reali effective? ica n only do it after work leh..but afrid that all the jumping noises will affect my neighbours downstaris.. Hee hee..

Me 1.58m and weight is about 46kg..hoping to lose some more n more imptly tone up my arms and my tummy area tone up too..any good recommendations?

zoe ,

Jelly mention abt the acid free paper and hard cover paper ...kekekek ...tole jonkeng abt it ...he said wow nowadays want to earn money out from us ladies veri veri hard kekeke ....what a remarks but he is still veri nice to give in for us

hihi girls,

Gwen is back..Hee hee..been reali busy the past few days at work..then somemore a manager transfer to seat behind me n now cant use internet much alr..can also secretly use during lunch time..some more hm pc down too..

So wat is the latest topic now har? Me went down to see some BS at tanjong pager alr..Like Julia wedding news but a little expensive hor..Hee hee..when to see some venues as well..FH tired at the end of the day n complain so much..hahaha i dun care.

Think during the super long weekends we might be going down to JB to see the bridal shops..Now reviewing the prices for the venues..Phew so many more things to do but finally getting started..Hee hee..

When u gals meeting again har..i forgot the date already..

Cottoncandy - its a lovely book (like what busybee has said) 1st time i bought this book n i think its not too bad =)

busybee - i love Pink (definitely using it) ^_^ what about u? must share share lobangs heheee

TinTin
Thanks for your DIY cards (tips) really appreciate it very much!! i want your contact too ^_^ (thanks for the recommendation for the wedding planner singapore) just sms my fren to purchase for me .....

JXNC,

Not yet ROM. AD on 23 Oct 05. BS Yvonne Creative. Maybe Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa...enough... wat photography u referring???

stars,
u are slim mah.. still need to slim down???

Jovia,
hmmm... so maybe i can try extrim.. how much huh?

Bubbles,
Sorrie cannot join u lor... me stay in AMK..

Oops... sorrie didnt know those girls are pioneers... so long didnt see their presence, thought they MIA liao... Juz thought the list is a bit long liao... heehee...

Stars,
If u worry affect your downstairs neighbour.. maybe u can try skipping at the corridor lor... me doing that now... :P

Cheery,
I'm refering to the AD Photography... since BS usually provide OD PS liao... but AD no have, most prob. got to out-source...

Gwen ,

wow wow you are back ...hey can show us some photos so that we at least know how to look out to you :P

kekeke ...our coming gatherin is on 19Nov Fri

jelly ,

Decor ..hmm if just the staircase can use something to decor rather to engage a person just to decor that area

Maybe can get the ballroom florist to see can they do something out of it and pay a additional
money

zoe...me dun like the b/w pics, like in the olden days like that hee, he din have much b/w to show also.

josie..yup can let me know next time when we meet what Jon give u, me FH also not interested in all this so i end up meeting the photographers alone.

Jelly, actually i asked YK also but he said will get back to me when the other couple confirm with him which was last week, till this week i havent get any answer fr him so try Sam, Sam also busy gotta wait for 2 weeks plus then can meet him.

Hi Cheery,

We have the same BS! When are you scheduled for 1st fitting and PS? Mine is Jan and Apr respectively...

Today's papers.. think have 2nd yr anniversary discounts... so may be good time to buy. Usual price is around $2 per tablet..

i need to look for someone who can choose ad date for me without tong shu.
where did you gals go to?
can recommend place and cost?
thks.

Thks Tin Tin for u're advise still have not really decided shall see hw nearer to it.

Watashi, I thk the name of the shop is The Party Shop at Centrepoint.

sorry intrude yr thread a while... am looking for rokko.

rokko
i went to see hillington green again? wanted to chk with you yr unit is a 3rm or 3+1 cos we went to see and 3 rm a bit slanted. wonder if there is any non slanted layout for 3 rm?
ye fh staying there now rite with his family?

you having exam? what exam? me also having in dec.

hi rosalind.
thks for the info that rokko is here... ;p

ming,
alamak! think i have the summer issue, not the fall. pardon my blunder.
i'm thinking cream and champagne roses...with a dash of sweet pink for highlights.

TT,
no prob at all! but it's the summer issue i have, do you want summer or fall? after i'm through with miah, i'd pass it to you.

rosalind
cos the tong shu is out too late. only out in late 05 and i am looking at early 06 for ad... so cannot wait until it is out.

how did you get yr date?

Busybee n Ming,
Where can i get the magazine ? anywhere is it ? books shop?
Tintin,
can i have the contact number as well?
Watashi,Jenn,
I am also thinking of having balloons on my dinner too.hehe.My hotel have the bubble effect on the march in.Dont knoe whether can loan anot hor? u both want me to help u gals to check with my co-ordinator? Just let me knoe.K :D

josie,

No, it's not liquid, it's powder form.u mix with milk, then shake shake shake, then drinl immediately, or else it would thicken, then very difficult to drink.

janice,

take ur time to decide, mayb wait till I show u all the brochure then u all can read what is it abt.

josie,

ur fh so nice leh...hen3 she3 de2 hua1, dun mind top-up for pix, my fh hor....I dun even dare use the word "top-up" leh....he always ask me go for basic...now still haven't told him abt videographer....bestest cheapest with Xaptured moments is $788, but promo ends this mth.....I still haven't found a good time to sound fh out...

ya lor....now headache thking of a place...coz hor, must be convenient, round table, can hear each other tok....outdoor...no easy leh....keke. but me confident should be able to come up with a venue soon.....

now watching da4 tang2 shuang1 long2 zhuan4. a bit draggy leh.....I can't wait to finish it then can watch jing1 zhi1 yu4 nie4.

celestial,

TY pkg can easily cost up to $8-9k if u not careful....Coz TY ties in wif quite top-range photographers, so the whole pkg sure ex....but if it's the WG that u like, then like me lor....just take his WG. My priority is must have a WG for very1 to WOW abt, but I not particular MUA and photographer....so cut down expenses on those to chip into WG.

zoeanne,

u gals toking abt tuo3 qiang1 shi1 jie3 ah? I find too many parts very cheong hei leh....so nvr watch, the oni time I get to watch is when it's on tv and I so happen to be at home.

josie

I bought the acid papaer and hard cover liao....but hor, I used it to do my weding prep scrap book, with cuttings form magazines abt my wedding ideas,like flowers, make-up,hairdos etc....show u all k? the paper very nice, and they got sepcial type to tape to stick ur cuttings or photos in such a way that can tear out again if paste wrongly, but yet still sticj firmly....thk would be nice to use for wedding album...I contemplating....but those with bindings covered type can cost up to $90+ leh i thk....I oni but the simple cheap cheap type lah...

audrey,

we outdoor pple so must thk outdoor for gathering leh....I trying to thk of where I usually hangout, then realised nowadays like mountain turtle, always hang ard neighbourhood cafes and pubs...oops!

gwen,

welcum back! wah...now got eagle behind u watching closely on u huh? anytime devour u if u caught doing something notty? aiya...like that we see less of u would miss u 1 leh....so show us photo of u leh....super curious....

josie,

wme still can't visualise where secret garden is leh....there got parking or not? me likely driving, very scared got to parallel park, or ulu car-park.....is it anywhere near Domes, old SJI compound there?

good afternoon
jus saw the table of brides and realised that my age is a bit too much..I'm 22,
How's all ur plannings coming along?

JNXC,
I stay near AMK .... AD photography... thinking of asking friend for help.. save cost.. how much do a pro photographer charges ? I m not gg to have ROM everything one shot...

Jovia
i think better go fitting earlier as scare cannot find the suitable gown. maybe on jan n PS in May.. may is a hot n sunny weather... good for photo taking in outdoor. U know my friend find YC very limited evening gown. WG is MTM.. How abt u?

hello!!

MINKY~! hey hey.. i am actually eyeing for govt job openings.. ur dept employing one more manager? hmmm they take in fresh grads? *i got 2 yrs working exp. in engineering field lo* whats the job like? tell me more!! if bu fang bien to post here, can email me the details at [email protected]

Tougei... i am packing and studying at the same time... jus now got a shock coz my bags 10kg over weight... hahahaha.. so i got to pull out a few stuff to make it "lighter".. I miss the weather MOST!!!! cooling.. not too cold and definately not hot..

Rosalind.. u really adorable mah.. heehee.. cant wait to see you..

hi sabz,
You want i can also email u my friends' details... jus let me know your email.

hi fates,
I'm busy studying doing assignments... now got my final examz on this saturday.. hehe so MIA for a while..anyway, will be going back to singapore soon!!! yeah~!

good aftn all!!

ger,
i see...ok, think will prob go with service then. (means that i still have to go for mass on sunday then!

godloved
wow, only 22, you may one of the youngest brides on this page!

my plans are moving along...slowly but surely. i'm not in singapore much, so try to do as much as i can while i'm back....you can see that i've more or less booked everything i need to... :P kiasu!

hi jen n blush...

me ah..i dunno if i'm kiasu or ok or relaxed...well, i've got my BS, my dinner venue, my church only allows booking 3 mths b4, so there's little i can do, honeymoon prob NZ or some island, like Maldives, depending on available time, lovenest has to wait (no cpf on my side) so we're renting or staying with either parents. AD fotos will be by frenz (trained) as a favour to us, PS will be done only half a yr from wedding, so oso bo bian...anything else I missed?

I know this question is not really related to your discussion here but I will really appreciate some advise.

Had anyone work with Capture Moments videography before? I'm considering to engage them for photo montage, actual day videography & express edit. Comments?

cottoncandy
kino @ Orchard have the copy =) just arrived today!

TT, the wedding planner is a guide for local planning right?

busybee
cream n champange roses are beautiful ^_^ does it mean that our gowns need to go with the colors too? i so exicited!!!

janey
hmmm i oso working in govt sector but in the education line... unless u want to teach marketing and econs? heh... oh well will definitely keep a lookout for u. but not to worry anyway, the job mkt's definitely looking rosier these days!

minky
hehee... i see.. anyway quite fun there but most brides there have miah as designer... eh i realised that the WG i fell in love with, which miah let me try, is apparently a 'zao1 pai2' WG which they let all brides try... perhaps to convince them to sign the dotted line, cos definitely got the 'wow' factor (to me at least!)... but im prob going to MTM my WG something like that too... will keep u updated!

but btw ur EG sounds nice leh... i think u will look very good in red! the criss cross thingy behind also sounds like a unique idea! is that design confirmed?

tougei
hahaa yah im q often at the sil thread... havent started designing yet! my AD in sep05 and im not having PS, so no hurry to churn out my gowns so soon! in fact i think i can even start taking my measurements sometime late mar or apr! all the better for me to lose some weight first! i need it!!!

ok onz! so when shall we meet for CS-shopping? im generally ok wif most wkdays

rosalind
yah lor i am giving exams to students but now also a student as well... full-time teacher, part-time student... v jialat, v not recommended... going to *pengz* soon but cant wait to finish up everything nxt year, get married and then can *shake* legs!!! hehee...

anna
oy!!! u bery cute leh!!! looking for me ah... machiam like *dialing number* 'hallo can i speak to rokko pls'... 'hi anna, rokko speaking'... hehee... join us here anytime - no intruders lah, all one happy family ;p

me FH staying there alone.. it's his bachelor pad lah, but will move in with him next year... but becos it's a bachelor pad (he bought it before we met!), it's *tiny*, only 2 bedrooms... perfect for one, good for two, but when the little tots come along, we definitely will hafta shift! hmmm what u mean by slanted? i dun quite understand... u still keen on hillington?? yay!!! happy leh, to have neighbours i know!!!