(2005) Brides of year 2005

eejean

i have not tried any pills or cambridge diet, actually the main cause of weight gain is FH! you know i put on around 3 kg in 8 months! ARGH!
but now trying to hit the "undo" button, went jogging yest, my colleagues jio me join the half marathon, think long long distance running is good way to lose weight..but 4 km is my max liao let alone 21 km!(think focus should not be on weight, but how your clothes fit?)

yap i heard slimming centres is just temporary, heard from my hairstylist she went, paid $1888, then only lose 1inch from thighs! HORROR! (Maybe 'cos she is slim)

Hi Tare,
you can check our Allure Charix at 92 Amoy Street too, nice dresses and accessories!

Hi Felicia,
Actually i considered Rasa, but went to the thread, some negative comments(food and deco not too great)- also, they have one nice ballroom, and one not so nice one, for Oct, most weekend days the nice one is already booked, must hurry if you want!!!

Hi Jovia,
think if cut carbo at night and exercise at night, sure to lose. ;)

fates

Ok janey! Will update your details soon ;p How are you doing? You MIA for quite awhile too eh?

Hi starstar! Thanks! Will check out your pic later ;p Heard you look like a 'ming xin'
219350.gif

MIA? Haa...ya...was quite busy and only log on to the other forum. Came back cos' miss chatting with fellow March brides here!

celestial

Jellytots/Josie,

I can give my two cents thoughts on flowers...lah... As for lobang, must know exactly what kind of lobangs you girls need, then can advise mah.. E.g. type of flowers, whether they are in season or not... in case your florist cheats you. haha..

josie: Who is sam? From GHA?

Wow... me went down to TY yesterday. Really liked one of his gowns leh... (think just one of his WG can cover for the bridal package that I paid). How?? So torn between. Also seen Chris Ling's and Kelvin's work yesterday. They were really nice... again... got to revisit my budget to see if there's anyway I can reprioritise. Do you girls face the same problem. Restraint, restraint, restraint!!!!

sun96

hi garfield

i didn't rx yr mail coz i've exceeded the mail size. i've housekeep n can u resend again...

Sorrie for e inconvenience caused...

tyng

Zoe,

I saw ur PM oredi...thanx...my AD is on 17 Sep so think still ok...

Jelly,

Dec i holiday liao so anyday oso can...

I not so urgent on the skin thingy lar...u can take ur time...the videography is my hubby's fren so he said he will do for us free but think will give him a small token after dat lar if not very pai sei...

Ya Josie,
Now u mentioned Devotion I think the one I m toking abt is devotion...so u will be going there then can help me check the price for skin whitening..thanx

yuki_ko

Hahahhaha... gals... mi joking lah... laugh... laugh lor, I dun mind one lah.... but Jan say I adorable leh... so happy... hehehheee...
219369.gif

Hi Tou2

Actually, make the decision liao then dun have to think abt it lor... actually, earlier on, I abit... only abit.... regret making the decision so soon...
219370.gif
especially hearing wat Minky has in mind.... though alot of varieties lah... hehhehee... but some quite creative and seems really glam mah...
219371.gif
initially wanted mine to be simple... coz mi dun like too much lace, beads, feather, etc... but now that u gals discuss... sounded like very nice leh... so abit regret lor... mi also san xing liang yi... but okie lah... since I made decision liao... regret also no use mah...
219372.gif

Rokko also having exams???? tot u giving exams to students? u also got exams meh?
219373.gif
anyway... u study hard, okie?
219374.gif

Jan... looking forward to u coming back to singapore
219375.gif
and of course, to us seeing u lah...

highness

Zaoan Angels..

Hi TinTin,
u mentioned a book called 'wedding planner singapore'.. where can get it? it's a book or mag? how much it cost ar?

princess_wong

gals gals,

Any gd make up artist to recommend? I have been to Makeup room @Tras street. But her charges is a little too steep for me...wat surprise me is she is not so well known MUA yet wanna charge at Andy pricing...

AD: 605 nett..inclusive of one trail MU n HD.
Pre Wed shoot: 500.

Pls advise me...okok...

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

Yrs OTR for EG? The EG for show & mag shld be quite nice wat? dun like also? hmmmm.... like that really hard to decide hor... but yr BS also funny leh... if they dun have much choice for EG, then why ask u to sign for OTR?

Or do u have other design in mind? maybe cheaper version lor... at least, dun have to spend $1,000 lah... think $1k really abit too much for a EG lor... dunno lah... maybe mi cheapo lah... hehehhee... or else, u pray hard lah... but must pray very hard lor... another bride MTM already dun like her design... then u can take her lah... hehehehe... but of course, that's really exceptional lor...

Wat abt the other Divine's bride? R they facing the same problem? Or theirs all MTM?

yming

Casey
i agreed with u the stuff r limited - i am not very sure how to go about =( but considering the following:

(1) my gf did the design layout by using the cards provided by the hotel - it looks more personalised ..

OR DIY your own wedding cards (alot of work to do)

(2) wedding favors - choose something similar to your theme (possible right?)

(3) my gf also asked for a colored napkins to match the theme (instead of the white ones)

(4) flowers are expensive (unless u can get from wholesaler n then get your frens to help deco the plc)

wonder this is a good idea anot?

this is good for those having church ceremony:

my gf ordered flowers stands, centrepieces which she split the cost with another bride (both having the same day but diff timing)

we, jiemeis helped her to tie up the pews n bows (yeah, we bought the materials n did everything ourselves) alot of work but we have fun ...

TinTin i am also interested in getting the wedding planner Singapore ......

blush

i'm trying to start compiling music for my wedding. anybody has any recommendations for nice jazz CDs? the lounge music kind, maybe like norah jones or Michael Buble? i've heard ppl mention bossa nova, but there seems to be many bossa nova CDs, i don't know which one is good...
also trying to locate a few particular songs -
1) chorus starts with "Go-ing to the chapel and we're go-nna get ma-rried"
2) chorus starts with "can't hurry love, no you just have to wait"
pls PM me if you have them.....

ger
yah, maybe just service lor. that's why trying to find out the diff between service and full mass. besides the communion, i think there're less readings....

busybee

yes, ming! martha stewart always has such nice stuff. there are some pretty cool ideas in there and lotsa lotsa lace to make me happy.

little_a

blush,
service does not include the part after the homily.. which will be communion.. think wil also remove the citing of the creed.

tarepanjo

Germ/QiQi0505 : I am thinking of goin Milan, Sophia at TP, if times permit, will chk out other BS....hv oso make apptment with Graceful Image...

Sweet : U are right...i kinda like GHA....that will b my last BS "hunting stop"...i feel tat i should not restrict to only one BS....so, hv decide to compare ard b4 i make up my mind & decide on which BS...hehehe...

Hi Cheery/Felicia,

Welcome to this thread !

Cheery : I am currently attending Amore aerobic class 2-3 times per wk...my colleague thk tat i hv lost some wt...i personally oso sense tat as my clothes is looser...trying to reduce my waistline & tone up my arm...diet oso impt...carbo must cut...

Felicia :Rasa is a romantic (Darren & Evelyn wedding)...but some pple will complain abt crossing the island...

Jovia : I oso try extrim before...but dun seems to hv effect on me...mayb, i din drink enuff water...wonder whether other slimming pills like xando is effective or not ?

JXNC : U are really gd...i wish i could lost 5-10kg like u...still working hard...

Bubbles : i m like u...wt gain is becos of my hb...ever since i m wif him...i hv put on a terrible "12 kg" over the past 6 yrs...we eat alot when tog...nowsaday, i try 2 give him portion of my fd...so tat i dun eat so much...kekeke...

yming

busybee

i like the DIY cards they made but somehow i think its not easy - sometimes i wonder do our guests really take note n care about our invites, place cards, thank you notes har?

zoeanne27

Hi Josie

Yes, i saw your email. Reply u liao too

Wah celest.. TY of course ex. U can ask Witch for more info. Chris ling n Kevin both work are nice but budget out.. Hee Hee...no $ for them..

Audrey, very small world hor... can find brother and sisters online here... So nice and so cute.

Ya lor, cannot sing KTV. Nvm, chat are still the same lor.. Meet up so many of you.. chat chat.. KPO KPO...also gd.

xiaozhu

Hi JXNC,
Wow, u r really gd! I control my diet but only lost 3kg in 2 mths ... now i see those oily food will only makes me puke. I got to do lots of exercise to lose more weight.

Btw, i heard that slimming pills prescribed from doctors are effective ... however, u got to control diet after u stop ... i think that goes to every pills or slimming method.

xiaozhu

Welcome Cheery & Felicia

Hi bubbles,
I gained 5 kg in 2mths while my FH gained 13kg ... that's even more horrible. Now, we plan to go for exercise twice a week. I go to gym while he goes for his basketball. Hoping that we can lose as much as weight as possible.

bb_joyceblue

Juz curious.. how "heavy" do u ppl weigh? Me was 65kg (Ht 1.52m) b4 weight lost... now weighing 59kg but ideally hope to go down to 55kg b4 measurement-taking... especially my belly area hope can flatten out...

It's like that one lah.. when 2 persons are together... onli things to do is go shopping, watch movies, makan... nothing much to do mah... sure gained weights one lah... me oso gained almost 6-8kg during my dating (4yrs onli)... now onli managed to lost a bit... kind of regain my be dating figure... heehee

josie

celestial ,

Sam ....huh ..??? No not from GHA ...the ladies are talking abt AD photography Sam

Oki ..will consult you if i need help ..will be later part ! Will view ballroom theme first before decide
thank very muchie

I dun take Sam ....but took up jonkeng for AD photography
just sign him up last nite !

jessp

Hi JXNC,

We are of the same height! Both considered small sized people and vertically challenged..hehe

I'm around 52 kg now.. so hope to drop to 47-48 kg which will be ideal...
Really trying to firm up my arms... cos i'm considered quite muscular...hehe

xiaozhu

Hi JXNC,
I was ard 73kg (Ht 1.60m) b4 weight lost ... now weighing 70kg ... I m overweight and my ideal weight is 55kg ... hehe that's impossible mission. My most problematic area is tummy ... as big as 3mths pregnancy. hehe

coyote

Gd morn-noon...almost noon liao...hehehee..

honeygem, r u looking for feather accessories? Saw some nice hairpin/broach/accessories wif light leathers + beadings ytd. At B1, the branded stuffs bazzar at Ngee Ann city. That stall is T25 if i remember correctly.

blush

ger
so service still has the usual 2 readings and gospel? i think not having the creed may be a good thing...may be uncomfortable for non-catholics.
i also PMed you my details some time back, you still have it?

bb_joyceblue

Hahaahaa...
we sama sama lah... my HubB called me BP "Bottomless Pit"... cos I actually can eat more than him & yet weight onli 65kg (b4)... then he was weighing 116kg (he is tall, ard 1.8m)... can imgine one big watermelon & one small pumpkin walking on the streets??

cheertho

JNXC: heehee... so cute...

Jovia: but if go to the slimming centre 2 mths b4 AD.. how abt the gown ? need to alter again?

Felicia: I'm gg to book the Rasa Sentosa hotel.. but i think for ur wedding on 5 oct 2005 is a weekday.. do u think ur guests would want to travel so far ???
As for me i m abt 1.56m n weight abt 49kg... hmmm... after reading wat u ppl have said.. I think the best is exercise. But does the EXtrim really works ??? can slim down??? when are u ppl gg to choose ur gowns???

josie

Ladies ,

what about secret garden ..think is nice and cosy place to chit chat cum dinner ??

Jelly and i been there before ...but a walking distance from bugis MRT . And i think reservation can be make too ? How ??
The location is behind NAFAS art school and opp Midlink plaza !!

If want round table to accomodate all kekeke that mean we got to settle for a resturant kekek if not hard leh !!!

Tan ,
No wonder you headache now kekekeke !!!

little_a

yes..yes.. stil have.. refering to those who have not done so..

blush,
Its like RCIA where the elect or catchcumens will leave the church after the homily.

eejean

yah its all our FH's fault! For us we go night cycling, then eat supper, plus more than minus. hahaa..going to do that tonight somemore..;p

i am 1.63m, around 55kg, trying to be 50kg..or maybe 52 kg enough....hahaha..my FH is 74kg aroun 1.78m..;)

Angela- wah 5kg in 2 months?!

Think we all happy lah then gain weight, when with my ex, after a fight i will auto-lose 2-3kg okay..

sabz

Hi fates,

thanks for the update. Can update mine? Mine's at Pan Pac and BS is Yvonne Creative.

Hi jennyn,

me oso looking for AD photographer. anyone to recommend? Am looking at about $500-$600. thanks

zoeanne27

Dun mean to make it hard la. Cos round table easier to talk. Last time long table.. one end cannot speak to another end...

we help to think think..

jellytots77

yo zoe... i also duno leh... i hope he wont die lor... cos i like him with sanyuan and family leh... they so lovely...

yo celestial... oic... hmm... actually i also duno yet... cos for my banquet at OCC... they hv this stairscase to the ballroom and they neber deco tat... thinking of DIY it lor... u got any suggestions... btw... hvn received ur PM for ur details yet leh

yo tyng... then okie lor... we discuss the dec gathering after our nov one lor... maybe nearer to xmas then can also celebrate together lor

watashi

highness... yah, we can share share idea & lobangs. me will go find out abt the ballons..hopefully nx wkend @ the party shop in holland v. think the helium gas quite ex leh.
u mean bubbles machine to blow bubbles when u march in ??.. tat will lots off bubbles leh.. tot can get ppl to blow those soap bubbles along the aisle.