(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hullo everybody....

dec, congrats on ur key collection. Must be very happy...me still hve to wait another 2 yrs.

cookie.... yup 3 "+1", but that "+1" is quite useless, so most people din want it, we opted not to have that so it is in fact juz a 3-bedroom lor =P

Hi germ... don worry, very fast one, I thought 4 years is a long time when we first bought it and now it's done! Time really flies, it's scary sometimes =P

chatter....kekeke.... no lah, I think I am the weird one, I asked another friend the same question and she dunno what I am talking abt too.... kekeke....

anna... you got pm!

Hi Blush

ooooo... understand!
Church wedding very grand n romantic... pity i can't ve them.

Novgal

Heehehee... mi still oldest lah.. mi 28 also... but my birthday in Jan... so guess... will still be older... but young @ heart!!!

anna, kekeke, who ask u to 'abandon' us so long..now u got to read all the archive..kekekek

chattx, bo lah, should be next mth, neck bery long liao..kekeke..ya lor, waiting for decimal shi fu to 'enlighten' me.

decimal, must teach me har. think roller blind come in 1 pce, now they have day & night 2 pcs type - my cousin use that in white & light grey color, roman blind then come in layers when fold(think at lease 4 layers)...actually learnt these from frens/relative..haven't check on curtains yet,

touraco, ai ya, you spolit my plan to disturb noti anna..kekeke...

cookiegal, oh...sounds bad..take care ya!

Hi Tan

Ya.. like what odiey and Sierra wrote.. drive out of the city.. Thats what i meant.. Perth is parks .. nothing really much...

Hey, i go tioman.. consider overseas anot.. Ha Ha..actually no la.. cos mine JB BS, so of course in JB for PS lor

Hi mei

I found out abt the balloon specialist who do decor and wrist balloon corsages.
Balloon decor start fr $200 onwards and wrist balloon corsage is $2.50 each.

Party'z.On International Pte Ltd
Eddie Lim - 62604567,Hp: 96931856

In case any 1 wants balloon decor, can contact them. Cheers.............

vela.... sure, you are my best tu2 di4, I will sure help you.... kekeke.... btw, think the 2 pcs roller type is the one I saw in offices... do you know if that is very ex or not?

anna.... I will go home and check your love letter.... kekeke....

decimal..oh, for office use har?..kekeke.. I saw it in my cousin plc, think maybe she workerholic..kekeke..make her plce like office..kekeke, hm..I will ask her abt the cost, tonite sms u har..ya got sthg to ask u abt keys collection, I send u love letter har..

Hi icy

Is it the Emmys?? As usual, Jennifer Aniston looks fab in her Emmy's gown.

By the way, Do you know if there's a website that list all the best dresses those Hollywood stars wore?

germ.... I like it but I do hope the trees will grow faster.... kekeke.... =P Some pple already moved in, we r one of the last 30-odd to collect keys.... kekeke....

vela.... ok, I will rush to my mailbox tonight.... kekeke....

chattx, ya, saw 2 layers type in my cousin plc..both can roll dwn or 1 up 1 dwn..wonder if decimal is refering to smtg like tt...

decimal, okie, I call my cousin tonite and let u know har..

Hi Princess,

Forget about the ones at Tanjong Pagar, You can try Silhouette, they are REALLY REALLY good
BB can tell you all about it yah BB?
If not go for the reputable ones like Ted Wu or Tan Yong

I will tell you more about getting ready for a wedding once I go back to Singapore

I'm in an internet cafe eating ice-cream and checking my mail
Sprained my ankle while doing my retail therapy
so there's not much more retail therapy I can do. Looking forward to going home and getting my ankle fixed up... and its back to work
So see more happy to be married couples! See you Sunday BB and rest
!

hi ladies ,

hello ...have not been here for days ...hee hee !!

how everybody ? Been bz with work /quotation bah bah sigh ....!

cottoncandy, sorry not danny.. is dannis.. call him at 64315519 to book an appt.. good luck for ur venue searching

my dear princess, dun worry.. u sound panick.. well, tell u wat.. buy some wedding mag, go onto wedding website of various BS(bridal studio), short list a few.. then decide.. relax relax...

hi tintin.. long tine no c liao... u better take good care alright? will wait for ur return..

Gals, i had a long long list of "to do list" for wedding prep which i got from another BTB.. it's really very good and compile lots of things which is in the forum.. whole list of BS, jewellary, MUA, venue n fengshui contacts etc... I will need to go back n look for the document. Once i found it, i will forward to u gals ok?? u all will sure thank me for that!! hahah..

vela
heehee...sorry lor...ask another question and maybe she won't remember also..heehee

dec
actually i also forgot where is ur plc...heehee

i bless u,

issit possible to just order 4 ballon corsages? do they have any shops?

Hi bleeze,
i still drop by.. but not everyday coz super busy with the reno of my house... going to confirm with an ID soon... busy busy

yo zoe... i know perth abit boring rite... but can relax relax mah.... i thought.... gold coast like more water sports leh... FH dun like... Sydney... duno leh.... actually thought of melbourne also leh....

yo smile... JW also near to JE mah... kekeke... then nxt time we near near liao leh....

yo sierra... hmm... juz onie think lor where to go...hmm... thanks for sharing the info... me thinking of gog Aus but duno which part.... thinking of trying farm stay mah...

ya lor... sky same same... can onie happen in my dreams too.... so sad....

yo josie... ya lor so long nbr hear u already... so busy ya

yeah, BB loves Silhouette and so does TT.
168789.gif
Ted Wu has gorgeous gowns too, and i can personally vouch for that since i gotta put on a couple of those oh-so-lovely gowns myself. heard much about amanda lee, blush blush and bridal veil, you may wanna check those as well. but i'm still a big fan of silhouette...great designers, great gowns, great service!

hi blur,
i'd be the first to say thank you!

princess,
no worries...we're in this together and we're here to help one another out along the way. thank goodness for this forum yah?

Halo everyone,

I went to my friend's wedding at Grand Copthrone last sat the food is quite good and she get someone to do the bracelet for jie mei very nice

Dear gals,
all u r my saviour. i love TY will consider him. any idea where is the TY shop/location. I m so new here, in fact lost what shall I proceed with. I havent even got a fixed day for my AD. Plan Dec...but my father told me that the day is not an advisable day for me....so sad....

do u gals call eash other? cos i ned somebody to lend me an listening ears....+ an expert to guide me...or advise me how to start with.....
Mind oh mind....my hubby is gog on an oversea trip every now n you noe guys is chin cai 'pattern'. So trouble by the matter to....i wan something nice n memorable one....as I belief this is my once in a life time event for us. The ration popping in this forum are mostly gals. Where are all our men....? sob

wow tan

so good ah...go overseas take photo shots...
hmmm me no $ to go
think i take camera when i go JB next time and take some photo shots i very satisfied already.

jelly
yup perth is more for relaxing cos nothing around...somemore shopping centres close at 5pm sharp man...

me actually thinking of going china eg shanghai or beijing...weird right to go there for HM?

tyng
u stay in jurong east?how u find the place?accessible or not?

jelly
ya lor...if i move to jurong east, next time we partner partner go market hah..hee

josie
so long nev c you here liao...whatu busy with lately?

Sashamama,
Bearyhug and I are sec classmates, we happened tp bump into each other under our flats Mcnair thread...now also neighbours!! So conincidence!

U have Ban Kim Chuan contacts for Cookie's Gal, I left it in new hse, will only pop over on sunday...

Sereneli,
After the bridal deco, black car will not be dull anymore.

Cinderella,
Ops..hehehe sorrie that I message wrong person :P
U still went back to read the thread...so cute!! hehehe

Pisduck,
Have u confirm ur reno ID yet?

hi breeze,

I m here. how's ur preps getting along???

hi ivy,
I had been to sheraton.. the food is good... atmosphere oso not bad... the sound system veri good... for fullerton nvr been before so really dunno how is the food n atmosphere....

as for mtm gowns, it depends on the bs itself... some would do both at the same time.. some would do one at a time...it took me for 2 months before i can go for 1st fitting for my WG without any details...

hi nicole,
r u one of the jie mei?? if yes, got pix for the bracelet?? me thinking of getting some for my jie mei oso... as for the xiong di, maybe get them tie.. hehehehe so that they would look nice nice..

jelly,

farm stay shouldn't be quite ex, I should think it's more economical. There are some which could be like a 2-3 bedroom apt, going for prob less than A$100 a day. can stay many pple, and some got kitchen oso.

the mask hor,is full of pitera, in the sense that the whole piece of mask is soaked in pitera(wonder ingredient of sk2). but in the pkt, usually not all that liquid substance is in the mask alone, usually got extra, sk2 consultants would not suggest reuse but thse excess pitera can rub fully on neck etc or full absorption and greater coverage.

dun worry, I till now still have to follow a written schedule to know which product to use after which 1, can never remember the sequence of use.:P So u not alone....

odiey,

Me thking of Perth now coz distance from Sin shortest, dun have to fly overnite, and airfare cheaper. I guess I am lucky coz my uni fren do freelance photography,so just pay his airfare and accomodation. Planning to stay apts so that even cheaper. But today went to X-Zen, like their photography very much, thking of signing up with them. My fren can only take photos, then produce cd-rom, but no nice nice wedding album leh...Now recalculating budget.

Sierra,

I was thking of Margaret River too, but from Perth city itself like quite a long drive leh...where is karri valley? How long is the drive from city to there?

odiey,

I also thking of Melbourne coz got fren there and noe the place better. But to go in June would really be courting death lor...their winter is one of the coldest in OZ leh...I was thking Perth not usually wet during winter, and not as cold coz nearer to equator, so weather in the day when do PS should be bearable.

zoeanne,

out of Sin island means overseas liao. if not becoz coa weather in this region hot and humid, I would rather go beach islands/resort take photo, but I get grouchy with heavy make-up+hot sun combi,can flare temper, so must cooling weather then can smile pretty for photos lah...

josie,

must be really bz lah... but u not gian3 meh,to come in to chk msges? I cannot leh....1st thing wake up login here, and last thing b4 I slp oso. chelat....everything else that I have to do rush through so that more time to read threads and post here.haha.....

sky,

me no water baby, oni like to sun-tan, but cant even swim, thought of trying diving b4, but hor, I see the O2 tank so big and heavy, I scared oredi, afraid sink to bottom of sea and nvr come up. Oni thing I dare to do in the sea is go on jet skis. I like...

Please copy and list down your name if you can make it

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger

Hi Cookie...haha, i do not know what products they use leh. It will be the same treatment package for the sunsequent 10 sessions. Icy, do you know what products does Beauty Express use?

Hi Sharlene: Far East Plaza is the one beside Scotts. If you are still intersetd, can you PM me your name, hp?

Hi Sashamama,
Mine is 25(1979) and Hubby is 29 (1975). I iwll PM you my handphone. Thanks.

Quite tied up recently, so please forgive me if I am slow in replying...

Smile,

Ya JE is accessible n convenient esp if u stay near to the Central...a lot of things to eat n buy. JE will be a regional business hub so in the time to come (dunno when)
it will be very developed....

I oso wanted to buy a flat in JE so dat can stay near to my mum...but looking at new flats so at the moment will put up wif the in-laws first....I went to c the Master Plan n it was stated dat the plot in front of IMM will be developed as flats...so now waiting...dunno when they will develop....

honeygem,
i find it better to have kids early cos i want to enjoin my old age and not having problem to provide my children with education when i'm 50's. my father married late so now old and broke.
i plan to enjoin at less 1/2 yr before pregnant.