(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo smile... i know lor...it close bery early like 5pm hor... duno leh... still thinking and also hv to see our budget... wait no $$ then no need go liao man... but die die also must go one short trip lor...

wow u cute man... if u buy JE and i stay JW... how to go market together... i bery far leh... hmm.. but now JE no need flat leh unless u buy resales leh...

yo tan... hmmm... so where will u recommend best for HM in Aus hur...

anyway ur sk2 mask sound really chim... when i buy then start asking u lah... now u explain so much i also not really tat clear... pai sei...

yo tyng... hmm so u stay at JE hur.... me working at JE leh.... so which part of JE are u staying...

Jelly,

U working in JE ah...which part???
I stay opp Shuqun Sec School...near the mkt there...got one macdonald one...

Hi Virgo,
I am wiling to put dinner on another day cos i really like Raffles Town club leh... columness ballroom, high ceiling and nice atmosphere. The only other place that i really like is Holiday Inn but it's too small... so no choice lor. The rest, like pan pac, fullerton etc etc are all out for mi... too ex

hi cottoncandy
hmmm... seems like 26th is a good day...haha...

Hi honeygem,

I staying wif hubby for about 3years after we gotten out new flat. Hubby wans a baby eventually but not in hurry. So I think I shall juz leave it to take its natural course. Talk to your hb and reach a comfortable timing to try for baby...afterall...it takes 2 hands to clap.

Ling, there could be many theme...honeygem is gng for Victoria theme, I am gng for Balinese theme.....there are beach theme, disco nite, 70s/80s, garden, jazz nite, safari if yours is in zoo...watever u can think of ;) Some play ard with colours combination which the effect could turn out to be real nice.

morning ger

anna/vela.... I forgot to open mailbox ytd 'cos I reach home quite late.... will check the love letters tonight.... =P

touraco... never mind, we got archive.... kekeke.....

hi tan: karri valley has a number of resorts, i stayed at the karri valley resort (http://www.karrivalleyresort.com.au). It's about 3.5 hrs drive south of Perth. Very beautiful, and the last time i went, i saw a lot of shooting stars at nite

tyng, jelly: i'm going to stay in JE area when i get married too....

Hi Tan

Perth also can get real cold at June.. It is near equator and cannot compared to other coldness in sydney or Melbourne.. When the wind blows, it terrible..So just be careful.
Ya, if i have the $$, i would also choose a PS location more cooling than this humid Singapore and Malaysia... I would also flare up upon hot weather..Ha Ha.. But no choice leh..

X zen photos are nice.. They have a package going to Korea for PS. U can consider that.. Not cheap too..U can check out on that.. They have been heavily advertised on the korea package..

Girl, the oxygen tank is heavy when u are on land.. but once in water, it float.. would not sink u into the water. Infact, we would need some weight blocks to the weight belt to help u sink into the water..Everytime i got wore the O2 tank, how i wish i would just enter the water asap.. If not my poor hubby got to support the weight of the tank for me...

touraco.... looks ok lor.... we realise it really depends on how nigao1 we want to be.... kekeke... sometimes we also dunno what to report and what not to report.... kekeke....

mei,

They used to have a shop in century mall or sqaure, but now the mall is under renovating. So they only operate in their HQ Kiki Bukit. I'm not sure if they do sell balloon corsages alone,but i think have. He told me have to do self collection at their HQ.

You may call him up and check more details. He's a friendly & bubbly guy.

They have website. www.partyzon.com
Quite reputable this company.

Hi Virgo_Jenn, blur, cottoncandy,
I got my wedding bash card!
haiz.. but not sure if can make it anot.. cos after i booked the tickets, mum told me she gotta admit to hospital that day for a minor operation.. if using my medisave then i gotta be presence that day. if using my dad's, i'll then visit her after the bash..

Hey, princess, welcome!
relax, don't panick..

touraco, okie, I think of another to tease anna har..dun tell her har..orr..now your turn to make decimal sad..kekekeke

hi ger, *hugz* busy lately har..

hey decimal, no worries, read my love letter har..hey, my cousin now outstation in BKK, she lazy sms so told me oni whole hse roller blind 1.2k ($65/meter square), didn't give me the measuremt. I been to her place 5 rooms at pungol, additional stuff I can remember...she has

1)1 day & 1 nite blind at living rm, she has ard 5 panels of full glass window
2)2 nite blinds at bedrm
3)2 nite blinds at bedrm
4)1 day & 1 nite blind at master bedrm (2 panel of window)

hope this is useful! hey, u doing roller blinds? heard the rod below the blinds will 'hit' against the wall when wind blows ley..

This is very long so bear with me

Ling, Start with asking what style and mood you both want for your wedding day. Are you casual, sophisticated or romantic? You may decide you want a traditional wedding ceremony, but really want to have fun at the reception. Consider the atmosphere at a garden wedding like DOG's, romantic and relaxed, compared to mine held at a local bar, fun and exciting.

Second, know your budget. This gives you an idea of how many theme ideas you can reasonably incorporate. You may want to choose a reception site to match your theme or vice versa.

I have many ideas

Since you'll be married in jan..rite?.. there's the winter theme (snow & ice) so Fh can wear white suit ala David Beckham
Your evening/wedding gown will have icy sparkle of diamanté and crystal.Scatter artificial snow crystals on the tables and illuminate with white candles.

or maybe even themes by flowers,butterflies etc etc.

But it all goes back to what i wrote above. Depends on what mood/budget you are looking at.

Hope this helps a bit.

Hi cottoncandy,

Mum is fine.. thanks..
her pap smear result is ok but scaned some little white spots which dunno what's that, thus doc want her to have a 'holiday' there.. her 3D2N stay cost $1500! haha.. more ex than going for a real oversea holiday.. ;P

O so u haven't booked your banquet? looking at how many tables? shortlisted anywhere?

Honeygem, ur winter crystal idea is so nice... I always like the winter feel.... But mine is balinese style venu, cannot incorporate tat it ;)

Coyote & Sgn, i guess you both are right. I'll talk to him and let nature takes its course.

Hey, we all have to share pics after the wedding bit k? Seems like everyone's doing different things. So cool!!

It's FriDaY! .. YiPPee

how's everyone's preparation?
seems like most of us going for facials, yeh?
once per mth should be sufficient, rite?

btw, does anyone do any back treatments?
if yes, would like to know how often is this necessary.

Adeline,
i think Sharlene having her banquet at Fullerton.

Ros,
know u joking... hee.. comforting u out of fun too.. oops! .. keke

need ur advice on WG selection. do u think i should:
- go for selection asap (so tt in the event i cannot find any tt i like, can still opt for MTM
OR
- to wait for more new arrivals at the BS?

vela,

yup its true. the rod hitting against the wall will create sound.

Wat we did was to stick a rubber (those 3M type) on the edge of the rod. Guarantee no sound.
Hope it helps

Hi Sharlene,
I know but I gotta convince my mum...kekeke

Hi Novgal,
It really depends on whether you can find one that you will like it very much. Cos if you were to keep waiting for new arrivals, there won't be an end to it. Just my personal opinion.

ooh I know.. since it's an outdoor thing, & as I have the impression that you are a romantic person:

a dress should be of a flowy fabric? more chiffon would be romantic. So when the wind blows, it's all airy fairy. haha.
168954.jpg

if you have long hair, make it slightly wavy ala this pic

168955.jpg

Hav a balinese flower like Hibiscus,jasmine, roses, begonias, magnolias or orchids and pin it nicely on your hair. Or do the hawaii thing

hi gers!
yeah...finally it's friday! haaaa...
i'm still keeping my fingers crossed on the availability of the function room in suntec...today will know the ans...*keeps fingers crossed*(drag quite long liao)...
other than that, my PS will be in mar...so just wait...haven't got a call from my BS regarding the discussions on wedding gown designs...everything seems to move so slowly for me................

jelly,

ig u like the sea etc, can go to cairns, very nice.SQ stopped flying there, but me been there once when I started flying, beautiful....can go fishing in deep sea, go hot balloon ride, and the seafood there is fabulous.

zoeanne,

me just got x-zen quotation. very ex leh, without airfare and accomodation, overseas photo shoot 4k+, even sin photoshoot is 3288 if ala carte, but pkg incl mtm eg, 45 pitc album and 20x24 portrait and car decor (3 cars total) is $3800. me now thking fren do overseas ps got no album leh...now just nid an eg and album, but for $3800, do u thk worth?

sierra,

me at arpt now, going into aircraft, bak 2mrw morning, then would chk out that website that u shared with me. sound interesting.

now rush rush, lucky here got free internet access for pax. but haha, got time so must chk out here..

Hi Princess,

Not sure abt TY package, but shd be on the higher end.
An average packge is probably around 3-4k? higher end shd be @ 5k onwards.. these are not include of the additional photos which u'd taking.. usually these will cost u a bomb.. easily cost you another 3k more?
my guess oni lah.. not so sure.. i oni been to my BS.. not much BS shopping done.. ;p

fates,
no problem. many thanks

YYBB,
u decided to go with goldenleaf for curtains? or r u still sourcing around?

starstar,
mine is a princess cut...wat abt yours?

hi gals..

well, think i can send u gals the document next week..

highness, take k of ur mum ok? anyway hope to c u there on that day.

princess, think u have to make an appt wif him before dropping by his shop... that time i went, basic package only give u a MTM gown n EG plus guys one suit if i m not wrong.. if want to add more embroidary, will need to top up... will cost more than 5K at least..

Hi Novgal

Hmm... Does yr package include MTM?

What I did was I went to check the OTR first... this also allow u to see which kinda cut you look better in... But of the time, u like this part of the gown & like the other part of another gown...
168989.gif
can take down yr likes & dislikes so that it helps the designer when s/he doing yr MTM gown... but if u lucky to find one that u really like, then take lor...

Hi Cinderella

Wish you luck in getting the venue u wanted...
168990.gif
At least, u have something to do... for mi venue book liao... BS book liao... PS take liao... WG Design choose liao... now also dunno do wat...

And gals!!!! It's
168991.gif

Hi Tan
45 pics for $3800.. ok la. Last time i almost take up Julia wedding News(JWN) is $3688 for 20 photos only, of course plus other things.. JWN dun even have MTM for me..But JWN gowns are nice enough and no need MTM...

See if you photos can develop into huge size, or ask ppl to help u into photo collage..I think it would be nice if just photos are stick onto black cardboard and make into an albums..U can check around the price.. Check other thread too.. I think there is one thread on Photo collage or DIY etc..

EG is easy la.. u can buy from Dang, vanity etc or even rent from any BS.

OIC!!!

Here's Ban Kim Chuan's contacts:

Ban Kim Chuan from Upper Changi Road (64435298)

Hehe..

Dear Cinderella:

All the best and keep us updated!!!

Dear Gals who need Bridal Car:

I went down to see Serena last nite, the lady boss of the car rental company recommended by Blue_Genie.

And i signed with them liao! Got a red Jaguar!!! Yeah!!! Their rates are good and they're the suppliers of cars (especially Jaguars cos they're rare) to many bridal studios. Bridal studios would mark up the rental to earn some commission, so it'd be cheaper to go direct to them.

They don't charge extra if they need to drive the car down to the BS the nite before the the car to be decorated. They also include a trip for ur parents to go to the hotel in the evening at no extra cost. If before u go to the hotel, wld like to drop somewhere for some shots, also won't charge extra...

They have the classic long XJ Jaguar, the new S class Jaguar in red and grey, the S class Merc and E class Merc, in 3 different models. Prices from abt $480 to $780, very very reasonable.

Need more details, can contact me

So happy i got the red Jaguar! My colour theme is red and i LOVE Jaguar!!!

Cheers!!!
168997.gif