(2005) Brides of year 2005

heee good news for me! i'll be able to have the suntec function room heee...
169000.gif

Am new to the thread and am also an Nov 05 bride.
Just gotten my dates recently.. thought I pop in here to say hi! =)
How's all your preps getting along?

haaa ros, w everything done, you can relax lor..heee shake legs liao heee... for me not really got something for me to do leh..is more of waiting and waiting and waiting heee v sianz...

sashamama, congrats on settling your bridal car

wah the prices really reasonable...got provide driver or not? heee :P red color nice heee i was told pink if my lucky color, so my colour theme should be pink heee... but i'm not sure what car i like leh heee my FH likes Lexus ... ex? i was thinking of sports car haa ferrari..then my FH can drive...no need driver heee seen a married couple did this last mth...while we were in the car...

gd aftrenoon gals
its sat tdy... anna very happy.
wat are all you gals going to do this wkend?
this wkend i will continue my hse hunt...

Wow... looks like everybody got good news... Congratulations to Sasha for getting her wedding car & Cinderella for getting her function room....
169016.gif

Sasha... do there have convertible? Actually would really luv to have convertible but my hubby say after that all our hair all messy then how... hmmm...
169017.gif

Dear Cinderella:

Congrats!!!
Updated in the list liao lo! Any cost per table / no. of tables that you'd like to update as well?
hehe..

As for the car, comes with driver, petrol and all parking charges lo! hehe..

Dunno got convertible or not.. You can actually contact them direct at
http://www.singaporebrides.com/cars.htm
Their details are up on this webby actually!
New Century Limousine Services.
Can say recommended by Marilyn lo! hehe..
On that webby, u can see the red Jaguar i booked! Very HOT car lo, got couples 'fight' for it lo.. That's their only one!

Ya lo, convertible makes the hair and make up gone! haha.. Scarly ur veil flies away? Or if it rains? hehe..

169020.gif

vela... wow, sounds quite ex hor.... but seems useful to have to have day and night blind.... will enquire a bit more.... so what r you doing for your house?

chatter, that's a good idea! where you get the rubber?

hello lil ger..
Thanks! =)
AD is on the 15 Nov 05. (Tuesday)
What about you? When's yours?

Tentatively 19 Nov (meet up)sounds fine at the moment.
But really can't give a confirmed YES till nearer the date.

hee ros, thanks
really happy...so maybe next sun will bring the parents down to have a look at the place, and can sign the package liao...

sashamama,per table is $688, i'm looking at around 25 tables...wah...with driver some more? then it's v reasonable...okok thanks for the link
169054.gif

Please copy and list down your name if you can make it

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. jochan

jochan,
put down ur name 1st...

my AD is on 26 Nov 05. we have a table up there... maybe u wan to look at that.. how's ur prep?

any info for me to update?

Serene & Ros,
Thanks. In fact i've not even looked at any of the WGs at BS when i signed the package. Prob will pop by BS after my short getaway next week. My package is OTR but can be MTM if i cannot find any gown i fancy..

Congrats, Cinderella and Sashamama!!

Highness,

So concident hw old is u're mum my mum recently undergone this hysterectomy operation (womb removal) cause her pap smear test result was no gd at CIN III if dun remove a couple of yrs later may develop to cancer but lucky thg we detected early nw. U take care of her no matter what when they thk of operation they will be stress & worry about it. Show more concern to her lor.

Me so happy today cause my restaurant called me to inform me that they are able to source for other wedding favour for me at no additional cost so I can save a few hundreds on that. It was a special arrangement made as we know their bosses so additional perks on this.

Cotton

Yah... so happy to find someone getting married on the same day. But what can we do together? hmmm.... dunno much bout wedding prep leh. tot only book BS and banquet then the rest they settle for us liao? or maybe the house reno? what else do we need to do ourselves?

Dear gals:

U gals won'r mind if i put ur ages on this thread as well? Those who mind please drop a line here or something, so i won't post here.. hehe..
169094.gif

Hi Novgal

Wow... u quite brave hor... nvr see then sign liao? I tot I choose without comparing wif other BS already quite brave liao... u even more brave than me...
169096.gif

Think yr package same as me lor.. mine also MTM if cannot find any gown I fancy... but of course, I opt for MTM lah... I went there to try out the diff cutting... finally decide on one cutting, the come back & look @ magazine see that type of cutting wat kinda design I like lor... then finally go to see the designer to discuss again and finalise the design...
169097.gif

hi novgal, thanks...oh yah i'm also going for back treatment, heard that drx clinic which i'll be going on the 23 Oct morning...also does back treatments...i'll check out with the doc when i visit him then will update more details...you can call the clinic to enquire also if you're interested : 67331555

chatterbox,
how much did u spend? which type of housing?

ehh... saw that ur lovenest has got lots of pebbles.. how r u going to clean the place?

chattx, oh, u using roller blind oso har..tt's a gd idea.

ger, wOw, wOw..so warm..hee..

decimal, hvn't decide yet ley, keep talking abt gown mat'l till I thinking abt organza type of material for curtains..kekekekeke

anna, kekekeke, your sat starts so early..kekekeke

Hi ladies!

Sasha, thanks for the info!

ying11, oic. Thanks for clarifying about the facial treatments.

Cinderella,
Congrats on securing your banquet venue!

Hmmm...got a question, any idea what to get as a birthday present for a girl about to go to Pri 1 next year? I'm very bored with the standard stuff like buying clothes/storybooks/toys leh... but dunno what else to get.

Ivy,

Yes...as what bluey had explain to you. MTM gown need ard 2 mth.
Dun worry abt the "pushy" attitude.I encounter these kind of service before...mostly are those Taiwanese BS.(no offence to others)
If you go to well-known designer BS,they mostly do not "hard-sell" the package to you.
Most of us here had came across this stage....during BS hunting.
Just make appt wif them and try on their gown. U will enjoy trying more gowns.

Hi bluey,

Glad to hear from you again! My 1st measurement will be on next Mon....will oso be seeing some drawings of my gown design....
Still looking ard for florist to do my church decor....Recently keep surfing the net for more gown design.
So how's yrs? Everything so far so gd?
Have cfm the gown detail wif yr BS?

ger,
abt 30k, 5rm HDB. Mine is design n built, comes with flooring.

keke... I juz vaccum only. Underneath the pebbles I laid a sheet to protect the tiles....

hermione,
I might be going down to goldenleaf this weekend to check on the price. However since I cannot see my unit yet, hmm how to estimate the measurements? I am still sourcing around leh.. Spotlight's having sales also.. Maybe you can go check it out.. Keke :P then we can exchange info.

Me too is bustier with princess cut, slight ballgown with long train.

Any idea where can I get nice EG? I might not be taking my BS EG.

Fates,
thanks !!

Ros,
i brave???..i also dunno what got into my mind when we signed.. did not compare, no glance at wedding gowns... signed becos we saw our co-ordinator's wedding album. attracted by the album concept PLUS she emphasised so much about their svs.. verbal promises.. haiz.. dunno how true. just hope i won't get a shock when i go there for fitting.

at times, i also afraid tt the gowns all be not so nice or rather, i will not fit in.. bla bla.. anyway, will update u gals when i pop by the BS *wink*

sashamama,
hee... replied ur email. dun mind about disclosing age here.. dun think others will mind since even i dun complain (being the oldest here PLUS another buddy [u know who u are].. keke)

cookie's gal,
how about bringing the little girl out for a picnic?.. perhaps can let her try rollerblading? or go wet wet wild? i think kids love outings. though this is not tangible present, will be memorable..

cinderella,
thanks for the recommendation. remember i told u about my package with subtle senses? also include back treatment but i dunno when to start and how often.

Dear Cookie's Gal:

How abt school stuff like
1) Pencil Case
2) School Bag
3) Water Bottle
4) File
since she's going to school soon?
Can buy those with her fav cartoon characters?

Or
1) Bedsheet set?
2) Towel set?
3) Handbag?
4) Wallet?
5) Watch?
6) Colour Pencil / Poster Colour Set?

Actually, was thinking can get:
1) Diary (Her first jotting down of her thoughts and life!)
2) Scrapbook (For her to draw anything and everything!)

That's abt all i can think of for now!
hehe..
169126.gif

princess, if u like low back types of gown, i greatly reccomend u divine couture..i m seriouslyl considering them..i went for one appt n tried on 3 gowns.. very nice!!

virgo, cool... wat kind of wedding favour is that?

I like my blinds quite alot... it's like a projector screen's style.... where u pull down till a height u want... and when u dun want, u juz pull slightly down and it will jump up all the way.... but as mine's re-sale... not too sure who's the contractor for that... but I'm quite sure alot of pple have this kinda design... juz a suggestion for those interested in blinds...

Hi Virgo,

mum is just having a very minor operation, the doc just want to see what's the little white spots.. admit on Sun, just a 3D2N, maybe next day can go home liao. she's 52 this yr. got a frd's mum oso just undergo the womb removal operation early this year. And she's recovering very fast, now oni need to go back to hospital for checkup every 3/6 mths..

So what u r getting for your wedding favours?
I've not think abt this.. dun even know what my hotel are having.. mayb next year will change favours mah.. ;p

princess,
u shd go to some wedding shows to see see look look lah.. most of the BS package provide MTM gowns.. see watever pattern u like n get them to replicate mah.. buy those wedding magazines now.. it helps..

chatter
oh i remember. your hse very nice. wa...30k thats a lot. me planning on putting <10k le.. dunno can or not.

vela
haha. ya. me is already in sat mode...