(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi josie

What song u download? One boy one girl sang by who? Tell me leh.. See if i can use for my montage or march in .. Hee Hee.. I like the song
" From this moment" but i think alot of wedding use b4.. I also like "lover concertos.."
My ROM, my hubby chosen "fallen"... Seem quite nice too..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY IN ADVANCE TO JOSIE.. in case i forget to say on Thursday ah...30th Sept right?

I dun know about Lam photographer.. My friend did not mention good or no good leh..She only said her cousin whole family using him.. So presume he must be good to have whole family using him..

I PM u jon keng package later.. U can I introduce..Ha Ha.. He remember by the couple who have not paid deposit since confirm with him 1 month plus ago.. Ha ha.. Always no time to meet him up..

Hey , $100 deposit paid to photographer still ok la.. Like what janice say, see can exchange for other albums etc lor...

Hi Tan
Envy you flying around.. Wow.. Switzerland.. Nice place. A place for honeymoon.. Seem romantic.

Hi Janice
Finally decide to detox? I have not leh.. Still waiting for my friend slimming gel.. But hor, I decide, at least after 9pm, no more food.. tibits..After 9pm, food are hard to digest n become fats? Haiz...and also continue my sunday excercise.. Yesterday while bathing saw my tummy.. Then in the room, show my hubby.. he said fainted.. last time use to be flat..Ha Ha...
Hey, envy la.. U going for your fitting? end Oct so soon ah.. Must be very pretty to wear gown ..
Yours is MTM one right?

girl, u so fast worried about next yr sept's rain.. Abit Kan cheong la.. :P Hee Hee..Dun worry till so far.. weather unpredictable leh

Hi Jelly
Not trying to be funny la.. If MIL insist can say Fa Cai ma... If not how to deal with MIL ( I MIL phobia) Hee Hee

Hi Sierra
Sunday for a 9 course is ok.. If on weekdays, i feel it is abit rush.. like what the girls said, if got many tables, a 9 course can prolong the time...At least I learn their advise.. Mine is only a 8 course on Monday..

yo ladies, check your email

yo cookiegal, josie, need your email addy...

Zoe ,

no ...send to my office addy pls [email protected] ....oh you mean you have paid him yet huh ?

Thank you so sweet of you ..hee hee you are the first one to wish me hahah

The deposite no lah ...dun think will take back from them ...:P so paiseh also dunno how to turn him down !

One boy one girl is by collin rayes if i`m rite !

Janice ,

hahah no need so kan cheong lah hahaha :P relax lah

Hi Josie,

I am stars, from the Oct thread. I am Zoeanne friend and saw that you mention a photographer Lam. He is actually my cousins whole family photographer. Hee hee.. Can i check with you the price that he quoted and the number of pics he quoted for that price.

I am also deciding between Jon and Lam as well. May be able to help u if you are keen on Lam since i know him.
Might be able to help you get a better price loh.. :P

Oh...sorry,Bao Bao
I missed out yr question!
I don't think I can make it.I will be attending mid-night mass wif my in-laws.....
Maybe we can meet out before yr AD...I will pass u the gift...
So sorrie.....!

Blur thanks for the info
i have been to Tokyo last year n its a 5 days trip (package tour) thinking to go again but also preferred to go to more places (coz i really like Japan) if u loves shopping ..heehee ...u definitely will go broke again!! Enjoy your trip to your fullest
my FH prefer F&Z so this useful tips good for him - let him have a guage how much to spend on honeymoon ...must save $$$$ lor

hi lala, yours same date as mine
165682.gif

Blur & Virgo are right - give yourself a min. of tables u likely to have then confirm nearer the date whether there is an increase no. of tables from both sides ...

Hi Gina,

Very fast of u to make the choice of ur BS...kekeke...so when r u goin down to sign ur package ?

Hi Bubbles,

Welcome! There are alot of hidden costs in wedding preparation...esp the chinese custom stuff...

Hi Sweet,

So this yr X'mas...u can hv a mini party at ur new hse liao...since the reno is so fast...kekeke

I thk my colleague area dun hv alot sun...mayb, kana block by other flat...tat y, the moisture level is high...

U r so lucky...hb paying for all thgs...my hb oso will b paying 4 most thgs...but he will remind me on how much to spend...cannot exceed...kekeke...

Hi yybb

I think there are quite a lot of newly-wedded couples staying there too. So excited... I romed last yr.

Hi JC

Long tm no see... I'm having my 2nd fitting next week. Looking fwd to "staying" with u in the same hotel soon... hee hee

Hi Tarepanjo

He also reminded me dat i can't buy alot of Photos... only those very very nice ones... but i dun think he can resists himself... hahahaha

yo josie... "happy bird day to u"... *jelly give a bouquet of flowers and a big creammy birthday cake to josie*

hmm.... no wonder.... cos got privileage on bday rite... me not gog to change lah... juz curious to know how much lor... me like YK alot so wont change him away... so u email me the song can... thanks sweetie... if too big can send to my off email add lor...

yo zoe... okie lah.... cos u really funny me sit in front of my PC and laugh.. wait my colg say is xiao man... anyway ya lor like u said if MIL like wat then take wat lor... if not they nag and nag... wait jelly will faint man...

stars,

hi hi ....
ya heard from zoe that her frez know him hee hee
so is you huh ?
Oh ...i`m going to meet him up this coming Thur ...my good frez actually sign him for her coming next june wedding . I think his quote is same as .... Jon . S$1000 for 360 prints of photos and all images returned . one day and nigth table album . If can get better price better still hee hee ??

Maybe you would like to email me by [email protected] not veri nice to discuss here !

jelly ,

thank very muchie :P still early lah !!!

zoe ,
hmmm work is like that one ...so cheer up ...come here ladies here will sure cheer you up :P

yybb
heloo.. ok i'll email u his contacts.... anyway my weddng is continuous? y u say that leh? the qiu xin niang's on 12 mar... that nite dinner's in JB... then on 19 mar, it's tea ceremony(my parents' side) n SIN dinner... there's abt one week diff.. the tea ceremoy in SIN, think I c if I can get my BS MUA to come... keke..:p if not, DIY liao...

my PS on 14oct... wah today seems like alot of pple getting married... i'll be atttending one of my friends ROM in evening... both of them saying their vows at the MT faber.... the altivo bar... hmmm... should be nice...

my ROM's exactly 3 mths away... haha... time flies...

Hi everybody,

Can I join this thread? I just confirmed that I am a Nov bride too. My ROM is on 20th Nov 2004, AD is on 6th Nov 2005.

Dear gals:
No prob with me at all with regards to the compilation! Just that when more brides come in and when i start work, updates might be slower that's all! hehe..

Dear Cookie's Gal:
Thanks for the clarification! Think we more for Minimalistic Zen i guess! hehe..

Dear Sharlene:
Thanks for ur comments! Mi be going down to Sheraton / Merchant Court / Marina Mandarin today. Will keep u gals updated! Also, the purpose of the sch hist to to find out if we have ex-schoolmates here! And it just served its purpose for u! hehe..

Dear Cinderella:
Mi used to compiling lists lo, so no prob at all.. Will email by tonight the excel spreadsheet, feel free to comment as it's for all of us to use!

Dear Icy:
Sent to your yahoo as well.. Lemme know if u received, ya?

Dear Pisduck:
Hope you dun mind i compiled ur info for u, only thing lacking is ur ROM & Honeymoon plans

Dear Novgal & Sharlene:
Sent u gals my 82page file.. Hope there's some help!

165709.gif

Dear gals:

Of the list of twelve June 05 brides, left Seesee, Ying11, Blue Genie, Rosalind yet to update info.. So i have the other 8 liao!

Yeah!
165717.gif

Hi Jen!
I also checked out Inter-con, when i saw their package i got a big shock- they charge for use of microphones?? So there were a lot of plus plus..dunno whether they will waive these at the upcoming wedding fair..hmm..

haha i told HB will pay half half..argh..regret saying that now..i just started work a year ago..dun have much $$! oh but house and reno he pay mah..hmmm..;)..nevermind, if he pay all i also heartpain.hahahhahhaaa..siao

hi Tarepanjo,

oh i haven't even thought abt the chinese custom thing...oops..what kinda costs are involved there?

sorry all, me super blur, no sisters and no friends who are married..

hi cookie's gal,
we bought some of our furniture, liao (could not resist those pretty things)... and guess what? my furniture is also european style from da vinci. however, a bit worried now that it might be too big to fit into my house.
165730.gif
sigh... impulsive buys...

hi sashamama,
i romed, liao on 6 May 2002. remember that it was the height of sars then... only 6 guests allowed at fort canning...
as for honeymoon plans....hmmmm....have not thought about it yet.... thinking of going to japan or italy or scotland or.... really have not decided yet. :p

Dear 7 Brides who shared ur info:

Mi emailed the data out to all of ya liao..
Do check thru, fill in the blanks if you wish, but do leave the changes in Bold or CAPITALISED so i know where u edited ya?

Then email me back when u're free, if u changed anything to ur own data.

CHEERS!!!
165738.gif

Hi Sashamama,

No problem! I think besides finding out that Pisduck and myself are schoolmates.... I also found out that I actually know Ying11! (hint: Ying11, where are you?)

Hi Pisduck,
Hehe....we went to da vinci to source for furniture too. Yah, we also found them a tad too big, and were worried that it would be too large for our place. So we went around looking at other shops instead. Wah... had to look high and low around S'pore to get what we wanted. But so happy, managed to get what we wanted.

Hi little_ger,

Below are my info.
BD Age 27
FH Age 29
Rom Date 20/11/2004
AD Date 6/11/2005
Lovenest Punggol Gardens

The rest, I am still looking around. Hopefully can get what I want...

Icy:

So any plans for honeymoon? Still sourcing? Ur that section is blank.. hehe..

Gals:
Based on the excel sheet, our current close relations:
Icy & Sharlene = Cedar Girls'
Cookie's Gal & Pisduck = RJC & NUS B.Eng

hehe..
no neighbours yet and no same banquet/BS/PS/contractor/honeymoon yet..
We'll see!

165770.gif

wow..11 dec 2005 is indeed very popoular ...in the forum got a few chosen that date already!!!

ming, so u settled on which venue? I am thinking of this few restaurant: Imperial court/88/orient ocean/IMM YUNAN. But i am not placing high hopes ont the availabilty though..

blurblur.. i got a bad feeling will be postphine to 2006 oso.Told hubby and in laws a bit difficult to book rest, they say then hold in next 2006...so sad...

la la - mine at holiday inn parkview
why dont u attend wedding shows to find out which one u like?

u already chose a date - why sudden change? dont think its that difficult coz our date is next year Dec ..should have enough time

Melodie,
yeah.. last time when I queue up for the unit at PG, saw alot of young couple. Thought our neighbours should be like us newly weds.
Wonder... is our EC the cheapest so far? Coz my fren from lilydale bought at the same price but smaller.
Have you started stocking up electrical appliances and other things for your new love nest? Saw in the thread that everyone's already bought alot of things to prepare for TOP already. Keke

starstar,
Oppss, sorry I thought your JB wedding and S'pore wedding happen one day after each other. Sorry me blur, that's why I say continuous. Thought since you can bring your makeup over to S'pore after that so I thought maybe it's continuous. Haha...

You will be having a separated ROM during Dec? Mine is together with wedding dinner.

Oh, its near Riverale LRT station.

Its those 16X blocks.

Actually the road name is Punggol Central.

Sorry, if I have confused you.

Good Noon!!...today no work ....on MC.....that stupid flu bug keep pestering me!!

jelly, so urs is 9 course one ah.....josie how come ur one is mix?...8 n 9 course together?......last thurs go new otani hotel for a fren wedding ....start dinner at 9pm cos many pple cant find the place n then the dinner end at 11.30pm....wow....so late....
sierra...ya i tot so too...9 course very filling ...me most of the time eat till 7th dish i beri full liao leh.....me go discuss with hubby see how first lah...

heheh...zoe....me siao siao..lah....cos last sun with my hubby ...wanna go jurong pt for dinner then all of sudden rain loh...so wondering if next yr also like tat loh....unpredictable weather...

zoe....u mean now early to go for 1st fitting?.....i also no know wanna go...cos my coordinator told me end of yr must definitely go liao....n by early next yr my gown design have to be out n ready liao....so i tot might as well go early so wont be so rush.....ya my WG n EG both mtm...still no idea for my EG.....

Hi Janice

Oh. So urs both is MTM.. Then ok la. Not very early, need time to design..and also need time to find out what u suitable in... Josie even earlier .. 2nd fitting liao :P Hee Hee

Mine still not so fast la.. got 1 MTM for WG.. But got to wait awhile lor...

EH? cannot find the place and start at 9pm. Oh no.. The bride in the suite must have waited very anxiously too.. Those arrive early also wait till xiao.. Wonder if the bride need to pay more for overtime usage for the room.

Dun worry about the rain 1st.. we really dun know ma

ya la la,

u still have time to book frm my research dec dates are not as competitive as other popular dates in Sept in fact mine is on 3 Dec 05 still cannot find 'kaki' yet initially also on 10 or 11 Dec 05 but it wasn't a gd date for me & hubby so have to bring forward to an auspicious date. I saw my horoscope for next yr that lunar mth for Sept to Nov is my lucky mth so nice to hold wedding during these period.

hello gers...
I am back! been missing for so long... coz quite busy in the office...

well, I will be having my PS in Jan... so, I need to confirm my gowns end of next month... Mine are MTM... really headache... coz don't really know what I want... sigh...

Wat abt u gers?
when are ur PS?
U gers went to try ur gowns before already?

hi sashamama,
thanks! i have recieved the spreadsheet.
165852.gif

hi cookie's gal,
lucky u.
our place is still very empty at the moment... have not done up our defects yet so no way to start reno... luckily, da vinci can help us store the furniture in the meantime.

Mine is one MTM .. can choose between WG or EG
Maybe going for outdoor PS at Tioman after Feb, bcos by then, the monsoon is over at Tioman.. Now monsoon there always rain and stormy..
So either I take my indoor PS the coming Dec or Jan 05.. But hor, i have not chosen my MTM yet.. Maybe choose an EG MTM cos i seen their OTR EG, not nice leh..

Headache leh...

Janice and butter
What gown u both prefer? I like Tube.. Bastier with embriodery one...Ivory colour.. Very elegant kind..

Hey ladies,

Seem im lost in all conversation, so long neber get in and some many new members..

Hey josie / smile / Jellytots and etc..
How you gals getting on???

Hi Janice,
Saw your conversation, you mention you went to new otani for dinner on 23 sep huh!!! Tell you hor im there too.. me close frd wedding im the MC on the night.. where did you sit... I though the dinner start to 8.45pm sharp..heheh.. so concidence...