(2005) Brides of year 2005

lala, ya, i think i saw ur post in the matters of heart forumn.. Dun think so much.. jus enjoy preparing your wedding. If in the end har, u got no choice and to postpone the wedding, jus do it with a smile... no point aruging cos in the end it will still be postpone no matter how hard you try( if decided by ur PIL)...

Hi bubbles,

Tink u can negotiate with them to waive those charges. Wedding show is a gd time to sign up as they will give some extra perks.

Hi Sweet,

Need u to update again, confirm engaging Fabian Lim for videography. Thanks.

yo josie... no mention... anyway is virtual cake & flowers dun cost a cents mah... kekeke

yo jnj... got to take care ya... remember to drink more water and rest early lor... hmm talking abt the course... then tat depend on the quantity also... i went for my colg one at oriental everyone is still hungry even after the dessert leh... so really depend one lor... yap mine is an 9 course dinner

yo butter... wow so fast go PS already ya... me still duno leh... cos my BS also nbr said leh... hmm... maybe need to check with them lor... but think no hurry still got 1 yr to go... hmm... take care ya... work work also have to play play one okie...

hi qiqi... my god where hv u been... u seem long long time nbr come in already... earn big bucks for ur sk2 ads isit... kekeke... so how's ur wedding preparation anything u 1 2 share with us.... me fine... nothing to do since hv settle everything liao leh...

Hi gers i am a intercon bride as well... i am having my wedding on a weekday..and so far only intercon allows me to use their whole ballroom for 25 tables..heheh so signed up with them and i am looking for hotel that has only one ballroom.

Mine is a weekday dinner. $628+++ per table.

Bridal show perks:
-additional nite stay in bridal suite
-$12 discount per table
-unlimited wine corkage
-free flow beer during reception (7pm to 8pm)
-free 4 bottles of wine

weekday perks:
-food tasting for 10 at confirmed menu
-waiver corkage for hard liquor
-40 litre beer
-60% invitation cards
-1 night stay with breakfast in bridal suite
-tea snacks before or after banquet
-20% complimentary parking
-free rental of LCD projector
-1 dayuse room for helpers (2pm to 11pm)
-1 deluxe room with breakfast for 2 for helpers

The above r the perks i managed to get...i din request much just do some exchange...overall the package perks is quite comprehensive. As for mike..i was told by the coordinators the mike is complimentary usage..i think 2 mikes only..not too sure.

Hi tare...i am going to pay 50% for my BS in abt 2 weeks time...waiting for Dang to relocate to their new location..the existing shop credit card system got problem..hehe so wait till 2nd week of oct. heheh can accumulate points on credit card rather than pay cash.

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara- KAI-

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- ?- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05- -Marina Mandarin-Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - Mirage Pictures -Tampines

bubbles-8 Oct- Meritus Mandarin-?-?-?-CCK

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - Dang Bridal - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- Ted Wu- ?- Fabian Lim- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

hi jovia!
we same videographer!^5! hehe..so how many videographers u having, 1 or 2?

hi tare
yup, my hubby oredi planning wat we doing this x-mas liao..hehe..today just went up to our lovenest, the tiles were all laid! veri efficient.. =)

Hi Zoe,
The designer said that I am more suitable to wear bustier kind of gown (despite my fatty arms)...
I went to try the gowns twice already... A bit blur now coz tried too many different kinds liao... I hope I can find something which I really like when I go and confirm the gowns end of next month... Keeping my fingers cross....

165888.gif

Hi Gals!

hiyo.. so Dec is not so popular hah? keke.. i tot Dec is a very popular month, that's y confirm the banquet so early.. haha.. But hor, never check if the date is good for my parents', FH, and my chinese horoscope anot.. never mind lah.. dun 'pandan' so much.. keke.. chin chye lah..

yalor, find that a lot of you getting married on the 10th or 11th.. sob sob.. after u all got married.. this forum will left me alone here..

Can I join in the discussion? My FH and I have somehow set our date in late Nov 05. Wanted either 26th or 27th Nov but my mum insisted on going for a geomancer before confirming. Currently, we're still in the initial stage of planning...nothing concrete yet.. but overall is to have our church wedding (IHM Church) followed by ballroom dinner...shortlisted hotels are Four Seasons, Swissotel The Plaza, and Fullerton. Any advice?

Hi Pisduck,

Good that da vinci is not rushing you to take delivery of your furniture. Anyway, once the defects are rectified and you have confirmed your design with the ID, the reno should be completed within 1 month since your place is an EC. Still lots of time left to move in before AD.

Hi Sweet,

Yupz, same videographer! ;p I'm the same as yours, 2 Videographers, and highlights, but i also have photo montage by him too... ;p so have gotten some discounts for taking the above..

hi karen,
welcome to join us...

i would suggest that u settle ur date fast cos the dates for 2005 of the hotel u wan might be taken up...

the next thing would be to settle AD photographer/videographer if u intend to get professional help.

Nick Name/BD Age/FH Age/R.O.M. Date/Wedding Date/Venue/Bridal Studio/PS Date/AD Photographer/ AD Videographer/Lovenest

natley,
share with me the pic of ur lovenest when it is done up ya..

princessweds13,

dun worry... just inform ur guests early so that they can made appropriate celebrations with their mum earlier...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/06/03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/01/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/10/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20/11/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27/09/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12/03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21/02/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04/03/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28/11/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Gals

we keep each other company (not worry who marry 1st or last) ....

its true not many in this thread but ok lah ..maybe next yr onwards there may be more dec brides joining us (coz still a long way mah)

lala cheer up :P

highness u r back
blur &amp; Virgo too!! we still waiting for Virgo's photos keekeee

finally, some activity on this thread.

sorry, i haven't been popping in the last week, have been really busy with work.

anyway, am now trying to shop for BS, and arranging church booking. little_ger, will update u when confirmed!

Icy,
Oh..u are my junior
Which ECA group did u join in Cedar?

Pisduck,
Where is Nouvo? Is it a condo?
My house is resort theme, but not very malinese, more like spa type. My hse alot of dark colors wood. We also stained the parquet dark walnut. We never really limit the colors. Most importantly is matching and soothing. YOur ID will actually propose the color to you.

Dear gals:

Just an update on my banquet search today..

Merchant court's out cos FH doesnt quite like the place esp with regards to many people not knowing exactly how to get there... Also, heard that MC is super hard to negotiate for perks, even after much pleading...

We're down to Sheraton or Marina Mandarin.

Today met with Sheraton's Eunice for a while but she's quite unfrenly. The L-shape ballroom not totally bad cos we'd only have abt 30 tables of 12, not many wld be blocked. Sheraton wld work out to be $725nett after a bit of discount. The ballroom &amp; set-up look very grand and nice. The whole hotel, in fact, looks gorgeous! Quite inflexible to get perks tho.. Hope to speak to another coordinator tmr b4 we decide. The setbacks are perks / coordinator / L-shape ballroom.

Cara from Marina Mandarin was very very easy to talk to and eager to please. (At Sheraton, like we had to lower ourselves to ask for perks) and she threw in super many perks and offered us the wedding fair price for weekday package next year at $600nett! The ballroom looks grand and cosy in a way, but quite old lo.. The only setback is this lo..

Hard to decide!

The next update would be i'm 95% confirm with having Dang as my BS. Now trying to confirm PS photographer. Now on the list is The Edge or Robin as these two work with Dang and their works are acceptable to us, will meet up with the persons i/c tmr as well!!!

Another update wld be videographer!
Considering between Adrian Lim (Videolane) &amp; Fabian Lim. Most prob going for Adrian Lim

That's abt it for now!
Any comments/advice?
CHEERS!!!
165932.gif

Dear Sharlene:

Care to share more abt ur package with Robin?
What's the cost of the MTM package with Divine without photography?
Then with Robin's package is how much?
Then what did he offer le?

For my case with Dang,
Dang's MTM package is $3288.
With Robin is $3988.
- Indoor &amp; Outdoor Photography
- 24 pieces 8 x 12 in an album
- 1 x 8R table top with frame
- 120 3R preview shots

Cheers!!!
165940.gif

Hi Gina,

Oh...not bad then the package at intercon, sadly we looking at weekend, then the cost is like OUCH.
ah...feel swayed towards intercon 'cos we actually like them a lot, but thought their plus plus was quite scary..

was thinking about Dang as well, are you taking their full package? the MTM gowns, is there a limit on the type of material, etc? Was wondering whether they got hidden costs..sigh..

thanks sweets for updating!

Hi Bubbles

I think u r mistaken... if u booked the wedding dinner the mike is included, e addition cost is if u holding others.. solomiz etc. there (on another day).
I went there yesterday evening to look at e ballroom n ve a small discussion. Ya the weekend cost is WOW!!!
for sat is $918 nett (without $8 discount) with fri and sun is $868 (not very sure abt this)
FH and i also leaning towards them cos they very helpful n friendly.... we r going for the wedding show... r u going to???
sat... we going to check out meritus mandarian in the morn n some other hotel venue so if we still wanted intercon. we can book on sunday.
Hope we r not looking at e same dates..

Hi Sashamama

Opps...Here's mine! Thanks so much for the compilation. Hooray to you...

I just realised that me and cookie_gal are friends. Hippeee....

Ying_11
ROM Date: 28.06.2004, Oriental Hotel
AD Date: 19.06.2005, Pan Pac Ocean Ballroom, $700+, Photographer: Yew Kuang, Videographer: sourcing
BS Name: Bridal Zone, $3688+ (incl. PS)
Flat Date Gotten: 28.09.2004, Condo, 1230sf, $450k+ / Reno Cost: $40k (incl furnitures)
HM: Not yet decided..<it>
Sch History Pri / Sec / Tertiary: Ping Yi Pri/Bedok View Sec/University of Bradford

hi cookie's gal,
talked to 1 of my 2 shorlisted ids yesterday... still cannot decide... but she did say that reno would take about 1.5 months. so, my prediction is that furniture can only come in early dec. sigh... i am not so worried about moving in cos AD only in June, mah... what i am concerned is whether furniture shop can hold that long....

hi sharlene,
nuovo is an EC @ yio chu kang area.
actually, we were also into resort look previously.. but have to change our plans after buying our furniture... couldn't resist the temptations...

hi sashamama,
guess it all boils down to gut feeling in the end. hubby and i also had a BIG headache last time decidig on the venue.
i have gone to a wedding at mandarin marina before. on the whole, it was quite ok.
but like you say, the ballroom is a bit old... if this is a concern, hilton might also be out cos their ballroom looks very old, too.

photographer-wise, my advise is to talk to both robin and and the edge... see who u are more comfortable with... normally, how at ease u are with your photographer shows in the pictures.
for me, both of us LOVE our photographer.

hi winnie...yap yap received

yo gals... jelly got sad news... wont be able to join u gals for KTV on 22/10 cos for the whole nxt month sat i need to come back office to work leh... if go KTV sure bery late one then hor not enough sleep cos need to come back do stock take lor...

but if u all dun mind we still can meet up for dinner instead of kTV then at least can go back abt 10+ lor... wat u all think

yybb
it's ok... so many pple post i also sometimes "lost"... :p btw u got the contacts? pai say... anyway just for your info, my friend will be doing the two days for me, both JB n SIN... engaging for the two whole days lor... he's doing both video AND photo.... charge me $1688.... (it's for 2 days hor) n he say he give me special rate... keke.... he says friend friend lah...

U can check out his web site... it's www.lobinhoot.com

hmmm.. maybe u can just mention my name when u call him... think i wrote down my name in my email to u right? :p keep me update gal...

ZaoAn gals!
heehee.. yah.. back here to kpo.. ;P

me just faxed the booking for the style wedding bash.. dunno when they can confirm my seatings..

so beside Virgo_Jenn, anyone else going? But no pics for u gals to view leh.. keke.. i got no digital camera lah.. ;P

morning gers...so many updates today ar? heee for me still the same,...venue still unknown

hi sashamama, for dang at $3288? does it include flowers, corsages and bridal car deco? MUA? etc?
If yes, then mine is too ex already...i have all these for $3888 and also 20 8R only...out of 200 shots...that's all

highness, come on.. dun worry, i guess most prob i will still be here wif u s i will b postponing my AD though it's not confirm yet... cheers.. we gals will still keep in touch ok??
i forgot to sign up for the style wedding.. when is it?? i better do it faster... mayb we wil meet up in the bash itself!!

Ming, well, mayb virgo is too busy..r u going to the bash also?

Hi Hi

Sorry... waiting for my update? Here it goes...
Nick: yuki
ROM Date / Venue / JP: 09.03.2004/ROM
AD Date / Venue / Cost / Photographer / 26 June 2005 / HIPV / $658 / Friend
Videographer: Friend
BS Name / Cost: E-Bridal/$3388
PS Name / Cost: Included in package
Flat Date / Area / Size / Cost / Contractor.ID / Reno Cost: 4-Room Resale / Not much of reno done.
Sch History Pri / Sec / Tertiary (If any, can include Course): Ang Mo Kio Pri / Westlake Sec / TP / USQ - BBA / USQ - MBA
Email: For sharing of Pix / Lobang / etc. [email protected]

morning starstar,

thank you very much.. arigato !!!

wonder will your fren be interested to capture my wedding ceremony at KL too?

Hi blur..
the bash is on the 17th Oct, at marriot.
i oso juz faxed over..
Fh is still trying the arrange his schedule to go with me.. if he can't i'll go with my gf..

Ming, go along lah!

As for my hse theme... hmmm... not too sure what's that too... main paint colour is white, with champagne colour as the contrast, my furniture are dark chestnut &amp; frosted glass... With yellow curtains &amp; bedsheets...

Wat theme does that fall under?

Princessweds13

No worie at all lah... my wedding fall on christmas eve more worst rite cos mostly ppl celebrating christmas. Wat i do i tell all my relatives in advance to aviod them goin overseas. And i oso told all my frend abt it too..

All of them so willingly to come my wedding cos it special to have wedding on christmas eve and we all can celebrate together..

So don't be so worie maybe u can give one carnation to all mum who is attending yr wedding. To make yr wedding cum celebrating mother day.

And maybe yr emcee to say some wishes to all mum.

166014.gif

sharlene,
oic.. i join a lot of rubbish group.. and then end up in module. hahaha

sashamama,
I know eunice, she also the one who serve me, I remember I dun like her attitude then.. another reason why I insist that i dun want Sheraton.. keep boasting how fantastic they are, very proud.
One thing abt marina square that area is, all of them are having renovation.. so when u sign up for Marina Mandarin, must be concern with when marina square will finish their reno, becos it affect parking and the view there. and worse of all the hotels around it, oriental and pan pac are making this opportunities to have renovation as well so dunno when will Marina Mandarin also wanna reno.. better ask for clause on that.

oh ya, I will email u my update on honey moon

hi yybb

I dunno abt the prices, b'cos I didn't make a comparison. I bot most of my appliances and furnitures already... Looking for a fridge and washing machine now.

I'm going for my o/d PS next week. So excited!

Hi Icy

I receive yr mail liao... thks a million... will go &amp; load &amp; try...

Actually, I used to work wif Sheraton Towers. Think most of the catering pple changed liao... all these names not very familiar one leh.. u all need me to check if there's any 'nicer' person to talk to?

Hi Sharlene

Ya lor.. my doggie now suddenly become so kuai after staying @ my in-laws place for 3 nites.. think must be my MIL beat him whenever he barks and shit all over the place.. now also dunno good or not... beat him or not leh?

He has only one piece of furniture in the service balcony area and he is biting it... my FH is suggesting rubbing that wif ginger to prevent him from biting...

He is about 7 weeks old now...

Hi ladies, err...who else here is having their solemnisation on same day as dinner hur? Are you having it during dinner or before?

Hi bleezees,
May i know how much is your package with The Bridal Wardrobe? I'm still searching for BS...and got so many choices, duno which one to go for. my budget is between $3K to $3.5K.

Hi jelly,

yah lor so busy for the SKII ads... ehhehe no lah really busy work wise and etc.. im gng to sign the contract with Amara tomorrow.. haiz.. heard from alot of comments is not bad.. but hope is ok.. you have nay idea???

Hi Joise,

Happy Birthday! ;)

we already confirm taking my gowns &amp; suit from the same designer who don our ROM outfits ^_^

u gals going with FH? or gfs?

Hi Jelly

I do not mind changing to dinner..

QiqI
What you work as? SKII ads? Marketing? I am in this field too but more to events, symposium , other marketing for distributors in semicon industry.. though of changing job leh.. Any introduce? Hee Hee

Hi ladies ,

thank you for all the birthday wishes

Hello qiqi ,

hows life ? long time no see we thought we lost you

How thing coming up for you !

Zoe ,

Thank you very muchie for intro your frez stars to me ....hee hee

jelly ,

I dun mind to change it dinner ..is fine for me . We can always meet up again for singing session other day .

Ladies ,

What you all think ?

Jelly ,

Sorry ...last nite dun not send the song to you ...i will do tonite or tomo ...sorry huh !

Dear Ying11:

No probs at all with the compilation!

Dear Rosalind:

Mi managed to get make an appt with Eng Yan, supposedly beta to talk to as what i read from the ST thread. So it's oki, thanks!!!

Dear Ying11 &amp; Rosalind:

Sent u my 82page wedding info file.. Hope there's some use

Dear Pisduck:

Neva been to Hilton but thanks for ur input! It's outta our list lo.. hehe..

As for the photographers, ya lo, will be meeting up with Robin &amp; The Edge today!

166062.gif

Dear Cinderella:
Below is Dang's MTM Package at $3288 WITHOUT photography:

Made-To-Measure (MTM) Package
Standard Items:

Gowns and Suits

1 MTM bridal wedding gown (rental)
1 MTM groom suit (yours to keep)*
* By Tessuti Collezioni, Peninsula Shopping Centre
EITHER Option A
1 MTM bridal evening gown (yours to keep)
OR Option B
1 MTM bridal evening gown (rental)
1 MTM knee-length tea dress (rental)

Bridal Make-up and Hairdo
(by one of our professional make-up artists)
Trial make-up
Studio make-up and hairdo
Actual wedding day make-up and hairdo
Actual wedding dinner make-up and hairdo

Flowers
Studio
1 hand bouquet (with fresh flowers)
Actual day
1 hand bouquet (with fresh flowers)
2 corsages for groom
4 corsages for parents
1 corsage for emcee

Car Decoration
Bridal car decoration
Ribbon for 2 entourage cars

FREE rental of Swarovski crystal-based accessories

Then mi &amp; FH would still budget for:
1) Full lace gown - $500
2) Top up for Eric Tan (MUA) - $200
3) Rental of kua as teadress - $80

So the whole package approx wld be $4100 nett.

You budgeted for such possible costs? Note that mine doesnt include rental of car which costs abt $480 for a Merc E200

board-post.cgi

Virgo_jenn shd be goin with FH..
i got to wait till nearer to the date then i know..
go there see see look look.. anyway, i booked both my banquet n BS liao.. juz go there n enjoy.. never been to any wedding show.. shd be fun..

Dear Icy:

Thanks for ur input!
You emailing me something on honeymoon? Great! I sourcing for info on Aust / Japan / Taiwan / Beach Resorts

FH likes Sheraton a lot lo, so i just made an appt today to see another of their coordinators, Eng Yan, and see what she can offer us and if we can work well with her lo.

As for MM, they offering super many perks at $600nett weekday and the food and service not too bad, so it's very very attractive...

Will have to discuss with FH further &amp; keep u gals updated!

Any advice / comments wld be much appreciated!
Cheers!!!
166071.gif