I'm FINALLY back!Whew! Miss u all gers. wah...It's been only a week, but I'm losing touch here.
jelly,
I'm not sure if I can make it for the gathering on the 17th coz I'm on standby for work duties, and it's a 24hrs standby. But keep me posted, coz I'm trying to swop the stby with a colleague to get the day off.
Zoeanne,
thk when I mit u guys on 17th would bring my whole album to show u guys instead. Very pai seh...but looks like u gers really making a big effort with the corsages, and I think those that I saw in the previous threads looks superb! Wat's ur star sign? coz we both chose the 18th sep 05, and I had David Loh too as my JP.Like really xin1 you3 ling2 xi1. Ya, his english really funny, and his voice can suddenly boom very loud, but overall, he's really sweet, even suggested to my folks that my buy 4d for the numbers on my marriage cert, But we were too busy that day itself, so forgot, and the no. came out 2nd prize that very evening!
Now SUPER KANCHEONG!! All of a sudden so many 18sep05 BTB, and, butter : my FH like u, bo chap! ok, maybe not super bochap, but just sitting there waiting for things to happen. I have been doing my research, and each time I found something I like, whether it;s venue, ideas etc, always kena rejected. On top of that, he very fickle-minded, the last time he say want cruise, so I research on cruises, than he change his mind. Sigh...
Now desperately needing a venue. I'm really contemplating to forget abt budget,and just choose a place I fancy,anyway,shi4 shi4 wu2 jue2 dui4, even if choose not too ex banquet can still lose $$$. I want a disneyland fairy theme, so any place with decor too china is out.super headache.
Maybe just to share a bit on my ROM. I had it at home, invited abt 100 guests, mainly relatives,friends handful only, and a few neighbours, and I made 2x the amt I spent on the ROM,which include my buffet catering. Point to consider is that: now that they give quite a bit of angpaos, maybe actual wedding they may not give that much? Depends lor, but at least can help to cover a little misc expenses?
sierra, mooshi,
hv u both settled on your banquet venue? panic or not? that's my main problem...got to please my parents,and trying to get hubby to go with my flow.
I wun be having a BS. have a fren who is make-up hobbyist (not pro but learn make up at Cosmoprof),and an ex-schmate who does freelance photography for frens.So I've enegaged their help. So now looking for a place to buy/rent wedding gowns and evening gowns for the photoshoot.Would be doing it overseas,likely Christchurch. But haven't gone ard to check it outthe gowns, coz heard they usually rent for 3 days only, but I taking photos in jun05,wedding sep05, and would need to hold on to the gowns for overseas photoshoots for at least a week. dunno whether can or not???
Now, waiting for 7th mth over, then dbl chk my tentative bookings, hope can settle venue before all kena choped!
Happy planning gers! I'm still searching for the joy of all these preps! Argh!!!