(2005) Brides of year 2005

Anybody knows hw I can upload multiple photos can provide the steps? When I click upload attachment have to do one by one where I have so many to attach.

butter...prob ur FH wans u to choose something tha u like...moreover marriage is like once in a life time thing n i m sure he wans u to pick something u like...so no angry lah....must stay cheerful n happy...then will be a pretty n radiant bride...

btw check with u gals...if u invite colleages or ex boss to ur banquet , will u all invite their partners??...i have limited no. of tables n am thinking of not inviting their spouses/partner....but scare not nice leh...cos attended a few colleagues dinner this yr, they invite bosses' wife/husband.

jelly....i wan ok with any place....so u gals decide n let me know of the venue. hmm.....can have contact no. anot ah....just in case cant find or recognise any one of u here......me sometime also sotong one.....

hi pisduck, oic...means there is still time for me to prepare?
160112.gif

my blumesh package includes indoor & outdoor photography...with everafter studio... i'm actually trying to find $500 AD photographer don't know have or not hor? heee
160113.gif

andrew choi too ex lah...i got budget one

i've actually decided on furama for my venue, but don't seem to get good comments on this place...i'm trying to find $600+ per table for hotels, any good ones to recommend? any idea usually how much deposit i have to pay first? and issit immediately after the wedding dinner, i have to pay the balance to the hotel? need advice...
160114.gif

cookie, ya u should do that the hairdresser said will make u look better in the pics. me no time to do that, so hair looks very black in the pics.

when is ur PS?

Hi Cinderella,

Furama hotel....err no comments cos haven't been there for any wedding dinner. But I heard they just got renovated right? So should be ok lah....

hi pisduck,

will be visiting jawn tomorrow or in fact later today
for a timetable discussion. Don't think will have any gown designing yet cos when I went there last time, he told me if I decided to sign with jawn, I am supposed to go and think of what type of gown I want, and they will then decide if its suitable for me (cos me plus size bride) and if not, they will try to design something by incorporating my likes to design a gown that suits me.

hi Cinderella,

you may want to try M-hotel cos their zen pacakge is only $568 nett for weekdays and weekends.

For my banquet, I have to pay $2K deposit and balance is settle immediately after the dinner.

I'm FINALLY back!Whew! Miss u all gers. wah...It's been only a week, but I'm losing touch here.

jelly,
I'm not sure if I can make it for the gathering on the 17th coz I'm on standby for work duties, and it's a 24hrs standby. But keep me posted, coz I'm trying to swop the stby with a colleague to get the day off.

Zoeanne,
thk when I mit u guys on 17th would bring my whole album to show u guys instead. Very pai seh...but looks like u gers really making a big effort with the corsages, and I think those that I saw in the previous threads looks superb! Wat's ur star sign? coz we both chose the 18th sep 05, and I had David Loh too as my JP.Like really xin1 you3 ling2 xi1. Ya, his english really funny, and his voice can suddenly boom very loud, but overall, he's really sweet, even suggested to my folks that my buy 4d for the numbers on my marriage cert, But we were too busy that day itself, so forgot, and the no. came out 2nd prize that very evening!

Now SUPER KANCHEONG!! All of a sudden so many 18sep05 BTB, and, butter : my FH like u, bo chap! ok, maybe not super bochap, but just sitting there waiting for things to happen. I have been doing my research, and each time I found something I like, whether it;s venue, ideas etc, always kena rejected. On top of that, he very fickle-minded, the last time he say want cruise, so I research on cruises, than he change his mind. Sigh...

Now desperately needing a venue. I'm really contemplating to forget abt budget,and just choose a place I fancy,anyway,shi4 shi4 wu2 jue2 dui4, even if choose not too ex banquet can still lose $$$. I want a disneyland fairy theme, so any place with decor too china is out.super headache.

Maybe just to share a bit on my ROM. I had it at home, invited abt 100 guests, mainly relatives,friends handful only, and a few neighbours, and I made 2x the amt I spent on the ROM,which include my buffet catering. Point to consider is that: now that they give quite a bit of angpaos, maybe actual wedding they may not give that much? Depends lor, but at least can help to cover a little misc expenses?

sierra, mooshi,

hv u both settled on your banquet venue? panic or not? that's my main problem...got to please my parents,and trying to get hubby to go with my flow.

I wun be having a BS. have a fren who is make-up hobbyist (not pro but learn make up at Cosmoprof),and an ex-schmate who does freelance photography for frens.So I've enegaged their help. So now looking for a place to buy/rent wedding gowns and evening gowns for the photoshoot.Would be doing it overseas,likely Christchurch. But haven't gone ard to check it outthe gowns, coz heard they usually rent for 3 days only, but I taking photos in jun05,wedding sep05, and would need to hold on to the gowns for overseas photoshoots for at least a week. dunno whether can or not???

Now, waiting for 7th mth over, then dbl chk my tentative bookings, hope can settle venue before all kena choped!

Happy planning gers! I'm still searching for the joy of all these preps! Argh!!!

hi jas... some suggestion to add to your list... videography, honeymoon trip, bridal bouquet, bridesmaid dress... if you need any of these, can start doing some planning liao... =P

btw, I really admire your determination leh! I cannot leh, I even put on 2 kg liao.... =P

Zoeanne,

U've got mail!
pai seh, keep u waiting for so long to see the photos.

Thx for info u provided on the cruise. my hubby now not keen, but think I would still check it out, give myself more options!

Catch up with u gers soon!

Thanks for sharing with me your views... think i need to go down to have a look at the renovated venue first heee...
160149.gif

okie, will check out M-hotel's zen package...
$2k huh? okok still reasonable ...
160150.gif

hi guys...

hi sweetpea..think i will do that lo.. hehe..

Rokko, i've been using the knot le.. coz recommended by my designer.. but like wat u say.. too many too choose lo.. now i blur.. haha..

Rosalind, i tried a few cuttings before at her shop alr.. hmm got a few cutting suit lo.. so quite headache on wat cutting to have also.. hehe..

i like those scoop neck bustier, but i also like normal bustier.. i like halter also like spagetthi strip ones.. haiz.. you gals think STYLE WEDDINGS mag is worth buying?

Hi Cinderella,

I think you should make a trip to see the venue first as well as to meetup with the Person-In-Charge there. See if you are comfortable with their services. In addition, you have to check if the venue is available for your date, if not, it's a waste of time to go and see too!

Think $1K to $3K is the range for a banquet deposit, depending on your number of tables.

Hi Serene, we asked the manager about the date availability when we went to the restaurant to eat, the manager told us it's still early?
160160.gif
so i think this place is not that hot...that's why the manager can say early...anyway, i'll go down to have a look first thanks!

mine is about 20-25... i guess should be 2k right?

Hi Tan
Welcome back.
My star sign is Aquarius.
160166.gif

Ya, I remember David Loh also ask my relatives to the number to buy 4D.. I think my aunt did buy, but no winning leh..

I saw your ROM album already. U are real pretty.. I get my hubby to see, He said "chio".. Ha Ha..
U were saying u DIY ur hand bouquet? Thats very very nice..I dun know how to make one..What about your makeup? Is it also DIY or by your friend? Very pretty lor.. envy..

U must really quickly find a venue, its seem our dates are really hot.. Alot of good places are booked..girls here are starting to panick too.

U are so lucky to have your friends all DIY for you.. And to Christchurch.. WOW... NZ is truely beautiful, My girlfriend went there to honeymoon and came back with wonderful pictures.

Ya, for my ROM, we also cover back our cost..and gain alittle bit more.. Hee hee, wonder if on my AD, they still give as much.. HAHA...

Oh Yes, somthing similar, I also have about 100guests and I am also going overseas for PS.. but not so far and romantic.. only to Tioman...
160167.gif

U can rent or buy gown.. I am not sure where.. So cannot help u much. But I heard from my friends, a BS call Allure Charix/ Dang/ Vanity have nice gowns..

hallo everyone. I'm going for Ted Wu bridal show at Four Seasons Hotel, is anyone going too? will be going with my fiance, because we might be interested in Four Seasons Hotel. is it true that the hotel will give perks if we confirm with them during the bridal show?

How do I apply for the Bridal show? Just call Four Seasons Hotel?

Hi everyone!!!

My goodness, haven't come in for a while cos have been busy travelling and now lost track, dun know where to catch up

hi cookie,
whr u gng for PS? mine coming next wk..now still thkg whr to go.

hi hi cutiebear!
long time no see hor, i was so bz w work, so MIA for almost 3 mths liao.. so u hv postponed yr PS to Oct ah? I thot u told me u hvg in Sep?

hi decimal,

thx, i had forgotten about the honeymoom trip!!

hehehe.... i very vain, i wan to look on the photos and during the march in.

Sorree Josie,

hehe, zoeanne ask mah, let me noe your email address, I email u the details,coz need password and all lah.. hehe!:p

Zoeanne,

me gemini, but really very qiao3 hor, so many things we thk alike.
That hand bouquet was only a quarter of all the flowers I bought,that's why I felt it was very cost savings to DIY lor. u guo4 jiang3 leh4, it's all the "art work" on the face,that's y look pretty only. Haha, if I can make it on the 17th, u see me real life, then not so pretty liao! Make-up and hair was DIY 2, only thing was that I have permed hair, so went hairdresser to blow and max up the curls a day b4,but pinup myself on actual day oni.

Now dunno if my overseas PS can be made reality,coz been trying to look for my photographer fren but he MIA, 2wks oredi. So now I checking out mkt rate, see how much it would costs for those package type.If too ex, my ah lao sure nag 1! Worse come to worse,sign up BS and do locally,not so leh chay!I 1 2 be fair bride, so dun dare to go beach location for PS, in case I get tanned.

Me now got bak3 jiam1, can't go out, if not would go chk out Allure Charix,saw on mag their WG quite nice, but thk got to make appt type.Went past Dang but din go in that day coz look quite messy,and they were closing. Took a walk down Tanjong Pagar, but whenever I look into the BS, all the pple dun look frenly sort leh, like quite atas!the 1s who soothsay u to step into their studio 1 cannot make it type!

Initially, din 1 to have hotel venues, but now considering GWP,Intercon,Marriots,Traders,Chijmes,Raffles Town Club, The Pines. I want Disney " when u wish upon a star" for walk in march, so the decor cannot be china, must be airy fairy lor. Other than that, really dunno myself, wat I want! HAHA, difficult to please type.:P

Hi Carolyn,

hehe,me same like u, busy travelling then super lost when back. so now I keep track of the last date I posted, and would noe where to start reading the thread and follow up.

Have fun! I would oni be back on Tue nite. Catch up with u all again!

Judy - Both your Teadress & WG so...ooooo pretty. So wat is the col for your teadress instead? I still havent decide wat to wear for my teadress yet. Big Headache!!!!!

Gals - Female Brides Mag is out!!! But quite disappointing lor. Nothing much inside despite waiting for about 6 months.

Mei - Sorry but I cant view your DIY corsages.

hi Tan .....got photo ah....i also wan see see leh....email me at [email protected]

n what happen to your eyes...how come got bak chiam....

zoe...tao zi...u go tioman how many days for ur PS?....me still haben really decide where to go leh. when r u gels having ur PS??....next jun?

hello gers....
met up 2 photographers over the weekend...
well, both got its own pros and cons...
as for my ROM venue, more or less, we will settle for Carlton Hotel...

I think doing it in our house is a good idea (can save more $$ and can invite more people)... but then, won't the house be in a mess after that??

hello tan,
did u have a hard time cleaning up after the solemnization??

160196.gif

Hi Butter

If u want Calton, u can look for Diana..
If u have not talk to anyone, say Joanne introduce or Serene introduce..Hee Hee.. See if can bargain for a good price, if not at least a better service. Serene is my friend who held there last Nov..N i am the one who coordinate everything for her..

Of course, i think sure messy after ROM in your house, unless your maid or relatives help you to clear.. But i guess not really that messy.. but more or less, need some tidying up.

Hi Tan
U so good leh.. all DIY, even your makeup. That hairstyle of yours look nice.. Abit 70s style.. very match your tube dress. so pretty .. I regret buying a low back gown for my ROM..cos abit too grand.. But hor.. over liao la..I like your dress. Simple and nice..
Disney theme is nice... Fairy tale..

I tot of buying a small tiara to wear for my PS and my AD.. cos like princess.. I told my HUbby, he said when he back from reservist, he will accompany me to see .. Hee Hee...YEAH!!

Hi Janice
I am going for 2 days 1 night.. But i think i will extend to dive there since we are there liao.. Stay a few days more for holiday..
The Bs told me, incase weather turn bad, we might may need to stay one more day too.. All under their expenses.. Actually, i have chosen the MSIA KL uphill resort call "FA3 GUO2 CHUN1", but BS told me we need to apply for approval to take pics there.. in the end, we gave up..But the scenary there are so nice..Very French and Eurpoean style.. N my "princess" image will come true... hahaha....
Sometimes i m thinking, I keep imagining a "princess" image.. I afraid the photos will come out to be like Cinderalla 's 2 step sisters.. HAHA...so ugly..
160201.gif

hi butter! carlton is in my list for my solemnisation too

You planning a poolside too?

zoeanne! you dive? I used to dive too but haven't dive for so long already cos too busy with work liao ...

Hi butter,

sorry for late reply..kinda busy these days. Yup, having a slight problem with accessibility at Mt Faber. I dun have many relatives attending cos most of them are not in Singapore. Those who are here would drive up...so no issue for my relatives to travel up the "mountain". However, it's more tough for my single frens who travel via public transport...we may charter a bus after the event end...(can ensure that all my frens stay there throughout the event...haha..) Now, still working out the budget. The solemnisation is gonna be outdoor...not much decor since it's all naturally decorated with trees and sea view

I'm not sure abt the cost cos mine is on weekend and it's in the hot afternoon at 2pm. If u prefer other time, the rental charges may differ...what's ur concept?

My view is that it's ok to hold separately. In fact, you will also have some fun preparing a pre-customary wedding...it's like a prelude and u can definitely explore many options for ROM. Customary is usually in hotels/restaurants but ROM can be held anywhere as long as u can find it..u can personalise and make it a memorable event. At least ur hubby is supportive, so make the best out of it...i had a tough time trying to convince my FH a ROM out of that registry. Luckily, he was attracted to the sea view but he too was bor chup abt the other details like invitation cards, wedding favours, catering etc. HOwever, this means that u call the shots too...dun worry, juz enjoy the process. You will find the next customary dinner an easier process

Odiey,
Yup, got my rings last month...now already collecting dust...haha..will be going for my 1st fitting for my ROM end of the month...not really excited...cos i'm tired with other stuff now...changing job and renovation stuff...the ROM is becoming a fearful forthcoming event cos I haven't got much time to prepare now...eeks...

hi cinderella,
think there is one photographer that charges about $500 for actual day... yew kuang if i am not wrong. seems that he is quite good.
u might want to check him out.

i think diff places (hotels, etc) have diff definition of when it is too early. i rem when i went down to fullerton, they said that normally they do not take reservations for the next year until after sept cos there will normally be price revisions after sept. so, if u insist on signing up, it will be subj to the new rates... anyway, din sign with them in the end cos could not meet their table requirements.

but, quite happy with my choice of hotel. very warm feeling there.

hi serene,
just buy some foreign bridal mags... there are many egs of gowns there. and unlike singapore, they have beautiful designs for all sizes... not like in singapore where designs are focused for the more petite brides.
hope this is useful. me got the idea for WG also from a US mag that I bought from borders.

Hi Cinderella,

Since he said available, so I guess you can go and see the place b4 making a decision. Well there's no early or late but since you have a date and the place you want is available, might as well just book it and can strike off one to-do on your list, right?
160236.gif

The deposit will depend on the hotel too. Check it out with them before you go down if you want!
160237.gif

Hi Pisduck,

I think Yew Kwang charges $680 for conventional camera and $880 for digital camera for AD.
160241.gif

Will check out the overseas mag. Thought of buying but then again, some cost almost $20 per book and heart pain to tear them out. kekeke
160242.gif

You gals may want to try www.theknot.com, got lots of gowns there

Mei Mei - Nice corsages!!!! Did you get the flowers from spotlight? I tot of doing it myself too. But Spotlight always run out of stock.

Hi Zoe
Thank you... I will check it out with Diana (they had already sent me the quote) and will definitely quote your BIG NAME... hope I can get more discount... coz this (ROM outdoor) is an additional cost just so that I can't do it on my AD during the dinner... sigh...

Hi Carolyn
Have you gone down to Carlton to look at the venue already? Me planning to do it this weekend...

Hi Kero
Thanx for replying...

Hi Pisduck, thanks for the recommendation, i'll check him out
serene was mentioning $680 ah?
which hotel did you settle with?

serene/pisduck,digital camera better hor? can touch-up heeee

Serene, my FH went down to furama yesterday to see the ballroom, he says it's nice...coz like you all have said, it's newly renovated...but i will be gg down this weekend to have a look myself
160270.gif

hi cinderella,

I think digital better cos usually, they can take unlimited shots and choose the agreed quantity from there. and like what you said can touch-up...kekeke

That's good, but bottom-line both must like the place

Hi Butter
U can quote my name but no promise they give u discount la . Hee Hee.. But U can at least want them to provide you a good service

Hi Kero
U are right. It is really a memorable events for ROM. We can remember these 2 once in a lifetime events lor..I like the process where i DIY my wrist corsage and my invitation cards to my friends and relatives..

If I m not wrong one way chartered bus is about $70 at non peak hours for 40 seats. I used to chartered buses for my company events.

Hi Carolyn
Yes, i dive too.. Not recently bcos very busy leh.. Wedding, renovation and work.. We saving $$, so got to put this aside 1st.
160294.gif

hi serene,
yep, some of the foreign mags are quite ex. but there are those that are less than $20. also, they are really thick. can get plenty of ideas there.
160308.gif
websites are also a good source.

hi cinderella,
i am with four seasons singapore. love the place cos their ballroom is just nice for 25 tables.
160309.gif

happy that u finally saw a ballroom that u like cos we had a hard time finding one suitable for our needs.

yep, i agree with serene. i prefer digital as well because u dun have to worry about keeping the negatives etc etc. just backup everything onto a CD and u can print and print from it.

wow... u gers go diving ar!
pei fu... coz me very very scare of water... though I know how to swim but I avoid going near water... hee hee...

thanx zoe...

ger,

ya lah.. cos the preparation is more or less done and now seemed like just waiting for time..

maybe just more on PS now..