(2005) Brides of year 2005

yep, they told me i should start deciding cos need to take photo soon.

how much is your EG, WG and CS? rental? Me half deciding, so many options really dont know what to go for at the moment. And it does not help i have been lazing around for past three weeks (not working) and panicking now cos i am starting work next week!

Hi little ger,
nope, not me. I did not sign up with amore yet. maybe will sign up for PT soon.

I know, a bit weird hor. As my photographer wants me out of the house early to get better light for PS, I am going to get a big break in the middle with nothing much to do. And if I am not wrong, cannot check in too early either so cannot take late morning till afternoon nap at hotel.

I may also do away with the 'tekaning' of groom cos going for PS immediately so don't want my FH to be over sweaty and with messy clothes.

wow... three people getting married on 10 & 11 Dec 05.

Huiling... my wedding also on 10 & 11 Dec
For your luncheon for close friends. Are you thinking of a chinese meal or non chinese... I could help recommend a few places

We get only like a 3 min break to drink some water coz we sweat alot... and the girls will just all disappear... In my class of 30, only me and another girl that used to be from MINDEF can last the whole one hour session...

Hi Karen,
Honestly the light is better for photo taking in the morning or in the late afternoon coz the sun is at an angle. Photos dont turn out as nice when you have the sun directly on top of you

hi cinderella,

so what have you left not prepared yet? me dunno whether everything is settled.

Banquet
Bridal Shop
Actual Day Photographer

Err what else huh? kekeke

Hi TinTin,
Yup, the afternoon is too late to be taking PS outside so that's why definately will be doing PS in the morning on AD. Only worry is not to dirty or worse, tear the gown...

Any suggestions on nice architectural backgrounds for taking photos against in the mornings?

just for summary :

1) Ying11 - 19 June 2005
2) Blue_Genie - 19 June 2005
3) Cinderella - 25 June 2005
4) Rosalind - 26 June 2005
5) Serene - 26 June 2005

anybody else?

Hi Karen,

1) Arts house
2) City Hall
3) The Esplande
4) Millenia Walk

What kinda of structures are you looking for? The old old ones or the modern looking ones?

hi Karen,

that's one of the reason why i wan to do away with gate crashing... dun wan my fiance to be tired and sweaty after that... ya can be quite messy leh.

My fiance will be in the church much earlier .. maybe at 8am. I will start my preparation around 6.30am or 7.00am. Ready by 8.30am and be at the church by 8.55am. 9.00am wedding mass will start. I will indicate in my programme that the guests must arrive by 8.45am.

After the mass (ard 10am) will be tea reception. I will be there till ard 10.30am or 11am before leaving for some PS which I think will take an hour. By 12noon, I will proceed to my in-law place for tea ceremony and change into CS for tea ceremony at my place. I think 3 hours should be enough. The whole thing will end by 3pm.

Think by then, should be able to check into the hotel..

Wow Orchard Hotel was the first wedding show that provides such a gd program & svc. U know they actually invited some mediacorp artist and serve a full range of variety of food. I was just sitting on the 2nd row hope to take nice pics but unfortunately the spotlight was too bright did not take much of it. Will upload it tonight for u all to view.

The 1st row was already block by Huang Shinan & Pan Lingling then Hong Huifang w two children & the other one dun noe his name. Sitting at the side was this May Phua (wearing pregnant clothes) w hubby (look younger in person) & Vivian Lai's hubby cause Vivian was one of the model for Whitelink she was on stage.

i've not started anything at all!!!
159642.gif

just decided on banquet, bridal shop that's all...
haven't done any booking yet
159643.gif

i also not sure what next heee... got advice from a friend though...parents meet already? mine haven't *sigh* erm...guests list? register rom date/book JP? hmm...erm...what else???
159644.gif

cinderella,

me also just decided on banquet and bridal shop. But paying deposit only this weekend and next weekend.
159648.gif

parents meeting? so fast?? I dunno about that.

Guest List: more or less cos need to determine the no. of tables for banquet.

register rom : Done and over in 2003. Whew!
159649.gif

What else?? Rosalind/Ying/Blue_genie.....can suggest?

if you have not done anything for your gowns, you might like to consider Ted Collection at 30, upper cross street, near chinatown point.

they have a 3 gown package for $2k ($2.5k if there is a lot of beading) all to keep. they are not a bridal studio but tailors.

if you need more details can always email me at [email protected]

relax, don't panic.

hi zoe,
there is no room of negotiation...
according to my bf, if his father wants it this way, we have no choice but just to follow... that's why now, my bf is very willing to spend on the ROM venue coz he knows that I am very very upset over it... sigh...
We even had a big fight the other time when he broke the bad news to me...

hi Kero
thank you for the number.
When is ur ROM date?

i also don't know when then parents meet heee but yah my bf's mother says still early to meet hee

yah i'm also v fan over my guest list, dunno who are the ppl i want to invite, dunwan to invite...coz if invite everyone, end up alot of tables, we can't really afford that much $...so have to arga arga...

so good for you!
159666.gif
im thinking of having the solemnisation on the AD, before dinner or rom on another day...
159667.gif

nemo . just rmbr do not stay on the 7th flr , u shd be fine

dun worry , if the hotel is crowded , alot of ren qi , then it is ok .
why dun u try Baiyoke Sky , i stayed there but it is not near any MRT station , u hv to tk cabs most of the time .....

Hi Butter
Since its that case, dun be sad. Just take it as u can look pretty twice..Celebrate 2 dates next time, AD and ROM... I think your hubby will be sandwich too.. & ppl will give you angbao twice

heehee for me never really think much, just write down who i know and will definitely call...so not much issue.

that's always a good idea. where's ur banquet held? can use their facilities for your solemnisation

Hi gals...

Seems like most of you alrdy know what u hve to do on AD. Tink l must give start thinking abt it 2......

Hi girl.. welcome.. mine initally supposed to be on the 11th Dec also.. but har.. think might postpone.. c how lor..

Ming, i will most prob b going wif my FH unless he not tree lah..

highness, ya ya.. same as me.. hope to get a pair which i can wear for formal dinner.. dun wan spent so much..

Virgo_Jenn, hmm.. seems like u had a great night eh? hmmm.. may phua pregnant liao eh??? saw her being featured in the style mag.. her hubby is no longer the celebrity right??

Hi Tin Tin...

Errr.... KB suddenly sounds very scary...
159693.gif
most of them didn't come back? I hope that would not happen to me... mine starting only in Oct... so would let u all noe if I'm able to pull thr' the whole 1 hr...
159694.gif

hi janey! yeah go to www.theknot.com for gown designs.. there are hundreds and thousands of different gowns for u to look at - u'll be spoilt for choice!!!

hey girls did u all buy style brides mag? when i saw the first ad by tan yoong, the WG took my breath away!!!! so amazing!!!! then i regretted a teenny weeny bit signing up so early... shld haf popped by tan yoong... sigh

Hi Karen
159709.gif

Think yr photographer is right abt going out abit earlier... coz when the sun is up above u...
159710.gif
photographs turn up not too nice coz got lots of shadows... plus too hot... u can hardly open yr eyes anyway...

U can try to request for early check-in wif the hotel... that's wat I did... so after my PS, I will have some time to take some photos in the hotel.. and take a nap too...
159711.gif

For mi, I have finished off wif my PS liao... so for u gals shld be looking @ wat locations... wat gowns for yr PS lor... I think???
159728.gif

Currently, trying to do my Photo montage lor.. think nearer to the date... too kan cheong to do... so watever can do first do lor... I have prepared for a rough guest list too... think u need that for booking yr hotel too... initially I was thinking juz roughly guess can liao... but to my amaze when I actually do the list... it's kinda difference... luckily, I haven't book the hotel yet...
159729.gif
though I have gone there to see the venue liao and very happy wif it... if I were to book... I will find myself making at least 30 to 40 new friends or asking 'really old' friends to come for my dinner which is also quite funny lor...
159730.gif

Hi Serene

mi thinking of taking PS @ Millenia Walk... where would u be taking? Imagine us going to the same place to take photos... then can take together... shld be quite fun hor?
159733.gif

Suddenly feel very at east coz many gals not having the gate crashing part... at first still worried that if dun have this part... dunno how to plan the procedures... coz like alone planning for my wedding... now got company!!!
159734.gif

hello girls,
i am new to this thread.

i am also a june 2005 bride. my actual day is 11 june 2005. anybody with the same date as me?

ps... i notice a lot of the cute cute icons that u are using. where do u download them and how to upload?

rosalind,
i think gate crashing isn't really necessary .. usually just for the fun of it... cos there is no other time ur frens can really bully ur FH..

in think without the gate crashing part easier to plan the schedule... else the programme is like so packed!!

yes.. got company..
159750.gif

Haha

my relatives ask what i wan. I said i dun wan gifts cos too many things liao.. Dun wan jellerwery too cos i seldom wear. So all of them give ang bao...Hee Hee.

Hi Gals... u r most welcome...
159756.gif

Hi Janey... u can also try to buy Style magazine... this edition has gotten quite a good collections of gown...
159757.gif

Have u tried on any gowns before? Can go to yr BS to try out the kinda cut that's more suitable for u first before looking into the details lor.. For mi, wanted V-Neck.. but after trying still find that bustier more suitable for mi... so gotta see which cut yr body can take...

Rokko has also provided quite a good website for collection of gown designs... can try there too..

Hi Rokko... alamak... u very 'san xing liang yi' leh..
159758.gif
can show sil the design and get them to something similar mah...

Hi TinTin,
More of the old colonial ones, never liked the esplanade. But if modern ones have unusual stairways or facade I don't mind. I like details like a nice arch, doors, pillars, lightings, tiles etc.

Hi little ger,
ohh, think you better plan to leave yr place earlier, what if there was a delay somewhere and you are late? Go early and hide in one of the rooms better than plan to reach there 5 min before ceremony. If you don't have a full-dress rehersal, go early and let attendents learn how to help you with your train etc...

ros,

I thought u booked ur hotel liao??
HIPV??

Actually, if you make new friends along the way, and don't have enough seats to invite them, just tell them that you have planned your wedding way ahead, so did not have sufficient seats for new friends lor. I am sure they will understand...

karen,
same here.. like old colonial buildings... with nice building structures.. never liked beaches...

as for rehearsal, i will definitely have one for church and dinner.. its a must cos i wan to make sure that the timing is rite..

just for summary :
1) Pisduck - 11 June 2005
2) Ying11 - 19 June 2005
3) Blue_Genie - 19 June 2005
4) Cinderella - 25 June 2005
5) Rosalind - 26 June 2005
6) Serene - 26 June 2005

WOW! we have more Dec Brides
159772.gif

Virgo_Jenn what do u think of the WGs (found anything u like?)

hi Tin Tin
159773.gif

blur u going to attend wedding bash same as Virgo_Jenn isit?

highness?

Hi Karen & Tin Tin

I like old colonial buildings too... initially wanted to take PS @ Chjmes...
159776.gif
but scare there early morning got lots of pple... and there, I think difficult to park to juz take PS for awhile.. that's y later on decided to take PS @ Millienia Walk coz can park @ the side and take PS for awhile then go lor..

Which other colonial buildings do we have? Clarke Quay? Sure alot of pple also... dun think want alot of 'company' for my wedding photos leh... and dun wanna become a tourist attraction myself...
159777.gif

Hi Pisduck...
159783.gif

U can go to either yahoo search or google to look for 'kaoani'... shld be able to find quite a few sites wif it... then choose <upload> to put them into yr msg...

Hi Serene... yes, I've booked HIPV liao... that's before I booked HIPV... I was thinking of booking New Otani.. but the minimum table is 30... but after counting... confirmed will come one only got about 28 tables.. so to play safe, I book wif HIPV which minimum table is 25... at least I have some room to play wif...
159784.gif

The max is abt 35, I think... but if I go to that number... some tables would be blocked by pillars when I play the montages... so preferably not go up to 35...
159785.gif

Hi Ger

Thanks for the suggestion... but it's kinda outta way for mi... dun want to do a tour around Singapore before I go to the hotel... so probably will settle for somewhere near city area or in the West lor...
159805.gif