(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi rosalind,
so, have u collected your pics? if there is a chance that u will be uploading your pics. rem to share share with me.
160430.gif

hi cinderella,
cannot remember the package details. think it is $828 ++++ per table. think the ++++ is for 10% service, 5% gst, 3% entertainment and dun know what else....
160431.gif
if u are interested, i can go and check out the contract for u.

i thought most photographers will only come with 1 camera. no, meh?? .... think must check out with my actual day photographer...

any of u sourcing for videographers?

Hi Rosalind

You went down to Ebridal again yesterday har? Remembered the last time you mentioned the pink EG...so you changed your mind
I only got slight impression on the EG, I remembered the WG on display though :P Can describe abit?

By the way, FemaleBrides out liao!!

i wonder whats the extra charges is like to deco the ballroom separately......josie any idea??
i will go view the actually wedding ballroom first b4 deciding what to do.....

jelly...i also tot so initially...i know their husband or wife but only "know" lah.....so dun really want to invite...but tot if its not so nice if no invite esp bosses's partner......

Hi Janice
Depend on your sits and no of tables.. I will need to see if there is enough seats to invite my friends' partners. But for colleagues, most likely no invite their partners too. I think they will understand too la.

Hi josie
I never thought of a theme. Only feel like being a princess only.. I am looking for a cheap tiara to wear leh.. anyone know where? I seen one at Taka but have not confirm

Hi Cinderella

U referring to yr PS or yr AD? PS will be decided by the BS... AD, depending on whether u getting yr friends or professional... if getting friends, it always better to get 1 film & 1 digital... as a backup for each other and also for better effect coz each type of camera has its pros & cons...

Hi Pisduck

Yes, I have collected my photos, u? wanna share... Mine: http://share.shutterfly.com/osi.jspi=EeAOGLdm1atWroY
160449.gif

HI Gers,

How's the weekend for all of you? It has been a busy week for me, so now, have the following updates for myself:

Jovia - 8 Oct 05 - Marina Mandarin - Yvonne Creative - Sam Photography - ? - Tampines (dunno if my order is correct?)

Hi Tou2

I went there again on Saturday to confirm the design for my WG...

I wanted to pink one but my FH dun really like it... and so happen when I was there on Sat... they asked mi if I wanna try the lilac one on display and I tot... why not... and I love it... The design is also featured in this issue Style Magazine... but apple green in colour... hmmm.. how to discribe? halter neck... more like a X at the top... the X is of a darker shade of purple... with some gathers... and a darker shade of purple again at the waist area V-Shape... perhaps, will go home & check up the page no... then u go and see lor... but description not very good leh...
board-post.cgi

Hi Tou2

I went there again on Saturday to confirm the design for my WG...

I wanted to pink one but my FH dun really like it... and so happen when I was there on Sat... they asked mi if I wanna try the lilac one on display and I tot... why not... and I love it... The design is also featured in this issue Style Magazine... but apple green in colour... hmmm.. how to discribe? halter neck... more like a X at the top... the X is of a darker shade of purple... with some gathers... and a darker shade of purple again at the waist area V-Shape... perhaps, will go home & check up the page no... then u go and see lor... but description not very good leh...
160461.gif

hi rosalind,
tried to click the link. but, cannot see anything.
160471.gif
help...
have not uploaded my pics to a site yet. but, can share with u 3 pics that my hubby made using flash, if u are interested.

hi serene,
we are posting at around same time!!
160474.gif

will check with my photographer, prob in nov cos he can only confirm his schedule with me, then. how about u? settled on your AD photographer, yet?

Highness...ya same mgmt under Gim Tim but mine is at Yishun branch the cook & menu will be different. Anyway agree that their food is nice. I went to the Imperial Court as well too small for me and the restaurant have to rent the event hall at Level 1 for us but saw that place dun give me a nice feeling ley like badminton hall so no matter hw i decor the place still will not look as gd as the one at Yishun where this branch have already renovated and looks nicer w interior decor.

Ming, thanks I will try to zip it up and see if i can do it.

hi!

heehee so coincidence
160477.gif

I am supposed to meetup with some photographers end of this month cos me busy with the selection of gown designs.

Hi bluey,

I haven try similar gown but I like something like this...hope my designer can work something.
Dun need to be headache...I oso last min change my mind from Kua to tea dress...

Hi...fat

I haven decide what colour...maybe maroon or bright pink.I like bright colour.I oso worry my skin tone too...I'm belong to the tanned tone.

Hi Cinderella...

Yr FH's friend is developing the photographs for u? Tot I saw another Ad in Style magazine also looking at abt this price.. and including developing....
160499.gif

Hi gals, how's ya wkend? enjoyable one?

Virgo_Jenn, mayb u want to try image station. I used to select and upload all my photos at one go. yeah.. waiting to see photos liao...

Girl ren yu, when is the ted wu bridal? I think u can jus call up the frou seasons hotel and enquire abt it!! they should have forms in the mag if they are featured..usually hotels will give more perks if u sign up during wedding shows.

highness,of cos u can.. u jus have to pay the money.. even in the end u wan to go alone, u can purchase one ticket alone. u going to the style wedding bash or others???

Hi Cinderella... for digital... is abt $0.40 but think if by quantity... they charge abit lesser... think if I didn't remember wrongly, my fren told me he would charge mi $0.33

If I didn't remember wrongly is W Photography... can check their web... if not, today go home help u check again....
board-post.cgi

How come yr friend still quote u?
board-post.cgi
tot normally fren means ang bao? is he some kinda professional or wat?

Hi Cinderella... for digital... is abt $0.40 but think if by quantity... they charge abit lesser... think if I didn't remember wrongly, my fren told me he would charge mi $0.33

If I didn't remember wrongly is W Photography... can check their web... if not, today go home help u check again....
160515.gif

How come yr friend still quote u?
160516.gif
tot normally fren means ang bao? is he some kinda professional or wat?

ger, er...1 hour like not enough time to mingle with guests lei..somemore got to take time gather ppl to take pix..well, maybe ok for u since same guests will be gg for the banquet..

rosalind, chijmes is under Far East org, if it is same as old practice, u have to call or apply on line, make the payment to apply the permit to take pix inside. outside along victoria street no need lah, I guess so long u enter the premises got to pay lor..there is a website for chijmes with rates listed, maybe u go there c c..

icy, oic, I tot your reno started liao..oh, Congrats! btw, when u taking another test for driving..next year driving license on 3A liao, auto cannot drive manual car.

vela,
i dun get to mingle with the guests during the church mass... only after the mass. I can mingle with the guests during tea reception.

That's not really a PS... we will be going to Europe next Easter for a photographic course and we have a apt in London and his sister has a vineyard in Oxford so we will be bringing our clothes there to just take a few photos

Our offical PS will take place after we come back from Europe

Hi jas,
You are one determined person to loose so much is such a short period. Took me almost 6 months to loose 3kg. But I don't really exercise alot. However I climb stairs and walk home everyday.

Now I am trying to get rid of flabby arm and thigh. Any idea how to exercise to get rid of those flab?

My solemnization will happen at around 6pm. One hour before the wedding dinner. As I've consulted the wedding planner of my hotel, he said that's what usually people do. During solemnization, the door of the ballroom will be closed. So just make sure that those close relatives and friends are well informed to attend the solemnization earlier.

Hey winnieph,

You should ask yr gals to help u.That y we need bridemaids!...I will be doing my bridemaid hand bouquet instead of wrist corsages.Buy ribbon from spotlight and get some fresh flower 1 day before my AD.
Me not as gd as mei...

Hi jas,
You are one determined person to loose so much is such a short period. Took me almost 6 months to loose 3kg. But I don't really exercise alot. However I climb stairs and walk home everyday.

Now I am trying to get rid of flabby arm and thigh. Any idea how to exercise to get rid of those flab?

My solemnization will happen at around 6pm. One hour before the wedding dinner. As I've consulted the wedding planner of my hotel, he said that's what usually people do. During solemnization, the door of the ballroom will be closed. So just make sure that those close relatives and friends are well informed to attend the solemnization earlier.

think tan will only be back tomor....as what she mention.....so we have to wait to see the pics then.....

zoe me also wan look for tiara....got check with ur BS whether they have??....i go check mine then see if borrow....

blur blur,

thanks i have created my a/c will try to upload it tonight. btw, i just copy the URL Address to u all is it when i have finish loading the photos or u all nd to log into the a/c for viewing? I saw this function to put onto gallery for public viewing can i just share among u all is there a way to do it ?

janice ,

GHA sure got tiara to loan .....ask your make up artist ...!
I got no idea how much to decor the ballroom ..i have decide until i saw the deco ...me going to view one of the concorde bride to be Sallen AD on 10 Nov to view the ballroom deco . But have not make appt with Alvin yet

Zoe ,

ya ....me too want to be a princess that day ahahah .Anyway every of us sure will be pretty on that day

yo josie... wedding theme... hmm... sometimes ur hotel will provide diff themes lor... the most common one is the candles, garden one lor... for me think wont spend so much $$ on the deco itself lor... cos i quite satisfy with mine lor... although not the bery nice... still can accept lor... if u need freelance florist & decorator tell me... i got friend doing tat lor...

yo jnj... u too if u need florist... u can tell me i pass my friend contact to u too... hmm... duno leh... cos my co dun pratise inviting partners one lor... unless they said they one to bring lor... maybe u can check out with those tat has married and do they invite the boss partner or not lor...

yo zoe... sometimes u can check out outside or those freelance one leh... i remember i say someome doing freelance accessorires for wedding one....

i remember i ask this gal b4, think she cant remember me liao... maybe can ask her if she still hv or not lor... i PM u then

Hi rosalind, is actually my FH's colleague's husband leh..professional..maybe that's why quote us...usually charge at $750+ but says friend then $500

if possible, can help me to check, no rush at all...thanks alot!
160552.gif

hi Tyng
I only saw at Taka and they are very expensive.
I dun like huge one but little small one will do.

I call my BS and check with them.. Totally forget to ask BS. Thanks for the reminder, Janice

Josie
Who is ur makeup artist? My SIL is with GHA also, her makeup artist is Helen. She is a nice person , her MU is ok not bad, but i do not like the eyes she drawn for my SIL.. Looks funny lor.. The false eye lashes look too fake, plus she is single eyelid..So pls be careful and do a trial..
If u wan, maybe i can find a pic of my SIL and show u..if her makeup u like anot

Sorry for the KPO...
160556.gif

hey girls our big day is getting nearer, 4 more months to go. looks like everyone is getting busy and lots of things need to be done.

jelly ,

realli huh ..oki i have not view the full deco ballroom yet only saw it on wedding show when i signed up early this year .

They have three theme .Rose theme ....garden theme and the black n gold theme ! Have not seen any of it yet will decided later loh ! Will get the contact if i require .

zoe zoe ,

Yes ..mine make up artist is Helen too ...veri nice and experience lady . Her SIL is from which branch Yishun or Tampines ?
Can show me her pic if she dun mind kekeke
thank alot ...really appreciate that !

Hello....Im always online in SB. Seems that this thread used to be very happening and currently many newbies as well? Where are all the old gals?