(2005) Brides of year 2005

wowowowow!! ubgals are real fast man! just one day ..... so many message liao.

sierra,

furama price is ard 700+ if i can still remember cos i ask them to send me the package list. exp now cos they renovate the ballroom. novotel appollo price is still ok but lousy service n food..my bro held his there last dec.

how abt country club like OCC...chervon?.....hmm....how abt those restaurant in a hotel if u have limit budget...

ya agree with josie...it our wedding n the thing is we still have to please both side of the parents....hai....now i dun care liao.....i just decide what i want to do..if i think its reasonable then prob can consider if not then i act "blur"...filter off....kakakka......

hey josie the purpleromance can help us to make the corsages?....$6 per piece still ok if not many jiemei right...me only have 4 mah...hehehe....if lazy then can consider ...i go see see the website first.

sieera how abt a week diff?.....that means wedding on a sat then hold banqyet next sat...my bro did that cos he cant find one on his AD so he no choice....have it on 2 separate days.....at leastnot so rush lah ......

hehe...zoe i also find the prcoess quite fun leh...kakaka....

somemore can make so many frens who will wed on the same month as me....

Ya, i also cannot find on the same day, so seperate to 2 days. Not so rush too.Can rest well.. and look pretty again the next day.. Hee Hee.

158303.jpg

hehe...found some sample wrist corsage

hey do u ger know where can but those cloth that ruse to bundle up a bouquet of flower....izzit call "sa bu"....??....silk cloth...hmm.....dunno what is it call...

hehe...see this....
158309.jpg

yo kero... wow headache man... yap like zoe said how many yrs of experience she have lor... yap u need to get her 2 understand ur difficulties and high expectation lor.... think u really need to sit down to discuss this with ur FH lor...

yo sierra... ya lor hv u settle ur banquet already... if really got tight budget then go for resturant lor... dun bcos of wedding burn a super big hole on ur pocket...

yo tan... wow the place u post i duno where isit leh... got more details address... hmmm... are u coming for the gathering nxt fri

yo josie... kekeke duno hv to ask ppl lor... i ask my sis tonite when she back lor... cos she working some where near Bugis

yo sierra... did u go 2 the Wedding Banquet thread to find out more on the 3 locations tat u select... think u will get better ans from there... btw care to share how much each nett per table for the 3 place...

yo sierra.. wat abt the resturant at Chervon is Gim Tim one... food should be good lor.. or u try Novetel Apollo already...

yo jnj... nice nice but hor the last one like too big leh...

yo butter... ya lor we save $$ mah think of doing it ourselves

hi Janice
the last one seem too big.
But the 2nd pic u post. colour very nice..but seem like bouquet of flowers or corsage?
I dun know if i shd DIY or buy. I saw the www.purpleromance.com , the corsage inside quite easy to do leh..Hee hee...

See if we can buy the material.. Oops..
Steal ppl idea and design :P
158343.jpg
158344.jpg

Poolside is nice. I ask b4..The Gallery Hotel , i think got a glass pool. U can try asking..

Holiday Inn Park View got a nice pool especially at nite,u can ask if they allow to rent out. Very nice and cosy..

Marina Mandrine also have a poolside, though small pool but there is a Stilt shelter where guests can eat their meals.. Romantic..

Carlton hotel got a small pool , but they have a caravan where you hold ur ROM.. very nice too..

My friend's friend's ROM is IN THE POOL.. The couple, 2 witness and the JP is all in the shallow pool at night.. with small Xmas lighting beside.. very romantic.. She wore bikinis.. very lovely.. but i only saw the photos

Hi, I am also getting married in March next year. My AD is 19 March....anyone having the same date?

I am still looking for a venue for my wedding banquet and that's what I have been doing so far.....(for 2 months already i think!!!) abit gan jiong now cos still have lots and lots to do...

btw...had some questions in mind....hope u gals can offer some help.... I am currently thinking of having a wedding luncheon, but have the following problems;

1. may be a bit rush in the morning cos travelling time betw. my place and FH's place is 30 mins drive and we are thinking of going to our new flat and have some outdoor shoots.

2. Is it a must to go to our new flat after tea ceremony at guy side?

3. Is it still common to have outdoor photo shoots on actual day? Anyone not having?

4. Will it be too troublesome for my relatives to come to my house for tea ceremony first then to hotel for lunch?

All these problem will not surface if we are having a dinner but i really love to have a lunch reception as the mood is more lively and relax

Hope to have some suggestions here .......
thanks a lot!!!

hi galaxy.... sounds rush leh.... would you like to consider having the luncheon on the next day? If not, I guess you will need to 'skip' a few things like going to your new flat and taking outdoor pics... ;P

Hey Matilda,

My trial went on Great! Had a fun time! Replied to your email oredi!

Hey Zzee! Welcome! I'm oso quite new to this forum! heh! Some more suggestions:
(1) Equinox (excellent view!)
(2) China Club
(3) Burkill Hall at Botanical Gardens
(4) Beaufort

hi iggy,
i usually go to the one at amara after work... sometimes will go to bugis one also.. it's flexible.. dun have to stick to one branch.
me also trying to go twice a week... either mon/wed or wed/fri

hihi all

I'm sure I'll decide soon

Chevrons: hubby attended wedding there, food was salty and the service was not there. they actually got the menu wrong, and there was no turn table. it was our initial choice, well...

heheh me and hubby also wan to settle everything in one day, then we can r&r! heheehehehe

i wld say the process is mostly enjoyable, especially the bridal shop hunting kekekekee...and i've got so many bridal magazines now! anyone wans to get 2nd hand mag for reference????

hallo can anyone give me some advice? I was thinking of MTM a gown only from the wedding present, but their package is very attractive. so TWP said that i can always get a gown with them and if i'm ok with everything, i can upgrade to a package at the current price. (they are increasing the price by $200 this october) but this means that I have to sign with them (to confirm that I'm getting at least a gown) before October.

my fiance said that it is too early to sign with a BS, so he say he rather pay $200 extra and sign later, in case i changed my mind about TWP.

but i see that many of you have already found your BS.

how ar?

Hi rainbow, hmm...that's really a major problem.....

lunch on the next day should be out cos we wanted to keep the stressful event to a day...

MIL said going to the new flat after tea ceremony at guy side signifies the traditional "dong fang" so think that is a must also.....*sign*

hai...really a big headache now!!!..but luckily my new flat is very near to my mum's house (abt 10 mins drive) so maybe will still go there in the morning but go photoshoots after the lunch.

btw...how much time will the bridal shop take to do a MTM gown? I haven't start my search for bridal shops yet...quite worried that if i really need to MTM one but not enough time....

thanks thanks

hi Gals

me really bz wif work lately - no time to log in to chi-chat ..

bought the Her World Brides, Style Wedding but no time to browse thru yet ... me keen to view WGs but FH dont seem to be keen *sigh*

btw, only Virgo_Jenn has signed up for the wedding show ??? highness u going anot? blur blur?

its late liao guess u gals oink oink already ...

I'm also new here. My AD's also on the 19th MAr, same as galaxy. Was reading the past archive and thought that i was the only one. So happy to see someone with the same day. Initially wanted 12th Mar but my hotel's booked already. Seems like the 12th's really a popular date.

Anyone with contacts for AD photography at a reasonable rate? Have booked the hotel, BS and AD videography already so not too bad. Next on my list is to lose some weight before my PS in late Nov.

Anyone with effective methods on dieting?

Galaxy, me also having the same headache as you. Still thinking if should go by my new place on AD but seems like very time consuming.

Hi iggy,
Pls copy the following and update your details n repost it. Thanks. U can see everyone else's AD and other details.

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: BS?? /Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang

Hi C1980,
I am an apr 2005 bride. Not done much really preparation wise, have not decided on the BS yet. But saw a few. U been to any good ones?

Hi Tare,

Actually wanted to go Europe but it will be winter that time. Tinking of Maldive, mauritius....in the end didn't come to a conclusion. NZ is a gd choice but we hve been there b4 so dun tink we wan to go back there.

I'm goin to sign up with TW on 25 sep...so by then l will know when is my 1st fitting. Me plan to have my PS during end jun or early jul....wat do u tink?

Hi Matilda,
We went to check out Grand Shanghai ytd after reading your recommendations. It's really quite nice. Pity that the restuarant does not "seggregate" or provide any partitioning. Any idea if the food is good? But nevertheless, we'll consider it. Will check out the other two later this week.

Hi Galaxy
I think it really depends on your dialect group. I think only the Hokkiens practise gg back to the new flats to "light" up the room. I can't remember the symbolism.
As for outdoor photo shoot, it really depends on how tight the timing is and where you intend to go.... Looking at your run of events, it does look tough! ;P
To "take care" of the tea ceremony problem on your end, you can also conduct the tea ceremony at the hotel where lunch is held. Maybe arrange for them to reach half an hour earlier for the ceremony? That's save you and your relatives time and hassle.

Hi Rainbow,
Equinox and China Club both have great view. But the food at these places are not very nice. China Club, if I remember correctly, can only accommodate dinners for max 40 pax and one needs to be a member there. Burkhill looks really good, but unfortunately requires too much work.... need to rent, find caterer and then decor the place... :S
Will consider Beaufort though. ;P
Many thanks!

highness, i haven get hand of the style wedding. But most prob i will b going to some of the bridal show if i m interested! is that a style wedding bash?? can someone update me? any shows lately???

v long never come in already, was busy with work.
see that u gals r taking abt honeymoon huh... have been to nz a few yrs ago... it's v v beautiful and it true that sept to oct is the best time to go. i have few pics which my fren took when we went there on my computer, let me try to put it here and those planning to go will have a feeling of what i mean...heheee...

Dearie,
Sam is charging $680, if u want the details leave me ur email address i can fwd them to you.

Hi stars,

I think it's better to start deciding the design of ur gown by end of this yr...MTM nd more times...2-4 mths ?

Hi Dearie,

Sorry, i don't know how much is Sam Photo as i din mtg him up before...Nemo is the one who engage him...

Hi Germ,

Ya, Europe is also one of my choice initially...but like what you say...it's winter...day time is too short...& we will hv to bring alot of clothes along...recently, i saw the Korean show on Sat night...find tat the scenery is so beautiful...but Korea is not my dream honeymoon place to go...kekeke...

I thk end Jun or early July is quite late leh...u oni hv 2 mths ++....can they rush out the photo ?...some BS take a longer times 2 make into the big album...idea should b ard May to mid June...I wan 2 include my Bridal photo into my montage...thus, i will opt for earlier PS...

yo butter... wat abt goodwood park... my friend has his at the poolside bery nice

yo zoe.. the flowers can get fm spotlight rite.. silk one... saw them b4 at spotlight leh... wow u see us up up can do so nice corsages hur...

yo sierra... isit... hmm guess tat ur FH friend abit unlucky leh... cos my friend also hv her there and it turn out to be great... so ur FH attend tat one is in ballroom or the resturant

can anybody tell me how to upload the pics?
i always get an error msg saying my file size too big... how u gals includes those pics in previous msgs huh? i a bit computer 'bai chi'

Hi stars,
I read u just come back from bangkok. I will be going there next weekend. Have booked tix with tiger air... but have not found a hotel yet!!! which hotel u stayed in?

Hi Tare,

Thanks for the advise.
Think i start trying the different types of gowns sometime in Dec to decide which types of design is suitable for me and then start designing my gowns.. Well if i reali saw a OTR gown that i reali like then maybe i opt for it..less trouble that way..coz they can minus the amt out if i end up choosing a OTR one..

Hey Gina, email u the wine info already.

hiyo.. u gals ar..
together MIA, together appear.. terrible.. left me n Virgo_Jenn lonely here.. sob sob..

Yup, it's a style wedding bash! me keen too leh.. but dun think FH interested leh, somemore he's shedule dunno can fit anot..
Haha.. if our FH not keen, then we gals jio each other go together loh.. bo bian ar.. ;P

blur: Good Luck in ur interview!

Hi isabelle,

Are you going to decor your church? I oso looking 4 florist for church decor. How much normally the florist will charge for the whole church? Don't know which florist to look for. Can give me some advice?

Hi sweatcorn,

So how's your first appt with Nicole? Did she give you any drawing of your WG?...

hi Kate!

good to know that you are one. was beginning to wonder whether there were any.

BS there are a few that I liked but we decided early on that we did not want BS for the packages they come with and went ala carte. =)

Hi Zzee,

You r no slacker lah... so fast arrange to view the venue.... but how many pax can Grand Shanghai accomodate? why need to seggregate? Not sure abt the food, juz tot the ambience veri nice...8) I think beaufort is a nice place but hubby find it alittle inconvenient....Me so tempt to arrange a Pre-wedding dinner party for all my close friends....coz I find the standard sit-down chinese dinner alittle boring....like have to go thru the few standard procedures...march in, champagne pouring, cake cutting, yum seng and bye bye........ but still have to go thru it for the sake of our parents and elderly.

Hi Galaxy,
I dun think outdoor PS is a must, I wont be doing it since we will be taking outdoor shoot together with the studio shoot...which is good enuff for us...... I think Zzee's suggestion is quite good.....and I dun think its troublesome for relatives to go to the hotel after the tea ceremony, actually I tot its easier and you might wanna consider arranging transport for those relatives w/o car to go to the hotel from your house.... and you can consider doing the outdoor shoot somewhere near to your hotel like the hotel garden,lobby etc.....

Hi Rosalind

Oh yar, I remember now. Sorrie, me very blur. When will you go down to e-bridal to discuss the design of your WG? or you still looking around?

Hi Audrey
I also heard about the BGBM.. it is also on Singapore bride thread at the Boutique topic there. They are real bad lor..

Hi jelly
I can see those not too hard to do la.. can la..

Hi vela and chilli,
ya think most of us in limbo period cos most stuff booked already and just waiting for 1st appointment.
I also only pop by once in a while...

hi all ,
thank for checking out the corages ...
hmmm ..zoe i think i will try to make the one off white one . easy to do can try to do loh . But veri hard to find the flowers.

wow ...your frez rom so romantic in the pool hmmm ahahah ..provided the JP is ok wif it . hahaha !

Butter ,

Intend to do it at the pool side ...any budget . If no budget of course everything can be done . Think you need to work out a budget loh ..like how many people attending etc ... !
Maybe you can try carlton ..and gallery hotel ...it look nice !

jelly ,

why not we set our gathering at the SECRET GARDEN near bugis ... you ever mention that the food is good rite ??

morning chill1padi
, oops gg to be aftnn liao..

hi karen, ya lor, now 'slow' down liao..hee..me waiting for fitting end sept..hee..

hiya isabelle

the building is far east plaza.

hmm - seems that tea dress is quite popular. yeah - i was thinking of getting a tea dress - saw a pretty nice one at avana but it's pretty ex

hiya mei

we have the same AD!!!

hiya everyone here

anyone getting a wedding planner? my good friend had one and it was went really well. but i figured i wanted to do everything on my own so that it'll be more memorable.. but i'm feeling super lazy nowwww.. haven't done anything for the past 2 weeks.. hee hee...