(2005) Brides of year 2005

The book "Why men lie and why women cry" is also nice... I think it's something like the one that ZOe mentioned... I used to have that book... but don't know in which corner of my house now... haha.. have to go and dig for it...

sierra,
what other criteria are u looking for in ur wedding venue??

butter: food quality and the place must look clean and presentable...u knw how some of the chinese restaurants look very old and dull and super red? i dun like those :P

very picky ar!

sierra ,

hmmm ... me also got budget constran ..at concorde hotel ..which is only about $589 odd for friday which is consider weekend !

hmm ... to recover of course is everyone hope ...as nowadays if dun loss money is veri good liao dun expect more !

sierra ,

or maybe can try noble house ....the food and quantities is nice but it price range will be higher than normal resturant as is under TUNGLOK !

hmmm ..what abt the resturant which smilemelody ..at IMM ..cannot recall the name ..

josie: we went concorde hotel, didn't like the ballroom and din really click with the coordinator, thus didn't take up...plus it's $668 for a sunday. so we decide not to take it up

josie: noble house is already booked for 18 sept
tat was one of my first choices

IMM Yunan? my fren had diaherrea after attending a wedding dinner there, 3x liao. i personally din think the food was good too.

thanks all for being so helpful. I admit i'm picky :P

Hi Sierra

U can see the list above n call.. But price not that accurate lor..Its seem too cheap listed in there.. When i call it is much more ex.. But with a list, u have more choice.

Have u tried Swissotel Merchant court. Heard it is nice. The price is ok at that time but bcos i dun have 30 tables, they rejected me.

zoeanne:

thanks. I've called most of the places that are within the capacity or budget ranges in that list.

Merchant court is taken oso. i look at jellytots list, can exclude at least 6 venues cos they are taken up by other brides in this forum too

18 sept very popular ar!

Hi Sierra

Swissotel Merchant court need 38 tables above , $630+++ and $660+++ till Aug 2005 on weekend..
Over ur budget? I just went thru my list. It was cheaper on weekdays, so i thought the price is ok.
Sorry..

hehehe....
thanks zoeanne! so sweet of u :D

dun worry...if worst come, i'll hold it at a void deck!lol or kopishop!

definitely will be in the news!!! hahahahaha

sierra ,

Concorde coordinator ...is a guy now ..no longer a ger who got bad comments from other

The ballroom for concorde you saw that time is under the small or the big one . Firstly i saw the room without setup ..dun like it but was attracted to the perks.Went again during their wedding fair ...and it look oki to me hmmm ... !
Me and janice are from there kekek ...maybe we are not as picky as you . I thought i veri picky liao hahah .

Oh ya have you try FURAMA ..the ballroom is nice as just renovated 1 year ago . The price is slightly more ! But should be under 650 if not wrong
The reception area is spacious and nice.
But the walking asiel is veri short ..thay why i dun not get

sierra ,

hmmm ... the resturant that you have shortlisted did you manage to block the dates first ..as yours is a popular date . Or did you think of select another alternate date ?

hahah ... void deck ..that is what my hubby dream ...veri bad of him ! kekek

zoe and me like veri free hor kekeke ... cos my boss also not around . BUT she will be back tomorrow ....bored !!! She not around ..no one to bother us hahaah ..

hehheeh josie: i met the guy coordinator, din click leh...hehee i oso saw the ballroom setup, the big one rite at the end. both hubby and myself didn't like it.

zoe ,

what from your MIL mouth ..she dun seem like a friendly lady . hmmm ... luckily you have your own flat ....where about is your flat huh ..you move in ??

josie: ya i've blocked the dates for jade restaurant (which i dun like, but the mgr was like nvr mind, no need to pay), guilin restaurant and river view hotel.

my hubby oso say void deck good, but i told him wait my makeup melt :P

oh, hubby dun wan to change date. like i was thinking of doing the same think as zoeanne, dinner the next day, but hubby says his colleagues usually work late, not convenient on Monday etc etc etc

best is to decide and forget abt it.....

sierra ,

if dun like it ..then cannot force hahaha ...first impression is veri important .
We went Carlton and Pan Pacific but dun really like it . what Novotel apollo ..have you tried there . My gal frez got her there early this year ..the ballroom with high ceiling and pillarless ....should be winthin your budget

hmmm ... haha i think you veri hard to please hahahah sorri to say that

josie: hahaha i think so too...

i just find the whole wedding banquet thing very tedious, look for the venue, wait hubby dun like, find again. hubby like venue, i dun like...lol

$$$ if no constraints good liao!
heheheehe

hmmm ... one thing is like that .... is between two of you . When I`m selecting my banquet ..i got to ask both side parents ..whether okie anot etc ...sigh ! How to please everyone ...anyway after all is OUR WEDDing ....hahah and they gave in no choice !

haha.. yalor.. i too find here quiet.. Think Ming is busy with work.. MIA for some time liao..
I haven't tell FH abt the show ar.. Wait till i tell him then let u know if we going hor...
But think he won't b interested loh.. N he got shift work somemore.. dunno can make it anot..

same here! hubby had to convince his mum that we have to look at hotels oso becos our date are so popular. both sides' parents think restaurant good enuff, and some of their suggestions are based on the restaurants' standard many years ago. things do change mah.....so tat's where the challenge lies

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jan 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font>
<font size="-2">21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SMA</font>
<font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font>
<font size="-2">Chinese Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">virgo_jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

hi mei, Thanks for the info, haven't gone to see Nicole yet, quite lazy nowadays :P muz go see her one of these days to check out progress of my WG. My AD is 19 May. How abt u girls??

hi bearyhugs, thanks for the info, when's yr AD?

hi sweatcorn, So how did your fitting went?
Indeed Nic did mention abt John lim from chrisling when i signed the pkg. but that time, i was more interested in another photographer, sam wong so din ask.

chilli, so u going to sign with camellia?

girls, when do u intend to go for ur 1st appt? when is ur PS? my first appt will be on 1 Oct 04 and PS on 25 Jul 05.

Hi iggy,
u went for your first fitting liao? My Ad is on 15 May. When's ur PS?

Hi princesswed13
I will be wearing a tea dress. I think those with great figure will look superb in Cheongsum!

Hi Sierra
I find the whole process quite fun, especially when there is a forum like this to learn n share. Overall still ok.. Maybe i have not reach the difficult part yet lor..

Good luck to u in finding..

Hi gals, really busy wif work lately. hardly have time to log in to chat..

Virgo_Jenn, wat wedding show? can update me? heard the style wedding is out. I haven get my hands on it..

highness, ohh.. then u jio ur gf to go wif u for the wedding show..

I jus had an interview yesterday.. damm stress and exhausting after the interview. Had been bombarded wif many technical questions. hopefully can get the job such that I can i can get out of this company!!

Hey, girls...updates?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jan 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font>
<font size="-2">21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 July 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SMA</font>
<font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font>
<font size="-2">Chinese Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">virgo_jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

Hi mei,
Not yet lei, Nic nvr call me, so am gng to visit her one of these days. My PS is 27.1.2005. When's yours?

By the way, anyone wants to join me exercising? Me curently a member at California fitness looking for buddy, need motivation lah.

Hi iggy,
oh.. i think u better call her before u go down.. just in case the gown not in her shop. My PS is on 14/01/05.. i think sweatcorn's PS shd be pretty near to ours also.. since we all getting married in the same mth
I doing my exercise at amore.. how often u go there? i trying to go for classes more often.. but then lazy leh!

hi mei,
ya sure will call her first since she is 1-woman show :P me try to go at least twice a week, but somehow too lazy to go alone lor...if got companion, i sure very onz one. which branch u join?