(2005) Brides of year 2005

Dec, you've got mail !

Jelly... me anything u just let me know earlier & i can push all my apt just to meet u gals..keekee.... By the way hoh.... The venue can b openspace or not?? heehee coz i'm a smoker....just hope u all dun mind.... if mind then nvm i dun smoke loh.... sobsob.... :-(

Hi pigger...ya loh hoh... dun know will be out b4 yr AD or not.... hmmhmmhmm.....will try to ask him loh..keekee if not then sorry liao....

hi noah,
heheee... think too many brides u confused me with germ. me have not been schooling for v long time... out in the society working for a few yr already.

hi germ,
r u a teacher?

hi stars,
hmm...for us.. we didn't want to spend too much on the photo/videographer... we have saw a few of them before deciding and some either we dun really like their work or too expensive or v calculative (like 1 extra hr early or late got to pay etc) or no chemistry. But these 2 sort of fit our criteria and most impt can click with them. But it's all depends on individual. You can leave me ur email add, I can send u the details if u want.

Hi nemo,

ya, they dun allow us to put ya**ies...there is a thread that discuss abt him...but they remove it after some times...cos he din advertise with them...

Hi stars,

ya**ies is actually my videographer & i recommend to nemo...she oso likes it...his charges is $600 & his work is gd (value for $$$)...for more details...u can go to his website at www.ya**iesproduction.com (replace the ** with pp)...his schedule get booked up very fast as this is oni his part-time job...

i ever come across Sam photo advertisement in ido website...www.***.com.sg (replace *** with ido)

Jovia : I thk u shouldn't worry so much abt BS...i oso haven't book mine...they will b able 2 handle as much biz as possible...

for those pple who marry in Sep...thk they would hv send out their invite card before 7th mth...

Zoe blur blur...hehehe

i m ok with open space....but where......any suggestion....(i go think think)

the previous gathering not nice meh>??...how come josie say hope it will be better this time round?

jelly, like tt lor..now 7th mth, Vela pantang lei..dare not do anything..kekeke, gg for BS 1st appt on end of Sept..hee..

decimal, tt's great, at least settled smtg for the lovenest liao, which furni store u went? oh..*wave* ta ta
, tell me tmrw har..

Hi Vine

I have booked Hotel & BS... done my PS also...

But of course, I am the only one here who has done my PS... so dun worry...

Still a long way to do... so now, juz trying to find out from other forum pple how to do montage, corsages, ABB, etc...

How abt u? Which hotel & BS?

Hi jamie,
I saw the set-up for ROM only at the garden. Have not seen a dinner set up yet. Based on the ROM set up, it looks quite bare, maybe the couple did not want to spend so much on deco. However if you were to have dinner at garden, think you have to pay extra to keep a function room as backup in case it rains too.

ask to see a wedding dinner set-up there lah.

janice ,

Cos the previous gathering only got four turned up including me , jelly .smilemelody and kero .
Other gals said want to come last min all back up ..so sad

hopefully this time is a good one !!

oops , i blur , my AD shd be the same as sunnygal
hahaha
i went to the ya** website , already fully booked for OCT , i am abit kancheong now ,anyone has a complied list of AD photographers ?
NEMO- i dunno abt Conrad's wedding favours , i booked mine in May , so i think i am abt outdated liao :P

hi gals!!!!

i'm back from my ski trip... kekeke.. hows everyone?

Rosalind,
i use Andrew Tay from the edge for my actual day photography.. no videography..
if u wan.. i have a fren in this line (his own business) offer videography n photography for actual day.. if u wan i can email u his details

Hey all...
Count me in too...17 Sep...ON huh!!!
Venue anywhere also can..preferably town lah...
I can give some suggestions...Chijmes? Suntec-Cafe Cartel?(oops!!dunno spell correct or not)Or Opposite Conrad..a line of resturants.. aiya..better find those places not so crowded..so tat got place for all of us to sit..

May be going tat JB bridal fair on 18 Sep,but still not confirm yet lah..haiz..muz see if my ah lau can go or not loh....

Hey Piggersorous ...
Yar..im toking abt Sam Wong...most probably him liao lah...he say he available on 11 Sep mah unless he last min say cant loh...

Hi hi

Minky and Rosalind, me teochew too
But my FH is Hakka. So I dunno follow teochew customs or Hakka.

But I really dunno what to do regarding the GDL stuff. Only know abt the "pin jin" and the "si diann jin". When I ask around, some colleagues give abalone, some give pigs trotters...aiyah, very confused liao.

I want to ask my grandma but in the end didn't cos' by right should be guy side ask one mah, rite? So now gotto arrange for a meeting between both sides. Dunno if now is too soon or not.

Regarding the "si dian jin", are you gals asking for them? Heard that now some brides asking for "si dian zuan" liao. In fact my colleague said his wife one cost him almost $10K. Think that's abit too much. Maybe I will ask for diamond earrings (that's 2) and a necklace with pendant (another 2). Anyone has "bargained" for this yet?

Yup, my parents not asking for any tables too. Cos' we are the ones paying and not his parents. Think that's a load off our shoulders

Rosalind

Yar, I will still try to make it. Should be ok
Go all the way to Jurong must treat me to coffee ok hehe...

yo zoe... i confuse u hur... pai sei pai sei...

gals... everyone go back think 1 place to meet... i prefer somewhere near town cos tat day i gog for massages in the late afternoon at Stamford Court lor... dun so far wait i late late how...

yo audrey... for u... we all be the 2nd hand smoker... kekeke juz joking no offence... cos my friends alot of smoker also... na dun worry...

yo josie... lets keep our finger cross man....

yo pigger... by then can bring ur ROM photos for us to see liao hur... hear u say the corsages nice nice... where u make it and how much is tat...

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- ?- ?- Tampines

CaiCai:8 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

Jovia:8 Oct 05-

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - (considering Intercontinental or Marriott) - (considering Jazreel Low) - (considering Yew Kwang or Jon Keng) - (considering Fabian Lim or Captured Moments) - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- (considering Ted Wu)- ?- ?- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -?

Welcome Jovia and Cai Cai! =)

Hi germ..yup, would have to agree that Yew Kwang does not put on shirt & pants etc..he dresses in t-shirts and jeans..hehe...fine by me, since i m onli interested in his photographer's skills

Hi caicai...according to my mum, lunar 9th mth is not a veri favourable month to get married, but i didnt ask her why lah..she just said 3rd, 7th and 9th mth not so ideal...so next mth Oct happen to be the lunar 9th mth loh...but as long as u gals are comfortable, no need to heck care these old wives tales...hehe..

hi rosalind,

i went skiing at Mount Ruapehu in New Zealand.. i am studying here ma.. went with a group of 47 students from International Christian Fellowship.. so cold up there.. got snow plus rain.. weather quite bad so we r all wet.. haha.. here's a pic i took while travelling up the mount.
153589.jpg

BTW, i'm teochew also

tougei.. hehe.. my FH Hakka also le.. think when myside follow teochew custom n his side follow hakka custom..

HI all...
Thank you for your suggestions. I am determined to go through this whole process armed with information and not simply do this blindly. So I really appreciate your help! Anyone else who knows of any nice place to have a solemnisation and thereafter a hi-tea or lunch reception....? Do let me know. Thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jan 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font>
<font size="-2">21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SMA</font>
<font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font>
<font size="-2">Chinese Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">virgo_jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

U all so early talk abt GDL? Thought that will be done only abt 1-2 mths before our wedding?
I thought we are suppose to follow our FH's dialect custom since we are married into their family?

Thanks alot for all your advise. They have been very helpful. At least now i know what to do when it comes to resale flats.

I have also sent HDB an email and they said we can fill up an application form together with all the relevant documents to ask for extension. But it's a case to case basis.

hey audrey/piggerous

i saw sam works quite a few months back too..very impressed by his style too..exactly what i am looking for.so now deciding between josie's stanley production or sam photography.

josie
will be going down this sat or next sat to take a look at stanley work before i make my final decision..
really impressed by the photos shown on sam's website too.

jelly
go seah street deli?its at the victoria concert hall..usually very quiet...think can dine outdoor too..otherwise go chimes also not bad...can sit in the open air too.

Hi smilemelody... agree w wat u say but nvm just slowly choose loh but dun too long wait not available foe u then u headache liao...heehee

Hi Evelyn,
Welcome to the May brides club!
Maybe u can help update your details to our list.

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: BS?? /Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???

Hi Sweet,

My friend mention that he actually wore bermudas and a not very neat t-shirt to meet them. She is afraid that he may dress like that on her AD. Have u tot of that? I will be meeting him after 7th mth cuz my friend does tell me that his pics are not bad. His is more of a jounalistic or posy sort?

Yippy... at least Tou2 is going wif me!!! coffee, no problem...
153688.gif

Dun think will ask for any of the 'si dian jin' since I dun wear... but I got a feeling the mum is going to give 'si dian zhuan' coz since ROM, she has been meaning to give me her set of diamond jewelleries... but I'm not too keen... coz scare my neck kana chop off...

As for the GDL... If nobody ask abt it... we will juz give it a miss lor...Actually, also dunno when this thing shld happen... I juz pray hard it dun happen... hate this kinda bargaining session...

Hi Janey...

Oic... it's great... It's always better to make use of opportunity when u r working or studying there... otherwise, next time when u need to go back there again, it would cost alot more... especially the accommodation and air ticket... so now, try to visit as many places as possible, okie?

Btw, have u tried the hot air balloon yet? heard it's very expensive... they go by per trip per head, izzit?
153689.gif

yo smile.. so glad u are making process on ur AD photographer liao hur.... wat abt... video... are u gog to find any...

wow the seah st deli... i duno how to go leh... wat abt PS hur.... at the back near the barkery inn got 1 stretch of resturants also can eat outside one leh...