(2005) Brides of year 2005

jelly, personalli i find the corsages v nice lar.. dunoe wat u gals will tink though.. but jus to let u noe, its not realli a corsage as in a small one.. its a big corsage which i pinned to my dress in place of a bouquet.. can say its abt the size of a small bouquet..
i got it from red box flowers & gifts.. its $25.. flower nice nice, lady oso nice nice.. im very pleased with her svcs & the end product.. can consider her if u gals lookin for florist..

hmm 7th month cannot do anything related to wedding ... i mah worse.. i had my rom during 7th mth.. guess it depends on whether ur pan tang a not lor.. me & hubby ok so din bother so much..

u gals realli chat very fast leh.. me slow motion one..

im fine wif ani plc to mit.. s long s in town can liaos.. smoking or non-smoking oso ok for me..

zoeanne, sorries tat u cant use sam s ur photographer liaos.. i was rather ks coz everyone ard me told me tat i've to source earli & all tat esp wen our dates is good date..

Blush,
with photography is $5288, without photography is $3988. Photographers are Beetles @ work (bernard), Studio D'fia, Robin, The Edge, and one more I cant recall.

alan, hahah.. i m not so obessed anyway.. i jus work out by doing skipping n crunches. I did not even go and measure body fats etc... Thanks for your advise!!

Hi Icy... u mean GDL also need to go 'count count' date again?

WOW, Icy... u really detail leh... so many things to follow... u made mi more firm that I wanna do away wif all these things... God!!!!

Wat m I going to do wif all those fan, pail, etc after that??????

blur_blur: Good for you then! And stop watching the scale then!
Ermm... try mixing up your cardio workout with other stuff, cos skipping can cause stress on your joints and bones. Try brisk walks for abt 20 minutes, quick enough to raise your heart rate up to abt 60-75% of your max heart rate (220 minus your age). Or an easy way to do is to see if you can speak relatively comfortably, If you just do it, then it's fine. Have fun!

Hi Vine

I took in Tioman... so there's this weather thingy that we have to take note... so took in May when they said that the skies then is the most beautiful... actually, luckily we listen to their advice... my skies really looks nice... blue & clear...

HIPV: Holiday Inn Park View...

tougei,
I got this from any forum girl haahaha but seemed like more hokkien leh..actually not that relavant to me lah.. my mum would need suckling pig lor.. not those pig trotters.

me is cantonese and fh is hokkien, also think will minus here and there.

Rosalind,
that one comes as a package when i go to my geomancer, i also have a an chuan date.

Hello all!
I'm also a March 05 bride! Can I join in?

Queen: I saw on another thread that you bought your wedding invitations from Bangkok right? Do they have chinese fonts there for printing?

yo pigger... no worry... i also slow motion but maybe faster abit then u... kekeke... hmmm so the corsages is not wrist one lah... is those pin on ur clothes hur... maybe u bring ur photo show us when we meet on the 17/09 can....

ya hur u nbr said i also nbr realise ur ROM is on the 7th month leh.... hmm... good tat u dun hv a pantang family lah... me also not pantang... juz worry parents and IL onie lah... *cross finger*

Hi Germ,

Ya, i m sure there will be more Oct bride coming to this thread...early part of next yr...we b talking abt our BS fitting...u decide on TW liao ? When are u goin 2 sign up ?

U mind alot of YK dressing is it ? mayb, you can let him know tat u prefer him 2 dress more formally...but actually, pple would not bother abt him cos u & ur hb is the star...

Nemo : Guess what...Kevin Oct slot already fully book...kekeke...

what my mom said was don't start anything major during 7th month ( however she did say sending out invites in 7th mth no good, must complete by 6th)
but she agree need to be flexible also, some things need attention and close up because wedding so close...cannot sit ard 1 mth do nothing and then "ba yue" got so many things to do...
I guess have a bit of compromise lor.

come to think of it, chinese are the one of the most superstitous people hor.

Hi tare,

Ya, tings will get more interesting next yr. Gowns, photos, favors,songs etc will be the hot topics.

I'm alrite with his dressing...as wat u said, the stars are my hubby and l. Its juz that the way my friend describe....sounds abit untidy. I will know when l meet up with him next mth.

rosalind: so far so gd loh, me also din do much for wedding preps, now lunar seventh mth leh so no choice...icic, dun think i'll be joining u as i'll be at SK at my new pl. sollie.

Hi Yuuri,
Welcome onboard!!! So howz ur wedding preparations?

Hi Evelyn,
Welcome back! Though ur Ad changed but ur are still welcome here to chat with us. Do keep us update on ur BS search.....

Hi Icy

I think cantonese always have suckling pig... my other friends have also...

I have an chuan already... that I gotten a date too... my in laws do geomancy as well... so she would advise me lor... I already moved in and stayed there already... so alot of things actually not very relevant... it's more for olden days pple who get married and stay in the hse for the first time then need all these things mah... I already stayed for so long liao.. then buy pail for washing face? We have a new invention call washing basin... ;p That's y, as far as possible... we will still go ahead wif the 'xi' pasting around the hse... and probably will change a new bedsheet for good luck sake... but not the others..

Can u imagine them putting 2 chickens
154247.gif
under yr bed and see if the cock comes out first or the hen, to determine if yr 1st birth wld be male or female... and mine is storage bed... so the poor chickens would probably died inside my bed...
154248.gif

Think my hubby would laugh his head off
154249.gif
if I tell him I want to follow everything... but of course, no offends to those who wanna go thr' that lah.. think diff pple got diff thinking.. and also depending on yr parents and in-laws lor... both mine & my hubby ones dun really care.. so we also dun bother lor... quite lucky hor..

Thanks for the welcome

I actually got 'conned' into signing up with Everbliss, so BS settled liao..
Now still choosing banquet location....and honeymoon location!!
stress ah

hi rosalind,

i have been around NZ quite a lot alr.. hehe.. now have to save save a bit coz of wedding ma.. i tried skiing and snow boarding.. like snow boarding a lot.. but i really like sliding down the snow hill with a mat.. so fun.. cant take the air balloon coz its like 250+ per person.. too exp.. i rather go sky diving..

hi Tougei,
i cant ski that well la.. only been skiing for 2 times only le.. maybe snow boarding better for me.. hehe.. bungee huh.. ermmm... i'm not tt adventurous le.. too "dan xiao" to jump off cliffs.. haha quite exp also..

my GDL also calculated by the shi fu when he give us the date for our big day... think i will "simplify" those items like pails, face basin etc to something else.. hehe

Hello hello

My banquet will be at Regent. The guy (Sunil) - He's really good - Genuinely interested in your wedding and tries his best to accomodate to your requirements.

The other alternative was Hyatt. Price-wise, it was similar to Regent. But hmm - Had this feeling that the lady was more interested in $$$ than your wedding. I can't deny that Hyatt's ballroom is pretty though

But figured since it's a once in a lifetime event, it's better to have someone whom you feel more comfortable with and more interested too;)

Where will yours be bluey?

alan, thanks a million. seems u noe a lot on these stuff..i used to go to gym last time, however once i started working, been so lazy.. always spend my time wif my FH, not much time to exercise.

Hello Princessweds13 & Evelyn.......

Hi Evelyn, seems our AD is the same huh!!!! Any BS in mind at the moment?

Jamie,
My hubby actually wan to have our wedding & ROM at Bishan Park, reason is near to our hse, can reach home shortly. Our xiong di & jie mei group object his idea, i oso. hehehe.......

Hi Pigger

Its ok.. Not blaming you la. Dun say sorry. Its good that you hire him. Everyone wan wedding to be nice nice ma.I am also confirming with another photographer soon

Ya lor.. chinese actually quite superticious especially older generation. Ppl say 7th month cannot renovate house, these n that...

Hi mooshi

ya lor.. every couple got to compromise.. especially with the old.Hee hee

Hey pigger
saw ur posting on flowers.I might need to order my own bouquets of flowers.. Can u recommend?
What about ur makeup for your ROM? Good and pretty?

guess it happen to most couple...there will be many comments fr other pple loh...like the hotel venue is not convenient for guest who no car...no bus stop no mrt....the AD date clash with so n so...then that person have to "siam" us on that day...etc.....i encounter that...n now i choose to filter off some of these.....

Btw, check with u gals...ur AD date izzit get from "tong shu " one?......what abt the auspicious time ur hubby has to come n fetch u..?.....m thinking that if the "tong shu" state 3am have to fetch the bride then wont it be super early ah?....like abit not flexible right?......or worse if it say 10 or 11 am...then wont it end too late n have to rush to the banquent venue??....OR m i thinking too much....hahah

yo mooshi...ya lor... think onie the major one lor... if not die man... mine is onie 8 days after 7th month... if like mid or end still okie lor..

opps.. exercise topic?
we got a guy here!

yah.. blur blur, dun be 'trick' by the weighting scale.. not accurate.. dat's y i'm pear shape, haha..

Hi Virgo_Jenn,
Good for u...
settle most stuffs..
i plan to go 1st appt with BS tis Dec too. Wanted to have a rough discussion with them, oso to meet up with the photographer, maybe engaging him as our AD photographer too. Haha.. my FH never been to the BS. I went booked the package with my gf.

Hi Janice
Ur PC ok already? repaired?
My AD not from Tong Shu leh.. We follow a "theory" from my MIL. A date where good for couple and no "clash" with any other "animals"

I no think about that so early leh..

But hor, if like 11am.. i think too late la. Mostly i think around 7pm , the groom come n fetch bride...Or..something like why what time must reach Groom's house for praying...

Anyway, where to check such stuff?

Hi Jelly, dun worry.. Maybe u can try to prepare everything 1st in advance and left 8 days for "An Chuan"??

Hi Zoe,
my pc siao siao already....think something wrong with my IE....it can shut down n restart halfway while using...anyway i not pc expert so i leave it till my bro to fix for me.

my one is fr tong shu n my mil go ask god if the day is good for us anot.....as for time now still early ...i m only just thinking abt this loh...cos abit troublesome when we were choosing the date liao...i cant imagine the time ....

can check next yr tong shu...its out already...can buy from those shop selling incense paper...n praying stuff....or there are some who help pple to see this kind of things one....

Btw....me curious abt u gals profession......work as what ah......amazing that diff ppl fr all walks fr life chat in this chat room...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jan 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font>
<font size="-2">21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SMA</font>
<font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font>
<font size="-2">Chinese Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">virgo_jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

Wow! Din noe that this thread so active, me nebber log on for a few days oni n the last thread stopped accepting new postings.

Gosh, I was so busy locating venues that the oni time I turn on my pc was when I needed to chk for replies from caterers and venues banquet mgr.

Till now, still nothing. But good thing is that I got something sort out,ie my photographer for AD and my wedding photos. So that's 1 down, many more to go.

Audrey,

my initial plan was Rasa too, but my old man complained too far. It had been my hub and my dream to have beach wedding, but my old man say banquet must have air-con. I love the Beaufort too, but Sun Sun say that day got tentative booking oredie, and aniwae, like I say, got to please old man, so my dream locations, even Raffles Marina is out.

Zoeanne,

Aren't u lucky that u can get away with having things ur way, just have to go back home and tell the family that what is done and final, and no1 else can object. My ILs left everything entirely to us, but my folks are the main prob, mainly my old man. me trying my best to be filial, so accomodate, but realised that the more I acccomodate, the more he demand. Now, many criteria to meet: air-con, centralised location, easy parking and no tpt problems for guests.Air-con, sit-down, 10 to a table, chinese banquet, no buffet, menu must be da4 fang4...Sigh....

Saw that u sourcing for flowers, actually, I very DIY kinda person, thk corsages and hand bouquets quite over-priced. did 4 flower posies, and my hand bouquet for my ROM approx $50 in all. Used alstromeria and wax flowers. thk more cost effective, and can spend the extras on banquet? What do you think?

So far sighted ACM,RTC,Raffles Marina,SAM..thinking of catering....but sounds very troublesome, logistically. Any1 considering ACM? Thot maybe do catering cheaper, but went to see ACM and SAM, both looked too small for 25tables. Me budgeting for max 750/table. now very much in love with RTC, but they have tentative booking liao,and I still waiting for the mgr to get back to me,see if maybe the other couple back out. But min 30 tables then they can close the entire ballroom for me.
Any1 have experiences that venue supposed to be booked for u but end up half opened to another event? coz RTC say I got to pay extra abt $30 per table if I less than min, their min 40 tables, but they say would close the whole ballroom if I book 30 tables. I worry after paying extra end up they let go part of the ballroom to some1 else...

Next week leaving Sin for a week, like days running by, and choices getting lesser and lesser by the day...

Hi princessweds13,
Welcome to the club. Pls do copy down the above list and add on your details. Thanks!

Oh... Sunil... I do remember him as we were initially looking at Regent too for our Banq venue. He was so very sincere but just too bad that our date was already taken, 20th May 05 (20/05/2005). The couple actually booked it early this year. We were very tempted for their new ballroom designs. By the way, do u know that Sunil was previously from Marriott too? He was the one who came up with Marriott's attractive 3 wishes list gimmick thingy. Now Regent is also coming up with the same thing.
We also met up with Angela from Marriott, have to admit that she does sound a little too fake at times. But their package is attractive in it's way too. Not forgetting Marriott's strategic location.

I would be helping out with one of my best fren's wedding this coming Sept at Regent. Will feedback to you abt Regent. : >

Hi Tan Y W

Somehow I am lucky ( or unfilial) hee hee, to decide everything and booked..Problem is that , we experienced the trouble of asking both side parents during ROM and hard to please both side parents
Therefore, now, we just booked and settle everything ourselves include house renovation.. Lucky so far no objection. Phew!!

*** actually, i hint to my mum already of what I am going to do, during "daughter chatting"..She said as long as I am happy ( but keep her in view :P) and we went ahead...
HAHA

I m not gd at short form.. What is SAM, RTC .. is it Raffles Town Club , and ACM?

I think u need to check properly if the room is being shared.. Cos not so nice to share with other couple leh.. and messy too

Hi Tan

Oh Ya, about the flowers..I am not good at DIY.. I and Hubby did our own wrist corsage for every lady guests at our ROM.. we made 50 and almost exhausted. I need to thank my hubby for helping me the whole night, though i thought it is so romantic.. hahaha...

but for Ad, i tot of getting the professional or expert to do for me..Tired la.. after so many things to do..

Cos my BS is in JB, i will not engage their makeup artist and getting flowers from them. So need to engage from Singapore for my AD

Looking out lor........

hihi Zoeanne,

Pardon me for 2 many short forms,SAM singapore arts museum, ACM asian civilization museum.

So sweet of your hub to do the corsages with u, so meaningful too, rather than just buy.

1 thing is that I very demanding, trying very hard to have my dream wedding, the not very realistic sort, hehe, dun want to lose too much $$ on the banquet, yet want unique wedding, a place pple hardly even attend for wedding. My gf had hers at CHIJMES, me like but dun 1 same same as my gf leh. Very headache hor? somemore get to try to accomodate my old man!

Would there be more cost savings if go JB to look for BS? I'm not sure if I shld even take up BS, coz my hub oredi had his suits done in Dubai, my fren would be doing my makeup for photoshoots and AD, another fren would be my photographer. So now basically, I need a white wedding gown and another evening gown. Do u thk there r BS who would only rent gowns if I dun take package? Roughly, how long can we hold the gowns for? Coz I'm trmming all my costs just to go overseas to take wedding photos, thking of renting but afraid they wun let me bring the gowns overseas for the shoots.

HI.
that would be nice to have somthing out of the traditional.I went Singapore Art Museum but feel that it is more suitable for ROM? Enough space for wedding dinner?

It will be alot of cost saving to take in JB. BUt for gowns only, i personally feel that u can get it in Singapore. There will be rental of gown without package of course....But JB i m not sure.
I can hold their gowns for 3 weeks from the BS i went to.

Why not look out for sales in gowns like Dang? I know they have a sale last weekend. Gowns from $200.. If u dun get package, rental of gowns and buying not much difference.. This is what i think la. U still need to check..

It is my dream to go overseas for wedding photos , but we dun have so much to afford. My JB BS can let us go to Tioman .. nvm , it is still out of Singapore. HAHA.. Dream fulfilled lor.. :P

U need to ask how long you will need to rent from there.. There is usually a deposit..

Gals! (Josie/Jazzy/Janice,Mooshi etc. So many of you! I still trying to remember who's who)

U gals are all so kind, so sweet of u all to offer to share and help.

Janice,
I thought of the trick u told me, but me oni 20-25 tables max, and most of the places I interested in I din even made the min requirement. Like, I went to The Pines, their min 30, I told them max likely I have only 25, they say no worries, they would customise a proposal for me for 25 tables, though I din ask, but from the sound of it, I thk they would chr more. Then called Rasa Sentosa they tell me left ballroom with capacity for 30 tables. I having prob creating 25, least to say 30.

Actually, I haven't seen a lot of things coming, been thking that once I get a venue, means I ready for the big day liao. But looks like more than meet the eyes. Heard wat guo da li etc? Hehe, me dun even noe wat's dat!:p

Really must duo1 duo1 zhi3 jiao4 from all u gals!

jamie
oh, hehe, sorry didnt make myself clear. very happy to know more pple living near me. most of my friends stay in the east/west. not that many in the north/central areas. well, st 12 is quite near me....

garfield
actually outdoor reception at a park also sounds quite romantic...but maybe a bit too hot in singapore... :P

Hi Tare and Jovia...most probably will be jon keng and capt moments. Jon is actually called jonathan. He is from everafter
but set up a website of his own to showcase his pictures. Capt moments is recommended by Jon Keng. Heheh... so i think shld be quite good. I did call up capt moments. The sales executive is very friendly and answer many of my queries thru the phone. I find their package very reasonable.

www.captur**moments.com.sg i dont understand why we cant use this word in this forum. I started a new thread abt capt moments...and was removed without notifying me. i emailed to the moderator..and up to now no reply! i am thinking of taking capt moments montage highlights package. Promo price at $788 till november.

Package includes:
a) 10 hrs of videographer’s service, which includes up to 2 hours of actual video shoot
b) Editing of photos and the morning programs into Montage Highlights
c) A complete set of DVD (up to 2 hours) with raw footages and Montage Highlights MTV for your retention
d) Easy access to your beautifully done up Montage Highlights MTV for 1 week on our website.

This package is a combination of express higlights and photo montage. If just express highlights or montage alone...will be $688. the videography part still the same lah.

Today, i went to view the regent and intercontinental with my family. Both hotels are not bad. I also duno which hotel to choose. wana place deposit asap and get the hotel thingy done. but cant seemed to make up my mind. confused!

Hi josie &amp; Judy... Like to check with you gals as ur AD same day with me... Our day is wat day for chinese one?? The 7mth over liao??? As i not sure cz i nv see tong shu ...the date is our Anniversery date....hmmhmm....

Gals u all so fast leh...cant catch up liao read that 7 mths cannot do a lots of things hoh...but is just individual loh.. Some pangdang some not.... But for me I did it without asking my parents loh.... Wat we like then we do loh then just tell her wat we have confirm loh..heeeheee...

Then when should we send out the invatations cards?? July huh?? so early meh? wait pple forget how?? Sigh.....

Btw, anyone can tell me who can help us to do the flowers for the wrist one??? Very blur abt that?? ask pple to do for us or we do ourself??

Hi all gals, I found this here's a piece of good advise from Wedd Messenger from another thread in FBO. VERY Useful information! Just hope can help those who still seeking for professional Photograhper... :-)

What's a ( Price for ) Professional Photographer ?

When you quote someone who's a Pro ( professional ), please run through below check list:

[1] Is the Photographer a Full-time or Part-timer ?
-- There's a great deal of commitment level and responsibility differences, when it comes to whether your Photographer are into this field full-time ( eg. a Career ) or just part-timing ( eg. weekend moon-lighters ). It's common sense, when someone is doing it for side-incomes or experiences, the results and expectation will shows, it the end.

The Professional is not just commited to serve you his best, apart from a reputation to upholds, but more importantly, it's his passion to excel in his crafts, and dedicated to rewards those who trusted in them to document and create a wedding day story for their esteem to-be-wed clients, thru their years of hard-earned experiences, artistic skills, patience observations, and finally producing a "a labour of Love" -- your envisioned and dreams of wedding pictorial arts and memories. ( Like all things, there's a price of such high level of commitment and focus ... $ ).

[2] Put the Money where the Horse's mouth is ?
-- In today's context, and with the technological advancement in Photographic systems ( and no thanks to ever confusing feels-good digital cameras Advertisments and media influences, it seems that everybody or anybody who owns a fancy piece of lastest Camera(s), can call themselves a photographer (wedding), and to a large extend - a *Professional Photographer.

First , ask whether is the Photographer and his business is registered ( and has a Physical Setup studio or at least an Presentation Office )-- because it's for your own protection ! When things goes wrong, or consumer's right to be excercised, the customers has the comfort in knowing they could make an claim or complaint against a business that is registered with RCB.

We have heard of known cases where Photographers, who are freelancers ( un-license ) cheated clients with their deposits, or Not turning-up for the reporting, or rendering services not up to expectation, etc. They have no Agencies (eg. CASE ) to seek help or refund. Or the photographer who are foreigners ( eg. Malaysians) , did a bad jobs or no-shows, and the Wedding Couples can't track them or locate them for those mis-haps ( mis-fortunes ), etc.

Second, get Testimonies from satisfied clients, or check with friends whom have their Wedding works &amp; albums done by the referred photographer.
Sometimes, an overly eager friends may have put her photographer's name to your short-listing, however the good intention is, it is BETTER to meet-up the Photographer and look CLOSELY his works, and asked yourself whether you like what YOU see, and Not what you Hear or have heard !

Of course, if theres's much more Compliments ( than complaints ), then something must be really right, and good for that Photographer -- whether it is his Works, Services, or Pricing ( or All ).
But again, different people and friends have different tastes , ideas and views, ... You should meet-up with the Pro Photographer(s), and talk to them, and check it out for yourself ( no laziness here please ).

Third, Always asked for and Reviews the lastest and recent Weddign Works or Portfolio.
No point seeing someone's works that are dated 2 years-ago... for his style or presentation may have changed then, or worst his consistency will not be there. You do not want somebody to show you His BEST Works of 1999 - 2003, and realising that when come to your time [ 2005], you are given a different approaches, or quality and presentations is totally different or unexpected, from what you'd last seen.

In short, the best is to reviews his recent works of not more than 3-6 month old, ... the rationale is simple, if he claim that he is in this FULL-TIME, and the Wedding Photos is truly taken by Him, then the Pro Photographer should be showing you at least last months' wedding &amp; bridal works, and not half-a-year away jobs -- and not just 2 - 3 weddings, but at a minimum least 5 weddings in 3 months. This is also an benchmark to which Wedding photogs are into this Professionally, or just part-timing ( even for the so-called pros alike ).

The Conculsion:
Professionalism comes with a high price tags, and commitment level -- whether in Investment ( equipments &amp; setups ), Marketing ( adverstisments &amp; PR ), and Customer-Oriented Services ( Pre-wedding &amp; post-wedding ) -- therefore, if Customers did not do much researched and viewed Professional Wedding &amp; Bridal Photography is a 'Mickey-mouse' jobs and industry, then they Should be prepared to faced the medicore results and disappointents.

However for those who understands the talents and the meaning of 'labour-of-love' in the process of the whole creation process, with the participation of the Wedding Couples, chances are that they'll be delighted, and many happy surprises and returns will be greeting them ...

To those whom were cheated by Christopher Soh, i hope you get your money back.