(2005) Brides of year 2005

tintin, orh... heehee

Hi Jamie... oh well... I'm just going to do my best and leave the rest (weather) to God... if not we will just party in the rain lor... I dont really care... ha ha...

Hi tin tin,

Do u actually have another plan if it really rain? My ROM last yr....we actually wanted outdoor soleminzation....its the weather tingy that make us change our plan.

hi ninkumput .. I havve gotten my resale flat in May but my second appt is in Nov this year. we pushed backed the appt cos we want to ROM at end of Oct .. in order to do that .. u need a letter of acknowledgement from the ex-tenents that they are willing to hold back the second appt till later dates .. of cos on our side .. we need to produce an efiling to show the officer our intention to rom.

As for new flats, u can delay ur rom dates by showing them receipt wedding banquets after the key collection.

hope it helps.

No wet weather plans yet. There's another place at Big Splash called Wiggies that you can have outdoor party too... No of pax have not been decided yet coz we have many friends overseas...

hey cu2nite
r u tokin abt sam as in sam wong the photographer?? im gona use him.. hv seen his works & find it realli value-for-$$.

jellytots, im fine wif 17th..

Hi gals.... yeah can meet up liao huh?? heehee...
but 17 sept so long leh...nvm i can wait...do let me know okie....

Hi, piggersorous...
i tot yr photographer is YK???

really.. din see her around ya.. =)
I sign them up after their wedding show at Fullerton.. the price ranges from $5k-$6k..

so, have u settle ur photographer and videographer yet?

Hi sweetie,

U R our organizer this month rite? I cannot join in this Fri cos I got 'summoned' to family's birthdays' celebration at aunty's place.

Hi tintin,
I never really like Pasir Ris beach, cos its close to the mangroves (got lots of mozzies) and in my impression Singapore beaches got lots of sandfiles and are dirty compared to overseas ones.

As for weather, choose a period where there is less occurance of storms. Then check for weather predictions before your day then if there is bad weather forecast then at most spend money to put up a big marque (tent). You can get quotes for those last minute set-up types then put them on stand-by and they may only need about 3-4 hours to get one up.

highness, i doing skipping when i first wake up and before i bath at night.. I had lost 1 kg! though it's jus miserable 1 kg, but it's better than nothing..

bluesea, cool, u r fast, most of the thigns done already. i current weigh 55 too after slimming down from 56kg... i jus wan to tone my tummy n my arms..but seems so difficult..

L.S, i plainning mine at raffles hotel Gazebo lawn.. it's very nice, european style.. have not confirm yet. My brother had his at Shangrila... the lunch is nice.. a lot of varieties..

Virgo_Jenn, not bad.. u had confirmed wif ur restaurant already??

Hi noah,

Ya, l'm considering TW. Tink will sign with them after 7th mth. Will only be taking their gown cuz l have alrdy sign up with Chris Ling. So, when is ur 1st appt?

hi stars , i booked my AD @ Conrad .
hehehe

nice to see that we are holding our AD on the same date .
But i always hv the thinking OCT is not a fav mth to hold weddings, Sept is a more popular mth.
I hv consulted a temple for my date , so i guess it wld be alright

Hi Germ , i am also interested in Chris Ling , can share wif me what is i/s ur package , cost etc ?
thanks alot

caicai,

Why do u tink that Oct is not a gd mth to get married? Initially l didn;t want Oct is becuz it is during school exam. What is ur reason?

hi germ,

think TW has a pkg with Chris ling leh.. maybe u can call them up to find up more..

mi first appt will be feb 05..

germ.. ar u still schooling?

caicai: is your wedding on 8 Oct too?

Do you all select bridal studios first, or the videographer/photographers? Some bridal studios also do AD shots?

hello everybody...

wow so many new comers
so many msgs... v lose ....
anyway saw the most recent few msgs... caicai and noah also booked with Conrad.
me too... how many tables u gals having? any idea have they come up with any new wedding favours or menu for 2005?

Hi Jovia,
I have just confirmed the photographer & videographer.. still looking out for BS. I think if u have any photographer or videographer in mind its better to try to book early. Cos looking at this forum seem like there's quite a few of us having the same AD, cos the photo/videographer can only accept one booking for that day like hotel

hi nemo..

conrad has new wedding fovour? hmmm.. gotta check with my coordinator liao...

so, which photographer and videographer have u sign up with? Care to share? cos currently, I'm still hunting for mi..

Hi noah,

Ya, l know TW has package with Chris, but l signed up with Chris during his open house. So, now only need gowns. Does that means my 1st appt is at feb'05 2? What abt ur PS? No, l'm working alrdy....

Seems like alot of brides from Conrad.

Hi Tou2... talking abt that... I also dunno leh... haven't start planning that yet... thinking of doing away wif that too... see how lah.. unless the parents asked about it... otherwise, juz act blur lor... mi teochew... so need those si dian jin & long feng zhua...
153371.gif
but I dun really wear jewelleries... normally wear white gold... these normally they give yellow gold, which I dun wear at all... hear from my fren, her relatives gave her so many that she doesn't know wat to do wif them... somemore gotta wear them during the morning session... looks so funny wif her wedding gown...
153372.gif

after that... keep in closet till now... really waste of $$ ...

Think it also include those give tables, etc. but now AD normally fork out by the wedding couples, no longer by the parents... so, dun think it's relevant anymore unless your parents insist lor... probably juz a dinner to let the parents get to know each other... and mine... they gotta know each other on my ROM...
So sad... u all not going? tou2 u still coming?
153373.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03/04 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel (TBC)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep &amp; 01 Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>11 Dec 05</TD><TD>23 Nov 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Sep’04

Date : 17/09/04
Venue : TBC
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Piggerous
4. Jnj
5. Smilemelody

Not Confirm Attendants :

1. Zoeanne

Welcome Caicai &amp; Jovia...
153389.gif

Jovia : If you don't feel safe, u can oso look under the directory for photo &amp; videographer...the thread will only give u a rough guide...still hv 2 mtg up wif them 2 see their work...

Sweet : Your hb really wan the attention like u do...kekeke...so i m sure when u r choosing photo 4 ur big album...he will oso wan afew picture tat emphasize him...kekeke

Stars : ya, gown is very impt to us...esp we r the star for the day...kekeke...everyone will prefer 2 look at the bride than the bridegroom who is oni in suit...kekeke

ladies, normally yr end will hv alot of brides...frm Sep to Dec...these 4 mths is very popular...

agree with nemo...1st step should confirm venue, follow by AD photo &amp; videographers...unlike BS...they won't b book up becos there r too many couple....unless u r saying the AD make up artistic...

Hi noah,
I m not sure... cos that time when I signed up with them...my coordinator told me they might be revising their package for 2005... might add in some new things like change their wedding favors but all not finalise yet so jus check if u know anything abt it.

i've engaged with Sam Photo for photographer and Ya**ies Production for my videographer. me and my bf like they work v much and find their price reasonable...meet our budget

Hi Tare,
I just realised they dun let us used the word 'ya**ies' huh... so strict

Wow so many messages suddenly.

Hi caicai, yup agree that i am happy that we r holding both of our AD on the same date 8th Oct. Me have consulted a sifu wif my husband and my chinese horoscope and this is 1 of the best days in Oct as we din wan any dates earlier as we r renovating our home..Have u book yr BS already? hey we can share our info since our dates r the same coz i dun noe when to start my BS fitting as well and the rest..Now i have someone to consult :P

Actually i feel that Oct is also a popular mth to hold wedding..However of course if u compare to Sept then of course Sept is more popular

Hi happy nemo,
Who did u book as yr photographer n videographer? Me still looking out for a suitable and reasonably price one...When choosing yr photographer and videographer, how do u know they r "The One"? Hee hee...guess me and germ having some difficulty knowing what to look out for when choosing a photographer n videographer...maybe can give us some tips. :P

Hi Jovia,
For me, i choose my BS first. Now still finding my photographer and videographer. My BS also have AD photographer but i din take up that package from them. I guess i prefer a more professional photographer lor..

Hi Jelly

Heehee.... think I gotta miss it again....I will be outstationed from 17 sep to KL... can postpone to a week later??? hee..hee...