(2005) Brides of year 2005

dec - coz we toking abt bernard. So I tot u refering the ROM pixs by Kel lor..... kekekek... paiseh.....

ger - I dun seem to find any distinctive strength in Kel's work.... :P

Anyway I still have 3 more photographers that I have shortlisted... will check out them 1st

anyone knows which photographer is good in taking 'calender type' of pics? I mean those that r good in taking scenery wif the person as only 'decoration' :P

deci ,

You need the information at natas ....we not good at all for cruise product as i have not been to them yet hahah !!

dec - sometimes I also confused over what I want.... Is juz that kind of feeling I wan after looking at the album, got the kind of "very sweet and full of hapiness" kind lor...

allo girls!!!
hehee sorrie ah i MIA for a while... bery busy at the workplace lor... and my nite classes... siong man, want to collapse liao... ;p but i still read the threads lor just posting less often liao... hehee

minky has been busy wif her work and studies so i think she got less time to post lor... minky ah i machiam like ur spokeswoman leh... hehee... i oso seldom see janey and blue_genie here??? paging for janey and blue_genie... hehee

new update for minky and me... (minky dun mind i announce it here for u also leh)... we both decided on sil for BS liao!!! heheee... i was considering ted wu, kai and sil, but i think of all the BS, i click the best wif the designer at sil, so going for it!!! *yay* so once sign up at least one load off my mind!! *phew*

rosalind: hey sorrie leh i cant join u for ur BS appt this sat (altho so near my hse)... got appointment this sat aft liao... but have fun trying out the gowns leh.. muz try more ok, then u get a better idea ;p

also, abt my photographer (me not having videographer)... we thinking of engaging KC from greymatter and Terence from hurracadia (v arty b&w shots)... hvnt finalised our decision yet but KC has been recommended by some of the brides in this forum and i hv met up 2 see his shots - yep definitely good ;p

mooshi, chair chairs are not complimentary its 2 bucks a piece, they refuse to give anything complimentary. Juz gotta wait for the bridal fair which may or may not have by the year end.
The bridal fairs are quite exclusive, they dun advertise. Usu it more for pple for enquire during the period then they will inform abt the upcoming event.
The only thing that the bridal fair will throw in are the chair covers and 1 wine per table, so its a saving of 2-3k.

decimal, kekeke..no lah, opened too many windows liao till post to sala channel..kekekeke..hm..u got your PS pix already? when your album will be ready..vela want to see lei..hee..

Hi Rokko

Great... U gals have gotten the package u want... so decided on what kinda of cut already? Which photographer r u going for?

And when did u become spoke woman for Minky?

Poor gal... looks like u gals are really busie... can imagine, used to work & study @ the same time.. no time to breath, especially during project submission... but dun worry... u will survive...
143129.gif

Hi Noah...

Welcome to the site..
When is yr Actual Day? Hav u book yr venue and BS alr...? Maybe can provide us with more information... :P

allo allo rosalind
hehee me self-appointed spokesperson for minky lah... no lah thought i'd let u all know she's busy so that's why she posting less frequently.. yah lor work and study super siong... but still hanging in there!!!

rosalind ah ur icons still so kawaii leh!!!! hehee

me prob not going for pre-wedding photography leh... FH doesnt want to have it and im ok wif not having it also... so we spending a bit more $$$ on AD photography lor...

The Pond is known for their black & white pics coz we are one of the only two studio that provide black & white handprints. Meaning the printer goes into the darkroom soaks the images into trays of chemicals to get your images out.

While there are many black and white images out in the market, they are machine prints and honestly if you are into the quality of the presentation of an image, the machine prints have no fight with the handprints lor...

Nevertheless The Pond does colour too...

hi josl - wah, sounds tough ! anyway will call up and arrange to speak to their mgr and see. my FH very poor at nego (think he's paiseh) so probably we're going to have hard time at 4 Seasons.

I went down to Interconti last w/end and actually quite impressed with their package but atlas they min 32 tables ( I don't have / dont' want to throw so many tables) otherwise sure consider.
Their planner actually throw in a lot of freebies!

hi Tan,

me like you. at first slow slow, then saw this forum and panic. but at least there're loads of experience gals here to ask for help.

I haven't found any venue yet too, my budget same as yours 20-25 (make you feel better??)

chatterbox,
yap, very busy today.. see u all discussing abt CFA and photography.. my fh just completed his CFA.. :D

Rosalind,
i used 2 different party for photography and videography. iwerkz not videography, just photographer and mirage pictures only have outside partner for photographer, so i decide to take 2 different one... which happens to be able to deliver an affordable price at that time.

mirage pictures, you can go to www.Xiragepictures.biz replacing X with m.

i-werkz side, you can go to http://www.Xbase.com/feldberyl/weddings (replace X with p) to view their portfolio, the website is at http://Xessiesng.tripod.com (replace Z with j)

Hi Hi Rokko

Expected lah.. think the last posting that she had, she was already commenting about her school work & all...
143152.gif

Thks... I think more cute mah... plus... I can at least recognise my msg...
143153.gif

Wat's the diff btw pre-wedding photography & AD Photographer?

tintin, thanks, tot how come all b/w..mixture will be nice..heng really heng, found himself a capable partner
when is your big day?

hihi icy.

chatterbox, decimal and vela,
1st time lah, at 11am today, getting nervous and other drivers on the main road so unfriendly.. so fail liao. LOL