(2005) Brides of year 2005

cottoncandy

Hi Renee
it is good! super quiet and really cooling!

Hi Edna
i got my aircon from a shop in IMM called Hong T*r (replace * with a).. very good service..they came a total of 3 times.. once time for site inspection and discussion with my ID, 2nd time to install trunking and last time to install aircons...

Hi Angela
I wouldnt be able to make it for 5th May.. 27th May have to depend on where u gals meeting

iggy17

pst,
one suggestion: get the caterer to pester him!! haha...me oso dun wanna chap so much on dinner stuff, whatever mum ask, i told her to check with him...cos' she chase me, i chase him, he slow -->i vomit blood ! hahaha.....

iggy17

11.05pm, guy and gal were chatting happily, when guy uncontrollably yawns

bad example
============
gal (sounding out): you feeling sleeping??
guy: yeah, tired from work...
gal (sounds concern): ok, shan't disturb u, go and sleep lah
guy: ok, you have an early nite too..
guy hangs up the phone.

5 min later, phone rings

awaken by the phone rings, guy: hello?
gal: .............
guy: who's this?
gal (feeling unjust): you felt very bothered by me is it?
guy (confused): huh? what?
gal: .............
guy: why? what happened?
gal: you find me very bothersome is it?
guy: bothersome? why you said this??
gal: ..............
guy: what's the matter? how i would know if you dun say it out?
gal: we are chatting halfway, and you yawn, and went off to sleep...
guy: b...but, you are the one who ask me to go to sleep...
gal: you already said want to sleep already, what else u want me to say?

guy: haiz... if you wanna chat, just say so... what for tell me to go
sleep,
and feeling unhappy in the end?
gal: since when i'm unhappy?
guy: isn't this unhappy? ok ok, i won't sleep the next time, will that do?
gal: what's the point? i want you to chat with me willingly, and not
because
afraid that i will be unhappy...

in the end, guy spend another ?comforting gal, actual sleep time is
11.40pm,
plus the earlier argument, he did not have a good sleep. what worse is the
gal may argue with the same thing again the next day.

good example
============
gal (sounding out): you feeling sleepy?
guy (tired vocal, but sound interested) : abit, tired from work. but you
have not finished talking, carry on, i will be listening. gal (felt
consoled): orh, but since you are tired, go and sleep then (still sounding
out) never fall into the trap and hang up the phone
guy: there's no afternoon break today, indeed more tiring. how abt i give u
a call tomorrow morning. let's chat awhile more ok? (tells the reason, and
offer make up measure)
gal: oh ok. go and sleep now, you must be tired.
gal is willing to let guy go sleep, but guy must do a bit more than this

guy: so what time you are going to sleep?
gal: not sure, probably a bit later.
guy: ok, but not too late, not good for health. i will be heart pain one
hor... gal (feeling loved): ok lah...
guy: i love you the most! (even if eyes are shutting also must remember to
say this impt words, else all effort wasted)
gal: i loved you too, have a good rest! (happy till can float liao)
guy: ehmm...
gal hang up the phone

in the end, 11.10pm. guy sleep peacefully, and probably a morning call from
gal the next day...
-------------------------------------

conclusion 1:
female wants feeling and care. most of the time, female's logic cannot be
figure out with a reasoning mind.

conclusion 2:
say a few more touching words, concerning lines, will save you more thanÐhr
of precious time

conclusion 3:
when encounter the above situation, must always let the gal hang up the
phone first. else it will be disastrous...

conclusion 4:
if your gf isn't like the one in the example, then congrats to u! treasure
her! but if otherwise, dun accuse her of being unreasonable. what she wants
is very simple

starmoon

hi JTan and mehmeh

I did not get any mail from u leh. note that my nick is starmoon but my email addy is actually [email protected]
there is a "z" after star and a "z" after moon. sorry to trouble u again to send it to me please....

Hi Starmoon

I think ur hotmail a/c has a prob.. I sent to the address as stated, i copied & pasted, so shdn't be wrong. Maybe there's a lag?

Hi zoeanne,

U went for fitting for ur PS gowns rite? I want to seesee leh.. [email protected]

akemi

Hi SkyeSkye,

I also got my bands from LeeHwa last yr- they have free engraving yeah?

Hi Garfy,

Try not to stress out and enjoy the process. Communication with the designer is most important in coming out with the gown you want in the end.

pierced22

winnie, supposedly the prices are lower for CS and the tailoring is much better. u dun get those cheesy 'cheena' designs. their workmanship is much better.

ashie, i have one appt to go look at the new OTR WGs as well as try mi ROM dress. so if really cant find anything OTR, den will fix appt for MTM den so most likely mid may too. hee...

hehe highness, i thk if ur fh hear u, h prob 'peng' oso. haha...ask him to wear too much pink.

hi berry, welcome here! warning...this thread is super busy esp by the other gals...i always get blur when i come in later in the day.
dun worry abt ur banquet...once itz booked, the rest u can slowly settle. =)

gohwf

Hi cookie gals

wow..yr website really nice ley..i like it...
...beri well done...really took up lots of yr time hor...thanks for sharing...

Hi tougei

oh u able 2 return the shoe back 2 tangs? they accept? btw yr shoe is front covered shoe or open toe one?

Hi icy

ya leapin lizards can mix n match design but i'm really beri poor at designing, i oni gd at copying..hehehehe...these few days will go flip through mag n ask them 2 copy the design...thanks..

Hi dey

wow...yr shoe really x...i dun dare 2 spent so much on a pair of shoe, my hubby will scold me...hehehe..

Hi Pisduck

u MTM yr shoe at leapin lizard, yr shoe is front covered shoe or open toe shoe?

gohwf

Hi dey

i went for my food tasting last wed..
i think wat u need 2 look out 4 is the quality of food...izzit too tasty, meat too tough etc...different hotel n different style of cooking, the same dish frm elsewhere might nt taste tat nice at yr hotel...so u hve 2 taste it n c whether both yr parents, u n yr hubby like it...just a tinkle...

jnj

aiyo....so many newbies here....

aeina??...hmm....fr concorde hotel thread? hehehe.....welcome welcome!!

pigger/mehmeh,
my BS is doing the car deco but cos my pkg allows me to choose my own design n flowers n bear etc....n they will do the deco according to the design i wan.

Zoe,
can share share the car deco design??

Wendy,
hmm.....the hairstyle i cut out is half bun half pony tail......wanna get something similiar but will give the pins to my MUA n ask her to style my hair ....i will let her style first then if i no like then will show her the pic.

hey hey sierra/mehmeh...thanks for sharing the pics!!>..i like the red gowns which u all have chosen. nice colour.....wanna get bright bright colour initially cos my designer thinks that i quite fair so will look nice in bright colour but the colour too bright for my hubby liao....he cant stand it loh....so in the end i choose satin purple....

Jtan,
i only have a pic showing the top part design of my EG. this is the only pic i can retrieve fr my memory card which kana bug or virus....another one which i manage to retrieve.....my WG...very blur....cant see well...

i promise once i get my PS pics.....will definitely share with u all.

zoe,
how u gona make ur own album?....doing ur own beside the one given by BS?....share share leh...i actually like the rest of the photos i didnt choose for my BS album cos too exp mah.......so thinking of developing the rest myself......

jnj

hmmm...so when is our next gathering?....want me to start the ball rolling??.....

Tan,
when u can make it huh?...cant remember liao...izzit end may??

sk2

highness
hahahah...sori lah.. i read till i blur.. dun knw who is who wat is wat.. busy at office..

Me oso 8 Jan 06... but pc down.. still havent fixed up my ms office.. so cant update... will update the table 2ml n put up here...

choc_cowgirl

I just ordered my shoes! Good thing is that it will be ready by my fitting!

I think with 'deadlines', I will get moving with my wedding preps. If there was no deadlines like fittings, PS etc etc, everything will be left like last minute!
Glad to settle my shoes, one less headache!

i_bless_u

iggy: HAHAHHA! good one..
My hubby dreamt on our wedding day many ppl are not here yet (8pm liao) solemising starting soon..then he get 1 by 1 of his friends to go up and sing Karaoke to drag the time.
He often dreamt abt our wedding, dunno y he so gan chiong, he is not the one planning at all!
All is done by me, but i dun feel the least excited or gan chiong leh abt our wedding.

fuzzyberries

hi all! i hvnt dropped by for so long and it's amazing hw the no. of nov brides hv grown! n i can see everyone's bz wif preps!

here's my final update.
PS Photogrpher : SKY/Yvonne Creative

whew.. it's getting busier nw. but no matter hw much thgs u do, there juz seems to be more preps yet to be done.. do u gals feel this way sometimes?

my WG and EG designs hv been confirmed and in the making nw and i'm getting ready for my PS. nw brainstorming for outdoor PS venues. i'm skipping sentosa n thkg of other nice places to go.. ladies, where r u planning to go for your outdoor PS.. any suggestions pls?

zoeanne27

Hi janice
me thought of buying an acid free black background album and stick the photos onto it..
very simple one la. Not going to let BS do so many album since I got all photos back
save some cost.. hee hee...

ur email bounce.. email address pls...

Hi meh...my MTM not made yet la.. no fittings yet..

watashi

hi berry, welcome here. .. dun worry, the Girls' Power here is very strong, if u have any questions just post it here and we will try to help u out. btw, i'm a Whitelink bride..hopefully u can be my WL kaki here..
Highness has Chanol, Caitlyn has SK2..

ay, abit not fair if we share our photo rite? u gals will get to know how look like but we dunno u all leh... Chanol, SK2 & Caitlyn, wat do u all think?
Y dun we organise another gathering end of May, think a few of us will be going for fitting in May so we can share photos during the gathering.

lovely2005

Hi Sweet,

Thks. Glad that is quiet and cooling. Looking forward for the reno to start.

Hi Angela,

I can't make it on 5 May, 27th gathering TBC later.

skye_skye

Hi Akemi,
Cool! yeaps, they have free engraving & will do it on the spot..still wondering wat to engrave..we were thinking of using our pet names..but a lil paishe..heh.

hi fuzzyberries,
haha..yeah, there's always something new to check out or do, i'm juz enjoying it now..but feels like it'll get bz when the date draws nearer.
abt outdoor PS venues, u could try something urban (ie Raffles place?) or historical. i luv e architecture of Empress Place, so it's one of my pick
the other is Botanic gardens..something natural.

yuuri

Wah Keiki,
U very power! Wedding over already, still haven't booked honeymoon! ;)

June should be a good time as it's smack in summer, and there's the midnight sun to look forward to!

So far, the agents I know who do Scandinavia in this period of time is Chan Bros(I'm going with them), Universal Travels, Super Travels(originally going with them, but cock up!), New Shan, Commonwealth....

I'm really looking forward to the honeymoon!!

jazzee

hi Yukee,

My wedding is going to be held at Conrad. I am a Ted Wu bride. And sigh... no, the only thing my husband did for the wedding was to type out his own guest list! Hahah! I even have to nag at him to take leave for the wedding (which of course he has not done yet)! I always have to threaten him by telling him not to blame me if his bride does not turn up on the wedding day! Hahhaa Oh I forgot to mention that I am currently residing in US. My husband has been posted there for 2 years and he is like more 'married' to his job than me! *sobz* Becoz I am not in Singapore, it is so hard to do anything for the wedding. When are you giving your invitation cards? I will be returning to Singapore end of May. WHere are you holding your wedding and which BS did you use?

Dey,
I had 3 nightmares about how screwed up my wedding was already! Sigh....

I really love reading the forum on Singaporebrides becoz I feel so much closer to home this way!

jazzee

Hi Dey,

I agree with Vivian on the things you need to look out for during food tasting. I think you also have to see if the food is 'fresh'. For eg, when I went for my food tasting last year, I found the fish too tough and the duck had a funny 'poultry' smell. The chef explained that the fish he used during the food tasting was frozen (not sure why he did that!!!) and that becoz of the bird flu ongoing at that time, the duck was not as fresh as we desired. Is your hotel serving the dishes individually to the guest or will the servers place them on the table for the guest to help themselves? If it is the latter, then I guess you can also take note of the presentation of the the food. I heard that during food tasting, you can give your chef an angbao as a token of appreciation, or rather as some sort of a 'bribe' so that your dishes during your wedding will turn out nice! Haha! Is it true? Anyway, I gave an angbao to my chef last min (ie: halfway thru the food tasting, my hubby had to go and draw money!!)
Dey, enjoy your food tasting! Make sure you dun have anything to heavy before that! I had my food tasting on the same day I returned to Singapore, I was sooooo jetlagged that I nearly zzzzzz during my food tasting. I can't even remember how the dishes taste like! Sigh!

mei79

i_bless_u,
hahaha... ur FH dreamt abt the wedding ah! tell u wat, i dreamt that my FH had a lover! i woke up (i think it's 4-5 am) and told him i had a nightmare... and i even know the person's name! he almost fell off the bed! if i didn't wake up, the dream would have continued and i think i will be confronting the 'lover' of 3 years!

oh.. u take care leh.. drink more water ah

i am waiting for my bridal shower with my friends to really let my hair down!

pst,
can really vomit blood right?! my FH was telling me that he dun like it when i sound unhappy when he gave me a negative answer... telling me not to nag at him... wah lau! how to sound happy when he gave me the same 'haven't ask, haven't do' kinda answer everytime i ask him something...

wygum

hi all, it's been a long time since i last chat...
wow, can see that this thread is quite active and also lots of nov brides...
like to check if anyone has ideas for their dinner program? can share?

kero

Hi mehmeh!

Wow! You look gorgeous! I like the champagne ribbon. It reminds me of a Vera Wang gown that i saw on a mag. Personally, I think it's elegant and beautiful. The other gown that strikes me most is the red one. The bustier cut looks very good on ya. What is the cut below? I think mermaid cut would be very lovely for u.

Jtan,
I like your WG! Juz a comment, I think the EG is bit flare below. maybe if your EG is tighter, it would show more body curves. Maybe it would be more sexy?

Sierra,
You look soo excited...can really feel the excitement of your fitting!

What kinda of details will you b having for your EG? I think the EG would look very grand with details added on.

caitlyn

wah.. lost liaoz lah.. i nvr come in one afternoon.. now blur.. haha.. as for showing the fotos we gals took, i'll let the rest decide... but agree with watashi.. not very fair tt daphne and highness are still mystery.. hee.. anyway most of u gals have seen my fotos.. haha

daphne, winnie + sk2 - i spoke to my fh yesterday and surprisingly he quite keen on marriage prep course.. so diff frm last time when i first mentioned it... told me it's coz nearer the wedding, he realised that there really is gg to be alot of areas tt will change.. hee.. so u gals let me know wat research u've done abt the course k? when is the best time to go for it?
hi berry! welcome welcome!

watashi - thx for the map! so sweet of u! *muackz* =)

yuki_ko

Hi Jazzee

wow.. that leave less than a mth for u to send out the invite and rsvp? wow... u really cool...

I'm holding my wedding @ HIPV and I am with E-Bridal...

panggou

Good morning ladies!

Berry Welcome!! I am with GHA as Daphne.

Caityln, it was after a major quarrel that my hubby agrees to a marriage prep course, we have not fixed when we going. But i notice the Fei Yue one clashes with my HK trip in May, thus may postpone it. actually the best i think go before ROM, but hor, it is too late for me liao hehehe.

Hi piereced, thanks for the note!

fifidoog

hey kero,
yah i want the EG to be a bit flare so pple wont know i'm a PEAR shape mah. hehe...

hey kit,
you have mail.

pigger,
i havent receive your mail yet.

janice,
ok, show me when they're ready. yesterday i finally found that shop lah. but they only had one pearl pins, no other colors. but i found pearls in another shop that can make into necklace. the pearls looks quite decent, almost like those chomel ones. so i bought and made a pink pearl necklace already.
thanks a lot hor. didnt know they have so many interesting things there.

ying11

Hi Gals..
Gee, I am back. Kenna hit by virus so has been on medical leave for the past 3 days..

Yeap, I went for my food tasting too.

Hi Jazzee,
How mant people do you plan to invite? Have you gone for your photoshoot? Better hurry ohh..

For those that are having jiemeis, just asking your opinion if the jiemeis and xiongdis should meet one week before the wedding? ANy place to recommend for makan? Not too expensive..

ying11

Hi Janey,
Thanks for sending me your pics.. You and your husband look very en-ai together. Wishing you white head till old.

Saw that you gals are looking at Honeymoon. Well, i am thinking of going to a cold country in June since Spore is soooo hot...but in JUne, only AUstralia and New Zealand are cold. Think most likly postponed my honeymoon to a later date. But will go for a mini-honeymoon first.

Singapore is very very hot recently hor...

p2me1a

hi gals, yeah this is great hahahaha good stress reliever talking about all this and good to know we're not the only one 'suffering' hahaha...

hahhahaha the other night my FH dreamt he was killing vampires and monsters hahahahaha think coz we watched Van Helsing on dvd the other day hahahhaa...

oh for me, a few months back, I actually dreamt that my FH had second thots about marrying me, but I was quite nonchalent in the dream coz I thot he just cold feet for awhile only hahaha ... but still it was quite scary lah - I woke up and told him about my dream and 'scolded' him for pulling that stunt in my dreams hahahaha he laugh laugh laugh say "like that also can ah!?" hahaha...

mei, I know exactly what u mean!!! sooo vomit blood leh!!! It's like wah liaoz everything also haven't do... but now I quite boh chup about his invites liaoz... I take joy in 'suaning/reminding' him by telling him that I got most of my friends' addresses already... hahahaha... and he sheepishly admit that he doesn't have a single one!!!

yeah me just wrote my office invites before leaving the house just now... gg to give out to office people today... got Secretaries' Week lunch...

pst

caitlyn

winnie - ic ic.. well at least he's willing to go.. but realised quite ironic tt all of us seem to be gg after we've fixed our wedding dates.. hee.. btw, the website u provided like not working leh..

dey

Good morning gals..

Hi Vivian,

My hubby's eyes almost popped out when he saw the price..but he gave in eventually..save him the hassle of having to go around with me hunting for the right pair of shoes
280154.gif

Hi jazzee,

I am a Ted Wu bride too! Have u been to your fitting and photo shoot yet? Kinda difficult to be arranging wedding remotely right? Oh..giving angbao to chef?..haha.. that sounds like a good idea..

Hi Ying,

Its a good idea to arrange a meeting session for jiemeis and xiongdis, especially if they have not met before..I wanted to do that too!

merryberrys

hi all again..this thread really flies fast..last night i went to some hotels to see..realise 8Jan booked

i may change to 20Jan instead..coz i like their big ballroom instead of the small one...