(2005) Brides of year 2005

Yuki,
Oh no! Is 1 month too late to give me invites? Me stressed now! I have more or less informed my friends tho. When are you planning to give out your invites?

Ying11 and Dey,
I have already done my photoshoot last Nov when I returned to Singapore. All my gowns are already ready last Nov. Heeheee. I tailored made another EG tho becoz I thot that mine was a tad too simple. I wanted something more elaborate lah. I like my WG tho. Dey, how about your gowns? Nice or not? Which photographer did you choose? I did my photoshooot with Montage Studios. Yes, it is very frustrating handing the wedding remotely and soley (ie: not much help from hubby)

Sharlene,
Wow your hotel is so good to give you a feedback form. I had to write mine on some rough piece of paper. Hahah. Where are you holding your wedding?

dwoof,
I ordered my wrist corsages for $6 I think. It is just a simple rose with some small flowers. Pretty standard but sweet. The florist is in Siglap Centre. Not sure if you are interested.

Bottle,
The chef will only come out after all the dishes have been served. My wedding coordinator was not around.

Do you girls know what is the standard angbao rate for jiemehs?

Hi Jazzee

I didn't mean 1 mth too late to send... what I meant is that if you haven't inform yr friends & relatives... they may have other programme liao...

Like myself, I started to send out 'Save the Date' in March... already got friends telling me that crash with some other programme that they have liao... so, think if I were to send even later would be worst lor... but since u have already inform yr friends and relatives, it's really more familiarity purpose that u r sending the card, then not so bad...

btw, u taken yr PS already? is yr gown MTM or OTR?

sharlene,
bedsheet only or includes quilt? mine bedsheets abt there bah.. especially my mattress thicker and hard to buy bedsheet

Hi SK2,
I saw from some threads that you are giving up Everbliss package is it?
May I know the reason? My friend also try to sell this package to me..she also pay a deposit of $1388 already.. -_-"

hi YSL!

i went to cologne, Bonn and archen in germany... was free n easy cos hubby went there for biz trip and we had a few german friens there..

btw, since u stayed in uk b4... y don u consider traveling to other parts of europe instead? if u go germany, berlin is a must! i missed berlin cos of my tight schedule.. cologne is e 4th biggest city in germany n they r famous for their dome( cathedral)..u may consider going there for a day or 2.. n if u r in germany, u may even consider going to belgium which is less then an hrs drive as its at e border.. must try their famous belgium french fries!! hehehe....

as for my honeymoon... not considering aussie at e moment cos been a few times.. hubby yearning to go usa instead but don think we can quite make for wif our short leave..

halo cute miffy!

u missed me izit?

so how u find nirwana? i will b staying there... but im sure its not as nice as banyan tree!

for my honeymoon, i will prefer sight seeing n of cos...SHOPPING! so where can u recommend?

hi blursotong!

my hs is in jurong.. hav started staying in for pass 4mths..

<font color="ff6000">WELCOME CUTE!</font>

so when is ur AD? care to share wif us which BS did u sign up wif?

Hi caityln, thanks for the tel number i will call up.

Just back form a lunch time talk in my company, hehehe how to manage our in laws hehehe.

Hi Yuki... I hope that they will turn up. I informed them last Dec when I was in Singapore. Think I better call them from US. Dun play a fool with guest list right? It is the most stressful thing for the wedding! Sigh!
I have taken my PS last Nov already. My gown is MTM.

hi Kelvin &amp; Rina,

Thanks alot for creating this website!!!
that's very sweet of u...really touched...

gonna show my hubby tonight....thanks again!!!

I never been to wedding dinner at Fullerton. But, I think it will be very nice and grand!

Sharlene, do share with us your Fullerton photos hor...when you are ready.

hi hi ladies...
i also noticed that the thread is really moving very fast, haha...it's like the next time i came in, it's another page already...heehee..

oh ya, my friend's company (not agency) is looking for some part-time telemarketer for 1 mth (temp job) doing survey/feedbacks for a IT security soft company, 5 day week, 9-6pm..paying $8-$8.50/hr if there's anyone that's keen, do let me know..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
my gf's company (not aghency) is looking for temp telemarketers for 1 mth, 9-6pm (5 days) doing survey/feedbacks for a IT security software company, paying $8-$8.50/hr, if u r keen or any of ur friends are keen, do drop me a line at [email protected] &amp; i will give u the contact number of my gf so that u can call her to enquire more...the assignment starts tomorrow...thks!

Sharlene,
what brand did u buy? my mattress is sealy.. 13" only can get plain bedsheet from King Koil (310 TC) and then buy quilt cover and pillow case from aussino..

Hi Kero

Thank You! Wanted the elegant &amp; classic look, so going for clean cuts here. Look like a Vera Wang? I must have some qualities of a designer yah? Hahahah
You are right, the red EG has a slight mermaid cut or was it A-line? Hmm, I can't rem! Aiyoh.. Poor memory, but the gold EG I tried was mermaid cut. Actually didn't think that mermaid cut is flattering, but Yvonne proved otherwise.. Heehee

Hi Wendy,

Take in disciple ah? No lah, I dun think I'm so pro as yet. Hahah, put in really alot of effort coz once-in-a-life time mah..
Any updates fr YC for you? Done ur PS &amp; final gown fitting??

Hi Kit &amp; Piggy

U've got mail.. Oh my, I'm getting confused. So many Sept BTBs, there's a Pigger &amp; now a Piggy.

I just realised that there is two Nov bride thread in this furum!
Anyway, I m alos one of nov bride...nice to know all of u here.....

I m now headache of finding guest book! anyone here has any idea?? Thinking of printing one poster size wedding pic n frame it up after my guest signed on it....

highness,
hahah.. yah i also say.. cannot catch up one is me lor..

hey think we really abt the same leh.. me also got long hair n face also bak bak one.. always kenna pinched by my dad.. hmmphf. always wonder how to lose weight on the face?!?

berry,
hey gal.. hope u confirm ur venue soon. rem to bargain for more stuff.. need help can always ask us here.. hehehe...

pierced,
oh then our prep will really be abt the same time.. hehe. yah i think it's more practical to take a look at the OTR range first.. best is can find sth u like.. else then mtm lor. then we can *stress* together reg the design alr! hahaha...

sk2,
wah.. ur list super long leh.. i must slowly look at it. tks!

caitlyn,
*ashie green with envy* enjoy urself n rem to shop a lot!! hahaha.... act u dont say i also forgot this weekend is long wkend..

highness - i can't remember.. i only remember i topped up 50.. i tink it's whole baby abalone.. =)

berry - thx for the tips! =)

ashie - dun turn green lah! won't look nice in ur fotos!! esp if u decide to get a green EG.. sorry i very corny hor.. haha

Hi Jazze,

I love my WG totally! Also MTM a EG and teadress with Ted too..My photographer is Chris Ling..done my photos selection and waiting to collect the album in June. Anyway, most of the sourcing is done by myself too.. hubby only appear when it is time to make payment..haha..I had a hard time trying to get him to come out with the guest list too..

ashie!!!
finally found my long lost sister.. haha.. :P
aiyo, so conincidence ar.. same size, long hair, face oso chubby chubby one.. keke..

wah.. caitlyn, whole baby abalone.. yummy.. er, we won't get to eat hor.. haiz..
u naughty gal ar, like that "bully" "my little sister".. :P

Hi Chanol hehe,

one tip i pick up is to how to speak love language to our in laws.

spend quality time with them
shower them with praise and appreciation
shower them with gifts
Do something for them like cook for them etc.

caitlyn
huh.. i tot tis course suppose to help us better.. hahahah...

berry
I cant find gowns i like.. so like to sell it off.. now i'm taking everythg from them except their gowns.. so got a $500 rebate...

ashie
tis list i steal from some other thread.. i think one of the ladies here oso have... ;P i only added bali village n one more i forget where..

yo wendy... wow u got so many lobang for job hur... wat abt the previous one... ur friend found ppl liao bo... cos i got a friend interested leh...

Any good recommendations on what wine to get for wedding dinner? There are so many types of wines, different countries.. different type..merlot.. Shiraz.. Cabernet.

Winnie,
Thanks! I think for me, I can't cook for them...cos their taste buds r too good for my culinary skills alr. I beta dun make myself ma lu..hee...can only do it to their son...my guinea pig..haahaaa....

den i dead too coz i only can cook maggi mee and hor bao tan..
SK2 so have u found the gowns u like? my friend sign up with WhiteLink also din manage to find any gowns she like...oh no...
so u got a 500 rebate instead is it? u still having the package?

ashie, ya lor...juz tok to mi colleague again today coz she abt same time as mi in nov, n she went for 2 fittings liao...coz her PS in June la. mi gg on hol so def will be later den her. at 1st didnt bbotehr to look at OTR, but the gal told mi better to take a look too at least see if i can find anything so i tot no harm trying more gowns..heh

caitlyn, so gd...envious of u liao, ca go shopping! twin towers is gd...stayed there once when i went with mi poly. =) rms very shiok and big.

Hi jazzee

oh need 2 give an ang pow 2 yr chef..i didn't...hehehe..
...by the way when we went 4 our food tasting, oni the waitresses r there, i din even get 2 c the chef n by the end of the dinner, one of the waitress i think is the head come n tok 2 us n ask us 2 feedback our comments 2 our coordinator the next day...hehehe..probably different hotel different style of doing things...

i really pai fu u, can manage things frm there...i think it must b really really tough....so hve u collected yr album? any pics 2 share..hehehe...

Hi d woof

i do hve this lady doing wrist corsages at less than $5, i aso got her contact through my bridal thread, u interested i email u her contact..frm the pics she showed me, quite nice..hehehe...

Hi dey

hehehe...yr hubby so gd 2 u...
will u still be giving small gifts 2 yr jie mei or just the ang pow and a makan session?

Hi bottle

i heard tat both side mothers will hve 2 give ang pow 2 jie mei, izzit?...i tot the open door will b the ang pow given 2 jie mei liao...if we bought small gifts 4 them, so do we still hve 2 give?

wah mei, you DIY your wedding album in addition to the one your photographer is gonna give u issit?

hehehe thanks jolene - eh? u haven't seen my pix yet meh???

hey u all do your AD slideshow already??? hiaz me haven't... *groan*... gonna stay late in office today to scan in old pix...

pst

Hi Vivian,

I am hoping to get some gifts for my jiemeis too. But come to think of it, it is kind of difficult to get the right gifts for them.. Do u have any suggestions for the gifts for jiemeis? Can i have the contact for the wrist corsages too? Any pics to share? [email protected]

hi pst
i think i missed ur CS shots in the yahoo album. but when saw it in ur website, they stand out so well. that oriental look....is jus great!

i'll take part of my website's slideshow for AD...so no need do anothe montage...or else my pal wil skin me!

now gg to new flat to check things out!

The thread is really moving fast.

Janice,
Bingo, u have excellent memory. I m also in the concorde thread.
wow... u also got nice curve. Now i very pai seh to show u all pics when i go for first fitting. ha ha ha.. i very "fleshy" type.

Jtan,
I like to wear pink cos make one very sweet but i can't carry pink cos make me look bigger and more mature. don't know why too. I look better in dark colour.

mehmeh,
Yeah, i m cutting down my carbo too. Hmm... gonna to have very light dinner. been eating a lot these few days. oh dear...

Sharlene,
11" still quite okie, most bedsheet I found, the thickness is ard 12".. then my 13" only have 2-3 brands.. *sigh*

bottle,
merlot is not bad, ligher in taste and easier to drink.shiraz quite siap one. go for wine tasting is easier.

hi mehmeh, jtan &amp; pigger

thanks for sharing your pics with me...all very nice!

hi sierra
can i see yours too?

my PS will be end of june and will share with u all when itz ready.