(2005) Brides of year 2005

janey

hi Yuki,
Huh seen them before? where? i postesd a few on friendster only le.. hehehe..

Hi Ashlee,
I go as grp tour as this is our first time there, and i lazy to plan for an free an easy so... end up joining a tour and it is cheaper then free and easy.

cute_miffy

harlo blursotong! heehee...... yeah.... we do treasure our relationship very much coz we actually lost touch for several years before we found each other again.......

hihi maiden!! wah....... was thinking of you man!! Well, I have been to bintan twice, both times staying at nirwana, except that once is in the nirwana hotel itself, the other time was at banyu biru........ nice place lah, however, it would be great if can go banywan tree!!

But it's so expensive........

Hmm...... where to go for 8 days ah?? What you like in a holiday? Sightseeing? Shopping? Or just relaxing?

yin2

iggy, 'wow' my eyes almost pop out when i saw your EG. It is sooo sexy
mei is rite u got the figure to flatter.

mei, i'm staying quite close to my mum but still can't help missing her.

are u gals excited? how come me don't feel excited at all??

eysl

hey blursotong and maiden ..~ better cold than hot dun u think? end May is approaching summer, so hopefully, the weather is just abt nice. anyway the weather in Europe is so unpredictable. it can be snowing during the month of may (in the northern parts of UK). itz free and easy for us. we bot internal air tix via easyet to fly from London to CPH but i will be the tour guide for our UK tour.

maiden ..~ which part of germany did u visited? i've never been there, wat would u recommend? for 8 days u can make a trip to gold coast aust.

hi choc ..~ i think there's no rush. normally u dun hv to bring shoes during 1st fitting. they will alter the length b4 ur PS.
i saw a nice pair of silver high heels (Zo'e) at robinsons but unfortunately they abt 2 inches only and out of my size.

mei79

yin,
i also haven't feel the excitement leh.... instead, more worrying on the events on that day... ur stuffs all settle liao??? where u going for ur HM?

u stay close good leh... everyday can go home for dinner... i think if i go back to my mum's place, i sure will stay overnight there...

sk2

highness/connie
u got mail.. die.. me blur.. dun knw who is who now.. hahhaha...

ashie
hi hi.. me havent read all the thread.. no time today..

caitlyn,
i shd be gg for the marriage prep coourse...
by fei yue too.. is $200 b4 rebate.. i think is 5 days or session sumthg like tat... i will give u the posting of places tonite when i'm home

yin2

pst & mei, ya maybe but got the same feeling as mei more on worrying rather than happy/excited. Have not stay in my new plc yet. now still hestitating whether to stay there immediately after married or not :p

mei, have not decide where to go but somehow like turkey & greece. what abt u gals?

btw, my photos are with my hb will share with u gals after my AD ok?

yuki_ko

Hi Janey

Maybe lor... I also blur blur dun remember liao... who's yr photographer? Perhaps, shown by yr photographer...

Think Japan, unless u noe the language and the place well... otherwise, very difficult to F&E also...

Hi Sierra

I didn't want the long sash as it wld be too similar to what most ppl have now. My colleague's doing it, and this other bride I know of also did it. Moreover, the bodice is v-shaped, so if the sash covers tt area, the look is lost?

But I'm still open to ideas, most imptly, YC has to be agreeable to such a huge change..

Hi Pigger

Yupz, am really considering champagne or gold. Shall get my designer to do both.. I mean how much material can it cost them to do samples? Afterall it can be removed & reused. No worries, no offence at all!

Hi Cindy

Thanks for the compliments! Young ah? Still under a quarter of a century.. Heehee

Hi Kero

Do u have pix of ur gowns at BlushBlush & Kim send me k? [email protected]
Sent u email too..

Hi WeddingPrep

I do believe it shd be in inches, but no idea where it is measured from.. Think from the bottom of the bodice. U've got mail

Hi Somebride, Janice & JeannieGirl
U've got mail

zoeanne27

Hi Somebride

Do you want to intro yourself?
Guess you should be in Sept too,
Wanna share your BS, Venue, photography etc with us??

highness

VJ, yah yah.. it's getting near to ur PS liao.. but am sure it shd be able to make it on time n look beautiful on u since it's mtm..

ashie, haha.. my FH oso very hiao... but i got better taste in menswear than him, keke..
i'm not thinking of making a suit at ted wu lah, juz the shirts.. :p
i saw in mag, they got some men shirt quite good for wedding n not so exp leh.. O, how abt ur BS? they oso got ready wear collection for men rite? exp anot?

mei79

yin,
i wanted to go to greece at first... now change to spain.. will be leaving on 22nd, one week after my AD. u haven't book ur HM ah?

must remember to share ur pic with us wor!

highness

caitlyn, my FH not good looking.. gotta call him ah lao soon, hahaha..
yalor, haven't pass the cam to me ar.. so angry.. reminded him, yet forgot again.. really old liao..

yah yah.. u gals took pic on fri? i wanna see leh..

for the marriage preparation course.. my FH's timing cannot fit in at all.. he rarely got time left for me liao let alone go course.. haiz..

p2me1a

yeah actually to tell you the truth, me both excited but worried at the same time... actually, I've been quite stressed out these past few weeks, coz like a lot of things not done - and FH too busy with work to help me... hiaz... so stress that I PMSed on him a few times... any of u like that too???

pst

happybridejo

Hi all Sept brides,

I am not from this thread but is a 2006 bride and planning to hold a simple customary wedding. Maybe about 20 tables only. However my emphasie is on my wedding gowns and will be going for a 1st appointment soon. Notice that sept website the brides are all very nice n share info with each other unlike mine..
is it ok if i drop by n chat once in a while.

J Tan, mehmeh, sierra n pigger,

can i pls also share n see yr pics.email me at [email protected]

Thanks, jo

happybridejo

Hi zoeanne,

i can only intro myself as Jo Ng, BS-Not confirm yet. Hope to have comments from u all
, Venue-somewhere not too expensive as i only need 20 tables. in fact most things not done yet..pls share with me if u can

Hi Jo Ng,
Welcome...we are ALL friendly ppl... *pointing to me* Hahahaa....joking..
Anyway wat info u need, the ladies here would be able to help you...keep your postings coming...

seval

Gals - so did anyone find out where to get hollywood tape? I think my bridal shop dun provide.

WW - My blog is not really ready yet. Will sure share with you gals once it's ready. I'm just inputting entries now and will upload once our website is ready.

I didn't go to the wedding show too. I called Ms BJ to ask if the show is a showcase or a promotion. It turns out to be a promotion so it doesn't applies to us. Didn't want to waste the $$.

Pigger - Give me your email add, i havent add you to our email grp.

Meimei - You didn't accept the invite to the grp. You must accept to be able to send emails & recv emails frm the grp.

Kit - You also nvr join the grp leh ... did you recv the email invite?

somebride

Hi zoeanne,
I'm Roming in Sept so can be considered Sept bride right? hehe.

Very tempted to settle AD in Sept too as my wedding is very minimal and simple. But a bit worried about logistics issues.

Anyway, BS/Banquet/Photography no clue at all.
Wish me luck.

kero

Hi mehmeh,

I'm still waiting anxiously for my 1st fitting call from BB and Kim. Will try to take a pic when they are ready...

wtan

hi hi pigger..
thks for the advice, i will check it out with them...thks!

hi hi zoe..
appreciate ur reply..u r very smart to tell them that u want to know if u will look nice in the pictures & then able to take the photos..heehee..

hi hi mehmeh..
oic...i thot there are new photos u hv uploaded..ok, pie-say hor..thks for sharing too..btw, i feel that u shd add in the gold color instead of pink color too...

hi hi janice..
thks for sharing with me abt ur design for ur hair..wau, u very smart hor, cut out from magazine..how does it look like huh?r u gg to bun up or tie a pony tail?why u looking for car deco?ur BS not doing for u in the package?

ash_

hi highness,
oh i see, hehe.. then i think it's worth it lor.. cos shirt can always wear again..

yah.. my BS does have ready-to-wear shirts.. saw quite a whole range of them actually. range from classy to loud to fanciful type, but not sure of the prices leh.. sorry. mayb u can call up to ask? 6733 7197. or pop by to take a look lor.. they're very nice pple!!

chanol

SK2, watashi, caitlyn...U've got mail...

Daphne & highness, u wanna see the photos...sorry I can't decide...got to check with e gals if e pic can be "exposed" anot?? =p

yen2

Hi Angela,
I won't be able to make it for the gathering on 5 may coz having my food tasting that day... guess 27 may should be alright for me...

ash_

hi caitlyn,
haha.. ure so sweet.. thanks *hug back*
i say lose cos he spent a lot on reno mah.. n reno doesnt have much re-sale value.. not the extent to which he spent anyway ;p plus all the interest he's been paying to the bank so far is all GONE. really lor, not kidding.. i din believe at first but realised tt tt's how a bank loan works. first few years ure only paying them the interest.. after tt then slowly start to clear the loan u take.. sigh.

but ure right lah.. i shd be glad tt he agreed to give up his dream home to move somewhere near my parents.. tks for the reminder..

hey i wanna see the pic too!! pls PM me.... tks tks...

mik

Hi JTan, mehmeh, sierra, piggersorous,

Can I take a look at your pics too? Please email me at [email protected]

wow! many of sept brides seem to be already doing fittings and taking PS.
me still barely starting out....

happybridejo

Hi J Tan,

Thanks for sharing yr pics with me...Your WG train is so long..Hee hee but nice.

N i specially like your pink gown with the details. Will that be your EG then? Did u custom made both of them? n how long do u need to do a custom make gowns for the wedding?

zoeanne27

Hi Jo n Somebride
Dun like that la.. hee hee.. make me sound as if must be Sept bride then can join here... U both are welcome...We all here friendly and willing to share share

Somebride, u gonna rush to finish ur prep by this Sept 2005? Me blur queen here...
Congrats to your ROM!! Guess, if by 2005, you need to rush abit lor...

Hi pigger
me always blur blur la..Ya.. ur CS for AD n WG for PS right?

Hi Meh, I m worst when everyone here talking about golden or pink ribbon....what is it??
:p hahaha.......

Hi wendy
U are welcome, we are here to share..
actually, its my BS who ask me why i no bring my camera during my 1st fitting.. thats why i know I can take shots....just some ideas for u to tell ur BS lor

We gals here learn from Witch, to do a sketch book out .. I also did some cuttings on hair, gowns , CS etc....

Hi Janice
Maybe can share share.. I also looking for car deco... can email u some...

mei79

pst,

i was very stressed that time when my FH was not in town to help me out... and a lot of things gotta be put on hold...and his dad kept giving me last min changes.. things only get better when he's back. And now, he's overseas again!!!!

dey

Hi Yuki,

My food tasting in May consider fast meh? most of the gals here already went for their food tasting and i tot i am last one..heehee

I am busying sourcing for videographer now. Kinda late now so gotta hurry hurry. Hope to settle this by this week.

Hi jazzee,

Welcome
279779.gif

Dun worry. Many of us are like u, still struggling to get everything done last min

fifidoog

hi happybride,
you're welcome. i wanted a smaller train. my designer said he found it so nice he couldn't stop, and got carried away! such a sweet guy. both WG & EG dont have the beading up yet. and yes, both are MTM. it takes about 3-4 mths to MTM. cos sep is really hot mth, that's why all of us here start early. yeah!

the hollywood tape is like scotch tape kinda thing and stick it under your bust to provide support cos a lot of sexy outfits can't wear bra

p2me1a

wow, mei, what does he work as??? hahaha my FH is a teacher - equally bad lah, in town also can't help me - coz too busy with school liaoz... and then he like wanna invite the entire school like that... whole staff room plus tech lab and admin staff, and a few hundred students... he a bit kee siaoz liaoz...

pst

happybridejo

Hi J Tan,

Oh okie.. Hee hee..i thou that most gowns have bra padding under it if cant wear bra? Does it helps? didn't know that there r such stuffs..

Thought that it is actually tape that u stick to prevent yr gown from opening, esp if u have a low top or back...

wtan

hi hi angela,
i dun think i can make it on 5th as i m attdg a wedding dinner of my gf..pie-say..and 27 company gathering as we hv some visitors coming to town.sorry abt it this time.

mei79

pst,
my FH is working as an engineer.. the projects all based overseas...he also invite his whole company!!!! but cannot confirm their attendance coz dunno they will be overseas or not! we even have to reprint more invites!

fifidoog

hi jo,
i think can prevent from chao geng also. but those padding can't provide support. so you need the tape to hold up
dont wanna be droopy on your big day rite?

merryberrys

hi all.. got to see this thread..how come got this extra thread? is it u all know each other b4?

i plan to hold my AD during Jan 06...
can i join the thread as well?

aeina

i m also a sep bride. Wow... i m impressed oh. most of u have yr gowns fit and photos taken. i haven't do anything yet cos my bridal shop kept on delaying. First fitting is only this friday.

Hi JTan, mehmeh, sierra, piggersorous,
Can i see see your pics? Pls pls pls..my email add is [email protected] thank u so much.

p2me1a

gosh! more invites!? geez... think if not enough - will just give them the e-invite can liaoz... his kids we not giving invites at all, just send all the kids the e-invites... hehehe I email u and let u see...

pst