(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Seval

I didn't receive the invite leh.. Dunno why, I wait left wait right, but still didn't get. Using Gmail, so definitely have lotsa space to receive anything...

Hi JoNg, MikMik
Sending out later k...

mei79

pst,
ok ok... i later go and check email..
but his colleagues cannot ah... and his dad also invite so many of his frens! i faint ah!

fifidoog

hi mikmik & aeina,
you have mail. comments & thots welcome.

ash_

hi berry,
of cos you can.. welcome welcome!!

no lah.. not tt we know one ano before.. someone started this thread n we just started popping in one by one.. so kindof formed a lil community
be warned tho.. this' a SUPER ALIVE thread!! hahahaha... you got your venue/BS/PG booked alr?

keiki

hi all!! hope all your wedding's went well, mine did and have been so busy since then so havn't come in for a long time!
janey, how are u? hope ur wedding was great!

hi yuuri, we're tinking of going to scandinavia for our honeymoon too! for about 2 wks in june! may i ask where u booked urs?

merryberrys

thanks ashie.. i will be confirming my banquet within this wk coz i afraid it will be fully booked...
haha.. i will be asking alot of things from now on coz i haven done anything yet.
BS i haven seen any yet but mabbe taking WhiteLink.. still not sure.. will source once my banquet is confirmed...
hi SK2.. nice seeing u here as well..

iggy17

take it easy!!! me oso felt rather stressed earlier when i am in australia...can't help but to worry about anything and everything!!
even stressed my hubby out by nagging him 'this not done, that's not ok" kinda of stuff. until he bey tahan and lecture me...heeheehee....

so now trying to take it easy....

dey

Hi Blue_genie,

U are having your food tasting session in may too? haha..so i am not the last one..

By the way, for those who have already gone for food tasting, what are some of the important things that we must take note?

mei79

iggy,
i also kanna from my FH, but after that he kanna from him!! i think we gers tend to be more anxious and want things to be done earlier... but the guys ah... realli can drag ah!!!!!!!!!!!

yin2

pst, u not the only one. Me also PMSed on my HB almost every wk since last 2 months. But he is very understanding. He just swallow whatever i poured out from my mouth. haha.. Really hard on him.

mei, i haven't booked my HM yet. No time to go & source around.

choc_cowgirl

wah YSL, you used to work in UK issit?
, my designer I think he prefers to settle things like length of the gown first lah, he will probably have to alter the gown a little towards the wedding anyway, most brides lose weight as the wedding day draws near. Anyway it is ok, I have already decided on my shoes.

rainne

Thanks.. Dec 05 still hv abt 8 mths to go.. so excited.. hopefully everything turns out smoothly..

So many things to prepare.. anyone here have "xiang pin li" already?

highness

wah.. new member! welcome!!

haha.. ashie, think berry able to catch up with us lah.. see.. she got few postings liao.. keke..

Sk2, u blur sotong.. keke..
me not bringing parents to HK lah, it's winnie bringing her parents.. me goin with boss..

Er.. where's our details table? can let berry add in hers too..

dolphin48

berr, wah....a lot of 8 Jan.....mine also 8 Jan.

I've booked mine already with RTC. Have you already confirmed with Furama? Did you block the hotel early? I had some difficulty getting hotels two months back as most all have bookings.

mik

Hi mehmeh,
thanks! me will check mailbox later on.
who's ur BS?

Hi JTan,
thanks! me now go check!

is your designer heath?

aeina

thank u for the warm welcom.

Hi Jtan and mehmeh,
I received yr mails. Wow... very nice oh. Both of u have really nice curve to show.

Jtan,
I definitely love the long tail of your wedding gown and the pink evening gown is very nice too. Wish i can take pink but my skin tone don't carry pink nicely..

Mehmeh,
if gold ribbon, it will be more classic and elegant. If pink, it will be sweet. I think it depend on yr make up oh. Match with yr make up.
I love the idea of having the ribbon oh. Definitely add colour to the gown. i love the red evening gown too. mehmeh, u really carry it off very well.

Ai yoh, i think i better lose more wt so that i can show more curve.

ashlee

Yuki
Just check which places of interest are particular abt dress codes lor. Not many I reckon.
Hehe, you romantic woman.

Gimme your email address and will forward you the link.

Janey
Ya, agree it is cheaper to go by group. And the tour guides are experienced so we'll get to learn more abt the history and the characteristics of the places of interest. But stubborn fiance lor, anti-social one. haha.

Must go for a Japanese Language crash course! hehe

mik

Hi JTan,

LOVELY WG!! very very nice!!

your EG reminds me of autumn leaves.
are you requesting them to do any crystals or beadings for your EG?

fifidoog

hey mikmik,
both WG & EG will have beading on, which are not up yet currently. yeah, that's why i'm smiling from ear to ear in the pictures.

i_bless_u

Hi all beautiful ladies!

I also very stress!! That i went to have a drink last night. Quite high and nice feeling! Haha!

Tomorrow my Guo Da Li, just back fr NTUC buying some fruits: Bananas,pineapple, apples and oranges which my parents want to pray tomorrow.

I also quite stressed with all the planning! Now having flu and cough.

I hope everything go smoothly tomorrow.

mik

hi mehmeh,

thanks for sharing!
the pink ribbon looks really sweet!

you look va-va-voom in red!

you decided on a red EG?

mik

hi JTan,
beadings will definitely add a 3D effect to overall look of the gowns. *thumbs up*
think from 2nd fitting onwards then will see the gown starting to take shape...

starmoon

Hi JTan, mehmeh, sierra, piggersorous

Could you kindly share wif me yr beautiful pics? [email protected]
i'm oso a sep bride. my ad is on 11 Sep and my dinner is on 17 Sep as i couldnt get a place on 11 sep (hot date!)....i just had my second fitting middle of this month and will be gg for my final and trial make up next month as my PS will be in June. i will share wif u gals when my ps is over.

little_a

choc,
my designer altered the length of my WG on my 1st fitting.. good to source for your shoes now... you might need it on your first fitting and subsequent fittings...

merryberrys

hi highness & daphne..
ya seems like alot on 8jan...
i try to confirm these few days for the banquet..the more u all told me u all on 8 jan.. the more i sweat -_-"

fifidoog

hi starmoon,
welcome! wow! 2nd fitting already?! that's fast! where's your banquet venue? share with us your details, photographer, videographer, etc.

you have email!

happybridejo

Hi mehmeh,

U r very sweet looking! U look very nice in your WG. It is a very innovative idea to have the ribbon there. But r u having 2 ribbons or out of the 2 colours, u will choose 1? I prefer the pink ribbon as compared to the white ribbon coz the pink one will add some colours to yr gown.
Gold like what the girls said will also be very nice

I like your ROM short dress..it is very cool and flirty..Hee hee..I notice that u tried the gold dress n red CS n another red dress...R they all yr EG or u ended up choosing the red bustier one..

U reali put effort into yr gowns..Hee hee..think i must try harder to look at magazines for gown designs liao.. :p

dolphin48

berry, haha, no sweat....once u confirm banquet, then it's a big load off your mind. next will be your BS but i think you should also book it soon if you are having MTM or else not enough time for PS.

blessing

Hi Edna,
Understand from my friend tat the prices of aircons went up so the installers had to charge those higher prices with same installation charges. If u get wat I mean, the Big Guys (those aircon brands) earn. very bad ah they all.

Yes, I saw many colours glass sinks at Poh Joo. Heard tat Eng Soon Huat also have. Will go see on Sun. I planning to take the blue one too heehee with matching blue shower curtain. wanted a red one but no stock.

Toilet Bowls I didn't notice leh, u can ask. I will see on Sunday for u if u havent gone see yet.

iggy17

hey, that's a good idea, maybe i shld go and de-stressed some time this week?!
me bot some red wine from Australia..smuggled in my suitcase :p think shld drink myself to sleep one of these days....now headache is that i kept waking up early at 5.30am...cos' in Aussie, i get up at 4.15am (singapore time) for a week...now trying to adjust back...

my bio clock all messed up now back since from CNY, 3 weeks Sin time, 1 week Aussie time....going bonkers...hahaha....

p2me1a

hey yin, hahaha yeah my FH too, he also very patient, just swallow all my nonsense hahaha *suck*thumb* he calls it hahaha...

mei, iggy, hahaha he also there was one night I was kicking a fuss over his parents' wierd views on who should sit at the red tables, then I hehehe drag a bit too long also (the PMSing), until he also a bit pek chek, so I kenna a bit also... hehehe...

yeha mei, agree these men ah, can realllly draaaag everything out leh... hiaz... did I tell u guys that he hasn't confirmed guest list yet??? winner right??? then the caterer keeps calling me to ask how many pax how many pax - especially for his kids one... hiaz....

pst

Hi Aeina

Thanks for the compliments.. Got to maintain. Definitely low carbo, especially for dinner. It really helped me lose 5 kg 3 years ago...

Hi Jo

Sweet ah? Or is it the gown? Heehee, I can look quite fierce one, especially when scolding my students.
As for the ribbon going to change the pink to either gold or champagne. Wanted champagne rite fr the start, but when it was made, it had a pinkish tone. So now got to make changes again..

ROM dress? Oh, tt's no ROM dress.. The pix was more to 're-capture' the proposal cum celebration part. For my PS album, it was intended to be thematic. Proposal, celebration, 'church', dinner, honeymoon.. So tt dress is actually for my AD tea dress

As for EG, only chose the bustier for PS so far. May or may not take it for AD yet

Oh yah, I definitely put in effort. Longlong hours in front of the PS (thankfully using unlimited broadband), browsing thru magazines at Borders & spending money on Style magazines.. Heehee, but $$$ well-spent

Hi MikMik

Hmm, the EG wld either be red or gold for me. Can't carry off blue (too sickly for my skin tone), purple (makes me look old), green (sister used it), pink (too sweet!)

Oh yes, my BS is Yvonne Creative. Same as Wendy

Hey Kero

Waiting in anticipation for ur gowns by Pin & Kim (they rhyme! hahah)

Hi Starmoon
kao_welcome.gif

U've got mail