(2005) Brides of year 2005

virgo_jenn

highness,

i m referring to the WG which has a v cut on my back. EG i still not too sure yet may be i can ask my BS next Mon about this issue as well because my EG is v cut in front if it is too low then only can sew the pad on the gown dun noe hw she is going to do it because i've got girdle design on the breast part till waist.

aishie,

yes but still need somethg to push it to the front then got cleavage if not cannot see also.

p2me1a

yeah man they will peng san hahahaa... you better not go round climbing on tables on your AD night hahaha...

pst

dey

Good morning gals..

Have not been logging in for a while and the thread looks quiet?

How's the preparation coming along?
I will be collecting my cards this week and going for food tasting next week!
279533.gif

sharlene

Wanna check, my colleagues told me that Si Dian jin is not gvn during the GDL, issit true? I thot its part of the GDL stuff?

sharlene

Icy,
When i collecting my invitation, I already informed them i had increased frm 30 to 35 tables, thus they gv me 70% of 350 guest.

highness

hi VJ!
o.. so u confirmed ur gowns liao! congrats! u MTM or taking OTR new? so far pleased with their services?

ashie..
i took everything OTR.. haha.. too lazy to brainstorm oso.. since can find something not too bad OTR then take loh.. me very chin chye one.. haha.. :p
now me start to think wat FH gotta wear liao.. saw something in mag feature Ted Wu's men collection. u think i can juz go see their men's collection??

caitlyn

morning gals..

this thread starting to sound like a thread under 'travel plans'.. hee

ashie - where are u staying nw? ur fh's current place very far away? well.. if ur fh sells his place and u guys get a new one.. u will be at the stage of doing up ur own place.. then no need to envy others anymore! =)

sk2 - thx for ur tips! guess i'll be the first one doing ps? then i can give u gals some tips too.. hopefully.. haha

icy

Sharlene,
Yah... Si dian jin will be presented on the bed leh. Then dowry of any jewelleries also only bring over on AD.

Oic.. but u also said that maybe u will have more than 35 tables then maybe card not enough? hahah me confuse liao

iggy17

ya lor, think very likely to zao geng one....hahaha...

hmmm...maybe shld ask BS to lower the slit by an inch, else tiring to be worrying the whole night lei....

chanol

winnie,
very sorry for e wrong info..cos I misread the date of ur departure. Yes, ur hubby is right. The weather in May will be hot..e last time I went is in early Apr. hee...

blessing

Hi Yen,
Not sure yet, will decide on Friday when I see them.

Hi Renee,
I understand from my friend (he's installing for us the aircon, he's coming to my flat to see tis Sat) that the aircon prices gone up in these few months for the models. Forgot to ask him why. Think due to the hot weather. Will ask him.

Yesterday just finished checking for defects n found so many hollow & cracked tiles... will ask hdb to rectify b4 my ID start work.
Went to Poh Joo to see the kitchen & toilet accessories. Think pretty reasonable. Might get from them or Eng Soon Huat. I saw tat my neighbour's hse completed the floor tiling already, so fast! So excited & want to know whose my neighbours.

Hi Edna,
Ya, must get towards being tai tai but me no play mahjong ah hehehe :p go for afternoon tea or spa would be nice. hehe

caitlyn

sk2 - can send me or re post the list of places for PS? i lazy to read archive.. hee..

gals, any suggestions for PS?? i haven't done much research.. on places and style.. everytime my photog ask, i'll be like haven't decided yet and ask him to suggest.. but he says it's best for me to look at others photos etc... but i too lazy..

sierra

jtan/mehmeh/pigger: thanks for the comments
actually i think bringing the focus to the shoulders and the front takes the eye away from other parts of the body. will see what the designer says lah..

mehmeh: if u wan the grand look, can try adding a gold sash near the waist and tie it at the back as a trailing train behind? i think that would make the gown look more grand...check out www.theknot.com or www.watters.com for ideas

dolphin48

Punggol? I think there's a beach with pebbles there rite? I ever saw some pics taken there and it looks nice.

Depending on what style you want. Beach? Green? or City? or Sky? I just look out of window today and the sky looks so nice for photoshoot.

highness

haha.. Daphne, u sound like wanted to take PS today, keke..
the sky look great butthe weather is soooooo HOT!!! OMG.. i'm melting.. worse, my makeup melting..

caityln, u settled ur FH's outfit liao?

caitlyn

daphne - is it? must go check out.. i dun really have a preference which is a problem i guess.. hee.. i just noe tt i like everyone's PS.. also like others but not my own.. agree with highness u sound like u want to take PS today..

highness - yup, bought frm X2 at centrepoint.. $158 for suit and pants... =)

dolphin48

aiyah....cos the sky looks so nice and beautiful today......and blue sky is one of the "must have" in my PS so hoping that I will get such bluish and cloudy sky for my PS....

hey caitlyn, i did and still considering to take the marriage prep course. still trying to find a time slot that's okay with my FH.

highness

beside suits n pants.. how abt shirts n ties? shoes?
We got a suit from Matinique too.. now i dunno wat color shd he wear.. i'll be wearing pink EG leh, then he wear pink shirt ar?? with pink tie?? haha.. pink panter.. :p

caitlyn

daphne - are u taking a religion based marriage prep or a non-religion one? my fh and i feel not necessary but my colleague was like strongly encouraging me to go.. hee.. so whave u shortlisted for PS?

highness - aiyoh! u so bad.. even tho the guy is pei jiao, dun need to make him become pink panther wat!! we bought two ties - one blue one and one pinkish one coz my EG is fuschia pink.. =) but i think can just wear a white t-shirt rite? where's mantinique? was it cheaper? ur BS dun have men's suit?

highness

caitlyn, wear a white t-shirt?? for PS u mean?
AD wear T-shirt, a bit weird rite??
haha.. actually my FH can carry pink quite well.. he very hiao one lah.. haha..
We bought the suit lat year while shopping.. just happen to see it.. it's a ang mok brand, can't recall from which country liao.. mayb it's denmark.. the brand discontinue in SG liao, mayb not selling well, keke.. a blazzar alone cost @ $300++.. he liked mah(again, he's hiao), den buy loh..

caitlyn

highness - i meant shirt.. hee.. ur fh must be those good looking type to be able to carry of pink.. hee.. now curious.. hee... btw, he still hasn't return u ur camera ah?

mei79

iggy,
wah! ur EG so sexy! u so got 'liao', must dare dare wear!

yin,
u stay near ur mum?? me will be staying very far! think will go back to my mum's place to sleepover once every week... and whenever my FH not in town.

dolphin48

caitlyn, the non-religious type. It was my idea to go for the course. Got hidden agenda behind it one....kekeke.....cos i'll be staying with MIL (even when we get our own place) as he is the only son and to avoid conflicts, I think communication is important and also it can be stressful staying with a "new family" and i think the course covers that so I want him to attend and understand in case really got conflicts.

Talking about photos....did u gals take any pics on Friday? if got, share leh....at least i know who is who......

xiaozhu

May Gatherings for Oct’05 BTB

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th May 2005</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">liny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Artemis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">30 Sep &amp; 02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Edna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jules</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">DoDo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanbean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">27 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">Date: 5th May 2005 (Thursday)
Time: 6.00pm (Those who knock off late, can meet us later)
Meeting Place: Lucky Chinatown outside Mac
Makan Place: Anywhere in Chinatown
KTV Place: K-BOX Lucky Chinatown
Total pax: 03 pax</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Date: 27th May 2005 (Friday)
Time: 6.45pm
Meeting/Makan Place: TBC
Total pax: 04 pax</font>

stephie81

Is this thread still alive? How has everyone been? It's 2 mths plus since the wedding ( heheh, exactly 2 mths for me). How is everyone settling down in their wedded bliss? Gone for honeymoons yet??Any AD photos to share??

ash_

virgo,
oh i see.. but it's a good problem.. hehe!

highness,
hahaha.. act OTR safer also lor.. mtm dunno how the gown will turn out.. then like me dunno wat i want one also very jia-lat.. good for u tt u found gowns tt u like! save a lot of trouble n money too!!

wah.. u so good ah.. help ur fh think abt his suit.. for me i think watever men wear all abt the same one.. but then my fh quite vain, so am sure he's doing his own thinking sercretly!

im sure u can pop by ted wu's to take a look. the sales assistants are very professional n friendly. but i think if ure just making a suit there may be quite exp leh.. wat abt ur own boutique? fh dont like is it?

sharyenne

Hi Ning,
ya... most prob cos of the weather now, so they take the chance to "ko tok" us.
i shall buy the aircon after the hot spells.

do the two vendors for toilet accessories dat u mentioned sell glass sinks? me looking for a blue one... n maybe purple toiletbowl...

jazzee

Am new to this thread. My wedding is on 25th June and I feel like I haven't started on anything. You girls seem soooo busy! Now I am getting worried! I feel like I am the most bochup bride around! Haha

ash_

caitlyn,
yah that's true.. but by then we'll be left with so little $$$ cant do much also! hahaha... lose-lose ah...

caitlyn &amp; daphne,
hey i went for marriage counselling with my fh last year.. i think it's very good.. highly recommend.. talk abt sensitive issues like in-laws, money, sex life etc. help to raise our awareness in wat to expect/possible conflicts before taking tt big step in life.. impt thg is it provides the opportunity to communicate with ur partner reg certain issues before the marriage.. so better understdg of each other lor.. go for it gals!

highness,
hahhaha... u call ur fh pink panther so farnie lor.. ei but good leh, cos not many guys can carry pink well.. ei, think we two in same boat.. like i mentioned in other thread, my fh also quite hiao one..

sk2,
*waves* very long never talk to u alr....

iggy17

mei,
heehee...me think so...oops!!
luckily hubby not the bao shou type. he's ok that i wear abit sexily for occasions but sometimes he says jokingly that i shldn't wear this or that, cannot let other men see...hahaha...but most of the time, i just wear whatever i feel comfy in lor....

yuki_ko

Hi Dey

No movement yet... but would most likely be sending out my invitation email to my colleagues this two days... u so fast going for food tasting?

Hi Jazzee

U r one day earlier than mi... yr hubby must be doing all the things izzit... lucky u... so where's yr wedding going to be held? which BS did u use?

virgo_jenn

highness,

my pkg is brand new gowns means i will be the 1st one who wear it but they do allow me to MTM either WG or EG. So far no prob choosing the WG but headache over EG because not many atractive designs that i fancy until the recent new batch which they bring in for the weddg bash.

However the current EG i need to do some alteration in terms of certain design and they can't do certain desgn w the current one so they ask me to MTM a new pc w similar cut n certain desgn. So I will be going down on next Mon again to choose the fabric &amp; colour for them to make a new pc at the same time take my measurement. Its gettg very near to my PS which is on 13 Jun 05.

caitlyn

daphne - wow.. do u get along with ur FPIls? i think it's not easy to live with ILs... xiang jian rong yi, xiang chu nan.. def to have conflicts once in awhile.. i may eventually have to live with my ILs too.. but not in the near future.. maybe after kids.. i'm not sure if my fh will wanna attend.. i also nt say very keen myself.. but if we do, i dun mind attending tog..=)

ashie - sell house will end up with little $$ one ah? sld be end up with more $$ rite? hee.. sorry i blur.. dun think of it as lose-lose lah.. think of it a win-win.. can stay near parents and can do up a house (even tho may be on tight budget) *winkz* *hugz*