(2004) Brides of year 2004

wendy26

Hi Blusher

Alternatively you can go & click on your left hand side under "Forum Guide" - "Emotions". You can see all the expressions icons. Just copy the TAG & paste it in your messages.

Try again...

pebbles

Hi blusher,
i didn't do anything just put in the normal
like what we use for our sms msgs or even when we wanted a smiley face for our email that symbol only, for the more complicated expressions, i also didn't know how to use but like what wendy26 advise u, go to emoticons and u can see all the different icons already..

hi all, me also very excited over our outings...so when are we meeting up, i won't be in singapore on the 21st of june till end of the month...
pls let me know when we will be meeting..

bubbles

Haha Blusher, when durian wrote : + ) she means the colon sign and close brackets, no need to include the plus sign! Try again.... anyway, wendy26, where is the forum guide button or icon?? Can't seem to find it.Am so bored with jus smiley or sad face ( that's all i know!)

Wendy, how did you guess i'm 25? So smart of you! But I really can't believe that am approaching MID-20s already, still thinking & behaving like a kid.
How about the rest of the gals? Care to reveal your ages?

Sketches is fine with me too. I won't be in s'pore next week. So maybe we have to postpone till July??

serrich

Dear 'sisters',

So looks like I am the youngest huh.....
Me 22 this year...

Sketeches is fine with me too, never try before.... very mountain tortise rite?

I am working in Raffles Place so its very convenient for me.

Realli tired...Just got home from work... gotta check my e-mail first. Continue with you gals later.

BTW, do you all have ICQ?? I think easier to chat together in ICQ....

durian

Blusher,
Really sorry. I was actually late and rushing off. So, just got time to put the plus sign, did not mean to confuse you

Me the oldest so far.. this will be last time I reveal my age: 25 going to 26 soon.
After this I will just forget about my age for good.

blusher

Me try again...
...if again don't have...I give up lah...so tough..me really sotong blur type lah.

Thanks to all of you for guiding me along.

Hi Serrich baby,
I think you are the youngest here. I do have ICQ, but don't log in when I'm at home...when I reach home..really don't want to face the PC anymore..had enough form office.

Hi Durian,
I think I'm the oldest here ...me already late 20s already..ah yoh...
Hey Durian, no problem ...now all of you know how blur I am!

Looks like the outing may have to postponed to July. What about we have one in JUN...those who can't make it in JUN, come join us again in JULY.OK?

I got to go again...8.27am now...starting work soon.

Chat later. Hey...saw my icons...I made it...thanks gals!!!!hahaha! Don't you think my msg looks 'nicer' now!

Rgds
blusher

pebbles

Hi Serrich,
indeed u r the youngest..eheheh...that's good,like durian, im 26 and hey durian at least u r 25 turning 26 ah, me just turn 26 and im just not proud of it lor, time seems to be flying even since i hit 21...

hey blusher, so proud of u, u manage to do it..eeheh..
me still using the normal smile and sad icon cos also have problem using the rest of the icon so u r not that blur after all...keep up the good work..

As for the meeting, im fine with both, will not be in spore the week after so if say u girls want to meet up next week or begining of next week, i should be able to make it..

looking forward to meeting u girls..

chat with u girls later then..

regd
pebbles

wendy26

Hi Sistas

Since everyone is busy this month(including me I am going KL tomorrow.)Let's postphone till 1st week of July. Hmm..... how about fix on
5 July(Fri). Meet at Pacro Bugis Juction, Sketches at 7.30pm.
Can everyone come then?

Hi Bubbles
The "Forum Guide" is just on your left hand side whening u are looking at this page now. Can see?
Click on "Emotions" & copy the "TAG clipart wordings only for whatever expressions u wanted then paste it on your message. You will only see it when you preview your messages. I hope my explainations are clear & wouldn't get u more confused further.

Off my lunch now. Bye!

durian

errr.. th eULtra blur one is here..

where is sketches??? Parco bugis junction? I never noticed it. Pls enlighten.

serrich

Shouldn't be a problem for me. So all meeting on 5th July???

Envy u gals.... can log on the internet in the office. I do not have access to internet, only have intranet.....
So can only log on at night when I am at home or my FH place......

Any of you into World Cup??? Actually I am not at all interested in soccer. But have been betting so keeping very close tags on the score since yesterday..... But my FH is the decision maker for all the bets... I just pray hard that we would not lose... Hhahahhahaaaa...... Won yesterday but lost today. In the end, no win no lose.....

blusher

I'm on MC today...down with fever and body ache. Really feel so weak last night
...now much better, body not so pain....
Me have to get well fast, cos going for a farm trip tomorrow. Looking forward to it.

Hey, 5th July...no problem...looking forward to it!

Hi Serrich,
Me watch soccer once in the while only. Since my hse no SCV, and ch5 will only start to telecast from semis...I will only start from semis onwards.. hope you win win ok....then can buy all of us ice-cream..hahaha! Rite gals?

not sure if you have seen the comments for the bridal shop that I signed up with...Paris....really very bad! Makes me a bit worried.But I think I will only decide whether if I wanna change when I'm getting ROM then, cos the package includes the ROM dress. If then, they are rude,lousy and nasty, then I will change the deposit to a photography package, and get another bridal package. Any of you gals signed up with any bridal packages? Me forgotten again lah...must refresh my memory.

Me better go now... chat with you gals again...

Have a nice weekend!Take care!

Rgds
blusher

pebbles

Hi girls, no problem so confirm we will be meeting on the 5th of jul rite...pls do remind me cos i might just forget about it ah...me very blur one..

Hi blusher,
hey, dun worry about it lah, u went to paris and u liked their service rite..i guess it really depends on individual, there are always happy brides and unhappy ones...i have not signed up with any bridal shops yet, still doing my homework..think will only sign up by end of this year, my FH like me very KS one, dun mind checking out more bridal shops before making committment to one..

hey, u take good care of yourself, i know how u feel cos im also suffering from a bad flu ..

ok then, have a good weekend girls

pebbles

hi girls, what happend...??? so quiet ah...???
so will we be meeting...????so how was your mondays? im feeling very depressed today..

serrich

hi pebbles,

Why you so sad today??? Today not a good day at work for me.... Sigh..... lots of things to do. Have to work till 9pm...

I am getting a bit worried about not being able to get a flat... Sigh.... When will be the WIS for Jurong West??? Have been thinking a lot about money...when will I be able to save enuf for wedding, housing, etc....??? Somemore I am studying pt at SIM. The course fees itself also costly....

Hey, I am really excited to meet up with all of you.... Frankly speaking, this is actually my first time meeting up frens through forum.... Hehhehehe

wendy26

I just came back from my KL shopping trip over the weekend! So relaxing! World Cup fever is high over at KL there too! Anyway, I don't like football.

Hi Blusher

Hope you are better now? Do take care as it has been raining in the afternoon these few days.
Yup I have seen those terrible comments regarding Paris. I did went to that shop to look see look see but never sign up with them. Phew! I sign up with Julia Wedding News instead.

Hi Durian
Sketches is just next to the Japanese Ramen restaurant call "Aijisen"(not sure I spell corectly or not) Hope you can find your way there on 5 July.

Hi Pebbles
Hope you are feeling better as today is Tues...(3 more days to go before weekend again!)

Hi Serrich
I am also very excited to meet up with all of you as this is my first time too!

I guess MONEY is very IMPT to all of us as it is not easy to get married, buy a house or to have a kid...we have to work & work & work...

Got to go for my lunch now & get back to work later...
yawn.gif

Seeya!

blusher

HI My Dear Gals,
I'm back....though not fully recovered...still have the strength to work.

Hi Pebbles,

What happened? Why are u feeling sad? Your FH bullied you? Care to share what made you depressed? No matter what problems you ahve...there's definitely a way to solve it. You Take care ok!

Hi serrich,
Don't worry so much about the house....I believe the WIS for Jurong West will be very soon....Remember to look out in the papers. I was from SIM too...Which course are you studying? I'm also very worried about the money issue. No matter how mach I save....still not enough, esp for the wedding itself.

You gals take Care....

Chat with you gals again....hope to see all of you on 5 July!

Rgds
blusher

pebbles

Hi Serrich ,
Hope u r feeling much better at work today.. bet u must be feeling really today after working till so late last nite..
Dun worry so much about your flat, I guess sometimes the more we worry, the more stress out we get ,just take things as it naturally but I understand how u r feeling, like what blusher said, it’s really never enough, no matter how hard or how much I saved, it’s just never enough for the wedding, there’s just too much when u think about it, the renov cost, the wedding, the list just goes on…im also doing part time course and it’s really no joke when u have to save up for your wedding, flat and yet having to pay off course fees at the same time so girl, I totally understand how u feel..
cheer up..!!!!

pebbles

Hi Blusher
Hope u r feeling much better today..
better take care of yourself and drink more water
As to why im feeling so depressed…Blusher, my FH didn’t bully me more like my co-workers giving me so much stress and pressure till I just broke down in tears…I know it’s very silly to be getting upset over such things but some how I just find all these wedding things getting too much for me to handle with them asking so much and comparing so much…

Maybe I feel u ladies here will understand how I feel better, having a younger FH, I try not to be so demanding and be more understanding to his feelings, I know he feels that he is not providing me the best of everything as compared to my fren’s FH and of course as a girl, I would loved to be showered with gifts and be proposed with big diamond rings but I also can’t deny the fact that we have to thing about other issues such as paying for our flat cost , wedding cost, etc and I know my FH is working hard and saving hard but the thing that got me totally upset…my co-worker FH bought her a 0.46 diamond ring and proposed to her sometime ago and eversince then they have being asking me when will it be my turn, and they will tell me, what I should ask my FH for, what size should I ask for, I told them to me, it’s doesn’t really matter how big is the diamond, it’s the way he proposed and the efforts he puts in and I can see my FH putting in so much efforts, checking out all the different kinds of loose diamonds, checking out what kind of designs I like etc but my co-workers just won’t stop comparing, when I said im happy with just a 0.3 diamond or even one without, they told me, 0.3 is very small…it’s really very small…can’t see anything…

I know it’s really silly but I can’t help feeling the pressure they were giving me and I dun want to tell my FH about it cos it will only give him more pressure.
Anyway, this is the reason why im so d

serrich

Come on pebbles,

I understand how you feel.... cos we are in the same boat. My FH also very young, 23+ only.... CAme out to work after his O's so his salary is not really 'high'. Somemore he came from a very poor family... parents have to depend on all the children.... whereas all my frens BF comes from a more well to do family..

Sometimes I would really envy my frens cos they can go on tour together almost every year, BF also bought them 'expensive' & branded stuff... We have been together for about 5 years and i have yet receive any diamond ring from him. Though disappointed, I am not angry with him cos I know that he's trying very very hard to save for our house, wedding, etc...

have to be more understanding lor... try not to quarrel over such trival matters. He always remind me to spend within my limit. Sometimes he would ask me if I regret being with him cos he cant afford to shower me with luxurious & expensive gifts. I think he feels guilty and useless too that's why ask me such a question. But I always assure him that I still love him as much.

So i think you should also try to put yourself in your FH's shoes. Try to give and take lor... I think 0.3 carats diamond ring is better than none rite??? Women always like men to shower them with gifts and of course, the more expensive stuff the better. Do not be affected by your frens comments... abt how small 0.3 carats can be... All that counts is his sincerity, rite??
Don't let their comments affect your relationship okie....

Sometimes I really wonder.. we always expect our men to buys us gifts that we wanted. Then have we thought of what they want and like?? Would we spend thousands of dollars to get a gift for them??? Hahahhaa... have you gals ever thought of this???

blusher

Morning Pebbles,

Just to check..wat's 61514? I have no idea wat's that...some kind of secret code?
Hey my dear, I understand how you feel. Don't get to stressed up with what your friends are colleagues have said...they are just plain 'childish'. You tell them, what's wrong with asking for a ring of 0.3 carat. What's the big deal about 0.46carat ring. To me, a big ring does not signifies anything. I believe if our FH have such cash, they will do like wise. Actually, the significant part is with such small budget, and our FH still have to plan, crack their brains to think of a sincere, romantic proposal, that is then great! Actually, I only asked for a 0.20carat ring....don't bother about what others gonna say....at the end of the day, it's you that is going to marry your FH and not them. I'm having the same problem as you too, having a younger FH....not that much cash too. But it's their sincerity, humourous, sensitive and sweet nature that attracted us to them rite. We are not attracted to them being rich, able to buy us expensive gifts etc. Just tell yourself, your friends are just plain jealous of you having such a understanding and wonderful FH.Hahaha! My colleagues are also the same....always comparing this and that....can't stand them! I always tell myself just listen from one ear and out the other.
Don't let this things affect you and your FH stable relationship...he will be very hurt if you compared it & you guys will end up quarrelling.

Stay focus, don't let all these nasty comments affect you...tell yourself, we are much more fortunate that those who are still looking for their Mr Right! Sorry huh...if I have said too much. I got to go now...it's 8.34am now....

No matter what..you stil have us...brides 2004 behind you!!!!

Rgds
Blusher

pebbles

Hi Serrich & Blusher,
thanks for all yr support,i'm fine and i have not being quarrelling with my FH over this matter, in fact, feeling depressed and sick of all the comparing is something that i have being feeling eversince they started giving me all these pressure...It's more like i could really feel the pressure but like what u girls said, i feel that the relationship i share with my FH can't be gauge by the diamond size and we do not love our FH for their $$$ rather we love them for who they are..
but im really glad i can at least tell u girls about it , after talking about it, i feel so much better..

My FH is like Serrich's FH, always feeling that he's not good enough cos he can't buy me branded gifts and shower me with lots of gifts like my fren's FH but i always tell him , i dun mind and i still love him as much so Serrich, not to worry, i have not being an unreasonable, wildful and demanding gf, in fact, i have always understood the pressure my poor FH is under..

thanks again girls..

pebbles

Hi ladies, need your advise, any of u heard of Bridal zone at marina square...thought of signing up with them but FH still wants to look around...
For those who have gone to see their package, what do u think of their gowns, i have yet to see their gowns

blusher

Hi Francoise,

Welcome! Like what Pebbles mentioned...more the merrier.

Hi Pebbles,
Ever heard of Bridal Zone...but not sure if it's good. Sorry can't give you any good advise on this. It's good to look around before deciding on one. As long as you like their photography, make-up and gowns, should be ok to sign up. Almost all bridal package are about the same. Hope you wil find your ideal bridal package.

Hi Durian,Serrich, Bubbles & Wendy26

How are things...you gals seem quite quiet lately. Very busy with work ar? Don't forget us ok!!!

Have a Great Weekend!

Rgds
Blusher

wendy26

Hi Francoise

A Big Welcome to you!!!

I agreed what Blusher had said all bridal boutiques are the same. I didn't look around much too & end up signing with Julia because I like their gowns. Maybe you can look into the thread for bridal boutiques & services to make your selection easier.

Btw, we are going to have our first gathering on 5 July, 7.30pm at Parco Sketches. Do you want to join us?

Hi Blusher
Me quite busy recently. I do surf SB everyday(read other's article but nvm contribute lor...

Talk to you again...

serrich

Glad to be back here.... sorry my house pc is down. So can only use FH's PC. Have really been very busy wf work. hey any of you gals here know how to play mahjong??

Hand a bit itchy leh... long time never play liao... Hahahhaa..... pls dun take me as a 'hardcore' gambler...

Pebbles,

If you want to find out more about Bridal Zone, maybe you can go to the thread on Bridal Zone to find out more... I heard from a fren that they were quite disappointed with their service & photos...

pebbles

Hi Serrich,
really ah, i saw their photos and it seems quite ok and i think with that price i dun really want to be too picky lor...but i went thur the threads but nothing on Bridal Zone...so still considering lor

bubbles

Hi All!,

Am back from my week long trip. Just to add my 2 cents worth on the past postings... The size of the diamond does not equate to how much your FHs love you, this is just some rubbish notion that marketers are trying to brainwash us into believing. Even sometimes i find myself falling into the trap when i'm a marketer myself.
Anyway, one of my fren who gave his GF a 0.5 diamond ring as a surprise gift is now regretting his rash decision of spending so much on the ring (cost $5K)when a smaller one is good enough. Both he & GF felt that the $ spent could have been put to better use, like buying appliances for their house etc.

Anyway, it's good that we share stuffs here and realise that we are not the only ones feeling or experiencing the same things. At least we can garner support over here.

Ok, talk to you gals again, tmw is Monday!! Got to go get some zzz now.
yawn.gif

Bubbles

blusher

Morning Gals,

It's Monday again...time really flies, esp the weekends rite? Got sometning to tell you gals...on 5th July, I may not be able to make it. I checked with my fiance, if not wrong, he is off that day...finally on a Friday! Cos fiance is on shift work, hardly off on a friday, so I may have to accompany him. Sorry ar..hope all of you can understand. Maybe I will join you gals in the next gathering. Hey! Anyone have good remedies to cure backache. Me having backache last few days. Have been putting:Yokoko oilment, jap plaster and even China muscle spray, still not ok. It's getting better,but not fully ok yet. The past few days, me really smell like a mobile 'chinese medical hall' so smelly!

Hi Bubbles,
Finally you are back....

I totally agree with you. Instead of spending so much on a ring...where you can only 'stare' at it, it's better to spend the money wisely on the house like reno, appliances or furniture.

Hi Serrich,

I think you will love to play majong with me, cos I have noticed, whenever I play majong(with real $), me sure to lose. Don't know why, but if I just play play for fun(w/0 $), game more lor. But I'm not really into majong, only play once or twice in a'purple' moon. Very poor at it too!

Chat with all of you again...time to get to work....Take Care!

Rgds
blusher

pebbles

Hi ladies, why all so quiet ah...??? what happen...must be very busy at work rite..

Hi Bubbles,
welcome back..
read your lastest postings and i totally agree with u, that's why i say i feel so much better toking to u girls even though we have not met..

Hi Blusher,
hope u r feeling better now...i know how u feel, it's very painful one rite...so now how, u can't meet up with us ah,will the meeting be on still cos the rest didn't reply too..
u take care..

wendy26

Just to confirm who is in this 5 July, 7.30pm at Parco Bugis Junction Sketches or should we postphone the meeting?

Please advise then we see how loh ok...

blusher

Hi Pebbles,

Me much better now. Thanks! But still don't really dare to exert myself too much. At least...me now no longer smell like moblie' chinese medicine'. Really dislike that smell.

Hi Wendy26,

As I have mentioned...I can't make it on 5th July. Hope you gals have a good time that night. Don't forget to update me.

Take Care!

Rgds
blusher

francoise

Hey gals

Thanks for the warm welcome. So have you gals settled the bridal,photography and banquets stuffs already??

Wendy26: Gathering on 5th july. I don't mind joining. But is it confirmed? Are yuo the organiser?

wendy26

Hi Francoise

Yup I am the organiser for this first gathering but Blusher can't join us as for the rest I haven't got any CONFIRM response yet.

I have signed up with Julia Wedding News at Tanjong Pagar and is still looking around for banquet.

How about you?

Talk to you later.

pebbles

Hi Blusher,
glad to know u r feeling better, try rubbing some of those muscle ache cream, it helps, that's what i did..
hey girls,me going aus for holiday next week, so excited..

Hi Wendy26,i dun mind meeting, we can meet up first like what blusher say and then have a second meeting when blusher can make it lor..what do u think..? so for now, we have Francoise , yrself and me...just wait and see if there's anymore!!!!

Hi Francoise,hey, so when is your wedding, i have yet to sign up with any bridal shops but still looking around,how abt u???

doremon

Hi Wendy,

This is Eileen! Glad to see u ard here. See that u r organising a first gathering, can i join in as well?

Hi all 2004 brides,

I am also one of the 2004 bride to be. ROM in late Dec 2002.

Hope that i am not too late to join in this forum!

blusher

Hi Doremon,

Welcome! Most glad to have you on board! Never too late to join us.

Hi Pebbles,
I did rub those muscle cream...now much much better...I think is recovered! Thanks for the tip.
Wow...so good..going aus soon. That's one of the place That I plan to go end this year with fiance, but may cancel it, cos the AUS$ is going up.
Which part of aus are you going? With FH rite?

Hi Francoise,
I have signed up with Paris. Waiting for keys for my flat at SengKang. No concrete plans on ROM or actual day...hopefully end 2003 or early 2004. What about u?

Just so jealous that all of you are meeting on 5th July...really wish I can make it. Never mind...can join you gals again in the 2nd outing. Make sue there's a 2nd one ok!

Chat with you gals later.Take Care!

Rgds
blusher

wendy26

Hi Eileen
A Big Welcome to you !!! Glad you are going us for our first gathering.

Hey Pebbles
You are staying at Sengkang too! My FH already staying at Blk 291D for 2 years. Which Blk are you staying at?

Hi Blusher
Dun worry we will definately have a 2nd gathering soon so that you can join us!

Talk to you gals later.

doremon

Thank you for all the big welcome!! So touching!!

Hi Pebbles,
I also stay in Sengkang too. Wow! Now, got three of us in Sengkang already. Good! We can share on idea abt the place too. I stay in Blk 315A. Yeah, how abt u?

Hi Wendy,
So confirm next friday, 5th July, meet at Bugis? What time har? And how to recognise u gals?

wendy26

Hi Doremon

Time is 7.30pm. Just stand around there & I think we will be able to recognise each other by the kind of "curious look"

C ya...

cc2

new.gif

I'm another 2004 bride to be. ROMed in Jan 2002.

Thot I very the "Kua Zhang", already started planning for the wedding in 2004. Glad to know that there are pple in "same boat" as me.

Hope to share with u all gals.

CC

blusher

Hi CC2,

Welcome! The Gals are meeting on the 5th July 2002. If you can make it, do join them. It's the first meet up.

I may be able to make it that day...will let know again. Just keep me inform about the place & time.

Rgds
blusher

bubbles

Oh dear, I can't make it on the 5th! Have some work appointment
. Looks like I have to give it a miss too. But will defintely join for the 2nd meeting! enjoy yourselves gals.

Bubbles

francoise

Woh, seems like quite a number of people getting hitched on 2004.

Wendy26, Pebbles, Blusher: I have no concrete plans for the wedding yet. Got my flat already and have been living with hubby.

Great, i guess we can all have a great meeting session on the coming gathering.