(2004) Brides of year 2004

durian

I dun think I can make it on th e5th July too.

Blusher, how is your back? I hope that it has fully recovered by now. What happened? Anyway, must take extra care of it now, cos once you get a back ache, it easily comes back. I am not scaring you... cos my back is like that too.

When I get back ache, I also like the muscle rubs etc.. cos got warm feelin. At home I sometimes use hot packs for it. But when I need to go out, I will apply Rosiden gel ( available fr doctors/pharmacists). It is very effective in reducing pain and had no unpleasant smell that can be quite embarassing in MRTs.. heehee

taadaa

leafy

hi Mayforever,

Are u the "mayforever" staying in the west and had studied geography in uni?

just curious, cos ur nick coincide with one of my schoolmate.

blusher

Hi Durian,

thanks for the concern....me recovered already. Not too sure how I got the backache, suddenly realised the aching feeling while I was having meeting. No matter How I change my sitting position, the pain is still there. From that day onwards, was hell for me. Can't bend, can't sleep and the list goes on. Luckly, now it's ok now. You take care too. Thanks for the tip!

I think it's quite confirmed that I can't make it for the coming gathering, cos fiance wants me to go for a movie 'windtalker' that nite. Finally he is having an off-day on a Friday. We have not gone out on a weekend for almost a month plus now, since he started shift work, very little time together nowadays...so sorry ar. Have to 'forsake' the rest of your gals. You gals enjoy yourselves...keep me, durian and bubbles on the details of gathering...don't leave us out on any details ar

Rgs
blusher

serrich

Wowoow.... have not been here for quite sometime. Really busy with my work and studies. Also, very excited over the World Cup!! Have been losing money... hope that Brasil will win today!!

Very excited to meet up with all of you this Fri.
Have consolidated a list of our members here for our first meeting on 5th July. So please confirm whether you gals free to meet up, okie!!

Wendy26
serrich
pebbles
fancoise
doremon
CC2
bubbles - not free
durian - not free
Blusher - not free

Wendy26,
I have a little suggestion here. Since you are the organiser, why not you give us your e-mail address so that we can send you our contacts/name so that it will be easier to meet up on Fri?? Me too free today so help to check attendance, hope you dun mind.

pebbles

im back...
so gald to see more 2004 brides joining in..
A warm welcome to all 2004 brides who just joined us..hope it's not too late for that..

Hi Blusher, so sad u can't join us but i know what u man lah, it's really a rare opp for u and your FH to spend a friday together so of course u would love to spend some quality time with him rite...but not to worry we shall arrange for a 2nd meeting so u, bubbles and durian can join us..
yah, i totally agree with u that the Aus$ is going up but maybe it might go down again...so keep your fingers cross lor..
i didn't go with my FH cos he couldn't take leave i went on my own cos i have frens there and i didn't want to come back...had too much fun over there..

Hi wendy26 & Doremon, sorry ah, did i post a msg that i was staying in Sangkang ah...opps...sorry girls, i meant to say im staying at P21, so sorry, got u girls happy but hey, Sengkang and P21 is just a road away..still very near..

ok then, got to go, can't wait to see u girls on friday..

wendy26

Hi Pebbles

Thanks for your response that you r coming this Fri.

Emmmm... how about the rest? So quiet leh?

Those who can come quickly email to me at [email protected] so that I can contact u directly.

serrich

Hi wendy26,

Have sent you a note. Can check your e-mail.
This thread has been very quiet lately. Seems that everyone busy with their stuffs.

blusher

Hi My Dear Pebbles,
Gald that u are back. I totally agree with u about not wanting to come back from Aus. Me too...I really wish to stay there when I went to AUS to visit my cousin. Enjoyed like Gila!!!

Wow, Six pretty 2004 brides are meeting this Friday. If I'm going Bugis to catch a movie...probably will pop over to Sketches and say hihi to you gals. Everyone seems so quiet...saving for Friday's gathering rite?

HI Wendy26,
I will email you later, just to get your contact number...incase I last min can make it. Hahaha!
You enjoy yourselves....Take Care!

Chat with you gals again!

wendy26

Hi Blusher & Serrich
Thanks for your mail.

Hi Fancoise/Doremon & CC2
Are you joinig us this Fri??? Quickly email to me at [email protected] so that I can contact u directly.

Can't wait to meet you gals!

pebbles

Hellooo all...

Dear Blusher, i totally agree with u, i had so much fun and u know what, i went to try on lots of lovely gowns over there and i was so happy cos i could not fit into any gowns when i go to any of the bridal shops here plus their service is always so rude when they see my size , boy was i glad the service staff there were so nice to me...now im more motivated to lose weight..eheheh but i kind of went off my diet when i was there, holiday mah so must eat all the good food lor..eheheh..
hey so if u intend to join us at the very last min, do call wendy up or u can give me your email address so we can exchange contract numbers..

Hi Francoise, u bringing your spouse ah, think i will be going alone...

can't wait to meet up with u girls too...

serrich

Francoise,

I will be going alone too. Have confirmed with wendy26 that i will be going. Maybe you can drop her a note to inform her.

looking forward to see you gals on Fri!!

blusher

Hi Pebbles,
Though I have never tried a wedding gown before, I'm really worried that there's nothing for me to try, cos of my size lah. Sure they will ask me to MTM. How's the feeling of trying a WG. My friends told me that, the moment you try a WG, really feel like a Princess and feel like getting married right away. Another reason why I love Aus is becos, I can get my clothes there. I no longer have to ask for "biggest size" & "XL" like I asked when I'm shopping in Spore. Over There, I can ask for "small" or "medium". Wow! Cool right!!
. You know what I mean right!

Sure...this is my email, then we can chat more. Just in case our dear 2004 brides are bored with our Aus stories. Hahaha! My email: [email protected] . Remember to email me ar!

Hi Wendy,
Just so glad to hear from you....thanks for all the effort for orgainising this gathering.REally appreciate it.

Chat with you gals again....

Rgds
Blusher

wendy26

Hi Francoise
This is our first gathering & is strictly for girls talk only.

I think it will be awkward if we were to bring our spouse(frankly speaking my FH dun even know that we actually meet for such things, u know lah guys dun bother much).
Hope u understand. Do email me at [email protected] to leave down your contacts.

Hi Blusher
Thanks for appreciation. Btw, Doremon is sick & she will nt be joining us.

Once again final confirmation for tomorrow gathering at Parco Sketches(Tel: 63398386)
at 7pm. I have already make reservations(seating outside) under Wendy. Those who are early you can make your grand entrance first.
Serrich/Pebbles/CC2& Francoise see U!!! & Blusher if you r poping over.

pebbles

Hi girls, really excited about the outing tomolo..
i sure think it's going to be a real girls outing..
so fun..

Hi Blusher,
i will sure email u when im free..
yup, yr frens were so rite, i really felt like a princess and i really love their service, it makes me more motivated to lose weight now..eheheh...will sure email and we can discuss more about the Aus thingys..
i was just so glad i dun have to ask for bigger sizes when i was there, just ask for smaller sizes, the feeling was so good..ehehe..

Hi wendy26,
A million thanks for the efforts..
can't wait to see u all tomolo..
see ya at 7 then

Hi Doremon
i hope u r feeling much better now..
Hope u will be able to join us for our next gathering..
take care

bubbles

Have fun gals, how I wish can join you too.
Do update us...those who can't make it for this gathering.

Have a great weekend!

Bubbles

francoise

No lah, i am not bringing him there. Just in case you gals are, then I would be really bored mah. If everything goes well, i should be able to make it by 7pm. Thanks Wendy for organising this!!

serrich

Helloo...

I am finally home!!! Hey I realli envy you gals, can surf the net at work place. I dun have access to internet... Sob
Sob

I really look forward to meeting you gals tomolo!!! Hey the feeling is so fuuni hor... how are we able to recognise each other?? Me bound to give blur look while waiting

Btw, have a request here.. If any of you happen to have gone for flat selection in Jurong West/Bukit Panjang recently, could you please lend me a copy of the price list of flats?? I would like to know what is the price of the premium apartments. Thank Q you!

Okie... me going to take a bath now..... Seeya..

blusher

Morning My dear Gals,

Looks like all of you are geared up for today's 'BIG' Day. I'm still not sure whether can I pop over...may catch a movie at Tampines instead. I will sms Wendy whether am I popping over. Though I'm not going tonite, but I;m still feeling very excited for all of you...
Gila rite!!! Must update me ar!!!

Hi doremon,
What happen? Down with flu/fever? Take Care ok...drink lots of water and rest well. I will see u in the next gathering.

Chat with you gals later.

Rgds
blusher

wendy26

I am in Black T-shirt & Blue jeans today & my hair is emmmm... half blonde(why? u will know when u see me).
I will be there by 7pm.

You should be able to spot me

Let's all look out for the curious "LOOK"

blusher

HI Wendy,
You so happening ar...half blonde. My fiance like gals with 'blonde or ash colour' hair. Too bad, me not game enough to try. Cos me not that 'cool babe' type of gal.

Enjoy yourself ok!!!!

Rgds
Blusher

pebbles

i totally agree with the blur look thingy..
i will sure have that blur look but really excited ..

im wearing a blue top and dark blue jeans..
shoulder length hair..

Blusher, do pop by if u can else we will sure organise a second gathering to meet up with the rest..

for those who are not joining us tonite, have a good weekend..

francoise

Sorry to let you know this. Sometimes crop up and I got to work OT tonight.

I shall meet up with you all next time. So sad.

wendy26

Hi Blusher
The meeting was fantastic!!! A lot of things to talk about!!! From ROM to marriage to house to inlaws etc...

Hi Francoise
No wonder you didn't turn as we were like looking for you. Nvm next time then.

For those who have missed the first meeting dun worry Pebbles will be the next organiser for the 2nd meeting.

Talk to you later...

pebbles

Hi girls, yup, i think we had lots of fun, really yak about everything..

shall we have out next meeting on the 2nd of aug..
that will give more pple time to get respond.
for those who can make it for now, please email me at [email protected]

pebbles

hey what happend to all the 2004 brides..??? it's funny, i tried posting a few msg but it didn't seems to appear

bubbles

hey pebbles, am here! glad to know that all of you enjoyed the 1st meeting... a pity that i missed it. For the 2nd Aug outing, I think I should be able to make it, hopefully do not need to work late though, 'cos am actually having a product launch that day.

hopefully the 2nd outing in on!

blusher

HI Pebbles,

I'm here too...waiting for messages. Everyone seem so quiet lately.

Hey Durian,
Where are you...have not hear from you for a long time. The rest too...all ' disappeared'

Rgds
blusher

doremon

I am back!!
Thanks for all your concern. I have just recovered. Glad to know that all of u enjoyed the 1st meeting.

Understand that the 2nd meeting is on 2nd Aug. Can i have a suggestion? Can we change to 1st Aug instead?

wendy26

Hi Doremon

If change to 1 Aug, I will not be able to make it as I got Erhu lesson that day.

Let's poll then. I am ok with 2 Aug. How abt the rest?

blusher

Hi Doremon,

Sorry, If it's 01 Aug..then I can't make it. Cos it's my 2nd Anniversary with Fiance. We see how things go...if everyone prefers 01 Aug, then go ahead..I will meet you gals on the 3rd outing.

Hey Gals,

Which date you gals prefer?

Rgds
Blusher

doremon

Sorry, but i have class on Monday, Tues, Wed and Friday so i can only make it on Thursdays. Hence the request....

clearbluesea

Hi ladies, so gald we are back in action..
welcome back all..

yup wendy im clearbluesea now..
wow!! woman, u so cultured ah taking up Erhu classes..me also going to take up photographery classes with my FH soon that's why im hoping i wont' be travelling for the next 10 weeks, dying to go for my first photographery class..

hi Blusher,
yah u r rite, everyone seems so quiet ah, and hardly see durian around too, miss her ah, she's so funny one.....

Hi ladies, i have a suggestion, since doremon can only make it on thur we try to set our outings on thur if that's fine with everyone and also since bubble might not be able to make it on the 2nd aug as well, shall we change it to either the 15th of Aug

anything can just post a msg here or email me..
ok then

wendy26

HI clearbluesea

Ai ya... I am interested this Erhu so take up the class lor... I got lesson very Thurs.

Btw, see how lor if most of the people can make it on 15 Aug, I will ask my teacher whether I can postpone the lesson for that day.
Just me know soon.

clearbluesea

Hi wendy26,
no lah, me just pulling yr leg lah..

ok, was thinking since most pple are busy on the weekdays, maybe we can arrange for high tea on one of the weekends ..
either that or we will have to make do with one of the thurs...ok now, we make it on the 25th of july or 29th of Aug, pleas let me know which dates do u girls prefer then i will see which one has got more pple going..

wendy26

Hi clearbluesea

I prefer weekdays as weekends are reserve for BF

I am fine with either 25th of july or 29th of Aug. Although I have Erhu lesson every Thurs, just let me know in advance so that I can inform my teacher to change it to another day.

So how about the rest?

francoise

hey hey

nice to know that the gathering went well. So Pebbles is the organiser for the next meeting?? Great! but the date is like next month end...not sure whether will be in town or not leh.