(2004) Brides of year 2004

evon

opps...sorry gals maybe is 0.3 pts..hahaha...

ya..bubbles & blusher, I think u can try to compare with other bridal shops...cos Paris always say wat others have they also have, but wat they have others might not have....so u ladies better do your homework well. be more gentle not demanding maybe they will give in (u know wat i mean)..

durian

good afternoon gals,

Evon,
Thanks fo rthe info. Looks like you are set to be the 'ta-jie'here with the rest of us flocking to you for info regarding ROM.

Pebbles and bubbles,
looks like we do share another characteristic- love to give Fh heart attacks . heee hee When we meet, we must definitely exchange some tips on how to 'tekan' our FHs.

Anyway, I have chosen my ring. .. but err not like what you gals have imagined. Mine is a really small one.. around 0.1C cos I am a super blur blur person and FH is already very broke. I dun bother to "force" him for a big one cos I know I wont wear a big one anyway...I sure find it very uncomfortable.. take out and then lose it within 3 days (somemore will sure kena big time fr FMIL).
The condition for taking this small ring is if I lose it, i wont kena any scolding fr him & he will get me a new one.
Fair rite?

Blusher,
I agree with you. HOW he propose is more important that WHAT the ring is like.
keekeekee

Oh ya gals, If you want to get a ring fr Aspial, there 20% discount for citibank CC holders now. Y(installment up to 24 months).Pebbles, you can try to drag him there and get one if you like something fr Aspial.HOF range is quite nice. I am not sure if it is really overpriced though. Dunno much about diamonds.

Ok gals, I gtg. My FH has been joking that I am giving other brides to be "bad ideas" on how to tekan their FHs. He got to form a club with the guys for "self-defense'liao.

durian

blusher

Morning Gals,

Hey what happened...everyone seems so quiet lately. I have been checking the thread daily...but no one seems to be chatting. Hope to hear from you gals soon.

Rgds
Blusher

hedonic

I think everybody is waiting for somebody to start 'chat' going

Hedonic

pebbles

Hi all....im back..
and yup i was so rite, got so busy at work today..
and will be flying off on sunday so will miss all the happenings in SB again...

yah ah, why so quiet....everyone seems so quiet, i read the front posting then when i reach the bottom, it got all so quiet ah....anyway....

Hi Bubbles, like u, im like looking at diamond rings and im actually more excited over my flat renvo and also of course the wedding package lor..ehehhe....and the most important thing...must lose weight ...no.one important thing to me...

Blusher & durian,
i totally agree with blusher and bubble, we are more concern with the way they propose rite...but like what u girls say, it's really funny how they are proposing to us now when we have already gotten our flat...sure will say Yes what...ahahhah...
andy durian, i totally agree with u, 0.1 diamond is better than no diamond rite...did u girls read up on the thread something like feeling so sad today....about this girl whom got so upset cos her FH bought her a small diamond ring...it's really interesting how so many other girls went into the thread to give her a good scolding...eheheh..

hey durian, i would love to drag my FH there to buy me a diamond ring but think it will be more romantic if he buys for me and then propose to me...

Hey Bubbles, when do Larry normally have their sale and how many % will they give..????

bubbles

Didn't see durian's 10th of May posting, guess i missed it till today. Well, I will start the ball rolling with our chat then...

Have been feeling a little upset the past few days over quite a stupid thing. U see, close fren & I bought our flats at the same place last nov and because flats are still being constructed, we need not produce ROM cert till end of next year. So both FH & I decided to take our time (more time to save $)and to ROm only next year (prob in Jan)& ceremony in 2004.

However, as for my fren, she seems to be progressing so fast, from getting the diamond ring, to ROming in Jan and is now preparing for the wedding next July. Am very happy for her and am actually helping her to plan for the wedding too. But for the past few days I couldn't help feeling sad and a little upset with FH. Reason being, while fren seems to be progressing so well with her marriage plans, I don't seem to have any status at all. No ring in sight, (FH said he will get me the ring once he gets a new job as he is trying to switch job now), no plans on the ROM or the actual date of wedding etc. I know it's very stupid of me to feel this way since FH & I have already gotten a flat, so wedding is a definite,only a matter of time. But I can't help feeling that FH doesn't seem to be bothered about planning for all these issues at all!

I didn't really dare to bring up my feelings to FH, though I tried dropping some subtle hints as I don't want to add more pressure or stress which he is already suffering from work. Really don't know why am actually feeling like tat since I had agreed that we take our time in our wedding plans. Maybe seeing my fren's progress got me all eager to be married too! Haha!

But want to ask u gals, are your FHs also so bo chup and leave all the planning to you or is it just me being too gan cheong and green-eyed from seeing my fren's wedding prep??

Hope my posting doesn't sound too trivial. But at least i created a topic for us to discuss... haha.

bubbles

Hi Pebbles,

Where you travelling? For work or vacation? Jet-setting gal! U got your keys to your flat already?? Where is your place - Sengkang?

I lost discipline for the past weeks and have gained weight!! But gals, remember, try not to take diet pills, excercise should be the way!

Am not too sure when Larry have their sale, but I read from the other thread that it could be sometime during GSS & Nov. Up to 20% i think, but can even bargain for more discount in addtion to that.

As you can read from my previous msg, am not going to do anything now. Since FH seems so bo chup about all these wedding stuff and so stressed in work, am not going to look desperate and will not do anything about looking for rings, gowns etc. Until he brings up the subject. Hee hee, but of course in my heart, am just itching for the RiNG...

blusher

Morning Gals,

Wow...guess we are back to 'business' again. So glad to hear from all of you again. Where should I start....emmmm..Pebbles...welcome back! Wow, you will be travelling again....lucky you! I agree with you...though I'm like dying to have a diamond ring...but still prefers the my fiance to buy for me and give me a surprise...rather than he go with me and buy it. To me, If I were to received a diamond ring that is about 0.12 to 0.25....will be very happy already. I saw a simple 0.25 ring cost about $1400...wow..so expensive huh? Actually the ring doesn't matter that much....is how he propose.

Hi Bubbles,
Don't be upset...I can really understand how you feel. Your mind kept wondering why he have not pop the question, when will be the ROM, when will be the customary..etc. I am feeling like that too! But I always tell myself...it will come...just be patient....the best things in life doesn't come so easily and fast. Maybe you FH is planning for something nice and romantic...he may be saving hard to get you the ring of your dreams etc. I did 'try' to drop some hints...I think he got the hint. I heard him telling his friends that we are getting register this year.... So I'm still waiting...wait till neck long long! Hahaaha! My Fiance is like that too...I'm doing all the homework, planning etc. I guess most guys are like that. I do not want to push hin into the marriage too, moreover my fiance is younger than me...all the more I should be more understanding and give him more time.You take care!

I'll chat with all of you later...got to start work now.

Rgds
Blusher

pebbles

Hi bubbles..;)
hey girl, dun get so upset, im gald there's someone here just like me..
i totally understand how u feel cos i feel the same way too..;0 one of my frens got her flat before me and i was like thinking when i will even apply for my flat cos my bf was like yours very bo chup but when i push him for it due to all the waiting time etc he told me it's not that i dun want to get a flat with u but i would like to be more financially established first.cos like blusher, my bf is younger than me so he would have started work later than me lor...so we must understand, sometimes, guys won't tok about things as much as we girls do and they are not good at expressing their feelings and they tend to keep things to themselves, i also got so upset why my frens are planning for their wedding when they are also waiting for their flat but cos im too excited about everything...i just go and see see look look the gown lor then now my bf also got into the mood already but of course he has shown me interest in getting a ring cos we have check out a few places but still no sign of the ring lah...so we can only wait girl and try dropping hints like going to the diamond ring shop then make passing remarks like just see see only...i am sure your FH has got something plan out for u just that u will not know anything till that day happends, guys are like that, the more they try to plan for a surprise the more we think they dun care..

pebbles

Hi bubbles, me again, forget to answer some of your questions to me just now..
oh , i will be going to china for a business trip, so guess u girls will not be seeing any postings from me for the next two weeks..
and me still waiting for my flat key think will be getting it soon in Jun (hope not, a bit tight in cash ah) and my nest will be in P21..
u gotten your keys already?
i also lost discipline ah...think im going to put on weight again this trip..really hate going on these company trips...i tend to eat more...there goes my dieting..

Hi Blusher,
i totally agree with u that the diamond ring size doesn't matter it's the way they propose that will be meaning to us rite..
and diamond rings are really very expensive one...plus the better the grade the more ex it gets ah....

ok then girls will chat later...got to work now..

durian

HI gals,

pebbles and blusher,
My bf is also younger than me. Difference is girls usually get married ounger than guys. So, Most of my friends are in the process of marry-ING while his does not even have a clue of when to settle down.

Pebbles,
I can undertsand your situation. I also got to understand that FH's financial standing is definitely less than my friends'hubbies who are usually 3-5 years older than them or even more. Either settle for less or wait a few more yrs to get the six-star packages lor.

Bubbles,
Dun get upset lar (pat pat..). I think your FH is just concentrating on his work at the moment. Aiyah.. most guys will tend to think like that. If they think they are not very "stable" in their career yet, usually wil not want to bring up wedding plans etc or give any promises. They know that should anything happen during the switching (eg dun like new co) means difficult to "finance" the promises/plans.

Give him your support and tlc to get the job he wants lar.. when he get an even bigger pay cheque.. your diamond also will be bigger.

When my FH was switching job a few months ago, there was not a whisper about the wedding for a long time. Now he start to check things out, but I think I do more "planning". He usually will just concentrate on the price tags.

Happy weekend
Durian

kay

Been reading through your postings... and at 4am in the morning! It's such a nice feeling to know that there are others out there who are feeling lost and anxious abt the wedding too.

Mine is targetted to be in March 2003. Already very stressed now. $$$ is such a big problem.

sigh! another sleepless night.

bubbles

Thanks for all your kind words. Am quite surprised and a little consoled to find out that I'm not the only one feeling like this after all. Well, I shall just continue to be the 'supportive' gal-fren to FH, will not bring up anything about the big M and give him additional stress... heehee

Pebbles,
Have a good trip!
Wow, can be quite soon to receiving your keys! Mine? not that fast... foundation of my house is not even done, think the flat will only be ready in 2004.

The weekend is over and it's gonna be another long work week ahead..sigh..

Ok gals, hear from you soon!

Bubbles

horlicks

Me too would be a end 2003/ early 2004 bride and a sengkanger. mine under the BTO scheme, would be a long wait ... ECD Jan 2005!! really envy you pple getting your hse soon....

Btw, need to check something with you gals :-
how do remove your contact lens without hurting your eyes with your fingernails? I hurt my eye the other time with my fingernails and have a phobia since. and u know, can't have short nails for photoshoots and on actual day ... would not appear as pretty.

hedonic

Hi Horlick,

With regards to your contact lens question.
Perhaps you can try removing your lens with your fingers parallel to your eyes, so that your nails won't poke into it.

Hedonic

blusher

Morning Gals,

It's Monday again!...Very lazy to go to work.

Hi Pebbles and Durain,
Glad that I'm not alone...our men are younger younger than us. So we have to give them more time....before the actual big M thing.

Hi Holicks,
Welcome...me sengkanger too! Just selected my flat in March(the one time selection). My love nest is at Fernvale Rd. Managed to get a good level..18 Floor. Where's your love nest? My ECD is 31 dec 2003. The structure is done. But netting is still intact...really can't wait for the house to be ready.

Hi Kay,
Wow, guess you will be the first to get thru the wedding.Congras! Most of us are most probably getting married in 2004...date is not confirm. Since you are the first.....we have to 'consult ' you about lots of things and tips in future. You must share all your good tips with all of us here.
Just wondering, have you sign up any bridal package?

Chat with all of you later.

Rgds
blusher

horlicks

hi hedonic,
hmm..will try ur method ... but lately very lazy to put on contact lens .... eyes feel tired easily with contacts and sometimes vision also become blur, scared i'll contact some eye disease .... hv u ever encounter this? why hah, any idea?

hi blusher,
my nest at compassvale link, within walking distance from future buangkok mrt station. that's why can't bear to give up, so have to delay my wedding lor ... (sometimes really regret)

whoa, hope u'll get ur keys 1 yr earlier.

hedonic

Hi Horlick,

R u working in aircon room? and do you have to face the computer everyday? your vision become blur probably because your eyes were dried and the lens shifted. It happened to me too, so I usually carry a bottle of saline with me to lubricate my eyes when necessary.
But after a while I find it a hassle to wet my eyes that often so I just wear glasses to work lor.
Don't worry lah, it isn't sign of eye disease, just try to keep your lens clean. I do have an experience of eye infection. My eyes got sore and keep on tearing that doctor doesn't allow me to wear lens for almost a week. Gee, hope it won't happen again on wedding day.

Well, I'm so envious about people with perfect eyesight.

Hedonic

horlicks

Hi Hedonic,

Yes for working in aircon rm and have to face the comp everyday.

me wearing glasses nowadays also. too much of a hassle to wear contacts. as for saline, my optician dun encourage me to rely on it, try to blink more if u can instead.

how do u know you got eye infection? eye sore and keep tearing means got eye infection? oh, think i have it b4 too ...

Dun worry, think it won't happen on your wedding day lah .. u seldom wear contact oledy mah.

serrich

I am quite surprise that all of you have started planning though the wedding is still about 1.5 years away. I thought that I am the only 'kiasu' soul.... Glad to find this tread..

Actually my FTH and I have planned to have our wedding sometime in Aug 03 but he said that it's not an auspicious month (7th lunar month) so we planned to have it on 28th March 2004 (also our anniversary).

I have booked a $2988 package with Universal Bridal. Have any of you heard of this bridal boutique?? It's located at toa payoh central.

Also, we have planned to have our dinner at River City Resturant (Excleisor Hotel). I think that the price is quite reasonable and have heard from some friends that the food there is not bad.

So what about you gals? Have you decided on the place to hold the banquets?? Any hotels/resturants in mind? Care to share???

blusher

Hi Serrich,

Welcome! Hey...we are a brunch of "Kia su" Brides to be....Hahaaha....It's always good to be well prepared..esp on our BIG DAY! As the gals know..I have signed up with Paris. I'm not very sure about Universal Bridal..maybe you can try read the from the thread. I wish to have my Banquent at Pan Pac...but quite ex. So still no concrete plans yet. I have not confirm my actual day date and ROM date...we are just hanging around...learn tips from one another here.

Hows life? Very quite again huh? Maybe we really don't know what to chat. Shall we start with how you gals met your FH? All your juicy love story etc... I will tell you gals later...It's 8.30am..I have to start work now.

Rgds
Blusher

bubbles

just a quick update on what happened yestday. FH was driving me home when he brought up the subject of ROM & wedding??? Ha, was quite surprised...
Well, he said "let's ROM in Jan next year & have the customery in mid-2004, where shall we hold the wedding dinner?" Imagine my surprise! Haha... maybe he has been secretly reading our thread. ;p
And being the typical gal, I replied in jest that no proposal & no ring = no wedding! Hee hee.

Well, am just glad that at least he shows a little interest in the wedding!

Ok, with regards to blusher's topic...let me start the ball rolling. My story is quite boring, met him in Uni. Got to be quite good frens with him 'cos was his senior in both the orientation camps that he joined.

Staying in the same Hostel, we had same eca, thus see each other regularly every week. No sparks, no nothing for 2 years that we knew each other, just good frens as I was already attached at that time.

In fact, at that time he was interested in my fren and had begged me to arrange for a date for him! Was playing the matchmaker and spent quite a lot of time with him trying to devise ways to help him hook my fren. To return the favour, he gave me a treat. After that particular lunch treat, he began to call me for long chats and asking me out for dates regularly. By then I thought something was strange, shouldn't he be meeting up with the gal of his dreams instead of me?? It was then I realised he has switched his target and I was at the same time quite attracted to him!(By then, I was already unattached)

After we got together, he told me that he was already interested in me the first time he got to know me but as I was already attached then, he had to give up the notion of persuing me...hee hee

That's all, not very interesting at all. Ok, hope to hear stories from you gals soon!

Bubbles

wendy

I will be getting married in 2004 too but date to be confirmed. My ROM will be this year Oct 26!!!
After reading all the mails from you gals really glad to find a thread here for 2004 brides.
I will be so excited chating abt all these bridal pkgs etc with you gals soon.
I have a question do you think to book online for ROM is better or go down personally?
I will be staying with my in-laws in Sengkang. Anybody staying there after marriage as well?

Let keep in touch!!!

Wendy

serrich

Hi Blusher & gals,

This is how my love story begins....

I met my HTB when I was on a part-time job after my O's. I always get to see him with the guy whom I had a crush on when I was in Sec Sch. We always get to see each other but never get the chance to introduce ourselves.

Until one day, my HTB took the initiative to speak to me. That time I was not interested in him at all. In fact, I dislike him very much.. always talks so loudly, think that he is very funny.... But anyway that's the only way to get to know his friend..

Then he started calling me at my desk and ask me to join them for lunch. Initially I thought that it was a good idea cos I can get to know that guy... But who knows I was tricked!!
He came to meet me alone!!!! Sometimes the two of us would go for breakfast together and I try to dig info of his fren but he always try to avoid my questions!!!

After sometime, I begin to find my HTB very interesting... actually not as bad as I have thought... We started going out quite often and talked over the phone. I was really happy when I was with him... feel very comfortable and it seems that we are able to confide in each other...

One faithful day, on bus no. 172, out of nowhere a small cockroach flew onto his thighs and I was so frightened and shocked that I just grabbed his hands .... then he just held my hand as if nothing had happened... that's how it started....

Things are so unexpected... It just turned out that I fell in love with someone whom had left a 'not-so-nice' first impression. Hahhaa.... we always find ourselves so 'ah gong3 and kuku' whenever we think of the stupid little crockroah incident.

When I think back, really find myself stupid... shouldn't have just let him hold my hands so easily hor.... But really glad that I did not reject him... Maybe if I did then the outcome would be different....

He's just like my father, mother, husband and best friend... we share everything under the sun... though there will be times when we had quarrels but we always patch up within minutes....

I believe that a relationship is hard to come by... Should learn to treasure, learn to forgive and all will be fine right?? Okay.... en of my grandmother story.....

Hope that you won't feel sleepy after reading mt experience..... Have an enjoyable day ahead!!!

durian

BUbbles...congrats!!..See.. someone was busy springing you suprise-la. Looks like our dates would be quite near each other's too! Similar plan, ROM end Dec 2002 or early Jan and wedding only end 2003/mid 2004. It will depend on when I finish my course an training.

Hi wendy and serrich... welcome welcome.
Ya... just like what blusher said.. we are kinda kiasu. At the same time, I am lazy too. I rather slowly look look see see rather than jam everything at one go.

Hi bubbles,
Wah your story very interesting ya!! Mine also started in uni hostel.

As u know, I am also the older one.
I was not interested in getting attached at all and enjoyed my singlehood with my sistas. I ran away like mad whenever someone showed some interest. I thought I was more of the gungho independent woman type.. so why did I need a man???

my FH was "successful" as he was my junior, and I treated him and his gang as "kids"... so no "precaution" about him. He would always appear whenever I needed help, and I got a very very big shock when frens told me he was interested in me. ( seems like I was kind of like the last person in the hall to know.. blur) I got totally repulsed with the idea of going out with a 'little kid'.

What followed was some run and hide kind of thing and with some drama like third party involment. (quite drama). I guess I fimally subconciously fell in love with him. This is speculated to be to his persistent offer to help me to buy dinner/lunch. Until now, my sistas still jokes about it... Yah it also explains why I am getting fatter now.

He found that my soft spot is food and has been offering me more and more food after we got attached. That explains my 10 ++ kilo increase in weight. Do you think I can sue him for that?

cheers.

blusher

Morning Gals,
Wow....all those cute stories...I just can't help to smile all the way. I felt that true love comes when you least expected..rite?

Well, for me...Me and my fiance met thru a friend (E). When I first saw him, I really can't stand him...so "yaya Papaya", he really didn't give me a good impression at all. Actually, I was kinda interested in E, I was trying to matchmake my fiance with my friend. I was the one getting the phone numbers for my friend etc. Plus me and fiance was kinda having a rather large age gap...he told me to be his Jie Jie. After being his Jie Jie for about 1 mth, suddenly he told me he does not want me to be his jie jie anymore...He sms me: I think I have fallen for you.....I was really shocked at that time...though I have some feelings for him, but I think he will never like me, cos I'm not that slim like my friend and I'm much older than him. I even asked him of he is aware what he is doing. He said, he just don't care, he just wish to be with me. After that, he start all the sweet sms msgs, call me even more often, we always go out...then we just got together lor. That's why I say...we always end up with the person that you least expected. Initial stage of the relationship, was kinda tough, cos my mum object due to his young age. At the same time, I was worried that his parents may find me to 'old'. But we managed to convince both parents that we are serious and hope they will give us their blessings. After that...it's smooth sailing...till now.

Hi Serrich, guess...you must thank that cockroach. Hahha!

Hi Bubbles,
Both our stories quite similar huh...we are both trying to matchmake people..in the end we got matchmaked....hahaa!

Welcome, Wendy!

HI Durian,
Wow..yours hide and seek type...drama drama!

Share some thing with you gals, My fiance yesterday suddenly asked me what kind of proposal ring I like, from which shop?Soo kee, Aspial, Tianpo etc. I was very surprised... he also mentioned that he is doing his homework now... Hhaha...finally!

I got to go now, it's 8.34am....back to work.....Chat with you gals again!

Rgds
blusher

wendy26

Hi durian, Blusher & everyone here...

Thanks for welcoming me!!!
After reading all your story about how you met your HTB. I would also like to share mine too!!!

I met my HTB in a Lion Dance Troupe at a CC 7 years ago, he was very active in the activities there & was learning Chinese Martial Arts at that CC.
Actually I having liking for another guy instead & did not notice him at all! But like what you all have said things usually doesn't happened the way you want. Intially my HTB asked me out, I was rather surprised/suspicious abt the meeting. It just started with all these conversations with him that I slowly have a good impressions in him.

We will be ROM in OCT & planning to have our wedding in 2004.

1. Have anyone of you gals already ROM? If yes, do you go there personally or book via online?

2. Did you get any ROM pkgs & any good OTR ROM dresses shop to recommend?

Thank! & talk to you all. Got to go for lunch now!
Bye!

Wendy

bubbles

Hi Serrich, welcome! I was laughing like mad when i read your story... just imagine in future when your kids asked how mummy & daddy got together and it's all thanks to the cockroach!

Durian, thanks!
BTw, u v cute leh, drama & running away...but looks like u couldn't escape from FH clutches!

Blusher, ya both our stories v similar... haha our kaypohness hooked us our guys!
Am also so excited for you! So sweet of your FH.
But do you prefer to choose your own ring or for him to surprise u with one?? For me, am quite fussy with stuffs so will rather select a ring of my choice.

Anyway, both u & Durian mentioned that your FHs are younger, how many years younger? (hope u dun mind me asking)Anyway, no matter how much younger or older, love has no age barriers.

Welcome Wendy!

It's gonna be a long weekend, yeah! HAve a great weekend gals!

Bubbles

serrich

Yah Bubbles,

I agree with you... my mum is also a year older than my father and they have been married for 24 years...

My cousin's wife is 4 years older than him. Sometimes he would joke to us that he prefers "mature" women cos they are more attractive and womanly.... Hahhaha.....

I believe that age does not matter. As long as both parties are true to one another then they would not bother about their difference in age or what other people think, right??

durian

Blusher and bubbles,

one and a half yrs younger

Another same trait, I also tried to match make him withsomeone else. Actually I managed to run away at first and he accepted that he got no hope. A fren then hinted to me that she liked him very much, he already "forgot about the past" and seemed to care a lot for her too. Thinking that it was "áll clear" based on her info, I tried to match make them also..... then the drama started.

hee heee... guess there are many kay pohs here.

blusher

Morning Gals,
Ah Yoh..so so lazy to go work, after a long weekend..really don't feel like working today.

Hi Wendy26,
I have not ROM...no concrete plans now... maybe end this year..still not confirmed. I have already signed up a bridal package with Paris, includes the ROM dress and they mentioned I can use the Trial make-up for ROM too. But I don't think I will risk the trial make-up on my ROM...just incase!

Hi Bubbles,
My difference is much more than Durian...mine is 5yrs...alot huh? Guess all of you must be thinking that Me 'pian xiao nan hai'hahaha! Though we have 5yrs of gap...we still get along very well. He look more mature than his age, so we don't look weird standing next to one another. I always say : 'He is an old man trap in a young man body' Hahhaha! Bubbles, My fiance just asked me If I prefer him to buy the proposal ring on his own or I go with him and choose. But he also mentioned, if I go with him...then no more surprise lor. How? Me too, worried that he may choose the wrong ring. But I think will let him choose lah..I want surprises lah...must learn to trust him that he can get the right ring. I kept reminding him, he better make me moved to tears, if not no yes! Hahaha! So demanding rite?

Hi serrich,
My family too, lots of more aunties and uncles are having younger husbands. Guess It runs in the family... Age does not really matters...it's the maturity of the person that matters the most....

Better go now...today new gal on board, must set good example...

Rgds
blusher

wendy26

Hi Blusher

I just signed up with Julia yesterday. Do you have any friends who has any good/bad comments about them?

Hope to hear from you soon!

Wendy26

bubbles

Hi Blusher,

True, maturity is more impt than age... when I was younger, my 'ideal' guy had to be at least 2 yrs and not more than 4 years older (so idealistic huh? :p )I finally found out that age means nothing at all when I got my 1st BF. He was 4years older than me, almost in his mid-20s when i got together with him. But goodness, he behaved like a 10 year old kid!! He was so into those 'magic' cards and would rather spend the whole Sat afternoon playing those cards in Bishan with kids half his age than spending time with me!! And lots more other stuff that I now still shudder just thinking about it. Haha... luckily he is the EX now, but at least learnt from him that age DOESN"T equate maturity!!

I have a fren whose BF is also like yours, 4/5 yrs younger and whenever I see the 2 of them together, can't help breaking into a smile as i find them such a sweet couple!!

hehheh... blusher, u wan him to surprise you?? Den hint to him that proposal must be good good!
Am such a fussy person, FH scared he make a wrong purchase with the ring (after all it is quite a huge investment!)and disappoint me, 'cos he knows i can be quite 'woof woof' at times!

blusher

Hi Wendy26,

I think Julia is not bad...didn't hear any bad comments on it. One of my co-worker did sign up with them a few yrs ago, she did mentioned that they are ok.Maybe you can try reading the Julia thread. But bear in mind, these are just experiences and comments made by others, don't get to affect if the reviews are no good.

Hi Bubbles,
Totally agree! My ex, though 1 yr difference only, not matured at all. Don't want committment, when I asked him around when we will settle down, egs 4yrs or 6yrs time etc. Guess what he says...don't know! Terrible! Rite?
I told my fiance that I prefer him to get the ring for me...and I again stressed that the proposal better be a good one..he better plan ahead what to do and say or kneel(if he is really gonna to do it).I don't think will get a 'big'(expensive) ring...tight budget lah. We are saving $ for the house and furniture for the new house. We may start buying some electrical appliances end this year, eg TV and DVD player,computer and his playstation 2 lah...

Hey gals, do you gals expect your Darlings to neel down and propose? I don't mind if he really wants to do it. hahaha! Like a prince kneeling down before a princess! hahaha!

Heys, looks like Bubbles and me the only 'on' ones here. Where everyone? Helloooooo!

Rgds
blusher

wendy26

Hi Blusher

I am here...I get a bit confused/blur as what I have written to who in the thread. I do log in daily to read abt other people's comments.

Thanks for your advice regarding Julia. So far their services has been good.

My FH never like really propose to me as it was a mutual understanding and maybe because we have been together 7 yrs. He is nt that kind of romantic person leh. But of course I will be touched if he does so...

Talk to you again!

doremon

hi wendy,

it's muu here from femalebridesonline. Guess something!!! Haaaa..haaa....i also will be staying in sengkang after marriage and with inlaw as well including my FH's younger sister.

Which block u take har? I got mine under the WIS. Blk 315A

When will u be collecting keys? Mine still unknown till now.

See u ard!!

blusher

Hi Muu & Wendy26,

My love nest is also at Sengkang....but me kinda far from you gals.... Mine is at Fernvale Rd. Still building...ECD 31 DEC 2003. I wanted Anchorvale too, but all 4-rms at Anchorvale were all snapped up by 2nd day, my selection was on the 3rd day. Lots of 5-rms avaliable at Anchorvale.

Hi My dear Bubbles, Pebbles, Serrich, Durian and rest of the 2004 Brides...where are you? So quiet!

Very Busy with work?

Rgds
Blusher

wendy26

To all 2004 brides

Shall we gather gather to meet up each other soon. It seems fun chit chatting online here & I believe all of you will too be very excited to see each other right?

What do you all think? Any supporters here?

pebbles

Hi all 2004 brides...
so glad to be back..
just came back from my business trip..
Hi blusher, im back....

A warm welcome for wendy26, Serrich and all other 2004 brides who just join us..

Hi Serrich, i had a good laugh when i read your postings, u and your FH sure have a unique of getting things started...very cute..

Hi durian , how are u girl...???
yrs real cute too..
hide and seek...
u never hide well enough lah...ahahhaha...

and bubbles...
so happy for u..
your FH have being planning all along lah..
so sweet....me still waiting for my bf to propose ah....waiting till my neck grow long long ah...

ok...now it's my turn to tell u girls how i met my HTB..
we met in australia and in uni too..
and my HTB is also younger than me by 1 yr and i met him on the internet..
it was a very funny thing...it was during the holidays when i got addicated to the uni internet phoning system and my bf just got his uni account and as usual his cheecky frens used his account to request for a chat and i had a good chat with his fren. It was only when the new term started...i wanted to keep in touch with my net frens so i send a short email to my bf's account..he was so blur , dun know who i am so he replied my mail and from then we became good frens and i kind of looks forward to his mails everyday, i will check my mailbox everyday and he always wanted to meet up with me but i didn't want to, afraid that he would stop emailing me after seeing how fat i am so i just refused to meet up with him lor...and we continue emailing each other for about 1.5 yrs. It was one fine day during the summer holidays, he finally manage to convince me to meet up with him and without any frens around cos my of them have gone back home for the holidays, i took the courage to meet up with him and to my surprise we started calling one another to chit chat most of the days and slowly we became closer and then one fine day he pop the question and that's the start of my relationship with my bf and time flies...we have being together for 5 yrs already..

ok then...will chat with u girls again....by the way, Wendy26, i am all for it....will sure want to meet up with u girls...think it will be real fun..

serrich

Hi Wendy26,

no problem for me too.... will be glad to meet up with u gals.....

i am currently busy with my work so if u gals meeting on a weekday, might only be available after 8pm....

bubbles

Hi Blusher, Am here!!

Welcome home pebbles!! Can tell that you are really happy to be back in our thread rite, with all your
in your posting! Hee...

Thanks, but aiya, still no proposal from him. FH just got a new job, so he is feeling v happy, and he finally have the mood to decide on our ROM & customery dates. Hee, pebbles, guess both u & your FH must thank his cheeky fren for unwittingly matchmade you together!

Hi Wendy26, guess you're 26 this year?? ;)
Sure we can meet up. Let me know when.

durian

Sorry, i have been pretty busy lately. That is why I only got time to log in at 1.45 am. My Fh commented that I start to look more similar to panda liao.

Wah Bubbles sure had a very good trip. Look at all the
on her posting. Yours is really a unique way of meeting your FH.

Wendy26,
I dun mind meeting up. The bad thing is I am very busy now due to some personal matters. I have been cancelling a lot of things last minute lately because of this. So, I dare not make promises anymore.

Do go ahead with the plan. I will try my best to join.

wah.. cant open my small eyes anymore..
good nite
Durian

blusher

HI Gals,
Glad that the thread is 'alive' again!

Hi Pebbles,
Ah Yoh...finally you are back....Miss U! Wow! You and FH chat for so long..1.5yrs then meet. Really can wait huh? If it's me...I would have met up after a couple of months. I belive you and FH are really destiny to be together...not many people can chat with someone without meeting up. Very happy for you.

Hi Bubbles,
Don't worry, you are not alone...me also waiting for fiance to pop the question. Me too...wait till neck long long. But I believe that our men are planning something romantic. My fiance kept telling me that he need to check out the 'surprise' on the net...do homework. Hopefully he is checking online on the proposal ring...if the 'surprise' is not the ring...I will be very very disappointed. I attended his friends' BBQ...I heard him telling his friends that we are getting married this year....hopefully lah! Hahaha! Will let you gals know again if any progress.

Hi Wendy26,
Sure...we should meet up. It will be fun...cos we are chatting so much....You arrange ok...let me know...

I chat with you gals again....

Rgds
Blusher

wendy26

Hi Pebbles/Serrich/Bubbles/Durian & Blusher

Nice to hear from you gals!!!
Can each of you suggest a meeting place so we can compromise later due to our different working schedules?
Let me start first :-
1. Sketches at Parco Bugis Junction

Hi Bubbles
I am 25 this year. The reason I choose wendy26 is because 26 is my favourite number! Are you the same age as me?

Hi Durian
I believe we can try to accommodate according to your timing so that we all can meet.

Talk to you later...

pebbles

Hi hi...

this is so cool...so happy to see the thread alive again..

hi wendy26,
i think Parco bugis junction is a good meeting place...i have not objection to that....are we meeting up for dinner or coffee by the way....if it's coffee then we can meet up at one of the cafes ...

Hi blusher,
i totally agree with u....our FH must be planning something really nice, sometimes i feel that it's better to just let them be, let them do their own planning and it would turn out so much more romantic rite..
do keep us inform of your wedding plans..

Hi bubbles, Durian,
no lah, me didn't enjoy my trip at all, was so stress out, more like i am so happy to be back..
dun even have a chance to log onto the net to read up on the lastest postings..
just glad to be home..

ok then...
take care girls..
chat with u girls later..

blusher

HI Gals,

I'm fine with sketches at Parco...I've always wanted to try out this place! If dinner... I can only make it at about 7pm...cos I knock off at 6pm at Alexandra Rd. Coffee is fine for me too. Will let the rest decide! Let me know again...so excited about the outing.

Me going for lunch now...chat with you later! : )

Rgds
blusher

blusher

HI Pebbles,

Pls tell me how you get the smiley face on your msg? So nice! Me sotong lah....very lousy with computers.
Pls advise huh?

Rgds
Blusher