Shangri-la Hotel

kyrieleison

Hi Gothique,
Hee think your AD's earlier than mine.. I read in your prev post that it's on 6 May right? Mine is 9 Dec. So hehe you've got to enlighten me instead.
Anyway, did Jessica explain why she had to cancel your meeting with her? My coordinator is Melanie.. so i don't know about Jessica.

Hi whiteangelz, when's your AD? hee i'm not really into the banquet side yet either. I've signed my contract and that's about it. Think the rest for me will get busy only mid next year.

choc_cowgirl

hi girls! hi whiteangelz, welcome to the Shang thread. The florists that work with Shang are JM florist (most brides use them), stefii's and sebastian. Goth, I think if it is the same florist doing the church decor as the banquet for you, they can transport the flower stands for you to the banquet - it is just whether they will charge you extra. My ceremony will be held at the pavilion in shang while my banquet will take place the next day, so the florist will bring the topiaries back to their cold room and then bring them to shang the next day.

whiteangelz

Hi Kyrie, my ROM - 14 Oct 06, AD - 15 Oct 06. Had to split, coz most places we wanted were already taken, so wen we got to Shang, it was straight 15 Oct. Have yet to sign with them. My coordinator is Melaine too!

Hi Choc_cowgirl, thanks for info!

count

Welcome Whiteangelz and Gothique!
*waves* Hope Ling will join us too! =)

Seems like Ashie, Gothique, Kyrie and me are doing a church and dinner. But not too sure abt how the flowers thing shd be sorted out. Was thinking tt I may call JM up to ask if they do church deco when I'm free... Ashie, which florist are u using for ur church?

Choc and Ashie, u lucky girls! Can't wait to stay in Shang and enjoy their big breakfasts. Just sth tt i adore abt sleeping in soft, comfy beds and waking up to a huge spread for breakfast! Too bad we can't do this until we're married next year. Hee. U girls will get to enjoy this soon!

gothique

Hi WhiteAngel,

I didn't manage to get much except the extra night's stay, and waiver of corkage for 1st 12 bottles and $20 instead of $30 for subsequent corkage. Still thinking if I wanna bring wine in or buy from Shang? Any suggestions anyone?

Hi Kyrie,

Jessica cancelled on me cuz another couple wanted go down and view the Shang ballroom! What a lousy excuse right!

BTW Kyrie you have an unusual nickname, are you a Catholic or are you just into liturgy? kyrieleison = what we do in church at the beginning of survice, the Lord Have Mercy part.

Choc - I see.. so we can indeed reuse the flowers even if it's another day!

Count - do keep us updated when you've called JM up!

Hi Ling? Anyway keep me updated on how you find Jessica's service yeah?

hi All,

Anyone of you doing a Kid's Table? I was thinking of it. Also, how are you going to accomodate your vegetarian and muslim friends? I have a few... and they charge extra for them... ouch!

deanaling

hi kyrie & gothique,
can't advise you on reusing flowers for church and dinner cos my AD is actually after yours. in 2007. so i guess i'll be taking advice from u two instead.
i might be getting my church friends to help with flowers. don't know yet.

hi gothique,
when's ur AD? i thought jessica wasn't too friendly over the phone (when i called to make an appointment to view ballroom). was quite fed-up actually. but our first meeting with her was ok. thought she's quite nice and professional. don't think they are very flexible abt changing coordinators though. perhaps we take this offline (my email is [email protected])?

they charge extra for vegetarians? i didn't know that. i have some vegetarians. what's the charges like?

hi count!
yes. i'm hoping to join u gals sooon. haven't signed contract yet cos my 2007 date is not open for booking yet. jessicca said the 2007 dates will be open for booking in a couple of month's time (sometime in Nov/Dec). really hope to be able to secure my date. do u know of any one who's booked a 2007 date already?

kyrieleison

Hi whiteangelz, you mean Shang is also fully booked for the weekends of October? or you preferred having it over two days?

Hey count, hee we still got quite some time to go. So i'm not so worried about the church part yet..
But when you find out, do let me know too k?

Hi Gothique, hmm.. yah thought they should be more anxious about signing the contracts and sealing the deals instead of entertaining a couple who hasn't confirmed their booking.
Hee yah i'm a Catholic. Are you a catholic too? Alot of people have asked me the same question when they saw my nick.

Hi ling, hey i didn't know they charge extra for vegetarians. Anyone can confirm this? what about slotting in Muslim friends into chinese tables? Will that be additional cost as well? When are you planning your AD? Early 2007?

choc_cowgirl

hi there, from what I remember, if you slot muslim or veg guests into your 'chinese cuisine' tables, you pay the cost of the table $xxx PLUS the cost of the no of muslim and veg meals. Most cost effective will be to place all muslim and vegs together at one table, but unless your muslim and vegetarian friends know one another, this may make them feel left out.
kyrie, I'm a fellow postgrad too. heh.

count, you can always just book a night's stay at Shang now

count

Hi girls, I've asked Melanie for JM's contact so I'll call them when I do and keep u girls posted. Heard from Melanie tt they charge extra for Muslims and vegs so she suggested putting 11 at a table (i.e. 10 Chinese, 1 Muslim). Not too sure if the arrangement has changed though.

Gothique, we were thinking of a kids' table but scrapped it in the end. Cos we felt tt our relatives would not be willing to commit before the dinner to seating their kids there. And if no one actually put their kids there on the night itself, and we paid for kids' food, it would be a waste. Cos usually herd mentality - if no parent puts their kids at the corner, others would not. But it may be feasible for u so u shd think abt it. We want to have as little children as possible for teh dinner cos of logistical problems but don't know how to go about it. Any ideas how?

Ling,
Don't think 2007 bookings are open yet. Cos the package tt we signed stated that it was valid until end 2006 only. If u feel uncomfortable with Jessica, u could call Melanie. We find her professional and prompt in her responses. My fren recommended her so i was glad tt she was allocated to us. In any case, i beleive tt all the Shang coordinators shd be quite good =)

Kyrie dear,
Waiting for our flat is such a long wait. They haven't even started digging the foundation yet! Argh... Want the house to come soon. Still don't know if i shd stay with my in-laws. Hmmm... Eagerly waiting for the construction to progress more quickly =)

gothique

hi ladies, this thread is REALLY active!!!!!

Ling - your AD in 2007!!! OMG and you're booking your stuff now! Wow! I can't believe it... that kind of means that I am super last minute... my AD is next year MAY and I haven't even finalised my dinner yet. You must be a great planner. I will email you on my experiences with Jessica when I meet her again for the contract. So far... impression is like not so good and yet mitigated by her good points when I see her. A bit confused.

Choc is right about the charges. To futher clarify... if you have x vegetarian or Muslim friend, you have to pay $(cost of table) * (10 + x). Such a problem.. I have 2 V and 3 M frens... dunno how to arrange the whole thing.

Kyrie - I'm Lutheran. Our Liturgy quite closely linked to Catholic service plus I'm the organist so was kind of intrigued by your nick!

Count - For mine, my FH's side has quite a few families who would want to come with children. So for mine definitely will have a lot of kids hanging around. As for the table, I think we will have to talk to the parents in advance to arrange the whole thing (headache!!!). Most likely will go for the kid's table as his parents are quite enthu about it...

By the way... if I wanna change coordinators how to bring it up? Very pai say to tell the current coordinator in the face right... just asking.

Choc and Ling - you gals are doing post grad? Wow! In what subject?

By the way is the table that I saw above updated? Maybe I'll come up with an updated one, if Ashie doesn't mind?

kyrieleison

Hi girls!

Wow count, you're so prompt.
hee.. so it'll be more cost-worthy to put 11 into 1 table.. but the thing is, would it appear cramp?
I really wished our house would come sooner too. I'll be staying with my ILs till our place is ready in 2009. Cannot be help lor.. thought renting a place from HDB not worth it. It's like an empty house and we'll have to get furniture and all. A waste of money in my opinion.. Good thing about staying with ILs is that we save $ but then again, not as much privacy.. what to do? Can't have the best of both worlds.. hahah

Gothique, i see.. no wonder you understood my nick.
Having a kid's table is rather interesting..
I wonder how their table arrangement will be like. Does Shang provide this? If you really feel uncomfortable with your current coordinator, i think you should request a change.. It'll be so much better working with someone you're comfortable with and trust that your big day is in good hands.

deanaling

count & gothique,
as for the coordinator, i'm pretty happy with jessica so far. she's professional. but since i haven't signed the contract, so i guess quite limited contact with her.

choc,
i have about 2 entire tables of vegetarians. so how does the cost work out i my case?

gothique, i want an extra night's stay too! r there nicer suites that i should request for, or they'll allocate accordingly?
and yes, my AD is in 2007 but i'll be leaving for US end of this year and will only be back end 2006. that's why my fiance and i are trying to tie down the time critical items before i leave. going to US for my postgraduate studies. its a company sponsored thingy. 6 months in NUS, 1 year in US.

hi kyrie,
i nearly bought Pinaccle too. but our queue number was more than 2 times past the number of units available. initially quit disappointed, but on hindsight, its a blessing in disguise. God knows best.

ash_

hi count,

so sorry for the late reply!! for my church wedding flowers, a few of my mum's church friends have offered to do it a long time ago.. some of them used to be professionals while the others have been arranging flowers for my chuch services for years.. so im really touched by their offer and am more than happy to have them do it!

nonetheless, i did check out stefii's church flower arrangements and the cost is really reasonable - $400 for 4 flower stands, 20 pews with ribbons ($100 more with flowers), reception table & signing table. in fact it was so reasonable tt i asked my mum to sound her frens out abt letting us settle it ourselves instead. but after some thot i realised it's also an act of love that my aunties want to show for my wedding.. so am going to graciously accept their gift of love

as for using the flowers for your church for your dinner, stefii's can also arrange that for you at $450. erm.. wait.. i cant really rem wat $450 is for... i think it's so that you can have your dinner flowers for church and your church flowers for dinner too.. so this way you top up $450 to have more flowers for both your church + dinner. ops sorry, realised i didnt ask abt re-using of flowers... maybe u can sound them out. they're charges are surprisingly reasonable

hi ling and gothique,

hope the above info helps you too! let me know if u need anymore info

gothique, sure! pls go ahead and update the table! so sorry... have been SUPER busy with house-moving for my dear fiance as he just got posted overseas for the next month and has conveniently left evthg to me! *faint* and since he's currently staying alone, it's a REAL house-moving and boy.. is packing tiring!! *pant pant*

hi whiteangelz,

welcome here! you new here right?? never seen u ard before
anyway to answer ur question, the other 2 florists are Dolly and Sebastian. you can find their contacts in the folder given to you upon signing the contract.

hey count, where's ur new place gonna be?? wow, foundation not even ready yet ah.. that means it's gonna take quite a while yah.. wil it be done in time for your wedding?

choc,

oh i didnt know wendy's pregnant! hmm, have not been informed abt the change of coords yet.. so how's your progress wth preps? excited??

whiteangelz

Hi Gothique, that seems quite abit compared to some other places. As for the wine, if u're lookin at convenience,then i wld think Shang, but if u've a preference for wine for certain tables, then u shld bring it in. Does your extras, include beer?

How abt others, what extras did u request for?

Hi ashie, yes im totally new here... loads of info flowing thru, wich is great! So far i've only booked church. still looking ard for others. Most likely settling on shang within these weeks. Have made a tentative already... so looking forward.

Hi ling, as for suites, it depends on ur package, coz they have 3 diff grades of menu n of coz it comes with diff types of suites, plus diif types of breakie, the morning after.
Yr AD 2007... tt seems rather far.... mine next yr n no plannin have been done, yet! Wens ur date?
I got a galfren who booked her AD 07/07/07 at the zoo, so guess some places are more lenient, as 07/07/07 is likely a really hot hot date!

Hi kyrie, yes, in Oct 2006, almost all the hotels we visited are already taken for Sats!!!, either deposited or tentative... its like crazy!!! i thot we started lookin ard in sept shld b ok, but it was horrendous.....aft a few, we panicked.... started callin almost every hotel available..... as for shang, they r already booked for Sats in oct, so left some Sundays. Heard frm galfren that since next yr has 2 7th mths, ppl who have booked earlier in sept, have been trying to push them back to end sept or early oct, to stay within 8th mth. My FH n i werent too bothered by the lunar calendar... but so happen our intended date falls within the popular mth.

choc_cowgirl

hi whiteangelz, I think I negotiated for something like corkage down to $15, certain number of bottles of wine with no corkage, 1 free barrel of beer, 2 projection screens, free night stay in suite, plated service....been a long time.
Ling, I think that full table of vegetarians will be the same cost as a normal table at the banquet, better to check with your coordinator.
Ashie, sooo busy. Many things to settle - but should be ok. Try to get your invites settled earlier.

choc_cowgirl

hi whiteangelz, I think I negotiated for something like corkage down to $15, certain number of bottles of wine with no corkage, 1 free barrel of beer, 2 projection screens, two nights stay in suite, plated service....been a long time.
Ling, I think that full table of vegetarians will be the same cost as a normal table at the banquet, better to check with your coordinator.
Ashie, sooo busy. Many things to settle - but should be ok. Try to get your invites settled earlier.

deanaling

hi whiteangelz,
we are also thinking of 7 July 2007. fiance proposed on our 7th anniversary. so we thought 7 July is a good day.
i'm hoping its not a hot date. :p

hi choc,
i hope there's no additional cost for vegetarians. now, i just need to make sure that i have full tables of 10.

hi ashie,
so sweet of your mom's friends to offer. i have the option of getting church friends to help too. but i'll pay them... at least cover the cost of the flowers and labour/transport.

count

Ashie dear,
So sweet of ur aunties to help with the church deco! Remember to rest more and don't fall sick in ur attempt to move house! Poor thing, FH not ard *hug* i always feel sad if FH goes for reservist or is busy at work too...

Thanks for the info abt stefii's btw. I've called Dolly from JM and she seems quite friendly. She suggested tt we come up with a budget and she would work within it. And she said tt we could re-use the flowers and she would only charge for the cost of transportation and touching up ($200), which is really cheap. We'll be making an appt to check out her samples first before deciding though...

Choc dearie
u take care of ur health too. Can relax soon as the loose ends will be tied up in no time =)

Whiteangelz,
Shang's 2006 package includes a barrel of beer and 1 free bottle of red wine per table, so i think u need not negotiate for these extras. may be wiser to ask for other stuff but not too sure what u can ask for. I asked for the extra night's stay

Ling,
U're not kiasu! We wanted to book for nov 2006 in dec 2004. Unfortunately, FH's mum had to decide on a date which was why we confirmed only in June 2005. We wanted to confirm the major things first so tt we could get the vendors we wanted =)

gothique

hi ladies! after hearing your stories about the dates... i think i was really blessed to get 6 May 2006... cuz i only confirmed the date like LAST WEEK!!!!! But i booked the church in faith... really really thank God for providing the hotel.

Ashie - thanks for the info about the flowers. I think your aunties are real sweet too.

Count - thanks for your flower info too. Wow $200 is like a DREAM come true! Very Very reasonable and helps me to save!

Choc - corkage at $15! Could you remember how many bottles of wine had corkage waived? Mine was 12 bottles... may I know what's plated service?

Kyrie - Shang does provide the Kid's Table thing. I think it's 50% off but it's not counted in the minimum no of tables. They serve Fish and Chips etc.

Okie I shall do the table now...

kyrieleison

Hi girls!

Thanks for the info! Hehe so much that it's taking me some time to digest.

Count, thanks for calling up and checking.
At least we know roughly how much it is to reuse the flowers.

Anyone here knows how much is it to upgrade deco of ballroom?

Hi whiteangelz, i see.. yah there are two '7th lunar months' next year. So lots of weddings are either brought forward or postponed till after that. I'm not too sure which are the two months in our calender though.

Hi Gothique, hee yah you're lucky to get 6 May at such a late date.
So it's about 500 plus for the kids' table?

gothique

arrrguh I need help! i did the table in word but no idea how to upload it. do i have to re-code in HTML?

Kyrie, the kids table is like 50% of the normal table price.

I'm curious about the deco of ballroom too. but i think i did ask Jessica and she said to work out with the florist.

choc_cowgirl

Hi goth, have to check....offhand I think something like 33 or 35 bottles waived corkage for 40 tables...something like that. Plated service is the waiters serving out individual plates of food for the guests. No big dish placed in the centre of the table, as I want my flowers to stay there throughout dinner.

Kyrie, I'm upgrading my flowers for both solemnization and banquet. There is probably no minimum, but to upgrade to something that looks grander I think minimum $1000 and above. Depends on who you are engaging also. Sebastian quoted me min $3k, but he is very creative.

kyrieleison

Choc_cowgirl,
I see.. thanks. Anyway i was wondering, is there any extra charges for plated service? Thought plated service is a good idea. First, it keeps our deco there (since we're topping up on it) and second, at least there'll be less food wastage..

biba8169

Hey choco,ashie,count & gals,

Morning!!!it has been long since my last log in to this thread...

Choco,
How's prep lately? wow,ur big day drawing near ya? So fast,we are almost there. so many things to plan...
well,u mentioned abt the plated service. Is urs silver/gold package? But certain dish can't be served individually like the usual seabass,hence got to replace with cod fish or so. Am I rite?

But if u wanna have ur centrepieces left on the table,can do also. Juz place them to the side, tho it may be in the way(u may think), I feel its alrite.

Btw,steffi charged u $1k for the upgrade for both banquet & solemnization venue? (btw,did u opt for the solemnization package or jus another complimentary venue for the event?)Then it'll be comparable to JM. Wow,sebastian still the high-end lot. But seen his work, big projects of his were so exotic! awesome. I have not check with Steffi yet, so far met with JM & Sebastian. Who have u spoke to at Steffi? R u still into autumn theme?

I'm having a luncheon as well, was thinking if this is workable & cost saving, why not. So have u printed the card yet? I bet u chose design 1? I'm printing mine soon also. (can u email me to chat further..hahaha..)

Ling,
For plated service, its more common nowadays but unless u request for it, the hotel will still have the usual serving.

For kid's table, it's something new that I've heard of at present!!wow,i didn't know of such. IMO,it'll be better that they sit with their parents, else they are at the age of curosity for those young ones hence may need someone ard to be wif them?

As for the veg/muslim, choco, r u sloting in into ur chinese table? if i have only a few who will not make up a table. Yes,i will. But i didn't know that I need to pay extra (ie. per guest cost) on top of the table cost. r we able to make the table to 11 guests then? hahaha...

choc_cowgirl

hi biba! When is your AD? long time no see, forget your AD already. Mine is silver package, going to have plated service (dished out at a side table and then served individually) as my centrepiece will be too big to place one side, unless minus 2 guests LOL. Stefii is charging me over $1k for upgrade of banquet flowers and another $1400 for upgrade of solemnization decor. I opted for the solemnization package as I wanted pavilion. Yup, still in autumn theme. Stefii's is more ex than JM but cheaper than sebastian I feel. Working with Josephine at stefii's, she is very nice. My cards are with the printers still....nope mine isn't design 1. hehheh. which one is design 1? Trying to see if I can put most of the veg & muslims into 1 table and the rest pay more and seat them at chinese table.

Ling, most hotels either have family style (serve yourself) or the waiters serve from the middle of the table. I have only experienced plated service from a western banquet at the Four Seasons. Not even the banquets I have attended at ritz, westin the plaza, sheraton....

deanaling

i see. the last few weddings i attended were plated service... so i thought that's the norm nowadays. if that's the case, then i'll make a mental note to request for plated service.
thanks choco.

gothique

Guess what... Jessica resigned! So now Melanie is my coordinator too. Is she the only Shang coordinator (besides Wendy?)

I am having plated service too.

Quite confirm that you have to pay extra for Vegetarian and Muslim...but I guess it's once in a lifetime we can afford to be gracious and include them even though we "lugi"...

Anyone wanna enlighten me how to put up the table???

count

hi biba, long time no see *waves*! When's ur AD? Provide details so Ashie/Gothique can do up the table! =)

Ling and Gothique, don't panic! Can ask if Melanie or Wendy would like to take over.Good chance to change coordinator if u're were not too comfortable with Jessica I guess. Heard gd reviews abt both Melanie and Wendy so shd be ok...

Choc and Germ, have u girls gone for food tasting yet? A few of my friends said tt Shang's food was not too good so I'm kind of worried abt it. Any feedback? =)

choc_cowgirl

hi count, going for food tasting tonight. So far quite a few of my friends have gone for banquets at Shang including my FH - all have good reviews foodwise. Emailed you count about something else...heehee.

Ling, maybe you can call Shang up and see if they can reallocate another coordinator to you?

ger

Hi count,

I went for my food tasting already and the food is great.Dun worry about it.

Hi choc,

I will be going down to Steffi's tis sat again cuz the stand that l chose is not available...its so headache...juz hope that everyhting will go smoothly.

whiteangelz

Wow! So now Melaine n Wendy must be swarm with Jessica's clients?..... Must b hectic.

i didnt know you have to request for plated service, thot it was the norm now. So thruout the dinner, the centrepiece will be there?

Hi Choc_cowgirl, how's ur food tasting?

choc_cowgirl

Food tasting was not bad.
Plated service is different from the waiters serving from the middle of the table, for me, the waiters will portion out the food at a side table as there will not be a lazy susan in the middle, and the flower centrepiece will stay in the middle throughout the dinner, no space for big plate on table. What colours are you choosing at stefii's for the flowers, germ?

ash_

hi choc,
hmm.. seems like we two are super busy now!! you take care gal.. and glad to hear ure progressing so well!! *hugz*

hi count,
thanks for your concern.. yah in fact i was falling sick 2days ago.. thk God for taking care of me! yest was so stressed by all the preps (mainly house) tt i took the afternoon off to meet my girlfriend for tea and shopping! hahaha.. realised in reali needed to de-stress.. and to get my focus back on Him too

hey dolly sounds nice! maybe i shd call her to chk them out for my dinner decor too.. tks for the tip!

hi gothique,

err.. the table wont appear if u do it in windows.. u need to format it according to the instructions given under "Help" at the bottom of this page.. actually it's quite tedious to come up with a new one.. tell u wat.. PM me ur email address then the next time i go to sch i send u the file from my comp so u can update from there ok?

hi ling,

oh if ur church frens are helping u with the flowers it'll be really sweet..! yah i guess u can pay for the flowers, that's wat i'll do too.. just tt u got to be prepared for them wanting to give it to u as a wedding gift. for me my mum has alr planned to bring my aunts out for a meal aft the wedding to thk them.. or u can opt to give them a thank-you gift too.. errr, im just suggesting.. it's up to u!

oh yah choc, i spoke to wendy the other day and she said melanie will be taking over for my wedding too.. really hope she's nice.. i like wendy so much!!

kyrieleison

Yah ashie, melanie's my coordinator too and she's been great.
No worries!

Gothique, it's a good time to change your coordinators since you weren't too comfortable with Jessica in the first place.

I was thinking of dropping by all 3 florist mid next year to look at their flower arrangements and pricing.

cutekoala

New to this forum - but will be signing up with Shang for 23Dec 06 (bit kiasu right!)
Need to ask regarding the ROM at Shang - are any of you going to use the waterfall terrace or pavillion?? Dunno which one to chose - plus, need to pay for venue or pay for the hitea (which is quite ex!)

choc_cowgirl

hihi cutekoala, welcome to the shang forum. I'm using the pavilion for my solemnization next month, as I'm also using the ballroom for my banquet, a slightly cheaper package was negotiated, but it also depends on the timing - if you want to book the location around lunch or dinner time, it is more expensive too. Best to speak to one of the coordinators.
Go and have a look at both locations.
waterfall terrace is nearer the main lobby and has a waterfall as well as steps leading down the waterfall that the couple can walk down. The pavilion is more private and quaint. Hope this helps you.

deanaling

did any of u do your PS at Shangri-La?

was asking jessica if she can provide a room for me to change in for my PS. and she said no. just wanted a room for a few hours to change and dump my stuff while we do our PS.

biba8169

We did toy the ideas of having PS at Shang. You gotta get a written permission from them prior to your PS.
But to be honest, there's not much spot for shoot except for koi pond area,atrium,pool. Unless for AD when u are staying in,then they allow you to go ard the compound as to less restrictions. This is what I understand. So if your PG is particular abt the no. of locations that he will go, then I suggest you to go elsewhere as it really has limited gd spots. & there isn't any room for changing-maybe u can try asking The Link's but dun think can be for hrs that u req, or you may use the lobby's rest room,its very spacious.

I rather have the shooting at Shang on my AD. This is juz my personal opinion, it can be subjective.

Hope you have an enjoyable PS!!!

jesmineang

So you all done ur wedding cards? Me dun like the designs... gg down to lil-art to meet lilian this sat. Anyone knows if they got more designs there?

deanaling

I just got an email from Melanie. She'll be my coordinator.
glad that this coordinator stuff is settled. was wondering what will happen to me when jessica leaves. and Melanie made a tentative booking for me... for the date that i want even though they are not open for booking yet.

Hi Biba,
You mean we won't be able to shoot at the waterfall, pavilion and stuff like that? not that worth the time if we go all the way there and there isn't much places to shoot at right?

Hi Jesmine,
What's lil-art. so you are not taking Shangri-La's cards? did u get to exchange it for something else? I'm thinking of not using their cards too...

choc_cowgirl

Hi! For me, the card I'm choosing fits my theme anyway, so I have no complaints. As for PS, I agree that there are not many locations in Shang that are that nice for PS. Did not really consider Shang for PS.

biba8169

Jesmine,
Yes, i have seen that they did other hotels' wedding cards too,definitely have more choice. I also chosen one from Shang that matches my theme.

ling,
Yes,you may shoot at waterfall, pavilion. But both are only one of their 'bigger' function area,hence there's nothing to shoot as it may be empty for there's no event,basically only a room. The one next to waterfall is koi pond,waterfall. You can take shots there.

Besides Lil-art,there are also other printers/wedding stationery suppliers tied with Shang. Can ask them abt it.

For deposit-wkend $7k, while wkday $5k. Hope it helps....

Choc,
which card design did u choose? I have send it for printing,so excited. Dunno how many inserts will I waste by writing wrong invitees?hahaha...
So, did u liaise wif Stephanie or Josephine at Steffi? I'll meet Josephine as Stephanie is out of town. Any comment on her? I'll be reusing my flowers too for the luncheon,hope it can save me $$$.So excited for you, ur BIG day is getting near ya,relax oki. Me too can't help but feeling a little tense now, tho 2mths away....