Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

Hey pp, looking at the pictures, I can't help to think that our living room bay window is the same height or length as our bedroom windows? Or is it an illusion?

667513.jpg

Raynard, sure no problem. anyone can take turn help each other de.

Nichiyobi, hmm.. actually i also notice the height of the bayview window look same as our room window. but according to the layout info, it is diff height.

A-Pinglim, thanks for ur info! updated as follow:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Blk</TD><TD>Floor </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessie</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raynard</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edwin_teoh</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ariesci</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>A-Pinglim</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mech</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KWoNi</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kirvin</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>HeMan</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa_Chang</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Joey &amp; desmer,

table updated as per ur info:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Blk</TD><TD>Floor </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessie</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raynard</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>desmer</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edwin_teoh</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ariesci</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>A-Pinglim</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mech</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KWoNi</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kirvin</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joey Lim</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>HeMan</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa_Chang</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks Ariesci!
Thinking when shld i plan my customary. Hope that can collect keys by Aug 2009. At least can have a roof over my head before customary.. Haha..

jessie, im Dec09 BTB! base on the progress nw, i agreed wit ariesci tat we mayb able to collect our key by mid of 2009 de. let's hope it will b on time as we wanted. hehe.. so aft wedding can move in straight le.

jessie, i had confirm my banquet venue with OCC since Feb time. hehe.. hav u shortlist any venue yet? most of the banquet pkg hav been adjusting alot.

baobei, i had updated as per ur info.

andrew, do u mean tat u got 487 of 8 or 9 flr?? wat abt 488, 489 &amp; 490??

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Blk</TD><TD>Floor </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessie</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raynard</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>desmer</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>baobei</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edwin_teoh</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ariesci</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>A-Pinglim</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mech</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KWoNi</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kirvin</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joey Lim</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>HeMan</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa_Chang</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Seems like desmer and baobei have found themselves a new neighbour :p

Piggylover, i think Andrew was trying to refer to the progress of the 4 blocks..

Hey the whole of sembawang bi-monthly sale is sold out now left 488 1 unit to go.

Looks like sembawang is really a hot place even though many think it is far north.

Maybe we all can share out feelings and thinking on sembawang?

Raynard, oop.. hehe.. understood le. TQ!

andrew, thanks alot for ur update. gotta see my unit soon. ;P

Nichiyobi, im staying with my family in SBW for coming 5yrs. SBW is consider a new town in s'pore &amp; tend to b more quiet den hot places in town area de. i prefer more quiet places den nosiy places wit heavy traffic. but 1 thing i can say SBW nw transport travelling may nt b so convenience yet.

So glad to see the list growing... judging from the list, we're missing peeps from blk 490...

Have been living in the North area for almost whole of my life till now hehe... will continue doing so when the new flat is ready... Like what Piggylover mentioned, SBW is a new town, so there are still room for development and surrounding are relatively new unlike those matured estates... but the main reason my SO and I chose SBW because we want to be near both our parents as one live in SBW and one lives in WDL =)

Those who have already planned or are planning your wedding, congrats!! Me still ding-donging with no plans yet, sianz...

Let's say the keys are ready for collection in Mid-09 or Dec-09 which is earlier then the contractual date of completion, we won't need to submit our marriage cert to HDB then right? The 6 months grace period for submission starts from the contractual date of completion, is my understanding correct?

hi xiaofezhu83, yup yup. im almost grounded in sbw le. hehe.. cos my bf n my parent both stay sbw, so to me it is really convenience to visit them n bring kids to their side to look after.

i hope it can b ready by mid-09, so b4 my AD i can do up the reno den move in straight aft wedding le.

hmm.. i can rem the officer told me tat we nd nt ROM so soon as they will base on the lease date which stated de. if im nt wrong is yr 2010, so can rom forget 3 or 6mth aft the date as mention de.

I been living in woodlands for almost a decade. hmm...other than go JB easier... I think these areas not as exciting as mature estate. But I personally feel that.... it is better than places like sengkang n punggol. At least sembawang is along the red line. Go town also easier... I dunno read from where...sembawang will have much more deveopment in future. look at north point...already expanding, there maybe plans to expand sunplaza on the right side big field....dunno hear from where too...

I think after we move in... we should organise a bbq for all the dear forumers here... haha... anyone any objection?

edwin, so long time didnt hear frm u le. wow.. u r tikng abt bbq le. hehe.. gd start too. all staying same area de, so cute havent move it but already knw each other le. hehe..

u hav nt decide on ur AD? we are planning for a chalet BBQ in jul08 under 2009 thread, do join us if u r interested.

Thanks Piggylover...

I second edwin's suggestion for a BBQ after we moved into our new house... that will be nice!! Anyway the BBQ pit is just below our flat =)

hi there piggy... haha.. u all in 2009 thread so moving so fast... i was busy with work some time bk and when i go bk to read... i really give up. dun even know where and what u all been talking abt le. and also cant find where I have last chat there.. haha... so u all already been talking abt chalet already??? omg.. haha..

i was thinking.... we may even have our own resident committee too... haha.... how about sembawang GRC zone sembawang green??? hoho

xiaofeizhu83, no problem le. dont mention abt it.

yup! BBQ downstair is great ideal. hahah..

resident committee? wow.. hahaha.. gd gd. den we can plan for event &amp; gathering too.

wow..good to see everyone active now..cool~

It would be great to organise a bbq downstair out house after we moved in and all settled down...Presuming that Sep 08 will be the last batch of owners collecting their flats(after giving them some time for renovation and settle down), probably we can have the bbq end of 08? hehe..

08?....haha... raynard... u see the contractor too up le lah... i syuppose u r saying 09 right?... looks great... we can have occasion gathering downstairs.. haha... next time our children will be playing with each other downstair too... haha

oops..too tired to see what i'm typing already...haha

Yayap! With our children playing with one another downstairs..

wow.. u guys really tik far far le. whahaha... children somemore... :P

hope we can get the key by mid of 09, so at least i nd not b so rush for reno n wedding together.

wah! you guys are moving so fast! Talking about the next generation liao somemore hahaha.

its really cool to know future neighbours even b4 we shift in. I love the idea of knowing who are our neighbours, unlike now most ppl, don't even know who are their next door neighbour, let alone neighbours in the estate.

Oh, and I on for the bbq idea!

im in insurance industry mah...
so if ur unit on fire, i can help to claim ASAP, cos i can see from my unit... kekee... but choy choy choy lah! hahaha...

wow.. the respond seem to be quiet gd of the BBQ. haha.. no doubt it is nxt time time.

ariesci, fire insurance? hehe.. gotta wait till we get the key den can consider le.

yah lor.... must wait till get the keys 1st. hahaha..
when can i check those auspicious dates for next year ar? issit after 7th month??

Me also interested to know when can check for auspicious date for next year hehe... can anyone share?

Hi ariesci
Need to roll pineapple before we step into new flat? Any other customs that we need to follow? I'm interested to know more =)

Saw from some other threads that there is this long shifu that is not bad... Can check wedding date with him. I am still considering.
Anyone here had used him before?

xiaofeizhu83....
i heard of this roll pineapple thingy only, to bring good luck n wealth...
any1 know any customs, do share also.. =)

I had engaged Long shifu's (full name is Long Tian Xiang) service on wedding dates before, his workplace is at his house which is at Lentor Loop.

I feel he's quite good and rather accurate, he is able to provide us the auspicious dates for next year...yap, his contact number is wat jessie has given as above..