Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

a_pinglim

Yap, me and my fiance are looking for that. try to go online to apply but got problem.
Are you going to apply for that also?

iceblue27

hi a-ping,

hee im alrdy at sembwg, 1 street away from(future neighbur)
im jus concern abt the movement in sembwg, keke esp this construction gna brg more dust to my hse

but its also a good thg hdb gt bto there brg up population, n shall look forwrd to bet facilities soon

dreamer17

just a caution word...

if u apply for BTO...u must be able to wait coz it takes real real long....actually there are still flats available in SK juzt that HDB release it quite slow...

a_pinglim

Hi Dreamer,

Yap, they said will be end of this year under WIS for Sengkang,punggol. But to get it under WIS also not easy, and try this one first, if not selected then go for this SK one loh. But we prefer Sembawang because my FH's sibling are there.

iceblue27

hi A-ping, if u keen to hav the wis then bet go form hunter team le. tts how i got my sembwg flat thru wis tis yr.
if no hurry can wait for the flat then bto no harm goin for it
actly i haven really move in, difnt neighbours got difnt comment on dust sm say ok sm find dusty. for me evry wkend go sure hav to mop here n there then can sleep ther lor

except for the outdated sun plaza as in its not new lik compass pt, or big lik causeway pt the nearest shoppin centre i fel overal env ok.

i jus hope sun plaza can go thru sm revamp soon

wilchoo72

Hi Victoria,

I am staying at B491 admiralty link for few years now. just a stone throw away from this new BTO. The black dust is still around. They are from the shipyard sandblusting of the ship. They eat into the tiles outside my door. Many resident here has been complaining but the authority said that it is safe. It may be safe for short period but how about many years breathing in of this black dust?

Take a walk around here before you decide to take up. Go up to the surrounding block and look at the gate, the lock, the wall at the corridor. The ship yard is very near and the wind is stong.

Hi iceblue27, which blk you staying?

a_pinglim

Hi William,

yap the shipyard is quite near.
then got to go there and see the environment.
by the way, how much time do we need to walk from Admiralty link to MRT station ?

Thanks Iceblue27 for your input.

iceblue27

hi william,

im at 466 tt side.
tt time i did go to the electxxx rally. it was said talks is goin on with the shiipyard to minimize the dust, as many ppl had bring up the issue. so lets wait n c wat they wil cm up wif

hi aping, depends on ur speed arnd 10-15mins

wilchoo72

Hi A Ping,

To walk from here to Sembawang MRT average timing is about 15min. There is bus service here. Bus#859.

Hi Iceblue27, you have the better location. we absorbed most of the dust before it reaches your side. Hope they really do something about that.

iceblue27

hehe my hubby walk lik wind lor, for him 10 mins, for me sure tak 15mins!hee

hee then i mus thk william liao sacrifice cos i think i can imagin the dust if front no buildings.

godway

hi, me too submit my application for this bto.
hmmm... i am suprise to know that there r so
much dust in sembawan.
till now, the total no. of application is 279 only.
hmm... guess 5 yrs is really long
hence not much pp want to go for this bto

iceblue27

hi a-ping, stil got 3pm. end of tdy is 306 liao.think wil b able to build liao tis bto, jus nd anoth 30 applicants.

tdy my coleg told me she go apply too, i quite surprise she interested in 4rm cos her hse now quite big. she say she 1s new flat. she is not local anyw

iceblue27

whao seems the bto is moving, jus wen to kpo got 365 applicants liao, 77 %.
bishan bto cool man, gues alot of old folks 1ting a centralise place too. 529 liao thg only 176 units. 3x demand

a_pinglim

Today morning got 81% liau......
em.... hope for it.
iceblue, you said you got friend also apply for that BTO, where she/he come from?
Take care.

cherinet

hi! me and my bf also applied for this Sembawang too cos his sister lived near there. we planning for our ROM next yr Mar. hope that we can get this flat although needs to take so long but at least got plenty of time for us to save money for reno, wedding dinning, etcs. Haiz.. the prices now are getting higher and higher, no matter how much we save, i still believe the money saved still not enough to use after the flat is builded. cos 5 yrs leh.. many things can happened during this time.. thot of other places, but its either to far (eg.sengkang, punggol) or purchase price too ex. living in s'pore reali so high expenses, no wonder my frens and colleagues chose to migrate to Nwe Zealand or Australia to stay after married.

iceblue27

hihi, hee so u r 1 of th 436 ppl ah.

true agree wif u the cost of living etc. me at tis stage is vry poor aft settle hse, saving hard next for wedg

a_pinglim

your young people still got time.
Me , em....
lagi worse, old already now still have to wait 5 yrs for house.
Like both of you got to save money also.

good day.

cherinet

Me got the balloting number 230. They will send us a letter this month to choose the flat already. I went there see before, its reali far from the MRT. Anyway, its ok.. Cos my bf's sibling is staying there too.. Wat i'm now afraid is that the unit which i want may be chosed by other ppl cos my queue is so far away.

a_pinglim

Yvonne,

Don't worry, you should be happy to get 230. Me...he...he.. my number is 456 lagi worse. i think the one left offer then i got chance..... level 1-2 liau...

cherinet

I got the letter from them already. so now got to check which units still available liao. Btw, i actuali went to see the Feng Sui master to check my master bedroom should face where cos reali duno which side to choose.i would prefer to stay between Lvl 8 - 12

a_pinglim

yap, we also got the letter, but really don't know how to choose because our number so far... , so when we were there then we choose loh. by the way my i know when is your appointment with HDB to choose your flat?
ours is 22/11, we also thinking thats level.
Take care.

a_pinglim

How is the thing. which unit did you select ?
Any special thing i need to take note on the day for selection of flat?

Have a good day.

cherinet

hi all! mine is 487 lvl 8.. the feng shui master which i saw at the Sultan Plaza is gd lor.. he is called master teng. he chose the unit for us which is a gd and lucky one. when after we selected the unit at HDB, we actuali went to buy 4D. you know wat! it's reali opened! but too bad i buy the number in straight instead of from behind one too.

a_pinglim

Yvonne,
Lucky lucky uh....

Yu, yes we did it on wednesday, my queue is 456 if i am not wrong.

So Yvonne & Yu, now what we can do is waiting.

Have good day.

a_pinglim

100% agree with you.
and i am lazy too , to do it.
It is really tiring to do this kind of thing ,have to search, compare price, monitor, wait (already wait 5 years some more), and the major problem is i really don't have any sense of art in decorating/ designing home. For me, i just need a simple and easy to clean one.

How about Yvonee?

a_pinglim

Yu,
not yet. still don't know when. see so lazy until planning for ROM also not yet done

but actually i am much more older than you. i am 30 liau....
But i still enjoy my singlehood. shu...if heard by my BF, will got *&$#&(#&($&# again. he...he....
when is yours? or already ROM?

cherinet

Me did not go for the optional component.. cos i saw the quality of the doors and flooring for living/dining and rooms not so good and nice leh.. not my choice of design.. however, i find the tiles for kitchen and bathroom not bad leh.. anyway, it is included so no worries for that.. my fren intro me one design company.. heard from him that their designing is gd.. But to bad i wasn't able to put their name at here cos not allowed by this discussion board.
What best is they are more trustworthy as they got the SuperBrand award which not every companies can able to get.. You have to meet some cateria then can get one. so this company should be ok.. but pricing i duno leh.. maybe will be ex.. hehe..

yu83

hi Yvonne, icic..ya the design by hdb is not very very nice but we dont want to spend so much on the doors and tiles rather spend more on interior design and furniture.keke tt y took it lor, if gt any prob still can find hdb..contractors diffcult to say...

andrew_xing

hi all... i m new here.. my queue no. is 16 on tat day.. i got e flat unit no. 115... alot of ppl chose the unit on e 1st day... i hav intially tinking of chosing unit 111 or 113.. cos tink its easier 2 write #11-111 on e address but after much tot tat the master berrm n one of the rm is of odd angle, decide 2 go with the crowd... btw nt many ppl select e flat even though there is more appliciant... still got 100 over left.. cos of e odd angle i tink... and also dunno when there will b w.i.s.. cos if nt there will b lot left over flats.. bad for feng shui.. i guess..