Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

im staying in semb 300+ area now..my mum often takes the bus to the oni market in semb..the one with koufu foodcourt

yes the price sure shot up. mine 15th storey i bought is 166k.... hoping to get the flat asap.... hee..

good to hear that there is free shuttle bus... going to the sbw mrt?

those high floor unit the price go up not the worst.
the worst shoot up is those lower floor unit.
3rd, 4th, 5th floor hdb selling all above 170k now!

Hi pp,

I am taking bankloan for the flat. Anyone know what is the procedure like? I mean, every month the bank will deduct from my CPF right?

combined income more than $8k per month cannot buy flat direct from HDB. buy from hdb resale market or go for private property.

likely this the 2nd time he getting flat direct from hdb and never upgrade so must go for bankloan.

correct, combined income more than 8k is not eligible to buy from direct hdb. nichiyobi may have been qualify but just wan to take up bank loan instead of HDB. or nichi, u own any private housing b4?

oh...hahaha... paisei paisei.. i was watching the 9pm show and replying at the same time. haha..think mix up liao.watch too much tv..haha

I am not sure if there is a shuttle bus..
Andrew, can u see from your hse? =)

Do you all know how long HDB takes to inspect the interior?

its ur job to inspect the interior at then end of the day... HDB take over the keys..just sent pple down to see see look look only. how long do u think it will take to jus walk 18 storeys and view 7 units. what do u think they will check? at most they jus make sure that all the unit have kitchen n toilet flooring and tile laid, the correct units have all the OCS, and those dun have one... i dun think there is much to see other than a grey image full of cement.. so when u tak over they keys...make sure what suppose to be there is there... and the things that are there is in good condition.

Yup...the floors were even rough one..finishings r to be done by our own contractors...

Do HDB give us a checklist to check whats supposed to be there? If not, can we request for it?

although pics will be nice, but that is already very kind of you to update us folks of the progress...especially to us who are staying far away like in the west or east..

Juz went to see today...

488 and 490 r starting to build the 13th floor..

490 3rd floor unit have been painting first coat of paint and windows have been installed... not sure y that unit....showflat?

haha...nono not for workers to sleep. normally in a new construction, they will sample the unit to see how it will look like with the window panes and paint up. they done up 3 units each of different layout. more or less is just to chow their project manager or bosses the ultimate outcome of the unit after the paint is up.

I went to see today too. Was surprised to see the painted units at Blk 490. Tot they so fast started painting the blks! I could also see that they've painted the sample units internally... at the bay window ledge area. Could even see the workers laying some white pipings at Blk 487. Things are indeed progressing well for our future homes

u r right. the progress which indeed very well for our home. the white pipings are for electrical wiring. our wires are all done concealed. so for those not in construction line, maybe it would be an eye opening for you to see how our units are built and stacked till so high.

487 is really getting well n fast. hope the weather is great for the construction too. i m sure a lot of us here is eagerly waiting for the house to reach asap. need a roof over our head. haha...

Hihi everyone

Thanks for all the updates... really appreciate all the postings on the flats... Though I live in the North but have not went to view the progress of the flats ever since the balloting exercise... You people certainly helped to keep me updated!! Very glad to know that 487 is doing well and is catching up with the rest...

Bi-monthly Sale [Sector A] 04/08
blk 487
#13-131 186.4k 94sqm
#03-141 178.2k 96sqm
blk 488
#04-125 173.6k 94sqm
#05-129 176.6k 94sqm

out of these 4 units. guess which one got people pick 1st?

I need some pictures.....anyone passby please snap some pls.... thanks!

Looking at the thread header... I just realised its already 1 year+

Hi Nichiyobi

Thanks for the map... didn't know that Sembawang has a bus service 167 to Raffles Place...
Have anyone taken the bus ride before? Can share how long does it take for 167 to reach Raffles from Sembawang?

Looking at the number of stops in the map i think 167 will take at 1 hour or plus to reach town. Should take the train which is faster if you are starting from interchange but its still a good option if one is not rushing to reach town.

167 will take about 45 mins to 1 hour to reach raffles place depending on the traffic conditions at orchard road.. it goes by semb rd, thomson road going past Novena and turing into newton circus via novena square, from there travel to raffles place via orchard road...

there is also 980 to beach road taking almost the same rd but going towards kk hopsital bt timah rd that area...den to bugis junction...

but if u wana go raffles place..its better to take mrt which is much faster...

for those who work in raffles place...u have another option of taking pte operator service 640 which operates oni peak hours in the morning and evening...fr the koufu bus stop...fare is cheap...i used to take when i work in raffles place...oni abt $0.80-$1 fr semb to raffles place...forgot the price oredi...but definitely abt 30-40% cheaper than mrt n TIBS. and best of all..the coach is comfortable and faster...as it doesnt stop often and goes shorter route..the aunty is gd as she wun press u for money..even if u no small chg she can chg for u...one thing is...oni cash allowed...

hihi, happened to stumble in
i'm interested in #05-129 of blk 488. any kind souls have the storey layout of blk 488 indicating the locations of each unit? can't find it on hdb website... tia.

notice our corridor is not very open...hopefully there will be lightings brighter than that of the blocks oppo us...

The unit 117 got a big space outside the door.. i saw similar units at the existing blocks they put plants and partitions to mark their 'balconies' outside the doors...haha