Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

whahah.. Nichiyobi u scare me too lor. hehe..

hey all, sorry.. jus came back from holiday n return to work today le.

ariesci, u also wanna roll pieapple? hehe.. my mum did tat too during open door. i got my wedding AD from Long shifu, so mostly will getting him to help in hse fengshui too.

Do you guys and gals know roughly how long does each level gets built? Per Andrew's update on Sat, blk 487 is on the 9th floor already, I want to go and bio 'my flat' when they are building the 10th floor hehe...

Any neighbours from blk 487 10th floor???

piggylover.. wow.. envy, where did u go for holidays??
ya!! i wanna roll pineapple!! kekee... hoping my new place will bring me lots of luck... kekee...
seems like long shifu very popular. shall contact him one of these days too.

xiaofeizhu83, i went aft wk jus nw. 9flr is only starting haha.. im 1 flr lower den u only. me too hope can see my unit soon. hehe.. :P

ariesci, i went to langkawi & penang trip. won 3days 2nites stay during meritu wedding show time. july expiry le, so using up tis long wkend went for few days stay.

hahah.. ya lor roll pineapple. long shifu told us if we wan, aft we get to knw when the key is ready for collection den he can meet up there to open the door for us n see fengshui together. u can contact him if u r interested. hav u got ur wedding AD too?

can take photo from 486 on 487? best is use those SLR professional close up camera but haha if no have use nokia camera also acceptable.

:oP i am 487 haha

i read the brochure spects again.. it says normal window is 700mm and bay window is 500mm.
meaning norm window is 700mm above the floor and bay is 500mm above the floor?

anyone working in financial area?
i am taking a study loan now, if i getting loan from bank again for housing, i think they will approve right? cuz afterall im using cpf to repay the flat, not cash. also do you think the same bank will loan me small sum of reno loan?

Welcome!
Anyway, I will be meeting Long shifu tmr.. Hope the session will be great too. =)
Thanks Andrew for the updates! Our flats are growing UP!

edwin, yup yup! Long shifu gd talking to him. even my bf find his words make sense n come out to b true too.

jessie, gd luck n enjoy the conversation with him.

u guys meeting him for ur wedding AD rite?

no prob edwin..

I like Long shifu because I feel that he is very frank and will not say things which you wishes to hear, but rather things that you should hear accordingly..

But I'm not sure how much does he charges for checking fengshui of moving into the house as i forgotten the price tat was pasted on his wall the last time round, anyone found out from him?

Some taiwan saying I found from net:

座æ±å‘西,賺錢無人知;
åº§è¥¿å‘æ±ï¼Œè³ºéŒ¢çœŸè¼•鬆;
座å—å‘北,賺錢穩é”é”ï¼›(穩賺ä¸è³ )
座北å‘å—,æ”ä½å¥½é‡ŽéƒŽã€ˆéƒ½ä½æœ‰éŒ¢äºº)

some interesting info i gathered from the web.

铿•™ä¸€èˆ¬éµå®ˆåº§åŒ—æœå—或å西å‘东原则。其原因以辨认方å‘而以å—北而定。å¤ä»£äººå»ºé˜³å®…也因以而为典范。北方多å¹å†·é£Žï¼Œå»ºå®…å北背山挡风有é å±±ã€‚æœå—颿°´åˆ™å› æ°´èƒ½è€•田食用,自然为财富。

一命,二è¿ï¼Œä¸‰é£Žæ°´ï¼Œå››ç§¯é˜´å¾·ï¼Œäº”读书。

人命好自然好,时è¿å¥½è‡ªç„¶æ—¶å¥½ã€‚
如命ä¸å¥½ï¼Œè¿ä¸å¥½ï¼Œä½†æ„¿é£Žæ°´å¥½ï¼Œå¤šç§¯é˜´å¾·ï¼Œå¤šè¯»ä¹¦ã€‚
书能读,阴德能积, 风水能以人命而定。

it all tok abt practicality...wat we believe in fengshui nowadays stemed from wat olden days pple do practically to make their life wealthy and healthy...

As much as we believe in fengshui, we muz also consider practicality...hard work still pays...

haha... our piggy must be feeling real excited now. so u must go there everyday now and watch them make sure they build ur unit nicely...haha

edwin, ya lor. i very happy when see my unit le. my bf say i can get ready to move in anytime..
-_-" whahahhaha...

simplet0tz, saw 488 is nw at 14 flr already. i tik progress look gd for 488 n 490. both is the highest blk nw.

Wow.. 488 & 490 is already at 15th floor. That means only 3 more floors to go & the blk is complete. Quite surprised at the speed of construction...Do you all think there is a possibility that we can get keys in early 09?

definitely... there is a possibility. but once u see ur block all coloured with paint, u know ur keys are on its way soon...

early09 getting key?? hmm... dont tik it is possible for 487. still hav 9flr to complete..

jus pray hard key will release by mid09.

Looking at the progress, it seems like they can build abt 1.5 storeys per mth. Hence, we may be looking at the 19th floor in Nov-Dec 09 for 487? If 488 & 490 is already completed beforehand, not sure if contractor can devote more manpower to complete 487 & speed up the progress further? Anyway, just speculating that 487ers may be getting keys in Mar 09.

jun - 10th storey
End sep - 16th storey
by End Oct to early Nov, 19th storey can be completed. dun forget, only one side is constructing with only 9 units left. time will be shortened greatly. targeting March 09 for the keys too...

Hi peeps

From your speculation of date for collection of keys, does it mean we can start to look for designers/contractors for our reno? Just curious, for reno packages, you pay now they reno now, or are they also able to work like bridal packages i.e. pay but not do now?

I hope my question doesn't sound too silly...

Haha.. too excited & typed 09 instead of 08. If our speculation is correct, mb we can start sourcing for ID or contractors in Dec 08.

Tink most of you already have some ideas of what design to go for? Modern contemporary, resort, retro,minimalist etc.. I'm already reading up on reno mags to get some 'inspiration'. Maybe we can share our ideas here. I prefer minimalist or retro with plenty of hidden storage areas. Prob having a 'cosy corner' near the living room window area. Will also get wallpapers to jazz up the bedroom & living room.

wow.. if by 1st quarter of 2009 can get our key. yahoo!!! hehehe... so excited like KWoNi. wondering when can go in n see see. hehhe..

me too tik will start to source for contractor by end of tis yr end le. can imaging starting for early nxt yr will starting to b a very busy yr for me le. but will b enjoyable de.

Nichiyobi, dishwasher machine? u will b staying with alot of ppl? hmm.. if jus 2 person, issit extra cost n taken up extra space too?

andrew, do u mean SBW mart? yup yup! 2 new blk are on it way building nw. im staying nearby only. heard frm ppl here say tat 2 flat are 3 room de, hav no ideal on it too. till nw didnt get any info from HDB yet.

I was looking at fisher brand, they have the drawer type which I think is smaller than the full size type? They state the water consumption is 7.5 litres.

I never use before so don't know how they function. Is it 7.5litres for the whole washing process? 7.5litres is about 5x1.5litre bottles of water. I think one fine day I need to experiment how much water I use to wash every meal.

http://www.fisherpaykel.com.sg/dishwashing/index.cfm?productUid=29E471D9-B87D-D1D2-2ABBD934B1F4B44E&section=feat