Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

think those units are slightly bigger but some people don't like because facing the rubbish chute.

edwin, thanks

about the lift next to the unit. from the map can see 1 of the room just next to the lift. only a wall in between. wondering how thick is the wall? when the lift moving up and down can hear the noise or not?

think because of the design?
the living hall seems like more space, longer and the other 2 rooms are far away from the master bed room. not like most of the rest of units all 3 rooms close together.

Haha, there is no slightly bigger or smaller since all the units are 94-96sqm. HDB is very accurate and calculative. When 1 room gain space, the other loses space.

For those who are knocking out 1 of the guest room to combine with the living room, i think it would be really spacious.

I was also considering that unit initially cuz its long living room w the full wide bay window but was worried about the rubbish chute, lift and how to fit the dinning table in the room.

oops... sorry to trouble fellow forummers again. wonder if anyone has the storey layout of blk 487 too? apparently one of the units at 3rd flr is still avail. this is getting so exciting

If you mirror or flip 488 image, it will be 487, the lift of 487 is on the right side. That last open unit is next to the lift unit or you can say its the center unit facing the park.

Promotion advert:-

What so good about 487?
Rain shelter below deck link to carpark, passenger drop zone, main road bustop and to eatery. When the new neighbourhood commercial building is up, 487 provide the least walking distant too. On top of that, 487 is facing east, in fengshui point of view, a house facing the east is good as it brings in lots of light to the house during the day. Jelutung Park is surrounded by blocks in the form of U-shape and 487 smack right in the middle of the U-shape. Looking out of the window will be endless view to the opening of the park.

So hurry up join us now and be a part of 487, be a sem greenians!!!

Note: This ad is absolutely commission free. First come first get basis and while stock last.

Free ad..haha

I tink each blk got pros n cons la...i personally hope not to get sun shining in directly...so hot...and diff sch of fengshui oso says ur house is in a north-south direection is gd...ie..door facing south

haha right, actually all the 4 blocks is good lar but now left 2 units so grab fast!!! before the price goes up 10k again in the next sale.

Speaking of the door, I think all of the units door don't get to see open view.

I booked the last 487 unit ;p

btw, cos i can't opt for the optional components, i dunno wat will i get for the flooring. anyone any idea?? Also, will there be tiles for the toilet & kitchen?

nth...juz plain concrete floor..u have to find ur own tiles...toilet yes...waterproofing for toilet floor and kitchen floor..

Congratulation to Sunby! I'm sure you will like that unit. haha actually if you don't like also must learn to like haha cuz you already brought it. :P

Why you can't opt for the OCS? Or you didn't want to opt for it?

thanks Kwoni.

HDB say can't book cos oredi passed OCS deadline.so have to search for own tiles lor.

Huh? so fast thinking of bbq in the park? LOL.gd idea though, can invite frens for tat.

Notice the 1st storey at blk 487 n 488 may be space for future community facilities, dunno wad they will intend to build huh? hopefully they change their mind not to build anything. hahaha.

Looking at baobei's msg... should we compile a list according to blk, stating our nick and the level of our new house? This will certainly help us to identify our neighbours wor...

Thanx Edwin!!

Blk 487
xiaofeizhu83 - 10th
edwin_teoh - 16th

Dear all, please do copy the list and add on your details... hope to see the list growing...

hope this table will help.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Blk</TD><TD>Floor </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>edwin_teoh</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessie</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>487</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

nd any update, i can jus add on.

How come mostly those from blk 487 are interested to join this forum? Is this shows that those from blk 487 are mostly young couple whereas blk 488-490 are mostly old couples?

Generally, young couple are more excited about their 1st new home and will look for information through internet. Old couple are numb about this liao. Any other thoughts?

Hi Piggylover, no worries about that.. :D

Haha!! HeMan, in my personal opinion, i would not generalize that assumption though..

My guess is that it's the social media that our generation has been exposed to and the environment around us that influence our social behaviours.. So, in other ways, probably it's the workplace (e.g: facing computer with internet access daily) and more people are getting tech-savvy too..

Here you go, the next version..hehe..

I may be MIA for a few weeks due to busy schedule, so maybe someone would like to help out to update, if any? haha~

667458.jpg