Wow, you must be getting excited
mine is this nov...congrats to you in advance too,simplet0tz

I'm having it at seletar country club, a christian wedding lunch
what abt you? Where are you holding it?

simple..how much is urs per table?

u held is at the ballroom or vanda ballroom?

got any pic can email to me see? cause mm is in my list too...=p

hi all future neighbours, it was so overwhelming to see that our estate is already halfway there. i rem 6 mths ago where blk 488 first started to build the ground floor, now... it was already on the 10th level, more than the half way mark!

in fact, in another 6mth time, u may see the whole blk getting ready.. which is only in october. hence, the first key collection may even be earlier than what i have expected of Mar 2009.

probably... u all can start to look around for your ID already. =p... get a nice quotation and shop around. early planning is always good...

hi edwin

you are right... i'm feeling very excited about this whole thing... a new chapter in my life... praying very hard for 487 to finish... cant wait to deco my love nest hehe =)

raynard, i think andrew miss out blk 487. 487 is progressing on the storey storey as of now. they have just laid the BRC for the floor slab and up the electrical pipe wiring. should be putting up the home shelter today and prepared for casting.

in fact 487 is the fastest buildup among the rest. it took only 3 months to reach the 6th storey while the rest blocks took 3 month to reach 5th storey. this was a remarkable progress. dun worry... we wun fall behind to much.

My view...Not to disappoint everybody, but I personally wun think our flats will be ready in early 2009. Judging by the rate it's going now, the fastest they can finish the infrastructure is end of this year. Installations of utilities and time for after works like testing and waiting for all blocks to be completed, may take up to 6 months. They can't hand over the keys to us without doing all these. I saw the signage outside the construction site on Chip eng Seng's Dtae of Completion. Good news is that it was changed from 3rd Qtr 2011 to earlier date. Bad news is that the date was 1st quarter 2010. Will they change to earlier date, we won't know.. My best bet is 4th qtr 2009

Anyway...looking forward to moving in too...cant wait to start looking for ID to do up our very first home...

haha... kwoni, i guess u r not in the construction industry line...??

prob i may need to clarify this again. HDB construction work like this, installation of utilities, eg. electrical wiring, plumbing, pipings, or even gas pipe linkage are all running concurrently with the infra structure.

let me explain in brief, hope most u guys able to catch the construction terminology i use. Building construction work like this, there are electrical team, plumbing team as well as infra structure team. when the infra team build till for eg. the 4th level. the formwork on the 2nd level will be dismemtled and the electrical team and plumbing team will go in to do the wiring and piping. At the same time, another masonry team will go in to construct the internal walls.

Hence, when u see the infra structure team building on the 5th level, in fact the 2nd or even 3rd storey has completed the internal utilities instalation.

another thing about hdb is that, they will not wait for all block to finish and then release the keys in one go. u can see clearly which blk will get the keys first and which will get it last. sad to say... i most prob will be the last batch.

U may read my thread earlier as I have explain the rational behind for not constructing all building at the same time. It has got to do with the deep ground structure. they have to strengthen one blk first before another in order to minimise failure. that is y u see the sequence of construction goes like this, 488 -> 490 -> 489 -> 487. normally, after u see the block being completed. within 3 months they will likely to handover the keys. this will include painting and testing of electrical.

As for the dates, I think I need to further explain. 3rd quarter 2011 is known as the DPD date. this date is set by the HDB.in long is called delivery pocession date. DPD is given to the contractor that they have to handover the completed project by this date or else, HDB can sue the party involved unless valid reasons are justified.. 1st quarter 2010 is known as the Projection completion date.It is set by the contractors based on their project management analysis. normally, this date is expedite by about 20-30%.

I also need to let u guys know that as mentioned, if you have constantly track their progression, they started building the 2nd storey on 1st oct. and now 1st apr they are starting to build the 11th storey which means it took them 6mths to build 10 storeys. dun forget past few months are raining season plus chinese new year. hence, i m very optimistic that they will complete 488 in another 6 months. which is just in october. give it another 3 months or so to do the paint work plus testing, i think 488 residence can get ready to collect their keys.

As I mentioned, unless project is delayed by unforeseen circumstances.... touchwood.

I hope my explanation did not offend anyone. I merely just to share with ya my experiences in construction management. But of course, even the best analyst may predict wrongly. I may not estimate accurately due to certain unforeseen circumstances. but do hope my explanation could clear most of your doubts in HDB residential construction and the procedure involved.

hmmm ok..

If their project mgt analysis set the project completion as 1st qtr 2010, does that mean this date all 4 blks will be completed?

I understand that the DPD is usually set longer that wat it actually need..the rate they r building is abt 1 storey per 1-2mths..very fast..but usually projects hard to mit deadlines tts y i m not very optimistic on it..I have a fren in construction industry oso said Chip Eng Seng is gd in building HDB and very fast..

wat i said is oni wat i guess based on a logic layman can think of...so dun take my word for it oso...no offence edwin..haha..im not in the industry..juz a qn...do construction project analyst uses network analysis for their project mgt?

No offence Kwoni, Hope no offence to u too... =p

ok to ans ur enquiry, 1st quarter 2010 is usually set by Chip eng seng. It is usually an estimation of the date to complete the project. meaning it includes the surrounding as well. But the norm in HDB ruling is that once the blk is complete and tested ok, the contractor will handover the keys to HDB for release. this maybe done even when the surrounding is still in construction.

but this 1Q 2010 date is just an estimated guide. like i say, due to unforeseen circumstances, this date can be extend or even shortened. DPD is a date set by HDB. Usually it is way too much expedite. For example this sembawang proj the DPD is on july 2011. But no construction proj can drag till so long. HDB give them a limit. It may be the case somethin crop up in the middle but if they still can delivered b4 this date, no lawsuit will be involved.

As whether the construction project uses network analysis, I cant comment much on it. Different contractor make use of different tools for their project mgt. Some are gd and accurate, Some are not. But the reputation of CES is there la, this i could say. Just like your friend have said, CES is gd in HDB building and I can say they have the experiences.

oh ya... u r wrong...the rate they are building is close to 2 storeys per month. not 1 storey per 1-2 mth. that is y within only 3 months u can see 5 storeys being constructed.

hi, everyone. I'm new here, this my 1st post. :-)

Any pioneer Sembawang Green taker still have the full flat price list HDB send you when the BTO just launch? Can share all the old prices?
Want to know the price differences when the project just launch and the price now.
Seems like HDB push up the prices by 10k to 20k during last bi-months balloting for the Sembawang Green. The price range was around 140k to 180k. When BTO start the prices were 128k – 172k.

next bi-months balloting is on coming 10th. How much the prices will up if got balance.

I from 2nd batch and i bought my unit over 160k. the same type was sold for 180k on the 3rd batch. i estimate it to go past if not near to 200k when it release again this month, if there is balance.

Its really a good thing we brought it during the 1st release. Cuz after the handover, the price will be much more higher. Neighbouring blocks are selling >230K in the resale market.

Compared to new flats in punggol & yishun, I think the prices for SBW green is still reasonable. Take for eg, the recent BTO launch for Jade Spring phase 1 which my bro is applying, the prices for 4 room is above 220k for a mid to high fl unit. Yishun is only 1 mrt stop from SBW & the location for jade spring is not even within walking dist, yet prices are abt 30 to 40k higher. But of coz yishun is a mature estate but guess we should be glad that we got quite a reasonable price for SBW green.

The Jade spring compared to damai grove is huge difference... jade spring either just started open their flat for selection or got no one getting it cuz the damai grove is almost 80% sold out.

For me, I don't don't think one should get an expensive HDB flat unless it is for investment purpose. Afterall its just another home to sleep and live in so long the environment is good.

yes, i agree with nichiyobi.. a home is afterall a shelter for us to sleep and and set up our family..Think of it from another perspective; getting away from the busy city..

even if it is for investment purpose, i dun recommend max out of your cpf every month just to pay for the monthly instalment. worse still if you have to fork out cash.

not every unit in the mature estate fetch super high price. the record breaking sold unit in queenstown or marine parade are just one for the many many few. if u have cal, the average profit earned from a non mature estate from a mature estate has not much disparity, of course maybe u earn a little more from a mature estate, but dun forget, u have to fork out more to buy a unit in a mature estate.

i think it is always wise to leave your self debt free... most importantly, have spare cash or cpf in your pocket for future needs. extra cpf could be invested for higher returns.

Hey pp.

I'm still puzzled till now about the eating place around our estate. In the map, there is suppose to be an eating place or shop at the carpark near the main road but I don't seem to see it everytime i passby.

Anyone know where are those eating place hidden?

I been to the market behind the school under constuction. Alot of foreign worker go there also. I'm also hoping for a shopNsave/NTUC/coldstorage to open in the commercial plot nearby our estate in our map

which map u refering to?

there is a eating place at blk 482... i think its that blk. its just behind the busstop. if not wrong just next to the child care centre i think. i forget if it is a child care centre, nursery or pap class...

yayap, i saw the small eating place at this blk's void deck just beside blk 487's carpark, when i went there end of last year..It is just directly behind the bus stop along the main road

hmm, i guess it's between C and C bah..can't really recall from a map iself..But it's just a very small one, more like a mini cafe with 1~2 stall(s)..
643950.gif

there is a small makan place in blk 483.. not those coffee shop got many stalls.. its lk a small resturant.. zi cha.. shop n save is @ 40+ carpark.. also got coffee shop there.. updates : 487 - 6th floor. 488- 11th floor.. 489 - 9th floor..laying cement 4 10th floor.. 490 - 11th floor.. still got a bit of laying of cement floor..

haha..!! within a few blocks down the road got a coffeeshop also..dun worry, nearby tat vicinity got some other eateries..

this month hdb balloting 4 units from blk 487 and 488. selling 173k to 186k!
even 3rd floor hdb asking for 178k! wtf!

Im from first batch flat bought abt over 160k higher floors...wonder how much it will cost now...how do we find out the cost?

I tink the zi ca is a family business...air-conditioned and small, but the food is not bad and home-like...

If u r lazy to go far to eat..thats the place u will be heading to...

The market is oso within walking distance if u noe how to cut thru the sch n blocks...abt 5mins walk...

Bi-monthly Sale [Sector A] 04/08

blk 487
#13-131 186.4k 94sqm
#03-141 178.2k 96sqm

blk 488
#04-125 173.6k 94sqm
#05-129 176.6k 94sqm

from hdb website.

I was walking and passby boonkeng... then saw the cityview board. Haha didn't know cityview boonkeng was just right in front of me.

I have to say the location is very near or rather next to town only, a walk or short drive you are in town. But...... I find the place too noisy! The road infront is extremely pack with cars from day till night time. And alot of car like to speed there at night. To top up that, the factory or shophouse there all are doing some heavy work and that will make a lot of noise. Those who brought the lower floor... good luck with the noise level and privacy level.

updates: 487 - 6 floor half way going 7..
488 - 11 almost done..cement floor laied on 12 floor
489 - half way 10 floor
490 - half way 11 floor

Another info...there will be a free shuttle bus service from rite below 488 to the market and around sembawang..