Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

Hi fellow neighbours!!
Bought a unit at 487 too... But it seems that this blk is the slowest to be ready. so sad =( cant wait for the flat to be completed...

I was there yesterday to see the works..487 did have the void deck flooring spread...but still a flat pc of land..they may be slowing down during some parts of the project due to many issues we wun noe...supplies, other projects, land tests/issues...etc. Project mgt ma...

There are many other things to be completed besides the infrastructure itself. They need to do tests, piping, wiring, fixing of some facilities, etc. So even thought they may have completed early..the flats are still not ready until maybe about months later..

I think i rather they do it at a comfortable pace rather than rush for work and produce poor finishing and quality...

Looking forward for them to finish by start 2010. Let's just wait...

so kwoni, i reckon that you are a project manager? heh..

As long it can be completed by 1st quater of 2010, as targeted, i will be more than happy, but if can earlier a bit also good too.. :D

No la..im not Proj Mgr..but anybody who still rem the network diagram will will understand wat nonsense i toking abt haha...

im oredi tinking of wat doors to put for my hse...hee

Raynard: hmmm,it's been quite some time since u last enquire...nvm,maybe u can try other videographers as well...maybe u can check out the thread on photography/videography

Edwin: Thank u for all the info provided! It's very comprehensive

hihi all!!

im getting blk 487 too, the unit facing park de.

hi miumiu, great to see u here too. tml i will go see the progress again.

kwoni, this park was quite new de. just build by end of 2005 ba.

hi all, i had just went to see the progress today.

sad news for 487, still in 1st flr nw. nt even hav pillar at all, only 2 square hole meant for the lift de.

488 is at 4th flr already, gg to 5th flr soon.

489 & 490 is gd progress too, nw at 2nd or 3rd flr liao.

Hi miumiu and piggylover,
Glad to see new members here! Seems like there's quite a lot of us 487-er here haha.
My HTB and I are also rather dissappointed that progress for our blk seems a bit slow.. Hopefully its a case of 'man gong chu xi hou" ba...

hi hui,

thx u!! ya lor. really sad & dissapointed for the progress, dont understand hw come our blk take so long to build up.

but wat me & my HTB see from nw, if our blk start to build up soon. HDB mayb able to release earliest by end of 2008 or 1st quarter of 2009. as wat we can see the construction hav been working day & night everyday, including wkend too. hehhe.. jus wat we are thinking de. hopefully can come true (gotta keep our finger cross). hehhehe :p

hi piggylover and simplet0tz,

Ya lor. Hope it will be ready latest by jun 09 if not I have to shift in with my in-laws after AD.. which i hope i dun have to =p

Jun 2009?? no la...completion doesnt mean rdy...
they hand over to HDB they still need to do checks and installation of pipes and electricity supply...and other things we may not tink of... may take up another half a yr...

Best bet is early 2010...

simplet0tz, thx alot for ur info. let's pray hard can get it soon..

hui, u also will b staying wit ur FIL if flat is nt ready. me too le. i also hope can get it soon den can move in direct aft AD. btw when is ur AD?

kwoni, do u mean those thing which this contractor are not responible de? in tat case den sad le...

Guys from 487, dun worry thou. our blk is a 16/19 blk. if u compare we have 2 storey of 3 unit lesser and 3 storey of 3 units more, if u know what i mean.

Well.. our tower crane has been set up. next week onwards, the floor slab will start and hopefully we can see the column by the end of the week.

I think now is the raining season... so we have to endure. but a end 08 or early 09 completion is more likely impossible. they took about a month to build a storey. so if u do a calculation... they probably will take 18 months... which is about 1.5yrs to complete. and that will take to Mar/Apr 09. i think that is y they state in their website a june 09 completion.

once they have finished doing the building.. they will hand over the keys to HDB, irregardless whether the surrounding have been cleared. so not to worry. because as long as the building are completed, they will pass the keys to HDB and HDB will den schedule us to collect the keys.

Hi pigggylover,
I am rom-ing next Jun and intend to have our AD exactly one yr later. You leh? ROM le ma?

Hi Edwin and kwoni,
Thanks for the info. Keeping fingers crossed x

hi hui, great le. i planning ROM & AD same same le. still in the mid of planning only. shd see if there is changes anot.. hehhe

check out with you guys...
how long will it takes for the approval of HLE?
i've submitted 3weeks ago.checked the status, still pending. =(

usually 2-4wks. depending. most probably a lot of people hav been submitting these period of time. tat y take a bit longer...

so aries u need it urgently???

hi edwin...
thanks...
cos submitted when went to select the unit but till now still pending approval.
worried application will be rejected. =(

latest updates for each blk.

487 - they have started legoing the floor for the 2nd storey.

488 - construction have already been 50% done on the 5th level. right now they are putting in all the walls

489 - construction is almost done on the 4th level

490 - Constructing the floor for the 5th level.

It took about 4 months to construct till 5th storey of blk 488. If the rate goes as it is now, by the end of this year, the whole block of blk 488 can be possibly completed. give it another 3 mths to 6 mths for paint work and pipe linking for electricity and water works, the completion by june 2009 may be possible.

more photos will be posted soon.

thx edwin for informative updates..but i'm a bit lost as in which one is blk 487 as i can't clearly identify the 2 levels blk..can anyone enlighten me? heh..

Hi Edwin! Thanks for the really comprehensive report & photos on the progress of the construction

oh..raynard sorry i didnt put int he blk number. the 1st 2 pic is blk 487, follow by 488, then the 4th pic is 489 n 490. last one is a closup for 490 . sorry my camera resolution not too good. haha

haha..no worries, dun have to be sorry, u took the effort to take this pics for us

at least the project is progressing well and hopefully chip eng seng can still have resources on this project as they had won the bids with stakes in other countries and new projects in the east..

Hi all!!

Went HDB today to sign the lease agreement.
the officer told us the estimated completion will be 1st quarter of 2010, earliest will be last quarter of 2009. =(
Might not be june 2009.

Wow.. aries

Congrats!!! hmm... well.. nobody will know when the flats will be built finish. so was HDB officer, unless they can calculate the future.=p

anyway, 1st quarter is wat the contracter stated. but looking at the progress... I am very please....guess what guys,

487 is building halfway on 2nd storey...
488 just completed the 6th storey...
489 is completing 5th level...
490 halfway on the 6th level...

guess wat guys... I have done a rough calculation on their progress... dun forget it was rainy season past few months... and they manage to build 488 till the 6th storey in just 4 months... alright.. i estimate by end of this yr... the blk should be completed... maybe less paintwork!

oh...

the officer had the progress report so updated us.hehee....
okie! let's hard hard completion by 1st quarter 2009! =)