Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

Hi Ariesci

thanks for sharing the map with us... that is certainly impressive... if this were to come true then there's no worries working at whichever part of Spore c")V

Sorry that my following qn is out of scope for this thread... Like to ask if most of you here already ROM? Am currently on the lookout for a proposal ring as bf prefers that i choose it myself... Anyone here has any lobang to intro hehe... Many thanks in advance....

Thanks Ariesci for the map, certainly look very congested to me. Although it will provide accessbility to various parts of Singapore, but does it really shorten the time taken in the entire journey through all the congested linkages? That will be for us to find out in the event the map is operationalized.

xiaofeizhu, I just proposed to my then gf 2 months ago, my ROM will be in 2009. I went for Josi Gems as they deal with customized ring design and you can choose the diamond that you prefer. However, you may take a look at SooKee or Larrys if your budget is high.

It will really payoff if you do a bit of research on diamonds so that you will not be conned or 'pushed' by the salesperson into buying a proposal ring that is worth much lesser than the actual cost. :D

I found one of the future MRT line map in wikiepedia..for your viewing pleasure..hehe

613894.jpg

Hi Raynard

Personally I prefer the Brillant Rose from SooKee but it seems like the prices are really steep and from the other threads that I read, mostly commented that it isn't really worth the money...

Care to share with me on your experience and research? Lee Hwa's Destiny diamond seems to sparkle alot, do you roughly know the price range? I'm actually looking at ard 0.3 to 0.35 carat as I intend to wear it everyday...

Hello xiaofeizhu, yes, i find that Brillant Rose from SooKee is nice because it is supposed to be ideal cut with 66 facets and 73 facets (for the starburst effect), thus bringing out the 'fire'/sparks...But i find that other than the cut, it's not worth it for the price as you are also paying for the clarity which for 0.3~0.49, you wouldn't be able to see the impurities and not all ideal cut is excellent symmetry and polishing, some may be very good polishing or symmetry only..

LeeHwa's Destiny is ideal cut as well thus it gives out the 'fire' very nicely, but i had read a lot of negative feedbacks elsewhere which i shall not quote, thus i dropped it as my choice..For both brillant rose and destiny, i think the price for 0.3+ is about $3k..

I went to quite a few of the other jewelry shops as well to compare the rings like goldheart,tianpo,tiff&co, poh heng, D'meyson, 65 jewelry (subsidiaries of D'meyson), except for Larry's (very steep pricing from what i feel)..

You can easily find comprehensive information on other forums and here as well on diamonds..

End of the day, you have to ask yourself what is most important aspect when you are looking for in diamond..Personally, i will rank them in the order of cut, colour, clarity and carat..

For Cut wise, if you are going for normal brillant round and depending on if you looking at 57 or 58 facets (the latter is acclaimed to give off more sparks, however it may not be true). Try to look for at least an excellent cut and above, followed by excelllent symmetry(usually it will gives you the hearts & arrow) and at least very good polishing.

Colour wise, i would recommend D-F, G and below you may see the tint of yellowish rather easily if you put it side by side with a D colour under normal lightings (not the whitelight in the jewelry shop)..But that also depends on your budget too..For clarity and carat will be your personal preference as even under an expert naked eye, you will not see the impurities for VS2 and above..

Therefore, it depends you are going for the brand or the diamond and settings itself..as i feel that the prices (rental, staffings, marketing,etc) will be passed on to consumers for the better known brands..

Hope this helps..You may let me know if you need further clarifications

Thanks so much Raynard for sharing with me your findings... guess I should go see see look look ard to find out more myself...

Its really true when you mention that prices will be passed on to consumers for the better known brands... at the end of the day, this is a very sentimental gift given by my love one so brands, price and size shld not matter that much...

Think I may drop by SK after work to take a look at their True Love Series (hearts and arrow)... one of my gf gotten her's from this range and it really sparkle... another consideration would be that SK could be a more affordable range for our budget... After all, there are still wedding bands and other stuffs to take care of for the ROM =)

yes, save $ for wedding and house renovation is important now.. Anybody has a ID in mind or any recommended ones from your peers? Care to share?

Been busy, just managed to squeeze time to convert all pics to <50kb. So.. ENJOY!

615557.gif

615558.gif

615559.gif

615560.gif

615561.gif

615562.gif

615563.gif

615564.gif

615565.gif

615566.gif

615567.gif

615568.gif

615569.gif

Hope to see more pics from fellow SEMGREEN neighbours on our beautiful home.

I hope our toilet basin and bowl will be white color.... but looking at the MBR toilet tiles color... there is a chance to get grey or peach color... i don't mind grey... but definitely not peach.

Thank Nichiyobi for the time taken in converting the files! Yeah, i certainly hope that the tiles can be white colour too, if it's peach colour, then it will compromise on my theme already..

Hi Nichiyobi,

Thank you for uploading the photos.
Have you guys start looking for ID? Would it be too early?

HeMan, I think mayb now is abit too early to look for ID.

Haven't got the keys yet leh... somemore there might b difference in the price quotation due to inflation.

Mayb u can start to think of decor ideas for ur unit. Or u alrdy planned liao?

Thanks Nichiyobi for the effort &amp; time spent on uploading the photos
Upon seeing them makes me more excited about our new house :p

HeMan, I haven't plan anything yet. Will wait till my wedding is over then we will plan on house deco.

Anyway, everything bout the house will b under my fiance's responsibility. I'll play the supporting role. Ha Ha.

Hey Raynard,

have you found your PG &amp; VG for your wedding day? I've found mine already &amp; thought you might want my contact for reference

oh..cool! can PM me your PG and VG as well as their rates and package if possible?

I will be meeting the guys from Depixel tmr, their price seems rather reasonable, but i need to see their actual work tmr 1st though..

Thanx in advance!

Hello pp,

A question just struck me so I am asking pp here.

Q: During renovation time, all water and electricity bill are free? or paid by us? Does anyone know how much will be the bill?

Hello, the PUB bills is according to the usage, just like any household lor. So hor, dont leave the air con controller behind, in case it gets misused.

But sometimes workers will use the water la, and maybe sometimes they bring their fans.. no choice de.

So sorry for the delay raynard haven't been well the whole weekend...Hv u signed up with Depixel? If not, maybe you can gimme your email add? I'll send you the contact...

Hi mech, how are you feeling now, better? Better get more rest and drinks loads of H20 ya..

Nope, i have not sign up with Depixel yet as I want to keep my options open for now, my email is [email protected] hope to see your email soon ya, thanks!!

Thanks Raynard! Still not feeling well tho. I guess you're rite,will do as advised...anyway, I've sent the contact to you already

Thanks Andrew for the update...

487 is really slow... erm do you guys and gals know if the construction company will handover the flat to HDB according to completion of the block or to hand over as a whole project (meaning all 4 blocks must be completed and hand over at the same time)? Coupled with the recent rainy weather, guess things might go even slower... haiz...

xiaofeizhu, HDB will release the keys to us once the block itself is done.

the sequence of the handover will be as followed:

HDB do not practise completion of whole project then handover the keys from construction company to them. In their contract, as long as the building is completed, they have to handover the keys so that HDB can proceed to hand us the keys.

As why 487 is slowest, i assume because our blk is an unique blk. we have 16/19 storey. in fact, during the last phase of the construction, we should slightly be on par with the rest, if not just slightly behind a bit.

this is my estimated completion of the construction:

488 - Mar 2009
490 - Apr 2009
489 - May 2009
487 - Jun 2009

I hope i hit the jackpot.

hi edwin

thanks for the clarification... you work in a similar industry? you seems to know alot from your explanation =)hopefully our blk will catch up real fast... can't wait for that day...

hmm... u can say my job scope somehow or rather related to the construction industry. and also i have check with the HDB on how the release of keys would be like, that y i have some info that can share with u guys.

as for 487, the one facing the park will have 19 storeys. for my side will have only 16 storeys. so u can see... after they construct till 16 storeys.

so in fact the construction work for 487 would be very easy during the last phase as they only have 3 storeys of 3 units to construct. i suppose that is the reason why 487 is constructed last.

one more reason could be because of stability of construction. note tat they construct 488 follow by 490, then 489 and lastly 487.as u know the ground is first dug to construct the base. so i guess they do it this way to minimise structure failure.

dun mention it simplet0tz... i do hope to get my keys soon.... den asap get the reno done up so that i can have my customary..=p

woah, so many ppl delay their customary.. Thats a wise move.. I am the "brave" one who is havin my customary b4 gettin the hse.. hahaha =x

me too..we are also getting married before the house next year..however, if the house can come earlier, then it will be better!