Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

Hi Gavin & simplet0tz! I'm from 488 too

i was at sembawang green yetserday again. they have already done up the outline for blk 487's units. Finally they are going to start building the blk le!

Hey I was there yesterday oso...at nite tho.. they were still working on 488 ard 8+pm

mech:
u got which unit? bay window?

Hi Edwin, 30+ tables at grand ballroom.
When and where is urs?

Hi Mech, we are block neighbours! hehe
Which floor u got?
You married or rom already?

Hi simple, mine not yet fixed the date, will be after i got the keys and done the renovation. have u tot of any reno idea yet? hehe...

Gavin: I got the unit not facing the park,no bay window tho...what abt u?

simplet0tz: I've got a low flr...what abt u? Well,I will get married nxt nov

congratulation on those who had ROM-ed or held their weddings, for those who will be having their weddings next year, dun mind share with us your preferred photographer/videographer and the rate if possible.

Thx thx!

Raynard: I surfed the net recently & chanced upon a website "captured moments" & I find the rates (both photography & videography)pretty reasonable & affordable as compared to those my frenz engaged. Probably, you can go to their website & take a look. From what I know, the rates for photographer is about $400+-$600+ & videographer is >$800+, that's y I tot "captured moments" packages seem reasonable (depending on ur needs).

Kwoni: Hello! Are you fr 488 as well? I think we still hv ample time to decide how to reno...meanwhile,can look around for designs

mech: do you still have the URL for 'captured moment'? I can't seem to find the local site as mostly r oversea sites.

hello! I can't seem to post the URL online cos it gave me an error msg saying the words 'captured moments are not allowed on this discussion board'. I hope I've not infringed on anything ;p Anyway, it's www. followed by'captured moments'(without spacing), then dot com dot sg. Ha, sounds like some encoding of secret msg! I hope I'm understood

Thx a lot mate, dun worry, your 'encryption' is sure easy to 'decrypt'..hehe..

The information on the website is not very informative though, anyway, had emailed them for more information.

Ha! Glad it works
Yup,but the price they quote is pretty reasonable...Maybe if you've gottten more info from them,u can share with me? Thanx

Hi Mech, me got high floor.. coz we select the flats last yr.. hehe =D

Seems like next nov is a gd month to get married.. I have a few frenz and coll wanted to get married in nov 08 too!

Someting to share.. MY PG and VG are from Ave 8..

My ROM PG was kelvin from Bettles at work.. he is not bad! We spend abt 500+ for 3 hrs and 100 pics..

My AD VG is 1.5k and PG for AD is ard 900 if i remember correctly.. =)

That's good! We actually wanted to ballot for the 1st round when it was launched but held back...anyway, thank God we managed to select a unit this yr apr

Is it? I didn't know...We didn't specially choose the date, just more for convenience ;p

I've attended a wedding @ Marina Mandarin before...the ambience seems good ;)

mech: once i get a reply from them will definitely share with u guys..

My gf and i had gone to a fengshui shifu to calculate our 'bazi' and came up with few dates..meawhile, until we can find a suitable PG and VG, we will still keep our options open till then.. :p

Hi Raynard, how much did you pay your fengshui master on the wedding dates consultation? Care to share? I'm also thinking of getting some advice on the auspicious dates for my big date.

Can you pm me the contact? Thanks.

simplet0tz, I'm not having dinner but will have my holy matrimony follow by a buffet lunch at seletar country club

hiya thanks ray.

Hmm does anyone knows... if we opted for the HDB flooring... is the toilet/kitchen walls tile done up as well? i din think its done up but i got frens telling me theirs already done up when they got their keys... and its not a premium apartment...

i tink it comes with toilet flooring and kitchen flooring for all hdb if i dun rem wrongly.. hdb flooring in toilets have waterproofing and warranty... can anyone verify tis?

from the details i got when i signed up for the package fomr HDB was it includes: skirting for living/dining and bedrooms, floorings for bathrooms, wall finishes for kitchen and wall finishes for master bedroom

Yup, our flats come with toilet and kitchen tiles (both flooring and wall)...My friend just got her standard flat & it came with those things...If I'm not wrong, it's in our agreement too...

Oh thanks guys!

i shall go check my HDB agreement hehehe..
Just thinking listing down the items that i need to include for my renovation and start budgeting. hehehe...

Dun mention it
I understand cos the cost of renovating kitchen & bathrooms can be quite substantial...

I think its better to stick to their flooring..
If we are to lay tiles over and if one day something happen, I think HDB will not be liable for that..

yap, i agree too, since probably you can furnish your bathroom with something else to and set the focal point elsewhere instead of the floorings or something to complement along with the floorings too.. just my 2 cents worth :p

Yup, but if the colour reali off from wat your intended desig to be...it is still possible to lay tiles over the existing tiles without damaging the existing waterproofing underneath the tiles..in fact..many pple r doing that and it is safe to do so..additonal layer of protection from water..

Yap, it boils down to the design of your home and 20k will be excluding furnishing such as sofa, tv and appliances..

I went to visit my friend 4rm 92m2 flat at sengkang today, his flat is opposit/near the train depot near fernvale.

After seeing it, my heart sank as his living room is very cramp!!! I wonder will our living room also cramp? haiz... the sofa + dining table basically will take up the whole living room for his flat and I think the living size is almost the same as ours...

Anyway, I heard the BTO flat beside buangkok mrt alot of problem due they built too fast so quality not so good. I realised that slow construction is sometime good also....

Good news! 487, 489, 490 ALL SOLD OUT!!! 488 still got 2 units at level 2 waiting for potential buyers.

Anyone happen to passby our SEM GREEN can kindly take some pics and update ok?

Hi nichi, i think the 4room design nowaday is all the same. u cant expect much space from it. you living room I guess will be slightly bigger than mine if u compared the 2 layout together. well u can make the living room look bigger if u can choose ur furniture well... dun buy oversize cushion or dining tables, den it wun look cramp

hi there!

I visited my frenz @ the tanglin halt & toa payoh 40-storey flats. Both layout are pretty similar but the tanglin halt 90 sq m flat has a bigger living room than the toa payoh one. However the rooms at tanglin halt are smaller in comparison to the toa payoh's.

I guess sometimes compromising of ideal is inevitable...But i believe we definitely can make the best out of what we have

we have to tink of how we place our furniture and make best use of our space...those who took the bay window units for sembgreen..our floor area is lucky to have up to 96sqm..i tink if our window ledge and slanting wall can be a very good place to make use for space..bedrm 3 is oso big...intending to make use of that rm to store alot of our stuffs..

20k for reno..does tt include built in wardrobe and cabinets?

Ya, then space may be 'enlarged' by how you place your furniture.

I think you may have 20k for built in wardrobe and cabinets, but also depends on your other features as well such as any tv console or false ceilings, etc and your overall requirement.

Hi Raynard!

Can I check with you if the people from "captured moments" got back to you on your enquiries and how did it go?
Thanx

Hi mech, 'captured moments' hadn't get back to me yet..sigh..

our blk 487 is still a flat land huh? haf they 4gotten about our flat?

Hey Raynard,
487 already started construction. think its the first level or something. Can roughly see the layout of the flats already

latest updates for each blk.

487 - they are spreading the cement power onto the ground now. after which they will start to lay the wire mesh and construct the form work.

488 - construction have already been 90% done on the 3rd level. right now they are focusing on the unit 117, 129 that side.

489 - construction is almost done on the 2nd level for unit 107, 109 111 that side. right now they are working on unit 115.

490 - construction about 60% done on level 3.they are now working on the flooring of unit on the right side, which is unit 89, 91 , 101 tat side.

pls Put some more pics leh?? the construction is quite fast wor.. 2mths ago onli e lst floor of blk 488 built.. now already 3 floors liao