Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

I went to take a look at the site abt 2 weeks ago, my blk 487's ground like not even laid yet, think is the last one.

Btw, i just done up a layout for the concept i wanted for my home, please do give some comments ya.. ;p

539707.jpg

539708.jpg

Hey I like your concept of the MBR+Study, if got space can do WIW?

Very slow hor the construction....I think Tampines the premier already duno how many storey liao...

I would also like to do a WIW, but wun haf space for my desk already and it will block the window which wun be nice liao..

Hi Raynard,

Your concept is pretty gd
Are the 2 extra things in your bathrooms the bath tubs? I thought of having it in my bathroom as well ;p

Hi pinglim, the door is between the MBR and living room walkway which looks like a wall, but it's a sliding door, thus it may look more like a wall then a door in 2D view, hehe..

edwin, that thingy outside the MBR toilet is a dressing table for my future wife to do here makeup,dry hair,etc right after shower.. ;p

mech, it's actually a corner shower screen, due to the space constrain in the toilet, so dun think it's really realistic to fit a bathtub in and make the space look smaller, just my opinion, if your toilet is bigger, you may as well utilize the space... :D

hi...i juz realise gt this thread here...hehehe..i'm new to this thread. so happening here..thanks for sharing the pic... i actually apply for blk 488. anybody apply this blk? hope to know more friends here..hehehe..

cheryl: yup...i'm the sharon u know :p hw come u can log in to the hdb webby i can't see the price for the flat~

A-Pinglim: i also gt low floor lolz..by the time i go choose already not much liao... wat floor u staying?

mech: u got the high floor or low floor?

Ha~ price will confirm go up one... the 4 resale price for the blk 486 is already over two hundred thousands plus dollar now...

Sharon: Hee...I'm one flr above you
Hmm,do you mean the windows are full length? I'm not too sure actually...

Hi mech, sharon and ranynard..

very sad to say... ours unit are not the full length window.. 3-quarter in exact. but i think it looks definitely better than the normal ones...=p

so have u all thought of any design other than raynard??

u all got the 488... I think u all should be the first batch to get the keys... they already started constructing the 2nd level...

oops, mine is blk 487, didn't notice that you r in blk 488..heh..think blk 487 still got sometime more as i saw tat they were still building the ground about 3 weeks ago?

u r right raynard. and its still constructing the ground as of last weekend. i m from 487 too... look like our block will be the last to be constructed.

Thanx for the info edwin! Hmmm, 3-quarters aren't too bad either...I'm fine with it

Well, I'm still thinking about the design tho... lately a couple of frens r renovating their new house, so I've been 'learning' quite a lot from them...But then again, 2 years down the road things might be different again...really can't wait for our flats to be ready

well... time will fly very fast. before u know it... u could already be collecting the keys...

let put our hands together and hope everything goes well for the construction. best if they could complete earlier. I saw from the company website that actually they initially projected the completion to be in june 2009.

I hope it comes true...

Raynard,

I am staying on the 16th. the company name is chip eng seng construction. Do a check on the search engine and i think u can link to its website.

so have u had ur customary wedding?

Hi raynard,

for me if i could get the keys in 2009 hopefully mid of the year, i woiuld love to hold it in 2009 too...

so now u have rom?

i'm fine with 3-quarters length windows... i still neber tink of any design yet...still relax~

Merch: u choose wat unit? i chose #121.

hopefully can get the keys by 2009.

Raynard and Edwin:have u all rom?

Hi edwin and Sharon, my initial plan was probably hold my wedding cum rom at the end of 2009, but if the completion date for the flat will be in June 2009, then maybe i will push forward to 3rd quarter of 2009..wat about both of you?

On the other hand, since i reckon ours may be one of the later batch to collect the keys as up till now, only the ground has been laid or the collection of keys will go by block no.(e.g: 487, then 488, etc)?

And the Pinnacle @ Duxton by chip eng seng construction stated will be completed in April 2009 which i think will be much earlier as everyday when i go to work and pass by, it seems to be abt at least 70% completed. So, i'm afraid it might be earlier for us too and i am quite lost as in when exactly to hold my rom and wedding in 2009 as i wish to hold rom & wedding together.

raynard,

dun be work up with the dates yet. i think we can only decide when we knows about the progress mid next yr. anyway u cant book any hotel at this present moment yet. the website put june 2009... however the Probable completion date on the signboard indicate 1st quater 2010. it really make people confused. hopefully it can really be completed by mid 2009. as I hope to planned my customary end of 2009.

Sharon, I have rom. how about u?

edwin: i also have rom le..

Raynard: mine block is 488. they all told me is when the flat is ready they will ask u go collect keys they neber go by block de. i not yet decide when to hold my dinner yet~ still nt yet decide.. maybe next yr or 2009.

if according to the way they construct the units... my assumption is....

blk 488 first, follows by, blk 490, blk 489 and den 487.

although i hope that 487 can complete first...hehe..cause i live in 487...=p

but 487 has lesser unit to be built... maybe tat y they put it last...

IMO...

In view of project management, Chip Eng Seng Construction will try to complete all 3 blocks by April 2009 and officially handover to HDB for project closure which HDB projected to be 1st quarter of 2010. Once firm, HDB will call all buyers to collect keys in the order of signing of lease agreement previously, what we call FIFO.

This will allow time buffer in case of any delay and ensure fairness to those who made the payment first to get the allocation first.

Hi nichiyobi, u mentioned 3 blocks? shouldn't it be all the 4 blocks? So theoretically, in accordance with FIFO, those who had made payments (as in deposits? Regardless of block number?) will get their keys first?

oh ya sorry haha~ I always forget 490?...cuz I'm a 48X hehe.

Yes, thats what I think, those who paid their deposit first will get first unless HDB so free to so call "plan" again who should call to get the flat first.

Imagine, you are number 1 to make the selection, first few to paid for the deposit and you are the last to get the flat! One of my friend who are the last few to go for the selection, true enough wait much longer to make his deposit than me after I made the deposit.

Maybe HDB will release the flat to us in the span of 1 month or more? 1 day they only allocate so much manpower (actually i think only 1-2 officer incharge cuz that time the Q one something like that) to release the flat and each time it takes as long as 30-60mins to see us? so 1 day let say 10 pp per counter and there are so many units in 4 block and Mon-Fri only? so spreading out will take at least 1 month.

I said the 4 blocks (hehe this time correct) fully complete then release by HDB reason is... if imagine let say 488 first to finish then do you expect the construction company specially spend time and manpower make divider and box up that block? Not to forget they still got to patch up the park which they "damage" at the moment.

I still remember when I was a kid, my dad wanted to buy a unit in a new estate. All the flats completed but HDB/Construction company purposely blocked the lift and installed gates at all the staircases. My dad in order to ensure he get the flat he like, actually climb over those 3/4 length gate and went up to see the unit actual layout, I think the sliding window of some unit wasn't lock haha.

Hee I was thinking maybe can go find the construction worker helmet and pretend as worker go see preview the unit before they fully complete.

haha...nichi, times not as before. now their security is too good for us to actually "sneak" in.

well... i had ask the officers...dunno how true it is. that once the 4 blocks had been completed, the contractor will hand over the keys to HDB for release. even though its surrounding is not yet finish. I was told that was because their contract state the completion of the buildings, but not the amenities around it.

and not to forget our cluster is the extension of the previous 4 blks (486, 491-493)... the park already completed. so we do not have any other things to build.

my bf and I were at the site last Sunday to view the progess. I am surprised that the workers work on Sunday as well!

ya,

they are working everyday nonstop. so i m quite sure they might complete the project earlier then expected.

so hui thinking of getting sembawang green?

for those people worrying about the dust from the shipyard, I think ours not as jia lat as the blocks opposite. because we are "shield" by them. I am very envious of the first batch who got the bay window unit... it was lovely... especially when u look at it from the park...(thou not up yet but u can visualise from the artistic impression drawing).

but nevertheless... the opp units are nice as well... because of the new features in this new blocks..

I would say that our area is not too bad as there is a cafe next to our blk, think behing the mainroad bus stop, then further down, there's supermarket, kopitiam, etc.. And i heard there's a treetop of something like that at sembawang park whereby you can chill out or have a drink right?