Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

Jes (young_jes),

When you say inside looks bad meaning??? the internal white paper laminate is not flat and smooth and got dent and dirty???

How much they charge you all for the softclose door catch? my is 15 dollar per softclose leh. my friend say his is 5 dollar only. sad....

princesspig84,

Really hope they will change lor, otherwise I'll feel so pek cek looking at them everyday.

nichiyobi,

The internal white plywood laminate looks really bad. Somesides can see the joint lines / internal wood so clearly. It looks as though it has been used for ages like that.

My contractor nv charge me anything for the anti-slam leh.

Jes (young_jes),

should not see wood inside lor... i think....

then how much they charge to construct top/bottom cabinet + kitchen base + fridge + washing machine base?

if they don't fix the things up to standard then remaining sum don't pay lor... haiz...

1234378.jpg

Ths is my internal polygon. There was once the laminate nv do properly and u can see two big bubble at the cupboard and then I told my ID when handover is already done, he also helped to arrange his contractor head to redo it eh...

But now become my silent hindge not working.. meaning that my door will have a loud slam cos it is not working...haha... aiyo.. do le laminate properly liao,now silent hindge system gone... -_-""

Hi Cheri_Evo, thks for sharing! yours a bit different cos you still have another window near your "fake" wall, and wow! you have 8 colours? I only have 4 too (exclude white), my house is more on purple.

princesspig84 (princesspig84),

You cabinet outside laminate also is the same color?

Anyone know How long it takes them to finish up the whole cabinet to finish product?

Nope, my cabinet is piano white, this is internal polygen.

My warerobe etc is black and have black internal polygen too.

depends how fast your contractor do. My contractor do so slow.. haha.. like 2weeks?

yeah, our BBQ is on 5th Dec tentative..... Jes will start to consolidate the attendance list soon...

i guess to make things simple we order the food from a bbq caterer. there are already some names proposed. please do not hesitate to recommend any gd bbq caterer...

princesspig84 (princesspig84),

wa if use the pattern floral design sure ex leh. mine is all glossy white with stary snow top i hope will be nice nice... else i will sad sad.

neo garden is nice.if nt.orange clove is halal if required. Nichi, urs sounds nice eh!dun wori,in 1st few step e hm look messy n its incomplete,so nt as nice yet. I dun tink e flora design is ex,many ppl using eh.

yap, heard very good reviews abt neo garden and will engaging them for my house-warming.. have not heard much abt their bbq though, but guess should be fine since they r so popular..heh..

finally! my husband and I will b moving into our new home this sunday! I hope i can adapt to the new surroundings

can we join in the 5th dec bbq also?

Raynard, neo garden buffet is good! we cater from them during our wedding and everyone gave their thumbs up.

princesspig, mayb ur contractor din use good quality anti slam hindges. I used normal ones coz i heard feedback dat if poor quality ones r used, eventually the anti slam hindges will lose its function within a short time.

Agreed dat neo garden food is not bad. My family has engaged this caterer for several past occasions.

princesspig84,

your internal polygon so nice! Mine is just a plain white plywood.

Initally i wanted to get the floral pattern one, but was told it was out-of-stock, so chose another plain one.

nichiyobi,

can't rmb how much they charge me for the kitchen cabinets liao. Actually the kitchen cabinet is quite ok, but the wardrobes really cmi.

To be fair to the contractor, I'm actually quite happy with the other works, so the only ones that gave me headache is the carpentry. Joint lines so obvious. hai.

Do any of you have a pic of the carpentry work by your contractor? I hope to compare the joint lines leh. cos my laminates are white, but joint lines are black/wood colour, so very obvious.

jes, majority of my laminates r also white... so can see the joint lines in wood colour. what we have done is to use color markers on the wooden joints or u can use silicone gel to cover those parts.

then it's a relief that I'm engaging Neo Garden for my house warming..thx for the feedbacks..

My anti-slam door for the kitchen cabinet are working well, not sure how much is it as it's bundled with the kitchen cabinet cost..

hui, you are moving in this sun? last night I saw a family and their mum in one of the 6th floor kitchen, not sure if that's yours.. :p

haa, the contractor la.. do the laminate liao and put back the door and lost the silent hindge system.Eh.. the hindge I used is ok de.. contractor will charge 60-80 if you ask around

So I am complaining today once again. LOL.

Jes- Thks! I love my internal polygon too.
What picture you want? I can show u if I have any?What kind of carpentry work?

Hi Raynard, it wasn't us there last night haha. and yup, we will be shifting in officially on Sun. Can't wait!

Hi Xuan Ting, are you my 6th flr neighbour?? I have yet to see any other neighbours on our floor except for the malay family who have already move in.

princesspig84,

Did you custom made tv console or wardrobe? If have can help me take picture of the joint lines?

My carpentry works got new problem again. Initially we asked our contractor to custom made a glass display cabinet for us, together with TV console. The glass display cabinet is to put "pi xiu", a fengshui ornament, thats why it has to be glass at the sides, so that the "pi xiu" can "look out" of the window.

Now, the contractor say we nv tell him the sides has to be glass, so all sides are wood. Only glass panals in the middle for us to place our ornaments. whats the point of having glass under the "pi xiu"'s feet right? so sad now. Now he say if wan glass have to remove the current one and add more $$. very very sad.

Hi Xuan Ting, yap tat's me! next time we can pop by and say hi ;)

Hui, I think the malay family is good in cooking, everytime I come of the lift can smell the aroma of nice food..

Hui, yup, I belong to 6th floor
Not yet 'officially' move in, just move in all my belonging & furniture

Raynard, hahaha :D, next time we can wave 'hi' to each other when standing near to the window of kitchen
That time I actually intend to book your unit, but keep considering of the location (Sembawang) and in the end been booked by u before I made up my mind. So the next day, I immediately rush down to book my this current unit, before it gone off again :p

Jes- OMG! Did u write any black and white?
Try to nego with him?? He never listen properly
Before I start all my reno, My ID charge me everything in black and white.

Things not inside the contract meaning = FOC for me.
I didnt add any $ cos I try to nego for freebies.

I only have pic like that? My inital stage, my TV console, warerobe etc are all black.
The line is covered with black laminate too for the 1st pic shown
1235067.jpg

1235068.jpg

princesspig84,

I got tell him specifically that it has to be glass leh. cos thats the reason why we custom made instead of buying it off the shelve.

when we discuss, he also say its glass, now den he say it cannot be glass. In the contract it only says display cabinet.

Now i very sad and sian lor, we surely cannot accept the wood one, and if take out, he say he will charge us also.

btw, thanks for your pic,your contractor's carpentry work is really quite good. The wardrobe is much much better den mine.

Jes -

Can try to talk to ur contractor? Say that you will recommend
other ppl mar.. y kept adding cost? Ask your hubby to talk? I mean, maybe man talk to man
is better?

Thks, cos I really complain a lot, a bit only I complain.
Some scratches at my bed frame and I ask them to re-do the whole thing
The supervisor actually nego with me to see if he can add aluminium lines to hide it.
but I don't want.

wow....
no one in here stay 15th storey of 487?? lolx

i knw the unit beside me got ppl stay but i dun tink they go to this forum leh. lol....

yesterday is saw some1 at the 16th storey kitch window. from my kitchen window can see alot of unit leh.....

hi Jes,
after reading ur msg. wow, guess you must act more fierce to ur contractor. if not, always ganna 'eat' by them. but it's always good to draw or write down black and white of ur requirement, if not difficulty to fight for ur rights.

btw, pls. add me in the bbq member list. thx.

hi princepig84,
how much u paid for ur fridge?
me intent to get misubitshi or Fisher & Paykel. but F&P much more xxx. some more our home area is near sea, hence electrical item surface easy to corrode. i can see my window got rusty surface although it sure be alumininu material.

Hippo- F & P very ex man! Can't afford for me

I dun tink my model is not the same as veron cos mine is 1K+ and outside retail price
sell hundred plus more.

U want I give the contact to you via PM cos I did my research and
this uncle sell cheaper but you have to give him model number and he quote you
directly.

My mama ask me to buy big litre de.. next time you pop by see see..
^_^

princesspig84 / hipposheep,

think i really too soft to them liao, i've asked my hubby to talk to him tmr, cos the glass display cabinet is under his "must have" list.

The contractor still can ask me to pay him another $5000 tmr lor. hai. The boards in the wardrobe very wobbly, workmanship so poor, still need to pay. Think i buy ready made ones cheaper and better quality also.

hi princesspig84,
ur fridge also not cheap leh... u got it from kong tai electric?

hi jes,
tell them off to their face. since they can do such a lousy job, then why cant us as a customer, tell them straight of their lousy job. but if they are those with alot of ang kong on their skin then may be we need to soften our voice a bit lah. heheeee.

Hippo- Nope. It's from Geylang Chin Leong.
He provide a good price eh.

LOL.. that is y I need to say that mine is the new model and also
very big capacity, outside sell 100+ more eh.. everything I buy there can save
a few hundreds le..

Jes - Dun give them 1st until they can do a proper job!

Jes (young_jes)

if really no choice... if its a standing cabinet and wana see thru the cabinet, ask him to modify the cabinet lor like maybe cut a window opening on all side? then like a window can see into the cabinet?