Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

haha, vernon mummy, are u referring to the 2nd unit? i think its my unit. cause i m the only unit with lights on on wednesday night. was doing some cleaning up.

1236566.jpg
1236567.jpg

The drawer hinge is those conventional type one leh.. if u pull the drawer out can hear the roller lor noisy... sad... cheap one i was looking forward for those open/close same as ikea one.
1236582.jpg
1236583.jpg

I got a question to those who stay odd shape unit face the park... you know our kitchen from the ceiling top down got this protude cement/beam corner stretching across? How did your carpenter overcome it? If you look at mine.. its quite sad cuz that area basically can't put much thing after they box up. If top cabinet is 100% then only 60% is deep cabinet. Can anyone share yours?

the very first shelving i think i can only put small stuff like ketchup, soya or detergent bottle etc

1236588.jpg
1236589.jpg

I actually paid extra for this so call stainless steel long dish tray...
1236597.jpg

You can see the top portion can't put anything at all actually except bottles then the lower portion is also limited space..
1236598.jpg

Nichiyobi (nichiyobi) -not only ppl who face park got the same problem.. the top part I seal it up with board so that it look more "swee", my ID say only got 7cm deep nia lor.. can put what man.. LOL.. now I live with it le..

THat time i was asking this qn to Jascmy too.
But according to them, can put flat things like sponge etc.

This is the type of hinge they use and the softclose.... and u can see the top shelving is limited space... then the pipe covered
1236605.jpg
1236606.jpg

Your comment and feed back is appreciated.

princesspig84 (princesspig84),

Thanks for confirming that. I think whoever the architect design the kitchen beam like that is really stupid lor never consider for the home owner. I went IKEA before to ask them play with the kitchen design and the IKEA staff actually CMI!!! So those who got money wana get IKEA kitchen also can't.

I am amazed by the carpenter leh. They spent only 1 day to up the whole kitchen. Now left the solid top not yet arrive.

wa~! mine took like donkey years to do..your so fast eh! my slient hinge this, I nv take picture of it, but it look like that.

All my doors are silent hinge, cos I very chor lor.. LOL.. my ID is giving me 3 more I think cos I demand more if the door is too heavy, one is not enough for me for my door.. keke

Hey guys,

check with you ar, if we install Joven storage heater in the common toilet, can we still get hot water in the master bedroom? If yes, do i need to run additional piping?

Or do I need to get 2 storage heater if I want hot water in both bathrooms?

princesspig84 (princesspig84) ,

Ya... at first i think mine also same hinge as yours but think no stock leh then they use the blum hinge.

1236656.jpg

Nichi- I didnt take so much of my internal but see..this is the beam thingy lorz.. If u dun put the wood can see the beam.. not that nice...but still can put a little things. I haven use the space yet cos now still shifting bit by bit.

My kitchen internal all look like this.

1236657.jpg

1236658.jpg

(photos are taken few weeks back)

Your unit is not same as mine, I actually like my sink at the window same as you but cannot cuz no space as the service yard door wall width too short. Our kitchen really small lor. I never do L kitchen cuz i want more space.

even if you do L shape or so.. I still tink our kitchen too small.. my mama old home one like 2 times bigger.. LOL.. But still love my kitchen

I have to leave a big space cos I got a big fridge, a gift from my mama who say CNY can put a lot of stuffs inside..

yalor L kitchen good leh esp your setup confirm can put big fridge lor.

I think the park downstair really a lot pp utilizing leh.

vernon mummy, i haven move in. jus went over to do some cleaning cause got some delivery on weekends.

Jes, One storage heater will do. you will get hot water for both bathroom.

yeah! im at new home trying to use my hp data bundle to tap on my laptop. 1st time trying it out.. keke..

Took some pictures of my slient hindge and the washing dish tray to share

1237381.jpg

1237382.jpg

1237383.jpg

1237384.jpg

1237385.jpg

woo princesspig, you must had paid a bit more for the blum silent hinge huh? one of the ID we visited last time told us before that it's not cheap..mine is just the softclose as nichiyobi's.. Ya, i'm impressed they are quite fast also, after the base kitchen base, they just took 1 day to do up the kitchen cabinet and the next day for the solid surface top..

raynard,my kitchen overall cost is quite ok compared 2 what those contractor quote me ehz.these r wat i wanted.im veri rough n these results r impressed. ;)

haha.. finally had shopped for all my lights today. Spent only $585 for all of the lights.

btw, does anyone know where i can buy decals? Cos wanted to paste it on my glass door for the kitchen.

edwin,

Thanks! I've ordered a 25L Joven heater, will be delivered this weekend.

Cheri_evo,

$585 is very cheap indeed! Good buy! Maybe you can try Gmarket. I got 2 decals from there and the quality is pretty good!

I just bought my Tvs, Washing Machines and all other electrical appliances from Everjoint, must say that they have very good product knowledge, and their prices are very competitive!

hi Raynard,
me have total 14 PLC lights. But bought 9 PLC light (6 1/2 inches) cost $29 each. the balance are the small type one which our relative gave us.
We have actually went to Pan Tech but was quoted $1k plus, went to Chan Huat @ Balestier but the lightings doesn't suit us leh, so another stop we went is Lights Arcade and bought the lights from them. Was served by an uncle called Andrew. He gave us good discount of the total price which we were quite shocked as the price compared to Pan Tech was far far away! Roy got ask us why we dun go Pan Tech to buy. haha.. it's ex leh.. how to buy? heehee..

Hey cheri_evo, seems like you gotten yourself a steal ;)

If I'm not wrong, the downlight I gottten was at $24/each..So you gotten all the rest of the lights like kitchen, bathrooms, guest room, yard and ceiling fan from Lights Arcade too?

hee.. $24 each ar.. is it the 6.5" one? cos i was being quoted by Pantech the 5.5" one @ $32 then discounted till $29. Light Arcard quoted me $29 for this 6.5" one. All the lights i got from Lights Arcade except lights for the 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen & Master Bathroom (total 4 lights), i got from WINFEILD Electrical Pte Ltd. It's actually from a Home fair i went at Marina Sq on 3rd Oct. They using Philips tube, it's a new type of tube which just came out recently as mentioned by them. We find it not bad as i like the brightness of the lights.
Aiya.. wait we up the lights liao then you and your wife come up to see. I think we should up it this week. Waiting Roy's reply. Heeehee..

i bought a total of 23 2x13w plc light, 2 bedroom light (32w), 4 hamburger light for bathroom and service yard, 1 rectangular light for kitchen, 5 pcs of 4ft T4 light with free door bell and 10 free plc light bulb. total oly $900.

princesspig, same here...Since the renvoations are still going on, we just have to bear with the dust and the saturday mornings noise..2 Saturdays ago when I was doing work on my study table by the window, suddenly there was this gust of dust (as though its like smoke from burning fire) passed the windows and almost came into the room, before I quickly shut the windows..Hopefully in another 2 months times will be ok when most of the renovations are completed..

princesspig84/Raynard - me also experiencing the same thing... this is a common problem for early movers like us... wanna slp in late on Sat also cannot... but actually if I'm not wrong HDB rule forbid any renovation on both Sat and Sun hee... I dun dare to dry my laundry out of the service yard becos of this... only dry using the poles in the service yard and hang on the bedroom windows...

wow...long time never login liao~i agtee too..every weekend sure have renovation noise..so noisy..sian...

today i more fedup my unit outside nobody bother to swept the corridor.. i have been days liao lolz i realise the cigrattes butts outside my unit...

If I'm not wrong, the contractors are not allowed to do certain renovations (e.g: demolishing, etc) on weekends.. But I can understand that all the contractors also wana quickly finish the project and hand over sooner, sometime they are forced by tight datelines by the home owners too..There wsa this ID who told me his project has to be completed within 3 weeks, else he il lnot get the deal..so he has to rush the project lor..

can i see your kitchen full lay out? How you place your rice cook or microwave toaster etc.. now i headache no enuff space.

Hi pp,

Pls share your photos!!!

I am sad. One of the living room light got problem leh. sometime can on sometime will flicker. how?

nichi,i gt email u,u rec it?reply me liao?my table top small too after all i leave a space to chop food,sink buy only 1side bt deeper de. Then gt more space.i gt no toaster.everyting use oven or microwave ovèn.btw,u put e light again?sumtime nv put properly.mine is like tat.im nt,i tot of exchanging it since its new

Nichi- I didnt take photo with the rice cooker, but my table top put rice cooker, mirowave, cups, Drink container.
1243840.jpg

1243841.jpg

This is my chopping space, to put food etc cos im a left hander.

I going down to try exchange the tube first lor. see if its the lights or the ballast got problem. Then u see hor my kitchen hob is in the middle so left side i put microwave and right side put cooker lor between the hob and sink liao. I very sad I can't do L kitchen same as yours.

I am going to buy a simple side table that can fit the width of the service yard wall so won't blow the service yard door. at least there can put some things... sad sad sad.