Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

hi princesspig84,

I have planned to use Citygas Heater that time but decided to use storage heater in the end cos not sure to install the Citygas Heater, cos there is no gas pipe nearby. The gas pipe for the cooking is so far away.

nichiyobi, i also used a contractor & my contractor sub-contract some of his works to others. So we also liaised abit with the sub-contractors. Think ur kitchen cost shld b alrite, mine is more exp.

miumiu,

how you order your citygas heater online huh? I tried to submit the form online, but it keep prompting me to give valid email address. I've tried submitting both my office, and hotmail address, but it still doesn't work.

Can you also share on the cost of installation? any additional fees on top of $128 for the heater??

Do you have to on it way before you take your shower like storage heater? or does it work the same way as instant heater?

Nichiyobi - I'm using those instant electric heater for both my toilets...

Piggylover - today I not working so am at home... saw your aircon man come and install the aircon...

Seriously quite noisy to be at home now but no choice cos got to do housework hehe... but this kind of situation is unavoidable de cos new flats =)

jes, i called citygas hotline to order for the water heater. there is installation & piping cost which adds up to $160. Once u turned on ur water heater, u can juz leave it on. Unless u will b away from home for quite some time, den u need to turn off the gas button.

Been a while since I logged in already..

I took storage heater.

XFZ >> I agree that its nosiy as there are renovation gg on.. Was on leave last week and was at my place cleaning up.. Its either drilling here or there...

Jes >> Shiok.. Long leave... Hopefully when u are on leave, most drilling and all have stopped ba. =)

Jes - it depends on you immediate neighbours i.e. same floor, direct unit up and below your unit... cos today the direct above mine is doing alot of drilling then piggylover's unit is directlky below mine and they are installing aircon so alot of drilling also thus its very noisy... maybe in Nov a couple more flats will finish renovating so may be better =)

My main door still very stiff and have problem opening fully unless give it a push. I tried adjusting the screw but thats for anti-slam. How did you all overcome this problem?

Anyway, I went to Homefix to buy magnetic door catch and fixed it just like our bedroom door. now i can open my door wide and freeze it there.`

Jessie/XFZ,

Aiyo.. really pray hard that it will not be not too noisy lor.. otherwise i'll go buy ear plugs. hahah.

Miumiu,
is your gas heater in toilet? or is it in kitchen or service yard?

Jes > I think wun be that bad till u need ear plugs. Hee. =)

Hopefully me neighbours beside me, upside and downstairs would have complete their reno by the time I move in in Early Nov.

Oh just to check, if the door is very stiff, magnetic door catch can hold on to the door ar? It wun slam??

If really, then I also wan to buy and install.

I only had the hardtime when I first step in the house, and the door
itself wanted to close and I gotta quickly step on the doorstopper before it hit my butt.
LOL

hubby say will be shifting on Nov, maybe. 2 of my neighbour still renovating

Thanks miumiu! I'll arrange for citygas to come down and do a inspection to see if we can still install the heater, cos the kitchen cabinets are up already, and i think the gas pipes are supposed to go inside the kitchen cabinets. =(

Wah.. seems like alot of us are moving in nov.

Jessie/princesspig84, you got choose date for the house moving ritual anot?

Jes- my hubby choose the date

As long as the calendar says ok, then we are ok with it de.

Jes (young_jes) , you can check if bathroom got yellow color is gas pipe or not.

jessie (dustystar), the magnet is strong enough to catch the door provided u push and stick it to the magnet and not slam the door against the magnet. I brought the one similar to our bedroom one at homefix.

If you feel you need a strong and bigger magnet then they also sell but its brown or cream color plastic type which I don't like the design.

I checked out the osram 36 watt and 55watt flourecent tube for electronic ballast. Cost about 15 dollars each tube. quite ex.... anyway, i am wondering can i use the 36 watt on my 55watt light.

Anyone know? Did you guys also brought 55watt lighting?

Jessie/princesspig84,
aiyo, i think i'm the most kiasu one lor, i got ask my fs master to help me choose date for house moving, and end of reno praying.

nichiyobi,
thanks, but they say we cannot install the gas heater in toilet leh, must be either in kitchen or svc yard. hai, very ma fan.

Jes (young_jes), like that then you must drill hole for your cabinet to make way for the piping leh, if your cabinet not yet complete then u better fast tell your carpenter and get citigas lay pipe

Hi Jes,
You are not the most kiasu one. My hse also see Feng Shui master one. so my house moving date will also be selected by my master too.
So which FS master you have used? Master Rayden or Master Chang?

Hi Cheri,

haha, lucky i'm not the only one. lol. I engaged Master Sim, no regrets!`

But hor, I'm starting to regret over my choice of laminates.. hai...

did any of you guys kitchen near window have those sewage pipes? my kitchen have leh then no choice top cabinet can't do full cuz i don't want cover the pipes wait got problem leaking or what must hack kitchen cabinet. Would be good if i can see you guys photo how yr carpenter solve the issue cuz my cabinet is starting soon.

nichiyobi,

me too, nv do cabinet there.

princesspig84,

don't like the carpentry works leh.... dunno if its because its work-in-progress, but I don't like what I see. Hai.

Jes > U dun like ur laminate? What type of laminate u chose?

Got feedback to ur contractor? Maybe he can do something for u?

Nichiyobi > I also do box up.

he sure say add $$ one. hai. very sianz lor.
We chose the white non-glossy laminate for kitchen and wardrobe. But it doesn't look laminated. looks more like normal ply instead.

Got pics to show ur laminates? Is it just plain white?

All laminate done liao? Try to budget wif him, ask him why propose sumthing not nice to u all lor. Even if add $$, check how much to change to a nicer laminate...

Main thing is u muz like ur carpentary. Cos u will be the one looking at it everyday.

its just plain white leh.

He nv propose anything, maybe cos he is contractor. But if you know it'll look like ply, you can tell me mah. hai.

actually i'm very upset when i choose the laminates, everything he also say must add $$, only left the plain ones that are in the package.

Finally found something that I like, in e end, he say out-of-stock. Must re-choose again.

Dun so sad la...

I oso dunno le.. This one muz check with contractor then know whether can re-laminate.

Maybe you can invest in nice lights and furnitures. With the NICE lighting effect and furnitures, it will help compliment ur cupboard & make ur hse nice nice?

Jes- Mine also white, piano white.
can you try to nego since you are the one staying there and looking at them everyday leh...

Take our ur nego skills! Try? Yap, I got a free wallpaper from my ID

Jes- Maybe you are like me? Cos now messy messy marz.. Then when u see hole here and
there u feel pek chek?

After all done, you will like it?? This is how I feel during reno periods.

princesspig84,

really ar? Hopefully it will be like what you say, i'm really keeping my fingers crossed liao. Piano white is glossy white hor? I like glossy, but contractor and hubby say dun wan. so i abit pek cek, cos i seriously think that glossy white is much nicer den matt white. hai.

Jessie,

really very sad lah, but i endure few more days, wait till its completed den i see if its really that bad lor. very sad if they really dun look nice. hai.

They also hang my glass panal (the one on top of toilet basin) upside down. If take out redo, dunno will have holes on my tiles anot.

Princesspig84 > I agree!! I reno that time oso very pek chek. Esp when got problem occur. I chose piano black for a few of my carpentary works. Like the glossy effect.

Jes > Endure ba. Maybe after completion, it will look better. Y contractor n hubby dun like glossy?

As for ur glass panel, if got holes on tiles, ask them to replace the existing whole tile to new one lor. This is their problem since they install ur glass panel wrongly.

yap, glossy, easy to clean

ok. I cross my fingers for you too.
Cos suddenly I rem that I also pek chek cos I yet to see the outcome and its very messy
and ugly..

You might feel the same way too.

That wat I thought so too. Glossy is easier to clean. Hence, took glossy for my kitchen too.

Princesspig84 > U finish ur reno already? Are u in facebook?