I think its the contractor's responsibility to source for the tiles and cement leh. It should be included in the fee that you pay for the kitchen base. And $400 is really pricey for doing the base alone, and if it excludes the cement and tiles, den $400 is just for the labour fee??
I paid $750 to our ID and he will pass this amt to the HDB's contractor to supply labour to uplift sand, cement & materials to unit and clearing of all debris.
Paid $150 to the ID for him to supply & construct kitchen cabinet base with matching floor tiles.
Paid $90 for him to supply & construct fridge base with tiles finish.
Paid $90 for him to supply & construct washing machine base with tiles finish
hi all, do u think tht the structure eg. the wall between yr neighbour hse upstairs n yr hse ceiling is very thin, u k hear clearly when yr neighbour walks around their hse
I bought from Endura Trading at changi rd, recommended by my contractor. I got no false ceiling leh, so all is celing lights, except for my dining hanging lights.
buy seahorse brand?durable sofa! i did my market search regarding false ceiling,e rest diff shop carry diff design.i feel tat hard 2 compare.tink my dining light is more than 250.
Nichiyobi (nichiyobi) - ur service yard lights is nice! Sorry to ask u,What makes u think is wrong? Urs look more nice and steady leh.. my toilet light, service light is like hamburger? Those cheap cheap de.. LOL..buy 3 get one free that kind.. haha.
It look fine to me. Is ur entrance door way same light as ur false ceiling?
I used the light in your 2nd pic as toilet and storeroom light (the one you used at entrance doorway) , but without the glass cover, although I'm quite skeptical but uncle and hubby say no need cover,so I just accept lor.
princesspig84,
Thanks! I'll pop down to take a look this
weekend. Do you know how much they roughly cost for a 3 seater?
yukifire,
Thanks! Will check out Sanctuary Dian. Hope they are not too expensive!
Thanks for sharing with me your hamburger light pic. I actually duno what is hamburger light but think its a round small light only. The lighting place i go they also sell those hamburger type but the price is 10 dollar difference only so I went for the one i show above for toilet and service yard. my store room then i use hamburger (>.<")
Your kitchen light very nice leh!!! From the pic i see i think can adjust one right??? May I know how much? I tot it look more like a living room light. hee... I think your living room sure nicer.
My bedroom also all use normal plain big round one.. all from panasonic brand.
Jes,
The one i use for entrance also no have cover one. only the toilet and service yard one have frost glasscover.
My mum say why buy that long tin cann for entrance. I buy liao lor... sad...
I am still in the middle thinking to buy ceiling fan w lights or not leh. If not then i will buy 1 more light for living room.
I have 10 bottles of Wolf Blass Bilyara Shiraz 2008 (Red wine) left from my wedding dinner last month, going for sale at $210 for the 10 bottles.. DFS is selling at $31.00 per bottle..Feel free to PM me if you are keen yeah? Thanks!