Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

Raynard - Great to know that you have moved in, finally got neighbour... me moved in Aug (mainly stayed over weekends) but starting this weekend shld be forever station in Sem Green le not gg to shuttle btw 2 places anymore hehe...

Raynard,thanks for ur advise! ur is move from the service-yard to the aircon ledge? hmm.. hw huh??

my reno starting next wk, so alot of headache issue to face....

Hi Piggylover,

Mine is same as Raynard one also. Move the aircon from the service yard to the aircon ledge.

Raynard,

Where you bought your heater? The sales person very weird lor say can 'tahan' for so many days. Haha..
Our hse is still in the midst of reno, dunno now do till what already, my hubby will go up see this evening. Is it a need to go up see everyday one ar?

Piggylover - Think Raynard's unit shld be the one beside the lift (so call corner unit), for these units their air-con ledge is situated with the service yard then the piping have to go through the MBR toilet... our type of units along the corridor, air-con ledge is with the MBR... Reno is like that de... that time I also alot of headache... a few times wanna quarrel with hubby =( so sometimes must rem to REN NAI...

Any news in regards to te chartered bus to East area?

xiaofeizhu, yap, we are neighbours from now! heh..

piggylover, mine is also corridor unit, but my air ledge is beside the service yard and the aircon piping also has to go thru the master bathroom..

Cheri_evo, i bought mine from summer trading (referred by Roy), we literally squeezed her till dry dry.. haha

Cheri_evo,

My house under reno now, but I only go there once a week leh.. usually on weekends, cos weekdays too tired from work already.

We bought the Toshiba system 4, and they also move the Aircon from Service yard to aircon ledge.

By the way, I've submitted the Bus pool new route request to http://www.buspool.com.sg/ and waiting for them to revert. Will update you guys once I have any news.

Thanks Jes! will await for the good news!

Cheri_evo, i usually goes up once a weekend just to check on the progress and with Roy coordinating the things for us, we can rest our mind..

No probs guys..

Shall we aim to have our bbq party on 5th Dec?? To make things easier, I suggest we do potluck for the bbq, but lets confirm details nearer to date.

Meanwhile, pls mark your calendars!!

xiaofeizhu83, really having headache dunno hw. saw ur is toshiba system 2? our neighbour in 8flr is having panasonic n a bigger compressor, dunno hw they transfer over.

Raynard & Cheri, thanks alot! tik my layout is having problem nw.. =(

cherylkjh,

haha.. BBQ at the park lor, I rmb there are BBQ pits there..or did I rmb wrongly??

piggylover,
i think if your neighbour who has the same layout as your flat can transfer the panasonic one, den urs should be ok also de. Dun worry. Where is your aircon ledge? Opp kitchen?

hi jes, mine is opp kitchen, so there is a gap from aircon ledge to kitchen. nw really gotta think of a way to see if transfer over..

5th Dec I'm still overseas for my honeymoon. I also want to join the BBQ.

Hi Raynard,

So how much you have managed to squeeze to get a better price for the storage tank? how about the rest of the toilet's accessories and lightings? You also get it from the same place or you search it urself? I'm really headache abt all these lor. Very very tired on searching around. We just bought the some lights from the Home & Deco fair at Marina Sq last Saturday. But will be going to Balestier/Jalan Besar/Jurong East to check out the rest. Haha..

Hi Jes,

Seems like quite alot of ppl bought either Mitsubishi or Toshiba. I bought Toshiba Inverter System 3.
I'm also ok with the BBQ on 5th Dec.

Okok, Jascmy you come back earlier for the bbq lah.. hahah... joking la. When will you be back?

piggylover,

think they can easily transfer the aircon using a platform if yours is facing kitchen. That's what the guy at Allbest told me, so don't worry. They say most of the new flats are with that layout.

Cheri,
Think both of them are the more popular brands for inverters ba. Higher BTU also.. I bought Toshiba because the compressor is made from Japan..

Raynard,

thanks for confirming!

Hi Jes,
Ya, i bought Toshiba because of the compressor is made From Japan also. Only the aircon units are from Thailand. So how much of the BTU you have got?
I bought two 9000 BTU for MBR and another bedroom, 16,000 BTU for the Living Rm.

cheri_evo, I gotten everything from the same place as I have the bargaining power when i buy more from them..I can't recall how much I paid for the storage heater, but i asked them to throw in quite a number of toilet accessories for me..Although I did compared the prices with theirs and Ho Kee, Jalan Besar, etc, and some of the items for theirs are not the the cheapest, but some are cheaper..so i just tell them the price I gotten form elsewhere and they will match for it..so after matching to all the lowest prices I've found, I further bargained for more freebies..Haha!

Jes, I will be back on 5 Dec. Hahaa.... but by the time I reach Sg, will be nite time liao. Not confirmed on the timing yet. Maybe I can pop by the BBQ if u all still around.

I bought system 4 leh, think is BTU 9000 each for the bedrooms and 1 unit (BTU 18000) for living room. can't really rmb liao.

jascmy,
Nvm la, u just pop by when u are back, we should be ard if its not too late.

Jessie,

How much you have bought? So do you need to install any water pump?

Jes,

How about yours? Your one is System 4. Water pump needed also? Cos it seems alot of ppl installed water pump cos of the separated rooms.

Cheri >> Cant rem liao... All my 3 bedroom are connected. So no need to install any water pump.

I got a single unit in the living room.

oh ok.. then i tink i know how's ur hse looks like. should be the same layout as Raynard's one. My MBR is far far away from my other 2 bedrooms. very sad that have to install water pump. The water pump cost at $75 each and have to change every 3 yrs. Very heartache on the money which it is not supposed to be spent.

piggylover - yup I bought Toshiba system 2, 3 ticks suppose to be energy saving thou not inverter... the room neareast to the main door I did not install aircon cos dun wanna run the piping all ard the house and in case of leakage... if need be next time then install window unit....

Jes - 5th Dec, I cant make it thou I would really love to cos got wedding dinner to attend...

dec 5 bbq is great. i am in for it too... why not compile a list of the number of pple joining the bbq?

pokluck seem to be a bit difficult to coordinate, hope we dun end up having the same food the whole night. I suggest coming up with a list of food common for all and share the cost. some ppl may not take beef or pork or meat. any non beef taker? halal? vege?

Hi Edwin,

Think we can compile the RSVPs nearer to date? Can you help to take care of the food coordination? I'm hopeless with all the food and cost coordination!

But I can help with the consolidation of 'Guest List'.. =)

Hi, I would appreciate feedback from those who reside in unit FACING THE PARK on your kitchen setup cuz your floor plan is same as mine.

I am thinking of puting the sink at the window but seem like not possible cuz i meansure the service yard door wall width is quite short so duno possible or not. One way i can think of is not to have the cabinet end with the wall at service yard which is design b.

I also noted that our powerplug is smack in the middle of the kitchen wall lenght. Like that can?? Cooker cannot be at that position i think cuz the heat. so where did u all place the cooker?

Please help vote Which one is closest to your kitchen layout IN TERMS OF SINK and COOKER placement...
your feedback is appreciated.

A, B or C?

1215734.jpg

1215735.jpg

1215736.jpg

nichiyobi, i have considered option B) before bcoz i have seen a unit wif that design n the kitchen looks slightly more spacious wif more empty space at the kitchen door entrance.

But eventually I have choosen option A) coz we foresee that we will have difficulty to reach the window. My cooker is nearer to the window & my sink is facing the toilet door.

However, it is still up to individual on the layout u want for ur house after some consideration.

Hi Jes, I am fine to do the coordination for food list. I think there are BBQ package from caterers. or do u think ordering from them is easier?

Angell,

Of cos! Are you staying at Sembawang green too?

Edwin,

I've tried EZB, their food is pretty good and price is reasonable too.

HeMan (heman) ,

So you kitchen now short of 1 power point???

Or your contract relocate the point??? When they relocate the power point is it concealed or exposed cabling?

nichiyobi, you can actually ask your contractor to shift to points to anywhere you want it..it's a simple feat to them and you can add on additional points too..

Nichiyobi, I add two more points elsewhere and they are not concelled in the wall but covered by normal trunking.